Directory of Staff, Faculty, Students, and Affiliates (K)

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
Director's Office Media Contacts Divisional Contacts

Sean C. Solomon, Director

Arthur Lerner-Lam, Deputy Director

Kimberly Schermerhorn, Executive Assistant

Kevin Krajick, Senior Science Writer

Kim Martineau, Science Writer/Media Relations

Biology & Paleo Environment Geochemistry Marine Geology & Geophysics Ocean & Climate Physics Seismology, Geology & Tectonophysics


Name Title Phone Main Email Office Location Website
David Kadko Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (305) 348-5016 dkadko@fiu.edu Florida International University
Robert Kakascik Intermediate Systems and Network Analyst/Programmer (845) 365-8303 robk@admin.ldeo.columbia.edu 112D Seismology
Insik Kang Adjunct Senior Research Scientist ikang@ldeo.columbia.edu
Alexey Kaplan Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 365-8689 alexeyk@ldeo.columbia.edu 103C Oceanography View Website
Michael Kaplan Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 365-8646 mkaplan@ldeo.columbia.edu 429 Comer
Kristopher Karnauskas Adjunct Associate Research Scientist krisk@ldeo.columbia.edu View Website
Kim A. Kastens Special Research Scientist kastens@ldeo.columbia.edu View Website
Abby Kavner Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (310) 825-1055 kavner@ldeo.columbia.edu Los Angeles Geology Department
Alison R. Keimowitz Adjunct Associate Research Scientist ark@ldeo.columbia.edu 117 Comer View Website
Peter B. Kelemen Arthur D. Storke Memorial Professor (845) 365-8728 peterk@ldeo.columbia.edu 211 Comer View Website
Timothy C. Kenna Research Scientist (845) 365-8513 tkenna@ldeo.columbia.edu 227 Comer
Dennis V. Kent Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (845) 365-8544 dvk@ldeo.columbia.edu Paleomagnetics Lab
Kathleen Keranen Adjunct Associate Research Scientist
Lisa Kerin Administrative Assistant (845) 365-8318 lisak@ldeo.columbia.edu Seismology
Samar P. Khatiwala Adjunct Senior Research Scientist spk@ldeo.columbia.edu View Website
Igor Khomyakov Systems Analyst/Programmer (845) 680-4416 ikh@iri.columbia.edu 113D Monell
Hyewon Kim Graduate Student (845) 365-8311 hyewon@ldeo.columbia.edu 205 Geoscience
Won-Young Kim Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8387 wykim@ldeo.columbia.edu 219 Seismology View Website
YoungHee Kim Adjunct Associate Research Scientist ykim@ldeo.columbia.edu
Paola Kim Blanco Senior Staff Associate (845) 365-8950 pblanco@ciesin.columbia.edu 202 Geoscience
Brianna King Research Assistant (413) 281-0052 king@ldeo.columbia.edu 205 Geoscience
Sean Kinney Graduate Student (570) 510-2600 kinney@ldeo.columbia.edu 206F Seismology
Yael Kiro Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8916 ykiro@ldeo.columbia.edu 123 Comer
Roger Keith Kjelgren Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (435) 797 2972 rkk2112@columbia.edu Utah State University
Martin Klein Assistant Marine Operations Manager mklein@ldeo.columbia.edu 104 Administration
Theodore A. Koczynski Staff Associate (845) 365-8559 tedski@ldeo.columbia.edu 101 Seismology
Bess Koffman Postdoctoral Research Fellow (845) 365-8793 bkoffman@ldeo.columbia.edu 423 Comer
Tobias (Toby) Koffman Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8653 tkoffman@ldeo.columbia.edu 219 Comer
Mikhail G. Kogan Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 704-2520 kogan@ldeo.columbia.edu 230A Seismology
Robert Koprowski Marine Science Technician (845) 365-8367 robertk@ldeo.columbia.edu 102 Administration
Howard Koss Research Staff Assistant (845) 365-8435 hckoss@ldeo.columbia.edu 108H Seismology
Athanasios Koutavas Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (917) 324-7384 athan@ldeo.columbia.edu 16 Geochemistry View Website
Kevin Krajick Sr. Science Writer (212) 854-9729 kkrajick@ldeo.columbia.edu 2910 Broadway View Website
Andrew Kruczkiewicz Staff Associate (203) 667-4066 andrewk@iri.columbia.edu Monell
Hulya Kurt Adjunct Research Scientist
Yochanan Kushnir Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8669 kushnir@ldeo.columbia.edu 104B Oceanography
Nyi Nyi Kyaw Adjunct Associate Research Scientist