Directory of Staff, Faculty, Students, and Affiliates

Name Title Phone Main Email Office Location Website
Jennifer Cole Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (310) 287-4231 jcole@ldeo.columbia.edu West Los Angeles College View Website
Lisa Connolly Purchasing/Inventory Asset Coordinator 845-365-8437 lisac@admin.ldeo.columbia.edu 204 Administration
Colton Conroy Postdoctoral Research Scientist cjcolton@ldeo.columbia.edu 201F Seismology
Benjamin Cook Adjunct Associate Research Scientist bc9z@ldeo.columbia.edu View Website
Edward R. Cook Ewing Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8618 drdendro@ldeo.columbia.edu Tree Ring Lab
Sharon Cooper Senior Staff Associate (845) 365-8362 scooper@ldeo.columbia.edu 109 Borehole
Jane (Liz) Corbett Postdoctoral Research Fellow (845) 365-8420 jcorbett@ldeo.columbia.edu 15 Geochemistry
Marie-Helene Cormier Adjunct Associate Research Scientist cormier@ldeo.columbia.edu
Gustavo Correa Lead Systems Analyst/Programmer (845) 365-8911 gus@ldeo.columbia.edu 103D Oceanography View Website
Anel Cortez Senior Project Coordinator (845) 365-8588 acortez@admin.ldeo.columbia.edu 206 Administration
Kassandra Costa Graduate Student (845) 365-8454 kcosta@ldeo.columbia.edu 107 Comer
Stephen Cox Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8481 cox@ldeo.columbia.edu 125 Comer
Ellen J. Crapster-Pregont Graduate Research Assistant (212) 769-5083 ellencp@ldeo.columbia.edu
Timothy Creyts Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 365-8368 tcreyts@ldeo.columbia.edu 305A Oceanography View Website
Deborah C. Criscione Administrative Assistant (845) 365-8737 debbiec@ldeo.columbia.edu 137 Comer
Timothy Crone Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 365-8687 tjc@ldeo.columbia.edu 303D Oceanography View Website
Maxwell Cunningham Graduate Student (845) 365-8944 maxwellc@ldeo.columbia.edu 302B Oceanography
Lorelei Curtin Graduate Student lcurtin@ldeo.columbia.edu 104 Geoscience
William D'Andrea Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 365-8654 dandrea@ldeo.columbia.edu 105D Geoscience View Website
Rosanne D'Arrigo Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8617 druidrd@ldeo.columbia.edu Tree Ring Lab
Gilonne d'Origny Regional Development Director - West (917) 363-4421 gilonne@ldeo.columbia.edu Monell
Anthony Dachille Senior Research Staff Assistant (845) 365-8563 dachille@ldeo.columbia.edu 135 Comer
Colleen Dalton Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (617) 358-5433 dalton@ldeo.columbia.edu Boston University, Dept. of Earth Sciences
Robert Daly Assistant Manager of Facilities (845) 365-8718 rdaly@admin.ldeo.columbia.edu Traffic
Indrani Das Lamont Assistant Research Professor (845) 365-8334 indrani@ldeo.columbia.edu 108A Oceanography View Website
Emilie Dassie Postdoctoral Research Scientist (518) 210-6702 edassie@ldeo.columbia.edu Geoscience View Website
Joshua Davenport Night Supervisor (Custodial and Security) (845) 365-8418 joshuad@admin.ldeo.columbia.edu 105 Administration
Nicole K. Davi Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (201)446-8417 ndavi@ldeo.columbia.edu Monell View Website
James Davis Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8425 jdavis@ldeo.columbia.edu 213 Seismology View Website
Joshua Davis Postdoctoral Research Scientist 845-365-8190 buddavis@ldeo.columbia.edu 303A MG&G
Frankely DeLeon Accountant (845) 365-8352 fdeleon@admin.ldeo.columbia.edu 202 Administration
Michael DeLuca Graduate Student mdeluca@ldeo.columbia.edu 217 Seismilogy
Peter B. deMenocal Professor (845) 365-8483 peter@ldeo.columbia.edu 207 Geoscience View Website
Juan Carlos deObeso Graduate Student (845) 365-8609 deobeso@ldeo.columbia.edu 207 Comer View Website
Nicole deRoberts Senior Research Staff Assistant (845) 365-8749 nicoled@ldeo.columbia.edu 205 Geoscience
