Directory of Staff, Faculty, Students, and Affiliates (H)

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
Director's Office Media Contacts Divisional Contacts

Sean C. Solomon, Director

Arthur Lerner-Lam, Deputy Director

Kimberly Lundberg, Executive Assistant

Kevin Krajick, Senior Science Writer

Kim Martineau, Science Writer/Media Relations

Biology & Paleo Environment Geochemistry Marine Geology & Geophysics Ocean & Climate Physics Seismology, Geology & Tectonophysics


Name Title Phone Main Email Office Location Website
Burke R. Hales Adjunct Associate Research Scientist bh100@columbia.edu College of Oceanography
Sheean Haley Senior Staff Associate (845) 365-8166 shaley@ldeo.columbia.edu 102D Geoscience View Website
Mea Halperin Special Assistant to the Director (845) 680-4468 halperin@iri.columbia.edu 127 Monell
Shuoshuo Han Graduate Research Fellow (845) 365-8331 han@ldeo.columbia.edu 302C Oceanography
Yong Ming Han Adjunct Senior Research Scientist yh2662@columbia.edu
Jean Hanley Lab Assistant (845) 365-8879 jhanley@ldeo.columbia.edu 302 Comer
Maryann Hanneman Telephone Operations Coordinator (845) 365-8990 hanneman@admin.ldeo.columbia.edu 101 Administration
James E. Hansen Adjunct Professor (212) 678-5619 james.e.hansen@nasa.gov 2880 Broadway View Website
James W. Hansen Research Scientist (845) 680-4410 jhansen@iri.columbia.edu 123B Monell
Merlie P. Hansen Staff Associate (845) 365-8976 mhansen@ciesin.columbia.edu 202 Geoscience
Kristine Harding Administrative Aide (845) 365-8591 harding@admin.ldeo.columbia.edu 206 Administration
George E. Harlow Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (212) 769-5378 gharlow@amnh.org Dept. of Earth & Planetary Science
Nili Harnik Adjunct Associate Research Scientist
Aurelie Harou Postdoctoral Research Fellow (954) 614-8161 aph2142@columbia.edu 241 Lamont Hall
Ryan Harris Mechanical Engineer (845) 365-8436 rharris@ldeo.columbia.edu Instrument Lab
Alison Hartman Graduate Research Assistant (845) 365-8609 ahartman@ldeo.columbia.edu 207 Comer
Dennis E. Hayes Professor Emeritus deph@ldeo.columbia.edu Oceanography
Laia Andreu Hayles Lamont Assistant Research Professor (845) 365-8517 lah@ldeo.columbia.edu Tree Ring Lab
Laura Haynes Graduate Student (845) 365-8771 laurah@ldeo.columbia.edu 13 Geochemistry
James D. Hays Professor Emeritus (845) 365-8403 jimhays@ldeo.columbia.edu 104 Core Lab
Hartmut H. Hellmer Adjunct Research Scientist hhh2@columbia.edu
N. Gary Hemming Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8417 hemming@ldeo.columbia.edu 413 Comer
Sidney R. Hemming Professor (845) 365-8417 sidney@ldeo.columbia.edu 413 Comer View Website
Gideon M. Henderson Adjunct Associate Research Scientist gideon@ldeo.columbia.edu Oxford University Parks Rd
Naomi Henderson Research Scientist (845) 365-8320 naomi@ldeo.columbia.edu 106D Oceanography View Website
Pamela Henderson Project Coordinator (845) 680-4418 pamela@iri.columbia.edu 133D Monell
L. Gene Henry Graduate Student (845) 365-8734 lhenry@ldeo.columbia.edu 235 Comer
Michael Herron Adjunct Senior Research Scientist mherron@ldeo.columbia.edu Borehole
Linda Heusser Adjunct Research Scientist (845) 365-8420 heusser@ldeo.columbia.edu 14 Geochemistry
Clement Hibert Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8435 hibert@ldeo.columbia.edu 108H Seismology
Jonathan Hickman Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8657 jeh2179@columbia.edu 2E Lamont Hall
Annette Higgins Senior Project Coordinator (845) 365-8372 ahiggins@admin.ldeo.columbia.edu 206E Administration
Sean Higgins Director - Office of Marine Operations (845) 365-8528 sean@ldeo.columbia.edu 102 Administration
Cheng-Chuan Ho Variable Hours Officer (845) 365-8888 ho@ldeo.columbia.edu 10 Marine Biology View Website
David T. Ho Adjunct Senior Research Scientist david@ldeo.columbia.edu View Website
Karen Hoffer Manager (845) 365-8404 khoffer@ldeo.columbia.edu 204 Administration
Sharon Hoffmann Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8793 sharonh@ldeo.columbia.edu 423 Comer
Ben Holtzman Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 365-8382 benh@ldeo.columbia.edu 220 Seismology View Website
Bärbel Hönisch Associate Professor (845) 365-8828 hoenisch@ldeo.columbia.edu 229 Comer View Website
Shima Hossein Abadi Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8355 shimah@ldeo.columbia.edu 303F Oceanography View Website
Robert W. Houghton Special Research Scientist (845) 642-9725 houghton@ldeo.columbia.edu 202A Oceanography
Michael Howe Graduate Research Fellow (269) 547-0614 howe@ldeo.columbia.edu 201A Seismology
Hsien-Hsiang (Denny) Hsieh Postdoctoral Research Fellow (845) 365-8612 dennyh@ldeo.columbia.edu 108L Seismology
Leslie Hsu Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8484 lhsu@ldeo.columbia.edu 72 Geoinformatics Center View Website
Diana Hsueh Staff Associate (212) 854-6036 dhsueh@ldeo.columbia.edu 58 Geochemistry
Huei-Ping Huang Adjunct Associate Research Scientist hh2110@columbia.edu
Wei Huang Staff Associate (845) 365-8143 weih@ldeo.columbia.edu Core Lab 212
Bruce A. Huber Senior Staff Associate (845) 365-8329 bhuber@ldeo.columbia.edu 202D Oceanography View Website
Kenneth L. Hunkins Special Research Scientist hunkins@ldeo.columbia.edu Instrument Lab