Directory of Staff, Faculty, Students, and Affiliates (G)

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
Director's Office Media Contacts Divisional Contacts

Sean C. Solomon, Director

Arthur Lerner-Lam, Deputy Director

Kimberly Lundberg, Executive Assistant

Kevin Krajick, Senior Science Writer

Kim Martineau, Science Writer/Media Relations

Biology & Paleo Environment Geochemistry Marine Geology & Geophysics Ocean & Climate Physics Seismology, Geology & Tectonophysics


Name Title Phone Main Email Office Location Website
James Gaherty Adjunct Professor (845) 365-8450 gaherty@ldeo.columbia.edu 108G Seismology View Website
Jonathan Gale Graduate Student jgale@ldeo.columbia.edu 109F Oceanography
Gillian Galford Postdoctoral Research Scientist gg2405@columbia.edu Lamont Hall
Bernard D. Gallagher Senior Electronic Technician (845) 365-8436 bdg@ldeo.columbia.edu Instrument Lab
Vilma R. Gallagher Senior Project Manager 212-854-9745 vrg1@ldeo.columbia.edu Hogan Hall, B-109
Chloe (Yuchao) Gao Graduate Student (845) 365-8795 yuchao@ldeo.columbia.edu 301F Oceanography View Website
Jennifer Garcia Sponsored Project Financial Specialist (845) 365-8323 jgarcia@admin.ldeo.columbia.edu 202 Administration
Monica Garcia Garcia Adjunct Research Scientist +1-458-191-0566 mg3273@columbia.edu University of Copenhagen
Samantha Garvin Senior Research Staff Assistant (845) 680-4458 sgarvin@iri.columbia.edu 133C Monell
Silvia L. Garzoli Sanchez Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (305) 361-4338 garzoli@ldeo.columbia.edu 4301 Rickenbecker Causeway
David Gassier Senior Staff Associate (845) 365-8114 dgassier@ldeo.columbia.edu 5 OBS Lab View Website
Lydiah Gatere Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 680-4483 lwg2112@columbia.edu 2H Lamont Hall
Elisabeth Gawthrop Communication Coordinator (845) 680-4470 gawthrop@iri.columbia.edu 133A Monell
Esteban Gazel Adjunct Associate Research Scientist egazel@ldeo.columbia.edu View Website
Jacqueline Geaney Program Analyst (845) 680-4431 geaney@ldeo.columbia.edu 227 Monell
Annie C. Gerard Systems Analyst/Programmer Intermediate (845) 365-8953 agerard@ciesin.columbia.edu 103 Geoscience
Saleh A. Ghani Systems Analyst/Programmer Intermediate (845) 365-8979 sghani@ciesin.columbia.edu 103 Geoscience
Regina Giacinto Administrative Assistant (845) 365-8336 giacinto@ldeo.columbia.edu 311 Oceanography
Alessandra Giannini Research Scientist (845) 680-4473 alesall@iri.columbia.edu 109 Monell
James Gibson Graduate Student (845) 365-8190 jgibson@ldeo.columbia.edu 303A Oceanography
Joseph Giebelhouse Mechanic Trainee (845) 365-8600 jg3159@columbia.edu Physical Plant
Hezi Gildor Adjunct Associate Research Scientist hezi.gildor@weizmann.ac.il P.O. Box 26 View Website
Yitzhak E. Gitelman Staff Associate (845) 365-8943 ygitelma@ciesin.columbia.edu 202 Geoscience
Claudia F. Giulivi Senior Staff Associate (845) 365-8576 claudiag@ldeo.columbia.edu 202E Oceanography View Website
John Goddard Senior Marine Technician (845) 365-8863 goddard@ldeo.columbia.edu 114 Comer
Lisa M. Goddard Director (845) 680-4430 goddard@iri.columbia.edu 128 Monell View Website
Joaquim Goes Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8467 jig@ldeo.columbia.edu 7 Marine Biology
Mitchell Gold Staff Associate (845) 365-8583 goldm@ldeo.columbia.edu 202 Seismology
David S. Goldberg Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8674 goldberg@ldeo.columbia.edu 109 Borehole View Website
Meredith Golden Senior Staff Associate (845) 365-8968 mgolden@ciesin.columbia.edu 200 Geoscience
Yonaton Goldsmith Graduate Student (845) 365-8302 yonig@ldeo.columbia.edu 429 Comer
Steven L. Goldstein Professor (845) 365-8787 steveg@ldeo.columbia.edu 213 Comer View Website
Joel Gombiner Lab Assistant (845) 365-8844 joelhg@ldeo.columbia.edu 104 Comer
Helga Gomes Research Scientist (845) 365-8443 helga@ldeo.columbia.edu 7 Marine Biology
Andres Gonzalez Staff Associate (845) 365-8986 agonzale@ciesin.columbia.edu 103 Geoscience
Paula Gonzalez Associate Research Scientist (845) 680-4515 gonzalez@iri.columbia.edu 103 Monell
Andrew Goodwillie Data Systems Manager (845) 365-8717 andrewg@ldeo.columbia.edu 61 Geoinformatics Center
Arnold L. Gordon Professor (845) 365-8325 agordon@ldeo.columbia.edu 203 B Oceanography View Website
Eugene P. Gorman Staff Associate (845) 365-8564 egorman@ldeo.columbia.edu 125 Comer
David Grames Project Coordinator (845) 365-8586 gramesd@ldeo.columbia.edu 204 Borehole
Helen Greatrex Postdoctoral Research Scientist greatrex@iri.columbia.edu
Arthur M. Greene Research Scientist (845) 680-4436 amg@iri.columbia.edu 228 Monell
Kevin L. Griffin Professor (845) 365-8371 griff@ldeo.columbia.edu 6 Marine Biology View Website
Kevin Grise Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8321 kgrise@ldeo.columbia.edu 207B Oceanography View Website
Gilles Guerin Research Scientist (845) 365-8671 guerin@ldeo.columbia.edu 201B Borehole View Website
Carlos D. Gutierrez Senior Data Technician 5 (845) 365-8367 carlosgu@ldeo.columbia.edu 102 Administration