Directory of Staff, Faculty, Students, and Affiliates (M)

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
Director's Office Media Contacts Divisional Contacts

Sean C. Solomon, Director

Arthur Lerner-Lam, Deputy Director

Kimberly Lundberg, Executive Assistant

Kevin Krajick, Senior Science Writer

Kim Martineau, Science Writer/Media Relations

Biology & Paleo Environment Geochemistry Marine Geology & Geophysics Ocean & Climate Physics Seismology, Geology & Tectonophysics


Name Title Phone Main Email Office Location Website
Kytt Mac Manus Staff Associate (845) 365-8939 kmacmanu@ciesin.columbia.edu 204 Geoscience
Malka L. Machlus Adjunct Associate Research Scientist machlus@ldeo.columbia.edu
Maurice A Mack Driver (845) 365-8864 mam112@columbia.edu Traffic
Virginia M. Maher Manager of Human Resources (845) 365-8847 vmaher@admin.ldeo.columbia.edu 205 Administration
Eric Malikowski Staff Associate (845) 365-8458 emalikow@ldeo.columbia.edu 211 Seismology
Alberto Malinverno Senior Research Scientist (845) 365-8577 alberto@ldeo.columbia.edu 304A Oceanography View Website
Charles W. Mandeville Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (212) 769-5380 Dept. of Earth & Planetary Science
Valentina Mara Senior Staff Associate (845) 365-8904 vmara@ciesin.columbia.edu 203 Geoscience
Miriam Marlier Graduate Research Assistant marlier@ldeo.columbia.edu 102E Geoscience
John Marra Special Research Scientist (845) 365-8891 marra@ldeo.columbia.edu
Angela Martin Accounts Payable Assistant (845) 365-8352 angelam@admin.ldeo.columbia.edu 202 Administration
Javier Martin Fernandez Research Staff Assistant (845) 365-8392 jmf@ldeo.columbia.edu Tree Ring Lab
Dario Martin-Benito Adjunct Associate Research Scientist dmbenito@ldeo.columbia.edu Tree Ring Lab
Kim Martineau Science Writer/Media Relations (845) 365-8708 kmartine@ldeo.columbia.edu 207A Monell
Sofia Martinez Senior Research Staff Assistant sms@iri.columbia.edu 113 Monell
David M. Martinson Science Officer (845) 365-8367 dmartins@ldeo.columbia.edu 102 Administration
Douglas G. Martinson Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8830 dgm@ldeo.columbia.edu 105 Oceanography View Website
Angela Marusiak Technical Assistant (845) 365-8523 marusiak@ldeo.columbia.edu 112 Borehole
Nora Mascioli Graduate Student (845) 365-8319 mascioli@ldeo.columbia.edu 206A Oceanography
Simon J. Mason Senior Research Scientist (845) 680-4514 simon@iri.columbia.edu 232 Monell View Website
Walter A. Masterson Electronic Tools Developer (845) 365-8610 wmasters@ldeo.columbia.edu 110 Borehole
Edmond A. Mathez Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (845) 365-8699 mathez@amnh.org 425 Comer View Website
Juerg M. Matter Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (845) 365-8543 jmatter@ldeo.columbia.edu 205 Comer
Howard Matza Manager of Security Safety Comm. and Property (845) 365-8822 hmatza@admin.ldeo.columbia.edu 101 Administration
Abigail Mauldin Graduate Student (845) 365-8609 spieler@ldeo.columbia.edu 207 Comer
Christine McCarthy Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8713 mccarthy@ldeo.columbia.edu 108E Seismology View Website
David McGee Adjunct Associate Research Scientist dmcgee@ldeo.columbia.edu Comer View Website
Wade McGillis Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 365-8562 mcgillis@ldeo.columbia.edu 401 Comer View Website
Helen McGregor Adjunct Associate Research Scientist +1-612-422-4265 mcgregor@ldeo.columbia.edu University of Wollongong
Cecilia M. McHugh Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (845) 365-8648 cecilia@ldeo.columbia.edu Oceanography 302A View Website
Michael McHugh Assistant Manager of Facilities (845) 365-8602 mmchugh@admin.ldeo.columbia.edu Physical Plant