Tejendra Dhakal Staff Associate (845) 365-8510 dhakal@ldeo.columbia.edu 54 Marine & Polar Technology Center
Angela Dial Staff Associate (845) 365-8311 adial@ldeo.columbia.edu 205 Geoscience
Virginia Diblasi-Morris Administrative Assistant (845) 365-8667 virginia@ldeo.columbia.edu 105C Oceanography
Cathleen Doherty Frontiers of Science Lecturer in Discipline (845) 365-8569 cdale@ldeo.columbia.edu 433 Comer
Ling Ling Dong Staff Associate (845) 365-8836/8679 ldong@ldeo.columbia.edu 109E Oceanography
Mingduo (Ted) Dong Graduate Student mdong@ldeo.columbia.edu 201B Seismology
Michel Lacerda Marcondes dos Santos Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8337 micheld@ldeo.columbia.edu 201G Seismology
Hugh Ducklow Professor (845) 365-8167 hducklow@ldeo.columbia.edu 208 Geoscience
Solange Duhamel Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 365-8774 sduhamel@ldeo.columbia.edu 15 Marine Biology View Website
Etienne Dunn-Sigouin Graduate Student (845) 365-8319 eds@ldeo.columbia.edu 206A Oceanography View Website
Pierre Dutrieux Lamont Assistant Research Professor 845-365-8393 pierred@ldeo.columbia.edu 205B Oceanography View Website
Kuheli Dutt Assistant Director of Academic Affairs and Diversity (845) 365-8603 kdutt@ldeo.columbia.edu 218 Monell View Website
Blake Dyer Postdoctoral Research Scientist (832) 287-6415 bdyer@ldeo.columbia.edu 104C Geoscience View Website
Kelsey Dyez Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8647 kdyez@ldeo.columbia.edu 105 Comer View Website
Sonya Dyhrman Associate Professor (845) 365-8165 sdyhrman@ldeo.columbia.edu 102E Geoscience View Website
Jean Economos Division Administrator (845) 365-8518 economos@ldeo.columbia.edu 203D Oceanography
Celia Eddy Graduate Student ceddy@ldeo.columbia.edu 201E Seismology
Göran Ekström Professor (845) 365-8427 ekstrom@ldeo.columbia.edu 108I Seismology View Website
Tyler Ellis Senior Research Staff Assistant (845) 365-8695 tellis@ldeo.columbia.edu B12 Comer
Wanda Espinal Accountant (845) 365-8431 wandae@admin.ldeo.columbia.edu 202 Administration
Alexander Evans Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8337 evans@ldeo.columbia.edu 201G Seismology View Website
Ariana Falerni Webmaster (845) 365-8643 ariana@ldeo.columbia.edu 207 Monell
Giulietta Fargion Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (845) 365-8781 gfargion@ldeo.columbia.edu 10 Marine Biology
Amanda Fay Senior Staff Associate afay@ldeo.columbia.edu
Vicki Ferrini Research Scientist (845) 365-8339 ferrini@ldeo.columbia.edu 75 Geoinformatics Center
Arlene M. Fiore Professor (845) 365-8580 amfiore@ldeo.columbia.edu 207D Oceanography View Website
Philip Fitzpatrick Intermediate Systems and Network Analyst/Programmer (845) 365-8303 pjf@ldeo.columbia.edu 112D Seismology
Sara Flanagan Staff Associate (845) 365-8305 flanagan@ldeo.columbia.edu 407 Comer
Martin Q. Fleisher Senior Staff Associate (845) 365-8632 martyq@ldeo.columbia.edu 233 Comer
Heather L. Ford Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8406 hford@ldeo.columbia.edu 104B Geoscience View Website
Will Fortin Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8682 wfortin@ldeo.columbia.edu 201 Borehole
Allison Franzese Adjunct Associate Research Scientist franzese@ldeo.columbia.edu View Website
Nicholas Frearson Senior Staff Associate (845) 365-8841 nfre@ldeo.columbia.edu 107B Oceanography
Megan Freiberger Graduate Student (845) 365-8926 meganf@ldeo.columbia.edu 421 Comer
Jeremy Frisch Lab Assistant (845) 365-8926 jfrisch@ldeo.columbia.edu 421 Comer
Kyle Frischkorn Graduate Student (845) 365-8178 kylef@ldeo.columbia.edu 102D Geoscience View Website
David Funkhouser Writer/Content Manger (212) 854-8050 dfunkhouser@ei.columbia.edu The Earth Institute at Columbia University
