Directory of Staff, Faculty, Students, and Affiliates (S)

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
Director's Office Media Contacts Divisional Contacts

Sean C. Solomon, Director

Arthur Lerner-Lam, Deputy Director

Kimberly Lundberg, Executive Assistant

Kevin Krajick, Senior Science Writer

Kim Martineau, Science Writer/Media Relations

Biology & Paleo Environment Geochemistry Marine Geology & Geophysics Ocean & Climate Physics Seismology, Geology & Tectonophysics


Name Title Phone Main Email Office Location Website
Raymond N. Sambrotto Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 365-8402 sambrott@ldeo.columbia.edu 11 Marine Biology View Website
Pedro Sanchez Director - Tropical Agriculture Initiatives (845) 365-8330 psanchez@ei.columbia.edu 2G Lamont Hall
Robert Sandstrom Research Staff Assistant (845) 365-8727 rms@ldeo.columbia.edu 104 Geoscience
Golam Sarker Senior Systems Analyst/Programmer (845) 365-8365 sarker@ldeo.columbia.edu 100 Geoscience View Website
Heather Savage Lamont Assistant Research Professor (845) 365-8720 hsavage@ldeo.columbia.edu 226 Seismology View Website
Joerg M. Schaefer Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8703 schaefer@ldeo.columbia.edu 409 Comer View Website
David Schaff Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 365-8826 dschaff@ldeo.columbia.edu 230B Seismology View Website
Irene Schimmelpfennig Adjunct Associate Research Scientist schimmel@ldeo.columbia.edu
Peter Schlosser Professor (845) 365-8707 schlosser@ldeo.columbia.edu 139 Comer View Website
Emilie Schnarr Senior Research Staff Assistant (845) 365-8913 eschnarr@ciesin.columbia.edu 203 Geoscience
Christopher H. Scholz Professor (845) 365-8360 scholz@ldeo.columbia.edu 228 Seismology
Joachim A. Schumacher Senior Staff Associate (845) 365-8969 jschumac@ciesin.columbia.edu 202 Geoscience
William S. Schuster Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (212) 854-8063 blackroc@ldeo.columbia.edu 1017 Schermerhorn Ext
Roseanne Schwartz Staff Associate (845) 365-8507 roseanne@ldeo.columbia.edu 215 Comer
John N. Scialdone Senior Staff Associate (845) 365-8978 jscialdo@ciesin.columbia.edu 203 Geoscience
Richard Seager Palisades Geophysical Institute/Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8743 seager@ldeo.columbia.edu 104D Oceanography View Website
Leonardo Seeber Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8385 nano@ldeo.columbia.edu 227 Seismology
Kate Selway Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8345 kselway@ldeo.columbia.edu 230C Seismology
Sascha Serno Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8647 sserno@ldeo.columbia.edu 105 Comer View Website
Sascha Serno Postdoctoral Research Scientist 845-365- 8647 sascha@ldeo.columbia.edu 105 Comer
Sufian Shahid Financial Analyst (845) 365-8456 shahid@ldeo.columbia.edu 104 Administration
Jeffrey Shaman Assistant Professor (845) 680-4464 jshaman@iri.columbia.edu 116 Monell
Bruce E. Shaw Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8380 shaw@ldeo.columbia.edu 111 Seismology View Website
Tiffany Shaw Assistant Professor (845) 365-8571 tas2163@columbia.edu 207C Oceanography View Website
Naomi Shelton Staff Associate (845) 365-8188 nshelton@ldeo.columbia.edu 209 Geoscience
John G. Shepherd Adjunct Senior Research Scientist j.g.shepherd@soc.soton.ac.uk Earth System Modelling In Empress Dock
Donna Shillington Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 365-8818 djs@ldeo.columbia.edu 303C Oceanography View Website
Drew T. Shindell Lecturer (212) 678-5605 dshindell@giss.nasa.gov 2880 Broadway View Website
Elizabeth Shoenfelt Graduate Student (845) 365-8770 shoen@ldeo.columbia.edu 13 Geochemistry
Frances Simpson Logistics Coordinator (845) 365-8620 fsimpson@ldeo.columbia.edu 106E Oceanography
Harry J. Simpson Professor Emeritus simpsonj@ldeo.columbia.edu
Isla Simpson Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8321 isla@ldeo.columbia.edu 207B Oceanography
Angela Slagle Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8444 aslagle@ldeo.columbia.edu 212A Borehole View Website
Raymond Slavin Mechanic (845) 365-8600 rs2384@columbia.edu Physical Plant
Christopher Small Lamont Research Professor 347-535-4274 small@ldeo.columbia.edu 304B Oceanography View Website
Jason E. Smerdon Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 365-8493 jsmerdon@ldeo.columbia.edu 205D Oceanography View Website
