Directory of Staff, Faculty, Students, and Affiliates

Name Title Phone Main Email Office Location Website Nid
Dallas Abbott Adjunct Research Scientist (845) 365-8664 dallas@ldeo.columbia.edu 103 Oceanography View Website 891
Ryan Abernathey Assistant Professor (845) 365-8185 rpa@ldeo.columbia.edu 205C Oceanography View Website 3837
Geoffrey A. Abers Lamont Research Professor abers@ldeo.columbia.edu Seismology View Website 800
Patricia E. Ables Administrative Aide (845) 365-8864 pat@admin.ldeo.columbia.edu Traffic 1094
Natalie Accardo Graduate Student (502) 291-0280 accardo@ldeo.columbia.edu 201E Seismology View Website 3529
Steven Ackerson Administrative Aide - Junior Buyer (845) 365-8723 ackerson@ldeo.columbia.edu 104 Administration 1540
Susana Adamo Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8966 sadamo@ciesin.columbia.edu 200C Geoscience 1427
Nina Aguilar Financial Analyst (845) 365-8889 nina@admin.ldeo.columbia.edu 202 Administration 3160
Einat Aharonov Adjunct Research Scientist (845) 365-8391 einat@ldeo.columbia.edu 108E Seismology 1281
Guleed Ali Graduate Research Assistant (845) 365-8401 guleed@ldeo.columbia.edu 117 Comer 2796
John Allen Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 680-4433 jallen@iri.columbia.edu 202E Monell 3698
Katherine Allen Frontiers of Science Lecturer in Discipline katallen@ldeo.columbia.edu 205 Geoscience View Website 999
Theodore Allen Postdoctoral Research Scientist (415)-699-6003 tallen@iri.columbia.edu 132 Monell 16060
Erica Allis Senior Staff Associate (845) 680-4465 eallis@iri.columbia.edu 101B Monell 2759
Joyce Alsop Senior Systems Analyst/Programmer (845) 365-8753 joyce@ldeo.columbia.edu 301A Oceanography 1333
Usama Anber Graduate Research Assistant (845) 365-8407 uanber@ldeo.columbia.edu 206E Oceanography View Website 2797
Kevin Anchukaitis Adjunct Associate Research Scientist kja@ldeo.columbia.edu View Website 1006
O. Roger Anderson Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (845) 365-8452 ora@ldeo.columbia.edu 4 Marine Biology View Website 1089
Robert F. Anderson Ewing Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8508 boba@ldeo.columbia.edu 231 Comer 848
Weston Anderson Graduate Student (845) 365-8353 weston@ldeo.columbia.edu 105F Oceanography 4166
Nichole A. Anest Staff Associate (845) 365-8792 peridote@ldeo.columbia.edu B03B Geoscience 1100
Robert A. Arko Lead Systems Analyst/Programmer (845) 365-8752 arko@ldeo.columbia.edu 66 Geoinformatics Center View Website 823
John Armbruster Casual (845) 365-8556 armb@ldeo.columbia.edu 103 Seismology 2320
Kelli Armstrong Senior Research Staff Assistant kaa@iri.columbia.edu 113A Monell 16061
Sebnem Arslan Adjunct Associate Research Scientist 90312 203 6416 okten@ldeo.columbia.edu Ankara Univrsity 3808
Owen K. Atkin Adjunct Associate Research Scientist 441904328560 oka2101@columbia.edu University Of York, Dept. Of Biology 1902
Walter Baethgen Senior Research Scientist (845) 680-4459 baethgen@iri.columbia.edu 124 Monell 1436
Bruce Baez Speciality Mechanic (845) 365-8600 bb1@columbia.edu Physical Plant 1252
Linda D. Baker Research Staff Assistant (845) 365-8721 lindalu@ldeo.columbia.edu 104A Comer View Website 1033
Nicholas Balascio Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8189 balascio@ldeo.columbia.edu 205C Geoscience 3865
Michael L. Banner Adjunct Senior Research Scientist mlb2121@columbia.edu School of Mathematics 1378
Sandra Baptista Senior Staff Associate (845) 365-8982 sbaptista@ciesin.columbia.edu 203g Geoscience 1586
Andrew Barclay Research Assistant (845) 365-8364 barclay@ldeo.columbia.edu 9 OBS Lab 832