Benjamin Gaglioti Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8736 gaglioti@ldeo.columbia.edu Tree Ring Lab
James Gaherty Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8450 gaherty@ldeo.columbia.edu 108G Seismology
Vilma R. Gallagher Senior Project Manager 212-854-9745 vrg1@ldeo.columbia.edu Hogan Hall, B-109
Chloe (Yuchao) Gao Graduate Student (845) 365-8795 yuchao@ldeo.columbia.edu 301F Oceanography View Website
Silvia L. Garzoli Sanchez Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (305) 361-4338 garzoli@ldeo.columbia.edu 4301 Rickenbecker Causeway
Esteban Gazel Adjunct Associate Research Scientist egazel@ldeo.columbia.edu View Website
Marina Gemma Graduate Student mgemma@ldeo.columbia.edu
James Gibson Graduate Student (845) 365-8190 jgibson@ldeo.columbia.edu 302D Oceanography
Claudia F. Giulivi Senior Staff Associate (845) 365-8576 claudiag@ldeo.columbia.edu 202E Oceanography View Website
Lucas Gloege Graduate Student (845) 365-8652 gloege@ldeo.columbia.edu 417 Comer
John Goddard Senior Marine Technician (845) 365-8863 goddard@ldeo.columbia.edu 114 Comer
Joaquim Goes Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8467 jig@ldeo.columbia.edu 7 Marine Biology View Website
Mitchell Gold Staff Associate (845) 365-8583 goldm@ldeo.columbia.edu 202 Seismology
David S. Goldberg Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8674 goldberg@ldeo.columbia.edu 109 Borehole View Website
Steven L. Goldstein Associate Director - Geochemistry (845) 365-8787 steveg@ldeo.columbia.edu 213 Comer View Website
Helga Gomes Research Scientist (845) 365-8443 helga@ldeo.columbia.edu 7 Marine Biology View Website
Andrew Goodwillie Data Systems Manager (845) 365-8717 andrewg@ldeo.columbia.edu 61 Geoinformatics Center
Arnold L. Gordon Professor (845) 365-8325 agordon@ldeo.columbia.edu 203 B Oceanography View Website
Celine Grall Postdoctoral Research Scientist cgrall@ldeo.columbia.edu 208C Oceanography
David Grames Administrative Assistant (845) 365-8574 gramesd@ldeo.columbia.edu 203C Oceanography
Kevin L. Griffin Professor (845) 365-8371 griff@ldeo.columbia.edu 6B Marine Biology View Website
Laura Gruenburg Graduate Student laurag@ldeo.columbia.edu 202A Oceanography
Gilles Guerin Research Scientist (845) 365-8671 guerin@ldeo.columbia.edu 201B Borehole View Website
Jing Jean Guo Graduate Student jjguo@ldeo.columbia.edu 207E Oceanography View Website
Chloe Gustafson Graduate Student gustafs@ldeo.columbia.edu 302B Oceanography
Sheean Haley Senior Staff Associate (845) 365-8166 shaley@ldeo.columbia.edu 102D Geoscience View Website
Jean Hanley Lab Assistant (845) 365-8926 jhanley@ldeo.columbia.edu 421 Comer
Maryann Hanneman Telephone Operations Coordinator (845) 365-8990 hanneman@admin.ldeo.columbia.edu 101 Administration
Roger Keith Kjelgren Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (435) 797 2972 rkk2112@columbia.edu Utah State University
Hulya Kurt Adjunct Research Scientist
Nyi Nyi Kyaw Adjunct Associate Research Scientist
Ed Landing Adjunct Research Scientist elanding@gmail.nysed.gov
Willem Landman Adjunct Research Scientist WALandman@csir.co.za
Christopher Langdon Adjunct Research Scientist cl13@columbia.edu
Charles Langmuir Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (617) 384-9948 cl14@columbia.edu Dept. of Earth & Planetary Sciences
Chia-Ying Lee Associate Research Scientist (845) 680-4517 clee@iri.columbia.edu 202C Monell
Donna Lee Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8739 dlee@ldeo.columbia.edu 104A Oceanography
Christopher Lepre Research Staff Assistant (845) 365-8521 lepre@ldeo.columbia.edu 102A Paleomagnetic
Jerrod Lessel Staff Associate jlessell@iri.columbia.edu 143B Monell
Anders Levermann Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (845) 365-8475 anders.levermann@columbia.edu 109D Oceanography View Website
