Directory of Staff, Faculty, Students, and Affiliates (S)

Name Title Phone Main Email Office Location Website Nid
Rowan Sage Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (416) 978- 7660 rfs2140@columbia.edu University of Toronto 16132
Raymond N. Sambrotto Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 365-8402 sambrott@ldeo.columbia.edu 11 Marine Biology View Website 1135
Pedro Sanchez Director - Tropical Agriculture Initiatives (845) 365-8330 psanchez@ei.columbia.edu 2G Lamont Hall 1389
Robert Sandstrom Graduate Student (845) 365-8727 rms@ldeo.columbia.edu 104 Geoscience View Website 3766
Alegna Santos Research Assistant alegna@ldeo.columbia.edu 16143
Golam Sarker Senior Systems Analyst/Programmer (845) 365-8365 sarker@ldeo.columbia.edu 100 Geoscience View Website 1137
Douglas Sathler Visiting Senior Research Scientist (845) 365-8332 doug.sathler@gmail.com 200A Geoscience 16379
Jonathan Sattelberger Senior Systems/Network Analyst Programmer (845) 365-8158 jsattelb@ldeo.columbia.edu 114B Seismology 4149
Heather Savage Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 365-8720 hsavage@ldeo.columbia.edu 226 Seismology View Website 2678
Joerg M. Schaefer Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8703 schaefer@ldeo.columbia.edu 409 Comer View Website 1140
David Schaff Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 365-8826 dschaff@ldeo.columbia.edu 230B Seismology View Website 921
Jacob Scheff Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8795 jscheff@ldeo.columbia.edu 301F Oceanography View Website 15401
Kimberly Lundberg Schermerhorn Executive Assistant (845) 365-8177 kschermerhorn@ldeo.columbia.edu 222 Monell 16139
Irene Schimmelpfennig Adjunct Associate Research Scientist schimmel@ldeo.columbia.edu 2403
Peter Schlosser Professor (845) 365-8707 schlosser@ldeo.columbia.edu 139 Comer View Website 1473
Emilie Schnarr Senior Research Staff Assistant (845) 365-8913 eschnarr@ciesin.columbia.edu 203 Geoscience 3646
Christopher H. Scholz Professor (845) 365-8360 scholz@ldeo.columbia.edu 228 Seismology 1143
Joachim A. Schumacher Senior Staff Associate (845) 365-8969 jschumac@ciesin.columbia.edu 202 Geoscience 1321
William S. Schuster Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (212) 854-8063 blackroc@ldeo.columbia.edu 1017 Schermerhorn Ext 843
Roseanne Schwartz Staff Associate (845) 365-8507 roseanne@ldeo.columbia.edu 407 Comer 1129
John N. Scialdone Senior Staff Associate (845) 365-8978 jscialdo@ciesin.columbia.edu 203 Geoscience 1324
Richard Seager Palisades Geophysical Institute/Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8743 seager@ldeo.columbia.edu 104D Oceanography View Website 1145
Leonardo Seeber Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8385 nano@ldeo.columbia.edu 227 Seismology 1079
Maria Jaume Segui Staff Associate (845) 365-8734 segui@ldeo.columbia.edu 235 Comer 16378
Kate Selway Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8345 kselway@ldeo.columbia.edu 230C Seismology 3800
Sascha Serno Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8647 sserno@ldeo.columbia.edu 105 Comer View Website 2431
Sufian Shahid Financial Analyst (845) 365-8456 shahid@ldeo.columbia.edu 104 Administration 4082
Jeffrey Shaman Assistant Professor (845) 680-4464 jshaman@iri.columbia.edu 116 Monell 2958
Bruce E. Shaw Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8380 shaw@ldeo.columbia.edu 111 Seismology View Website 1149
Tiffany Shaw Assistant Professor (845) 365-8571 tas2163@columbia.edu 207C Oceanography View Website 2946
Naomi Shelton Staff Associate (845) 365-8188 nshelton@ldeo.columbia.edu 205 Geoscience 3853
John G. Shepherd Adjunct Senior Research Scientist j.g.shepherd@soc.soton.ac.uk Earth System Modelling In Empress Dock 1328
Aditi Sheshadri Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8321 aditi_s@ldeo.columbia.edu 207B Oceanography 16393
Donna Shillington Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 365-8818 djs@ldeo.columbia.edu 303C Oceanography View Website 909
Cari Shimkus Research Staff Assistant cshimkus@ldeo.columbia.edu 104 Oceanography 15400
Elizabeth Shoenfelt Graduate Student (845) 365-8328 shoen@ldeo.columbia.edu 419 Comer 3872
Frances Simpson Logistics Coordinator (845) 365-8620 fsimpson@ldeo.columbia.edu 106E Oceanography 2329
Harry J. Simpson Professor Emeritus simpsonj@ldeo.columbia.edu 1153
Angela Slagle Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8444 aslagle@ldeo.columbia.edu 212A Borehole View Website 827