Stephen R. Barker Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (4429) 2087-4328 steve@earth.cardiff.ac.uk Main Building, Park Place 1138
Laura Barry-Biss Administrative Project Coordinator (845) 365-8526 laurabb@ldeo.columbia.edu 104A Oceanography 1023
Chandranath Basak Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8647 cbasak@ldeo.columbia.edu 105 Comer 4108
Patrick Bastien Field Technician (845) 365-8376 bastienp@ldeo.columbia.edu 105A Seismology 3878
Alexandra Bausch Graduate Research Fellow (845) 365-8781 abausch@ldeo.columbia.edu 10 Marine Biology View Website 3532
Nancy Beavan Adjunct Senior Research Scientist 3946
Anne Becel Lamont Assistant Research Professor (845) 365-8813 annebcl@ldeo.columbia.edu 305C Oceanography 3294
Carlos Becerril Staff Associate (845) 365-8114 becerril@ldeo.columbia.edu OBS Lab 4 3829
Michael A. Bell Senior Staff Associate (845) 680-4511 mbell@iri.columbia.edu 101 Monell 1379
Robin E. Bell Palisades Geophysical Institute/Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8827 robinb@ldeo.columbia.edu 107D Oceanography View Website 1126
Cedric Bellis Adjunct Associate Research Scientist 845) 365-8761 bellis@ldeo.columbia.edu 202C Seismology 3690
Gilles Bellon Adjunct Associate Research Scientist 3947
Karen Benedetto Research Staff Assistant (845) 365-8710 karenb@ldeo.columbia.edu 110 Comer View Website 995
Alexis Berg Postdoctoral Research Fellow (845) 680-4421 aberg@iri.columbia.edu 202 Monell 3970
Christopher Bertinato Staff Associate (845) 365-8684 bertinat@ldeo.columbia.edu 54 Marine & Polar Technology Center 3161
Paul Betka Postdoctoral Research Scientist pbetka@ldeo.columbia.edu 109F Oceanography 15405
Tarini Bhatnagar Graduate Student (845) 365-8190 tarinib@ldeo.columbia.edu 303A Oceanography 3533
Haresh Bhojwani Deputy Director (845) 680-4466 haresh@iri.columbia.edu 126 Monell 1305
Michela Biasutti Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 365-8512 biasutti@ldeo.columbia.edu 206B Oceanography View Website 840
Amanda Bielskas Librarian (845) 365-8809 asb2154@ldeo.columbia.edu Geoscience Library, Lamont Hall View Website 825
Pierre E. Biscaye Special Research Scientist (201) 666-8663 biscaye@ldeo.columbia.edu 842
Sarah Blakeley Senior Research Staff Assistant blakeley@iri.columbia.edu 138 Monell 3965
Karin Block Adjunct Associate Research Scientist kblock@ldeo.columbia.edu Geoscience 104 1004
Martin B. Blumenthal Lead Systems Analyst/Programmer (845) 680-4450 benno@iri.columbia.edu 108 Monell 1364
Natalie T. Boelman Lamont Assistant Research Professor (845) 365-8480 nboelman@ldeo.columbia.edu Marine Biology 14B View Website 1081
Rizaldi Boer Adjunct Research Scientist 3948
Alexandra L. Boghosian Research Staff Assistant (845) 365-8836 alb@ldeo.columbia.edu 109E Oceanography 3304
Ed Bohl Senior Systems Analyst/Programmer (845) 365-8351 bohl@ldeo.columbia.edu 213 Oceanography 2869
Delwayne R. Bohnenstiehl Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8382 del@ldeo.columbia.edu 207C Oceanography View Website 902
Louise Bolge Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8661 bolge@ldeo.columbia.edu 237 Comer 849
Enrico Bonatti Special Research Scientist (845) 365-8699 bonatti@ldeo.columbia.edu 425 Comer 850
Bonnie J. Bonkowski Division Administrator - Seismology Geology and Tectonophysics (845) 365-8522 bonkowski@ldeo.columbia.edu 108D Seismology 844
Richard F. Bopp Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (518) 276-3075 Department of Earth & Environmental Science 1402
Olena Borkovska Research Staff Assistant (845) 365-8934 oborkovs@ciesin.columbia.edu 203 Geoscience 4005
Alejandra Borunda Graduate Research Fellow (845) 365-8572 aborunda@ldeo.columbia.edu 427 Comer 3167