Marc A. Levy Deputy Director (845) 365-8964 mlevy@ciesin.columbia.edu 201 Geoscience
Camille Li Adjunct Research Scientist cl3141@columbia.edu
Haiqin Li Associate Research Scientist (845) 680-4474 hli@iri.columbia.edu 218 Monell
Na Liu Adjunct Research Scientist
Xue Liu Senior Staff Associate (845) 365-8946 xliu@ciesin.columbia.edu 202 Geoscience
Brice Loose Adjunct Associate Research Scientist brice@gso.uri.edu University of Rhode Island
Elisa V. Lukang Staff Associate (845) 365-8974 evlukang@ciesin.columbia.edu 202 Geoscience
Boaz Luz Adjunct Senior Research Scientist bl2363@columbia.edu
Bradfield Lyon Adjunct Research Scientist blyon@iri.columbia.edu
Malka L. Machlus Adjunct Associate Research Scientist machlus@ldeo.columbia.edu 216 Seismology
Maurice A Mack Driver (845) 365-8864 mam112@columbia.edu Traffic
Kytt MacManus Programmer (845) 365-8939 kmacmanu@ciesin.columbia.edu 103 Geoscience
Brian Mailloux Adjunct Research Scientist bmaillou@barnard.edu
Charles W. Mandeville Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (212) 769-5380 Dept. of Earth & Planetary Science
Gilma Mantilla Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (845) 680-4501 mantilla@iri.columbia.edu 115 A Monell
Valentina Mara Senior Staff Associate (845) 365-8904 vmara@ciesin.columbia.edu 203 Geoscience
Sofia Martinez Staff Associate (845) 680-4512 sms@iri.columbia.edu 113C Monell
Simon J. Mason Senior Research Scientist (845) 680-4514 simon@iri.columbia.edu 232 Monell View Website
Patrick McGovern Adjunct Senior Research Scientist pm2854@columbia.edu 108E Seismology
Dara Mendeloff Senior Staff Associate (845) 365-8957 dmendelo@ciesin.columbia.edu 203 Geoscience
Ira Messer Manager, Business Operations (845) 680-4428 messer@iri.columbia.edu 130A Monell
Stephen Meyers Adjunct Senior Research Scientist smeyers@geology.wisc.edu
Andrew Miller Manager Finance and Administration (845) 680-4454 amiller@ei.columbia.edu 2G Lamont Hall
Jane Mills Senior Research Staff Assistant (845) 365-8683 jmills@ciesin.columbia.edu 203 Geoscience
Pinki Mondal Senior Staff Associate (845) 365-8994 pmondal@ciesin.columbia.edu 200A Geoscience
Tomoaki Morishita Adjunct Senior Research Scientist
Margaret Morrone Administrative Aide (845) 365-8600 morrone@admin.ldeo.columbia.edu Physical Plant
Lisa Muenichsdorfer Senior Business Manager (845) 365-8954 lmuenich@ciesin.columbia.edu 201 Geoscience
Jennifer A. Mulvey Program Coordinator (845) 365-8907 jmulvey@ciesin.columbia.edu 202A Geoscience
Angel Munoz Postdoctoral Research Scientist agmunoz@iri.columbia.edu 121 Monell
Vadlamani Murty Adjunct Senior Research Scientist vm2523@columbia.edu 203E Oceanography
Baatarbileg Nachin, Dr Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (976) 99156535 baatar@ldeo.columbia.edu Department of Forestry - Faculty of Biology
Hannah Nissan Associate Research Scientist (845) 680-4424 hannah@iri.columbia.edu 117 Monell
Tarje Nissen-Meyer Adjunct Associate Research Scientist
Judith Omumbo Adjunct Research Scientist jomumbo@iri.columbia.edu
Benjamin Orlove Senior Research Scientist (845) 680-4464 bsorlove@iri.columbia.edu 116 Monell
Daniel Osgood Research Scientist (845) 680-4461 deo@iri.columbia.edu 220 Monell
Souha Ouni Senior Research Staff Assistant souni@iri.columbia.edu 105C Monell
Aisha Owusu Senior Research Staff Assistant (845) 680-4865 aowusu@iri.columbia.edu 133D Monell
Linda Pagliaroli Grants Coordinator (845) 365-8942 lpagliar@ciesin.columbia.edu 201 Geoscience
Jae Hun Park Adjunct Senior Research Scientist
Frank Pascuzzi Senior Systems Analyst/Programmer (845) 365-8960 fpascuzz@ciesin.columbia.edu 110 Geoscience
Sandra Passchier Adjunct Research Scientist passchiers@mail.montclair.edu
Michael J. Passow Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (201) 871-0846 michael@earth2class.org 274 Knickerbocker Road View Website
