Ocean and Climate Physics Directory of Staff, Faculty, Students, and Affiliates

Name Title 1 Phone Main Email Address Website
Ryan Abernathey Assistant Professor (845) 365-8185 rpa@ldeo.columbia.edu 205C Oceanography
Usama Anber Graduate Research Assistant (845) 365-8407 uanber@ldeo.columbia.edu 206E Oceanography
Weston Anderson Graduate Student (845) 365-8353 weston@ldeo.columbia.edu 105F Oceanography
Michael L. Banner Adjunct Senior Research Scientist mlb2121@columbia.edu School of Mathematics
Laura Barry-Biss Administrative Project Coordinator (845) 365-8526 laurabb@ldeo.columbia.edu 104A Oceanography
Gilles Bellon Adjunct Associate Research Scientist
Michela Biasutti Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 365-8512 biasutti@ldeo.columbia.edu 206B Oceanography
Scott Brown Staff Associate (845) 365-8342 sbrown@ldeo.columbia.edu 204A Oceanography
Sophia Brumer Graduate Research Fellow (845) 365-8767 sbrumer@ldeo.columbia.edu 204F Oceanography
Julius Busecke Graduate Research Assistant (646) 264-8456 julius@ldeo.columbia.edu 202a Oceanography
Suzana J. Camargo Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8640 suzana@ldeo.columbia.edu 206D Oceanography
Mark A. Cane G. Unger Vetlesen Professor of Earth and Climate Sciences (845) 365-8344 mcane@ldeo.columbia.edu 105B Oceanography
David Chapman Adjunct Associate Research Scientist chapman@ldeo.columbia.edu
Chen Chen Graduate Research Assistant (845) 365-8666 cchen@ldeo.columbia.edu 106F Oceanography
Dake Chen Special Research Scientist dchen@ldeo.columbia.edu
Louis Clement Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8496 lclement@ldeo.columbia.edu 106B Oceanography
Louis Clement Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8496 lclement@ldeo.columbia.edu 106B Oceanography
Amy Clement Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (305) 361-4846 aclement@rsmas.miami.edu RAMAS MPO
Olivia Clifton Graduate Student (845) 365-8319 oclifton@ldeo.columbia.edu 206A Oceanography
Sloan Coats Graduate Research Assistant (845) 365-8694 scoats@ldeo.columbia.edu 103B Oceanography
Gustavo Correa Lead Systems Analyst/Programmer (845) 365-8911 gus@ldeo.columbia.edu 103D Oceanography
Enrique N. Curchitser Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (732) 932-6555 EC605@columbia.edu Rutgers Univ., Institute of Marine & Coastal Science
Virginia Diblasi-Morris Administrative Assistant (845) 365-8667 virginia@ldeo.columbia.edu 105C Oceanography
Etienne Dunn-Sigouin Graduate Student (845) 365-8319 eds@ldeo.columbia.edu 206A Oceanography
Jean Economos Division Administrator (845) 365-8518 economos@ldeo.columbia.edu 203D Oceanography
Gidon Eshel Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (413) 528-0771 ge7@columbia.edu Simon's Rock College of Bard
Michael N. Evans Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (301) 405-8763 mnevans@geol.umd.edu
Amy L. Ffield Adjunct Research Scientist (845) 353-1733 ffield@esr.org
Arlene M. Fiore Associate Professor (845) 365-8580 amfiore@ldeo.columbia.edu 207D Oceanography
Chloe (Yuchao) Gao Graduate Student (845) 365-8795 yuchao@ldeo.columbia.edu 301F Oceanography
Silvia L. Garzoli Sanchez Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (305) 361-4338 garzoli@ldeo.columbia.edu 4301 Rickenbecker Causeway
Hezi Gildor Adjunct Associate Research Scientist hezi.gildor@weizmann.ac.il P.O. Box 26
Claudia F. Giulivi Senior Staff Associate (845) 365-8576 claudiag@ldeo.columbia.edu 202E Oceanography
