Directory of Staff, Faculty, Students, and Affiliates

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
Director's Office Media Contacts Divisional Contacts

Sean C. Solomon, Director

Arthur Lerner-Lam, Deputy Director

Kimberly Lundberg, Executive Assistant

Kevin Krajick, Senior Science Writer

Kim Martineau, Science Writer/Media Relations

Biology & Paleo Environment Geochemistry Marine Geology & Geophysics Ocean & Climate Physics Seismology, Geology & Tectonophysics


Name Title Phone Main Email Office Location Website
Dallas Abbott Adjunct Research Scientist (845) 365-8664 dallas@ldeo.columbia.edu 103 Oceanography View Website
Ryan Abernathey Assistant Professor (845) 365-8185 rpa@ldeo.columbia.edu 205C Oceanography View Website
Geoffrey A. Abers Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8539 abers@ldeo.columbia.edu 107 Seismology View Website
Patricia E. Ables Administrative Aide (845) 365-8864 pat@admin.ldeo.columbia.edu Traffic
Natalie Accardo Graduate Student (502) 291-0280 accardo@ldeo.columbia.edu 201E Seismology View Website
Steven Ackerson Administrative Aide - Junior Buyer (845) 365-8723 ackerson@ldeo.columbia.edu 104 Administration
Susana Adamo Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8966 sadamo@ciesin.columbia.edu 200C Geoscience
Nina Aguilar Financial Analyst (845) 365-8889 nina@admin.ldeo.columbia.edu 202 Administration
Einat Aharonov Adjunct Research Scientist (845) 365-8210 einat@ldeo.columbia.edu 224 Seismology
Guleed Ali Graduate Research Assistant (845) 365-8401 guleed@ldeo.columbia.edu 117 Comer
John Allen Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 680-4433 jallen@iri.columbia.edu 202E Monell
Katherine Allen Frontiers of Science Lecturer in Discipline katallen@ldeo.columbia.edu 205 Geoscience View Website
Erica Allis Senior Staff Associate (845) 680-4465 eallis@iri.columbia.edu 101BMonell
Joyce Alsop Senior Systems Analyst/Programmer (845) 365-8753 joyce@ldeo.columbia.edu 301A Oceanography
Usama Anber Graduate Research Assistant (845) 365-8407 uanber@ldeo.columbia.edu 206E Oceanography View Website
Kevin Anchukaitis Adjunct Associate Research Scientist kja@ldeo.columbia.edu View Website
Mark H. Anders Associate Professor (845) 365-8361 manders@ldeo.columbia.edu 213A Seismology View Website
O. Roger Anderson Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (845) 365-8452 ora@ldeo.columbia.edu 4 Marine Biology View Website
Robert F. Anderson Ewing Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8508 boba@ldeo.columbia.edu 231 Comer
Roger N. Anderson Senior Research Scientist (713) 398-7430 anderson@ldeo.columbia.edu 101 Geoscience View Website
Nichole A. Anest Staff Associate (845) 365-8792 peridote@ldeo.columbia.edu 101 Core Lab
Asna Ansari Graduate Student (845) 365-8302 ansari@ldeo.columbia.edu 429 Comer
Robert A. Arko Lead Systems Analyst/Programmer (845) 365-8752 arko@ldeo.columbia.edu 66 Geoinformatics Center View Website
John Armbruster Casual (845) 365-8556 armb@ldeo.columbia.edu 103 Seismology
Sebnem Arslan Adjunct Associate Research Scientist 90312 203 6416 okten@ldeo.columbia.edu Ankara Univrsity
Owen K. Atkin Adjunct Associate Research Scientist 441904328560 oka2101@columbia.edu University Of York, Dept. Of Biology
Craig Aumack Postdoctoral Research Fellow (845) 365-8619 caumack@ldeo.columbia.edu 10 Marine Biology
Walter Baethgen Senior Research Scientist (845) 680-4459 baethgen@iri.columbia.edu 124 Monell
Bruce Baez Speciality Mechanic (845) 365-8600 bb1@columbia.edu Physical Plant
Linda D. Baker Research Staff Assistant (845) 365-8721 lindalu@ldeo.columbia.edu 104A Comer View Website