Darren McKee Graduate Research Fellow (845) 365-8831 dmckee@ldeo.columbia.edu 105A Oceanography
Kali McKee Senior Research Staff Assistant (845) 365-8781 kmckee@ldeo.columbia.edu 10 Marine Biology
Kevin McLain Research Staff Assistant (845) 365-8758 kmclain@ldeo.columbia.edu 63 Geoinformatics Center
Theresa McMahon Project Coordinator (845) 365-8855 tmcmahon@admin.ldeo.columbia.edu 206 Administration
Jerry F. McManus Professor (845) 365-8722 jmcmanus@ldeo.columbia.edu 239 Comer
Charles W. McNally Sr. Laboratory Technician (845) 365-8563 cmcnally@ldeo.columbia.edu 133 Comer
Philip A. Mele Senior Systems Analyst/Programmer (845) 365-8575 pmele@ldeo.columbia.edu 202 Oceanography View Website
Marian Mellin Development Associate (845) 365-8636 marianm@ldeo.columbia.edu 208 Administration
Dara Mendeloff Staff Associate (845) 365-8957 dmendelo@ciesin.columbia.edu 203 Geoscience
William H. Menke Professor (845) 304-5381 menke@ldeo.columbia.edu 203 Seismology View Website
Gary Mesko Graduate Research Fellow (845) 365-8401 mesko@ldeo.columbia.edu 117 Comer View Website
Ira Messer Manager, Business Operations (845) 680-4428 messer@iri.columbia.edu 130A Monell
Jacob L. Mey Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8649 mey@ldeo.columbia.edu 117 Comer
Megan Meyer Marine Program Coordinator (845) 365-8377 megan@ldeo.columbia.edu 104 Administration
Cassaundra Meyers Graduate Student (845) 365-8727 cmeyers@ldeo.columbia.edu 104 Geoscience
Keren Mezuman Graduate Student (845) 365-8795 kmezuman@ldeo.columba.edu 301F Oceanography View Website
Hope C. Michelson Postdoctoral Research Fellow (845) 365-8369 hcm2121@columbia.edu 2F Lamont Hall
Edith Miller Assistant Director of Finance and Administration (845) 365-8804 edie@admin.ldeo.columbia.edu 217 Administration
Janine Miller Administrative Assistant (845) 365-8616 jmiller@ldeo.columbia.edu 205B Geoscience
Nathan Miller Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8355 nmiller@ldeo.columbia.edu 303F Oceanography
Angel Mojarro Research Staff Assistant (845) 365-8769 mojarro@ldeo.columbia.edu 102 New Core Lab
Zohra Mokeddem Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8649 mokeddem@ldeo.columbia.edu 205 Geosciences
Paolo Montagna Visiting Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8661 montagna@ldeo.columbia.edu 237 Comer
Sally Morgan Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8175 smorgan@ldeo.columbia.edu 104 Borehole
Tomoaki Morishita Adjunct Senior Research Scientist
Margaret Morrone Administrative Aide (845) 365-8600 morrone@admin.ldeo.columbia.edu Physical Plant
John Morton Applications Developer (845) 365-8349 jmorton@ldeo.columbia.edu 62 Geoinformatics Center
Pritwiraj Moulik Graduate Research Assistant (845) 365-8682 moulik@ldeo.columbia.edu 201C Seismology
Carol Mountain Academic Program Manager (845) 365-8551 carolm@ldeo.columbia.edu 107 Geoscience
Gregory S. Mountain Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (201) 310-7393 mountain@ldeo.columbia.edu 302D Oceanography
Md. Rajib Mozumder Graduate Student (845) 365-8770 mozumder@ldeo.columbia.edu 13 Geochemistry
Lisa Muenichsdorfer Program Finance Manager (845) 680-4453 lisam@iri.columbia.edu 130 Monell
Jennifer A. Mulvey Project Coordinator (845) 365-8907 jmulvey@ciesin.columbia.edu 202 Geoscience
Angel Munoz Graduate Research Fellow (845) 680-4524 agmunoz@iri.columbia.edu 202A Monell
Lee Thomas Murray Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8795 ltmurray@ldeo.columbia.edu 301F Oceanography View Website
Mark Musumba Postdoctoral Research Fellow (845) 365-8709 mmusumba@ei.columbia.edu 2H Lamont Hall
John C. Mutter Professor (845) 365-8730 jcm@ldeo.columbia.edu 113 Seismology View Website