Arnold L. Gordon Professor (845) 365-8325 agordon@ldeo.columbia.edu 203 B Oceanography
Sjoerd Groeskamp Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8695 sjoerd@ldeo.columbia.edu 106B Oceanography
Nili Harnik Adjunct Associate Research Scientist
Naomi Henderson Research Scientist (845) 365-8320 naomi@ldeo.columbia.edu 106D Oceanography
Robert W. Houghton Special Research Scientist (845) 642-9725 houghton@ldeo.columbia.edu 202A Oceanography
Huei-Ping Huang Adjunct Associate Research Scientist hh2110@columbia.edu
Bruce A. Huber Senior Staff Associate (845) 365-8329 bhuber@ldeo.columbia.edu 202D Oceanography
Richard A. Iannuzzi Intermediate Systems Analyst/Programmer (845) 365-8839 iannuzzi@ldeo.columbia.edu 106C Oceanography
Stanley S. Jacobs Special Research Scientist (845) 365-8326 sjacobs@ldeo.columbia.edu 205 Oceanography
Adrian Jenkins Adjunct Senior Research Scientist a.jenkins@bas.ac.uk High Cross Madingley Rd
Bor-Ting Jong Graduate Student borting@ldeo.columbia.edu 103B Oceanography
In-sik Kang Adjunct Senior Research Scientist ikang@ldeo.columbia.edu
Alexey Kaplan Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 365-8689 alexeyk@ldeo.columbia.edu 103C Oceanography
Kristopher Karnauskas Adjunct Associate Research Scientist krisk@ldeo.columbia.edu
Yochanan Kushnir Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8669 kushnir@ldeo.columbia.edu 104B Oceanography
Deborah Le Bel Staff Associate (845) 365-8696 lebel@ldeo.columbia.edu 204B Oceanography
Donna Lee Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8739 dlee@ldeo.columbia.edu 106G Oceanography
Chiara Lepore Associate Research Scientist (857) 253-8467 clepore@ldeo.columbia.edu 207 Monell
Xiaoqiong Li Graduate Student (845) 365-8694 xqli@ldeo.columbia.edu 103B Oceanography
Cuihua Li Intermediate Systems Analyst/Programmer (845) 365-8903 cli@ldeo.columbia.edu 201A Oceanography
Laura A. Lichtblau Administrative Assistant (845) 365-8574 llicht@admin.ldeo.columbia.edu 203C Oceanography
Haibo Liu Senior Staff Associate (845) 365-8486 haibo@ldeo.columbia.edu 103H Oceanography
Na Liu Adjunct Research Scientist
Douglas G. Martinson Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8830 dgm@ldeo.columbia.edu 105 Oceanography
Nora Mascioli Graduate Student (845) 365-8319 mascioli@ldeo.columbia.edu 206A Oceanography
Darren McKee Graduate Research Fellow (845) 365-8831 dmckee@ldeo.columbia.edu 105A Oceanography
Philip A. Mele Senior Systems Analyst/Programmer (845) 365-8575 pmele@ldeo.columbia.edu 202 Oceanography
Keren Mezuman Graduate Student (845) 365-8795 kmezuman@ldeo.columba.edu 301F Oceanography
George Milly Program Analyst gmilly@ldeo.columbia.edu 201B Oceanography
Angel Munoz Graduate Research Fellow (845) 680-4524 agmunoz@iri.columbia.edu 202A Monell
Lee Thomas Murray Postdoctoral Research Fellow (845) 365-8321 ltmurray@ldeo.columbia.edu 207B Oceanography
Jennifer A. Nakamura Senior Staff Associate (845) 365-8594 jennie@snefru.ldeo.columbia.edu 103 Oceanography
Asmi Napitu Graduate Research Assistant (845) 365-8608 asmi@ldeo.columbia.edu 203E Oceanography
Ji Nie Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8194 jinie@ldeo.columbia.edu 301E Oceanography
Jae Hun Park Adjunct Senior Research Scientist
Madeleine Pascolini-Campbell Graduate Student (845) 365-8666 madeleine@ldeo.columbia.edu 106F Oceanography
Ethan Peck Frontiers of Science Lecturer in Discipline (845) 365-8187 ep2764@columbia.edu 201C Oceanography
Belle Philibosian Lecturer bellep@ldeo.columbia.edu 302B Oceanography