Rebecca Pian Graduate Student rmp2176@columbia.edu
Alfonse Pinto Programmer (845) 365-8981 apinto@ciesin.columbia.edu 103 Geoscience
Bristol Powell Senior Research Staff Assistant bfmann@iri.columbia.edu 138 Monell
Martin Pratt Adjunct Associate Research Scientist mjp2247@columbia.edu 218 Seismology
Thomas J. Protus Sr. Senior Electronic Technician (845) 365-8314 BO6/B08 Comer
Julie Pullen Adjunct Research Scientist jdp2136@columbia.edu
Jianhua Qian Adjunct Research Scientist jqian@iri.columbia.edu View Website
Swetha Ramaswamy Outreach Coordinator sramaswa@ciesin.columbia.edu 202 Geoscience
Liana Razafindrazay Senior Staff Associate (845) 365-8965 lrazafin@ciesin.columbia.edu 203 Geoscience
Stephen Richard Senior Research Scientist (845) 365-8838 steve.richard@ldeo.columbia.edu 60 Geoinformatics
Andrew Robertson Senior Research Scientist (845) 680-4491 awr@iri.columbia.edu 230 Monell
Alison Rose Program Manager (845) 680-4438 arose@iri.columbia.edu 123 Monell
Rowan Sage Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (416) 978- 7660 rfs2140@columbia.edu University of Toronto
Lori Scally Sponsored Project Specialist (845) 680-4434 lscally@iri.columbia.edu 129 Monell
Emilie Schnarr Staff Associate (845) 365-8913 eschnarr@ciesin.columbia.edu 203 Geoscience
Joachim A. Schumacher Senior Staff Associate (845) 365-8969 jschumac@ciesin.columbia.edu 202 Geoscience
John N. Scialdone Senior Staff Associate (845) 365-8978 jscialdo@ciesin.columbia.edu 203 Geoscience
Jeffrey Shaman Assistant Professor (845) 680-4464 jshaman@iri.columbia.edu 116 Monell
John G. Shepherd Adjunct Senior Research Scientist j.g.shepherd@soc.soton.ac.uk Earth System Modelling In Empress Dock
Drew T. Shindell Lecturer (212) 678-5605 dshindell@giss.nasa.gov 2880 Broadway View Website
Asher Siebert Postdoctoral Research Scientist asiebert@iri.columbia.edu 132 Monell
Margit Simon Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8927 ms5441@columbia.edu 435 Comer
Raymond Slavin Mechanic (845) 365-8600 rs2384@columbia.edu Physical Plant
Olga Solomina Adjunct Senior Research Scientist
Eric Soto Mechanic (845) 365-8600 es241@columbia.edu Physical Plant
Christine Sprunger Postdoctoral Research Scientist cs3476@columbia.edu 202 Monell
John Squires Senior Research Staff Assistant (845) 365-8466 jsquires@ciesin.columbia.edu 204 Geoscience
Grigory Steblov Adjunct Research Scientist gms2118@columbia.edu Russian Academy Of Sci
Mordechai Stein Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (845) 365-8927 motis@vms.huji.ac.il 435 Comer
Scott Stine Adjunct Senior Research Scientist
David Strom Senior Systems Analyst/Programmer (845) 365-8938 dstrom@ciesin.columbia.edu 103B Geoscience
Kevin Sullivan Speciality Mechanic (845) 365-8600 kpsulli@admin.ldeo.columbia.edu Physical Plant
Danielle Sumy Adjunct Associate Research Scientist danielle@ldeo.columbia.edu
Colm Sweeney Adjunct Associate Research Scientist cs192@columbia.edu 61 Route 9W - PO Box 1000
Elisabeth Sydor Publications Coordinator (845) 365-8937 esydor@ciesin.columbia.edu 203 Geoscience
Madeleine Thomson Senior Research Scientist (845) 680-4413 mthomson@iri.columbia.edu 104 Monell
Michael K. Tippett Research Scientist (845) 680-4420 tippett@iri.columbia.edu 221 Monell
Paul B. Tomascak Adjunct Research Scientist (301) 405-4054 tomascak@geol.umd.edu Isotope Geochemistry Laboratory View Website
Juan A. Torres Driver (845) 365-8864 jt16@columbia.edu Traffic
Richard Trubiroha Mechanic (845) 365-8600 rt2159@columbia.edu Physical Plant
Sylwia Trzaska Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8465 syl@ciesin.columbia.edu 200A Geoscience
Kevin Tschirhart Project Coordinator (845) 365-8970 kt2446@columbia.edu 202E Geoscience
Daniela Turk Adjunct Associate Research Scientist
Matthew Turnbull Adjunct Research Scientist University of Canterbury

Pages