Ted N. Baker Senior Staff Associate (845) 365-8663 ted@ldeo.columbia.edu 106 Borehole Bldg
Nicholas Balascio Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8189 balascio@ldeo.columbia.edu 205C Geoscience
Michael L. Banner Adjunct Senior Research Scientist mlb2121@columbia.edu School of Mathematics
Sandra Baptista Senior Staff Associate (845) 365-8982 sbaptista@ciesin.columbia.edu 203g Geoscience
Andrew Barclay Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8364 barclay@ldeo.columbia.edu 5 OBS Lab
Stephen R. Barker Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (4429) 2087-4328 steve@earth.cardiff.ac.uk Main Building, Park Place
Anthony G. Barnston Head Forecast Operations (845) 680-4447 tonyb@iri.columbia.edu 111 Monell View Website
Laura Barry-Biss CICAR Administrative Officer (845) 365-8526 laurabb@ldeo.columbia.edu 104A Oceanography
Chandranath Basak Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8647 cbasak@ldeo.columbia.edu 105 Comer
Patrick Bastien Field Technician (845) 365-8376 bastienp@ldeo.columbia.edu 105A Seismology
Annabelle Batista Graduate Student (845) 365-8944 abatista@ldeo.columbia.edu 302B Oceanography
Alexandra Bausch Graduate Research Fellow (845) 365-8781 abausch@ldeo.columbia.edu 10 Marine Biology
Nancy Beavan Adjunct Senior Research Scientist
Anne Becel Lamont Assistant Research Professor (845) 365-8648 annebcl@ldeo.columbia.edu 302A Oceanography
Carlos Becerril Staff Associate (845) 365-8114 becerril@ldeo.columbia.edu OBS Lab 4
Michael A. Bell Senior Staff Associate (845) 680-4511 mbell@iri.columbia.edu 101 Monell
Robin E. Bell Palisades Geophysical Institute/Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8827 robinb@ldeo.columbia.edu 107D Oceanography View Website
Cedric Bellis Adjunct Associate Research Scientist 845) 365-8761 bellis@ldeo.columbia.edu 202C Seismology
Gilles Bellon Adjunct Associate Research Scientist
Claire Bendersky Graduate Student (845) 365-8609 claireb@ldeo.columbia.edu 207Comer View Website
Karen Benedetto Lab Assistant (845) 365-8710 karenb@ldeo.columbia.edu 110 Comer View Website
Alexis Berg Postdoctoral Research Fellow aberg@iri.columbia.edu 202 Monell
Anya Berg Administrative Assistant (845) 365-8650 aob2113@columbia.edu Geoscience Library, Lamont Hall
Christopher Bertinato Staff Associate (845) 365-8684 bertinat@ldeo.columbia.edu 54 Marine & Polar Technology Center
Tarini Bhatnagar Graduate Student (845) 365-8190 tarinib@ldeo.columbia.edu 303A Oceanography
Haresh Bhojwani Deputy Director (845) 680-4466 haresh@iri.columbia.edu 126 Monell
Michela Biasutti Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 365-8512 biasutti@ldeo.columbia.edu 206B Oceanography View Website
Amanda Bielskas Librarian (845) 365-8809 asb2154@ldeo.columbia.edu Geoscience Library, Lamont Hall View Website
Pierre E. Biscaye Special Research Scientist (201) 666-8663 biscaye@ldeo.columbia.edu 20 Geochemistry
Daniel Bishop Research Staff Assistant (845) 365-8392 dbishop@ldeo.columbia.edu Tree Ring Lab
Sarah Blakeley Senior Research Staff Assistant blakeley@iri.columbia.edu 138 Monell
Karin Block Adjunct Associate Research Scientist kblock@ldeo.columbia.edu Geoscience 104
Martin B. Blumenthal Lead Systems Analyst/Programmer (845) 680-4450 benno@iri.columbia.edu 108 Monell
Natalie T. Boelman Lamont Assistant Research Professor (845) 365-8480 nboelman@ldeo.columbia.edu Marine Biology 14B
Rizaldi Boer Adjunct Research Scientist
Alexandra L. Boghosian Research Staff Assistant (845) 365-8836 alb@ldeo.columbia.edu 109E Oceanography