Lorenzo M. Polvani Professor (845) 365-8347 lmp3@columbia.edu 207A Oceanography
Catherine Pomposi Graduate Research Fellow cpomposi@ldeo.columbia.edu 143 Monell
Michael Previdi Lamont Assistant Research Professor (845) 365-8631 mprevidi@ldeo.columbia.edu 213 Oceanography
Julie Pullen Adjunct Research Scientist jdp2136@columbia.edu
Sarah Purkey Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8338 purkeysg@ldeo.columbia.edu 202C Oceanography
Nandini Ramesh Graduate Student (845) 365-8353 nramesh@ldeo.columbia.edu 105F Oceanography
Colin Raymond Graduate Student (607) 279-2752 raymondc@ldeo.columbia.edu 205E Oceanography
Gilles P. Reverdin Adjunct Senior Research Scientist reve@ldeo.columbia.edu 4 PL Jussieu
Harald Rieder Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8795 hrieder@ldeo.columbia.edu Oceanography
Robin Robertson Adjunct Associate Research Scientist rroberts@ldeo.columbia.edu
Lawrence S. Rosen Senior Systems Analyst/Programmer (845) 365-8340 rosen@ldeo.columbia.edu 104 Oceanography
Jacob Scheff Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8795 jscheff@ldeo.columbia.edu 301F Oceanography
Richard Seager Palisades Geophysical Institute/Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8743 seager@ldeo.columbia.edu 104D Oceanography
Tiffany Shaw Assistant Professor (845) 365-8571 tas2163@columbia.edu 207C Oceanography
Aditi Sheshadri Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8321 aditi_s@ldeo.columbia.edu 207B Oceanography
Cari Shimkus Research Staff Assistant cshimkus@ldeo.columbia.edu 104 Oceanography
Jason E. Smerdon Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 365-8493 jsmerdon@ldeo.columbia.edu 205D Oceanography
Karen Smith Postdoctoral Research Fellow (845) 365-8321 ksmith@ldeo.columbia.edu 207B Oceanography
Adam H. Sobel Professor (845) 365-8527 ahs129@columbia.edu 206C Oceanography
Sharon Stammerjohn Adjunct Associate Research Scientist sharons@ldeo.columbia.edu 204E Oceanography
Andreas M. Thurnherr Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8816 ant@ldeo.columbia.edu 204C Oceanography
Mingfang Ting Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8374 ting@ldeo.columbia.edu 104C Oceanography
Yves Tourre Adjunct Senior Research Scientist tourre@iri.columbia.edu
Leah Trafford Graduate Student (845) 365-8608 trafford@ldeo.columbia.edu 203E Oceanography
Takaya Uchida Graduate Student takaya@ldeo.columbia.edu 205A Oceanography
Lukas Valin Postdoctoral Research Fellow (845) 365-8321 lcvalin@ldeo.columbia.edu 207B Oceanography
Martin Visbeck Adjunct Senior Research Scientist visbeck@ldeo.columbia.edu Leibnez Inst fuer Meereswisenschaften
Aiko Voigt Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8321 aiko@ldeo.columbia.edu 207B Oceanography
Lei Wang Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8187 lwang@ldeo.columbia.edu 201C Oceanography
Allison Wing Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8795 awing@ldeo.columbia.edu 301F Oceanography
Xiao-Yi Yang Adjunct Research Scientist (845) 365-8317 xy2209@columbia.edu 201B Oceanography
Wenchang Yang Graduate Research Assistant (845) 365-8353 wyang@ldeo.columbia.edu 105F Oceanography
Xiaojun Yuan Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8820 xyuan@ldeo.columbia.edu 204D Oceangraphy
Christopher J. Zappa Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 365-8547 zappa@ldeo.columbia.edu 204E Oceanography
Jian Zhao Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8338 jzhao@ldeo.columbia.edu 202C Oceanography