Raymond Slavin Mechanic (845) 365-8600 rs2384@columbia.edu Physical Plant 1399
Christopher Small Lamont Research Professor 347-535-4274 small@ldeo.columbia.edu 304B Oceanography View Website 1483
Jason E. Smerdon Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 365-8493 jsmerdon@ldeo.columbia.edu 205D Oceanography View Website 787
William M. Smethie Jr. Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8566 bsmeth@ldeo.columbia.edu 129 Comer 855
Karen Smith Postdoctoral Research Fellow (845) 365-8321 ksmith@ldeo.columbia.edu 207B Oceanography View Website 3226
Sean Smukler Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8709 sas2242@columbia.edu 2H Lamont Hall 1604
Adam H. Sobel Professor (845) 365-8527 ahs129@columbia.edu 206C Oceanography View Website 1157
Peter Sobel Director of Strategic Initiatives, Development & External Relations (845) 365-8500 psobel@ldeo.columbia.edu 208 Administration / 219 Monell 3805
Olga Solomina Adjunct Senior Research Scientist 3972
Sean Solomon Director (845) 365-8714 solomon@ldeo.columbia.edu 214 Monell 3461
Janelle Sommerville Manager Finance and Administration (845) 680-4454 jsommerville@ei.columbia.edu 2G Lamont Hall 3719
Lulin Song Lead Systems Engineer/Software Developer (845) 365-8351 song@ldeo.columbia.edu 68 Geoinfirmatics 3890
Eric Soto Mechanic (845) 365-8600 es241@columbia.edu Physical Plant 1286
Daniel Sousa Graduate Student (530) 304-4992 dsousa@ldeo.columbia.edu 208C Oceanography 3981
James Spencer Administrative Aide (845) 365-8785 jspencer@ldeo.columbia.edu 212 Borehole 15410
Nikki Spicer Education Coordinator (845) 680-4531 nspicer@ei.columbia.edu 2E Lamont Hall 1385
Marc W. Spiegelman Professor (845) 704-2323 mspieg@ldeo.columbia.edu 108K Seismology View Website 1077
Thomas Spoto Chief - Marine Sound Source Dept (845) 365-8367 spoto@ldeo.columbia.edu 102 Administration 2720
John Squires Research Staff Assistant (845) 365-8466 jsquires@ciesin.columbia.edu 203 Geoscience 4006
Moanna St. Clair Division Administrator - Geochemistry (845) 365-8300 stclair@ldeo.columbia.edu 225 Comer 1162
Sharon Stammerjohn Adjunct Associate Research Scientist sharons@ldeo.columbia.edu 204E Oceanography 1148
Colin P. Stark Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 365-8742 cstark@ldeo.columbia.edu 305A Oceanography View Website 884
Sarah Starke Senior Research Staff Assistant (845) 365-8836 starke@ldeo.columbia.edu 109E Oceanography 3920
Grigory Steblov Adjunct Research Scientist gms2118@columbia.edu Russian Academy Of Sci 2338
Michael S. Steckler Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8479 steckler@ldeo.columbia.edu 108E Oceanography 1163
Mordechai Stein Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (845) 365-8927 motis@vms.huji.ac.il 435 Comer 3518
Robert Steinhaus Senior Science Officer (845) 365-8377 roberts@ldeo.columbia.edu 104 Administration 1125
Scott Stine Adjunct Senior Research Scientist 3975
Susanne Straub Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 365-8464 smstraub@ldeo.columbia.edu 415 Comer 1155
David Strom Senior Systems Analyst/Programmer (845) 365-8938 dstrom@ciesin.columbia.edu 103 Geoscience 1271
Martin Stute Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (845) 365-8704 martins@ldeo.columbia.edu 109 Comer View Website 1044
Ajit Subramaniam Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8641 ajit@ldeo.columbia.edu 2 Marine Biology View Website 809
Clare Sullivan Environmental Coordinator (845) 680-4531 csullivan@ei.columbia.edu 2E Lamont Hall 2933
Kevin Sullivan Speciality Mechanic (845) 365-8600 kpsulli@admin.ldeo.columbia.edu Physical Plant 1344
Lenny Sullivan Manager of Facilities (845) 365-8601 sully@admin.ldeo.columbia.edu Physical Plant 1348
Jing Sun Graduate Research Assistant (845) 365-8569 jingsun@ldeo.columbia.edu 431 Comer 2806
Arlene Suriani Administrative Assistant (845) 365-8304 asuriani@ldeo.columbia.edu 223 Comer 783
Stewart C. Sutherland Research Staff Scientist (845) 365-8688 suth@ldeo.columbia.edu 103 Comer 1169
Colm Sweeney Adjunct Associate Research Scientist cs192@columbia.edu 61 Route 9W - PO Box 1000 2250
Shannan Sweet Graduate Research Fellow 607-227-5616 ssweet@ldeo.columbia.edu 101G Paleomagnetics View Website 2807
Elisabeth Sydor Publications Coordinator (845) 365-8937 esydor@ciesin.columbia.edu 203 Geoscience 1283
Lynn R. Sykes Higgins Professor Emeritus (845) 365-8880 sykes@ldeo.columbia.edu 202D Seismology View Website 1171