Ed Bohl Intermediate Systems Analyst/Programmer (845) 365-8351 bohl@ldeo.columbia.edu 213 Oceanography
Delwayne R. Bohnenstiehl Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8382 del@ldeo.columbia.edu 207C Oceanography View Website
Louise Bolge Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8661 bolge@ldeo.columbia.edu 237 Comer
Enrico Bonatti Special Research Scientist (845) 365-8699 bonatti@ldeo.columbia.edu 425 Comer
Bonnie J. Bonkowski Division Administrator - Seismology Geology and Tectonophysics (845) 365-8522 bonkowski@ldeo.columbia.edu 108D Seismology
Richard F. Bopp Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (518) 276-3075 Department of Earth & Environmental Science
Olena Borkovska Research Staff Assistant (845) 365-8934 oborkovs@ciesin.columbia.edu 203 Geoscience
Alejandra Borunda Graduate Research Fellow (845) 365-8572 aborunda@ldeo.columbia.edu 427 Comer
Aloys Jean-Mathias Bory Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (845) 359-8357 bory@ldeo.columbia.edu Universite Lille 1/Geosystemes (UMR CNRS 8157)
Hans Bosch Senior Technical Consultant (845) 365-8973 bosch@ciesin.columbia.edu 103 Geoscience
Benjamin Bostick Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 365-8659 bostick@ldeo.columbia.edu 433 Comer
Steven Boswell Graduate Student (845) 365-8302 boswell@ldeo.columbia.edu 215 Comer
Maria Bouzeas Secretary II (845) 365-8341 mbouzeas@ldeo.columbia.edu 102 Borehole
Stefanie Brachfeld Adjunct Research Scientist
Lisette Braman Staff Associate (845) 680-4421 lisette@iri.columbia.edu 112 Monell
Stuart Braman Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (917) 658-7215 sbraman@ldeo.columbia.edu 61 Route 9 W View Website
Tara Brant Division Administrator - Marine Geology and Geophysics (845) 365-8430 tarab@ldeo.columbia.edu 305F Oceanography
Carl Brenner Senior Staff Associate (845) 365-8754 cbrenner@ldeo.columbia.edu 201A Borehole
Logan Brenner Graduate Research Fellow lbrenner@ldeo.columbia.edu 105 Geoscience
Kenneth H. Broad Adjunct Research Scientist (305) 361-4851 kbroad@rsmas.miami.edu RSMAS-Rosenstiel School of Marine & Atmospheric Science
Wallace S. Broecker Newberry Professor (845) 365-8413 broecker@ldeo.columbia.edu 301 Comer View Website
Cristina Broglia-Malinverno Senior Staff Associate (845) 365-8343 chris@ldeo.columbia.edu 206 Borehole
Casey Brown Adjunct Associate Research Scientist caseyb@iri.columbia.edu Lamont Doherty Earth Observatory
Denyse Brown Asset Manager (845) 365-8437 dbrown@admin.ldeo.columbia.edu 206C Administration
Scott Brown Staff Associate (845) 365-8342 sbrown@ldeo.columbia.edu 204A Oceanography
Hannes K. Brueckner Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (845) 365-8388 hannes@ldeo.columbia.edu 212 Seismology View Website
Sophia Brumer Graduate Research Fellow (845) 365-8767 sbrumer@ldeo.columbia.edu 204F Oceanography
W. Roger Buck Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8592 buck@ldeo.columbia.edu 305B Oceanography View Website
Brendan M. Buckley Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8782 bmb@ldeo.columbia.edu Tree Ring Lab View Website
Thomas Burke Assistant Mechanic (845) 365-8600 tb2303@columbia.edu Physical Plant
Julius Busecke Graduate Research Assistant (646) 264-8456 julius@ldeo.columbia.edu 202a Oceanography View Website
Yue Cai Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8668 cai@ldeo.columbia.edu 121 Comer View Website
Kathleen Callahan Deputy Director for Research Management (845) 680-4471 callahan@ldeo.columbia.edu 129 Monell
Maria Angelina S. Calungcagin Accountant (845) 365-8852 angelina@admin.ldeo.columbia.edu 202 Administration