William M. Smethie Jr. Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8566 bsmeth@ldeo.columbia.edu 129 Comer
Karen Smith Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8321 ksmith@ldeo.columbia.edu 207B Oceanography View Website
Sean Smukler Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8709 sas2242@columbia.edu 2H Lamont Hall
Adam H. Sobel Professor (845) 365-8527 ahs129@columbia.edu 206C Oceanography View Website
Peter Sobel Director of Strategic Initiatives, Development & External Relations (845) 365-8500 psobel@ldeo.columbia.edu 208 Administration / 219 Monell
Olga Solomina Adjunct Senior Research Scientist
Sean Solomon Director (845) 365-8714 solomon@ldeo.columbia.edu 214 Monell
Janelle Sommerville Manager Finance and Administration (845) 680-4454 jsommerville@ei.columbia.edu 2G Lamont Hall
Lulin Song Lead Systems Engineer/Software Developer (845) 365-8351 song@ldeo.columbia.edu 68 Geoinfirmatics
Eric Soto Mechanic (845) 365-8600 es241@columbia.edu Physical Plant
Daniel Sousa Senior Research Staff Assistant (530) 304-4992 dsousa@ldeo.columbia.edu 208C Oceanography
Nikki Spicer Education Coordinator (845) 680-4531 nspicer@ei.columbia.edu 2E Lamont Hall
Marc W. Spiegelman Professor (845) 704-2323 mspieg@ldeo.columbia.edu 108K Seismology View Website
Thomas Spoto Chief - Marine Sound Source Dept (845) 365-8367 spoto@ldeo.columbia.edu 102 Administration
John Squires Research Staff Assistant (845) 365-8466 jsquires@ciesin.columbia.edu 203 Geoscience
Sanpisa Sritrairat Graduate Research Assistant (845) 365-8420 sanpisa@ldeo.columbia.edu 14 Geochemistry View Website
Moanna St. Clair Division Administrator - Geochemistry (845) 365-8300 stclair@ldeo.columbia.edu 225 Comer
Sharon Stammerjohn Adjunct Associate Research Scientist sharons@ldeo.columbia.edu 204E Oceanography
Radost Stanimirova Research Staff Assistant (845) 680-4522 rsk@iri.columbia.edu 202D Monell
Colin P. Stark Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 365-8742 cstark@ldeo.columbia.edu 305A Oceanography View Website
Sarah Starke Senior Research Staff Assistant (845) 365-8183 starke@ldeo.columbia.edu 109B Oceanography
Grigory Steblov Adjunct Research Scientist gms2118@columbia.edu Russian Academy Of Sci
Michael S. Steckler Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8479 steckler@ldeo.columbia.edu 108E Oceanography
Mordechai Stein Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (845) 365-8927 motis@vms.huji.ac.il 435 Comer
Robert Steinhaus Senior Science Officer (845) 365-8377 roberts@ldeo.columbia.edu 104 Administration
Scott Stine Adjunct Senior Research Scientist
Susanne Straub Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 365-8464 smstraub@ldeo.columbia.edu 415 Comer
Elisabeth Streit Graduate Student (845) 365-8572 estreit@ldeo.columbia.edu 427 Comer View Website
David Strom Senior Systems Analyst/Programmer (845) 365-8938 dstrom@ciesin.columbia.edu 103 Geoscience
Michael Stukel Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8188 mstukel@ldeo.columbia.edu 209 Geoscience
Martin Stute Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (845) 365-8704 martins@ldeo.columbia.edu 109 Comer View Website
Ajit Subramaniam Adjunct Research Scientist (845) 365-8641 ajit@ldeo.columbia.edu 2 Marine Biology View Website
Clare Sullivan Environmental Coordinator (845) 680-4531 csullivan@ei.columbia.edu 2E Lamont Hall
Kevin Sullivan Speciality Mechanic (845) 365-8600 kpsulli@admin.ldeo.columbia.edu Physical Plant
Lenny Sullivan Manager of Facilities (845) 365-8601 sully@admin.ldeo.columbia.edu Physical Plant
Jing Sun Graduate Research Assistant (845) 365-8569 jingsun@ldeo.columbia.edu 431 Comer
Arlene Suriani Administrative Assistant (845) 365-8304 asuriani@ldeo.columbia.edu 223 Comer
Stewart C. Sutherland Research Staff Scientist (845) 365-8688 suth@ldeo.columbia.edu 103 Comer
Colm Sweeney Adjunct Associate Research Scientist cs192@columbia.edu 61 Route 9W - PO Box 1000
Shannan Sweet Graduate Research Fellow 607-227-5616 ssweet@ldeo.columbia.edu 101G Paleomagnetics View Website
Elisabeth Sydor Publications Coordinator (845) 365-8937 esydor@ciesin.columbia.edu 203 Geoscience
Lynn R. Sykes Higgins Professor Emeritus (845) 365-8880 sykes@ldeo.columbia.edu 202D Seismology View Website
Kristoffer Szilas Postdoctoral Research Fellow (845) 365-8660 kszilas@ldeo.columbia.edu 127 Comer