Aloys Jean-Mathias Bory Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (845) 359-8357 bory@ldeo.columbia.edu Universite Lille 1/Geosystemes (UMR CNRS 8157) 1727
Hans Bosch Senior Technical Consultant (845) 365-8973 bosch@ciesin.columbia.edu 103 Geoscience 1304
Benjamin Bostick Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 365-8659 bostick@ldeo.columbia.edu 433 Comer 2677
Steven Boswell Graduate Student (845) 365-8302 boswell@ldeo.columbia.edu 215 Comer 3861
Bridgit Boulahanis Graduate Student (845) 365-8355 bridgitb@ldeo.columbia.edu 303F Oceanography 4170
Jeff Bowman Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8189 bowmanjs@ldeo.columbia.edu 205C Geoscience View Website 16120
Stefanie Brachfeld Adjunct Research Scientist 3949
Lisette Braman Project Coordinator (845) 680-4421 lisette@iri.columbia.edu 112 Monell 1978
Stuart Braman Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (917) 658-7215 sbraman@ldeo.columbia.edu 61 Route 9 W View Website 1904
Tara Brant Division Administrator - Marine Geology and Geophysics (845) 365-8430 tarab@ldeo.columbia.edu 305F Oceanography 3803
Melody Braun Staff Associate (845) 680-4417 mbraun@iri.columbia.edu 105 Monell 16062
Carl Brenner Senior Staff Associate (845) 365-8754 cbrenner@ldeo.columbia.edu 201A Borehole 867
Logan Brenner Graduate Research Fellow lbrenner@ldeo.columbia.edu 105 Geoscience 3534
Kenneth H. Broad Adjunct Research Scientist (305) 361-4851 kbroad@rsmas.miami.edu RSMAS-Rosenstiel School of Marine & Atmospheric Science 1343
Wallace S. Broecker Newberry Professor (845) 365-8413 broecker@ldeo.columbia.edu 301 Comer View Website 853
Cristina Broglia-Malinverno Senior Staff Associate (845) 365-8343 chris@ldeo.columbia.edu 206 Borehole 873
Casey Brown Adjunct Associate Research Scientist caseyb@iri.columbia.edu Lamont Doherty Earth Observatory 1905
Scott Brown Staff Associate (845) 365-8342 sbrown@ldeo.columbia.edu 204A Oceanography 1894
Hannes K. Brueckner Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (845) 365-8388 hannes@ldeo.columbia.edu 212 Seismology View Website 957
Sophia Brumer Graduate Research Fellow (845) 365-8767 sbrumer@ldeo.columbia.edu 204F Oceanography 3177
Karen Buck Major Gifts Officer (845) 365-8585 kbuck@ldeo.columbia.edu 208 Administration 16119
W. Roger Buck Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8592 buck@ldeo.columbia.edu 305B Oceanography View Website 856
Brendan M. Buckley Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8782 bmb@ldeo.columbia.edu Tree Ring Lab View Website 845
Thomas Burke Mechanic (845) 365-8600 tb2303@columbia.edu Physical Plant 3654
Julius Busecke Graduate Research Assistant (646) 264-8456 julius@ldeo.columbia.edu 202a Oceanography View Website 2798
Yue Cai Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8668 cai@ldeo.columbia.edu 121 Comer View Website 859
Kathleen Callahan Deputy Director for Research Management (845) 680-4471 callahan@ldeo.columbia.edu 129 Monell 3032
Maria Angelina S. Calungcagin Accountant (845) 365-8852 angelina@admin.ldeo.columbia.edu 202 Administration 818
Suzana J. Camargo Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8640 suzana@ldeo.columbia.edu 206D Oceanography View Website 1170
Mark A. Cane G. Unger Vetlesen Professor of Earth and Climate Sciences (845) 365-8344 mcane@ldeo.columbia.edu 105B Oceanography View Website 1047
Suzanne M. Carbotte Bruce C. Heezen/Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8895 carbotte@ldeo.columbia.edu 305D Oceanography View Website 860
James Carcone Senior Systems Analyst/Programmer (845) 365-8961 jcarcone@ciesin.columbia.edu 110 Geoscience 1312

Pages