Directory of Staff, Faculty, Students, and Affiliates

Name Title Phone Main Email Office Location Website
Deborah C. Criscione Administrative Assistant (845) 365-8737 debbiec@ldeo.columbia.edu 137 Comer
Timothy Crone Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 365-8687 crone@ldeo.columbia.edu 303D Oceanography View Website
Maxwell Cunningham Graduate Student (845) 365-8944 maxwellc@ldeo.columbia.edu 302B Oceanography
Lorelei Curtin Graduate Student lcurtin@ldeo.columbia.edu 104 Geoscience
William D'Andrea Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 365-8654 dandrea@ldeo.columbia.edu 205D Geoscience View Website
Rosanne D'Arrigo Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8617 druidrd@ldeo.columbia.edu Tree Ring Lab
Anthony Dachille Senior Research Staff Assistant (845) 365-8563 dachille@ldeo.columbia.edu 133 Comer
Colleen Dalton Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (617) 358-5433 dalton@ldeo.columbia.edu Boston University, Dept. of Earth Sciences
Robert Daly Assistant Manager of Facilities (845) 365-8718 rdaly@admin.ldeo.columbia.edu Traffic
Indrani Das Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8334 indrani@ldeo.columbia.edu 108A Oceanography
Rajdeep Dasgupta Adjunct Associate Research Scientist rajdeep@ldeo.columbia.edu
Emilie Dassie Postdoctoral Research Scientist (518) 210-6702 edassie@ldeo.columbia.edu Geoscience View Website
Joshua Davenport Night Supervisor (Custodial and Security) (845) 365-8418 joshuad@admin.ldeo.columbia.edu 105 Administration
Nicole K. Davi Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (201)446-8417 ndavi@ldeo.columbia.edu 113B Monell View Website
James Davis Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8425 jdavis@ldeo.columbia.edu 213 Seismology View Website
James De Temple Program Manager (845) 365-8358 detemple@ldeo.columbia.edu 108D Oceanography
Tejendra Dhakal Staff Associate (845) 365-8510 dhakal@ldeo.columbia.edu 54 Marine & Polar Technology Center
Virginia Diblasi-Morris Administrative Assistant (845) 365-8667 virginia@ldeo.columbia.edu 105C Oceanography
Cathleen Doherty Graduate Research Assistant (845) 365-8572 cdale@ldeo.columbia.edu 427 Comer
Ling Ling Dong Staff Associate (845) 365-8836/8679 ldong@ldeo.columbia.edu 109E Oceanography
Mingduo (Ted) Dong Graduate Student mdong@ldeo.columbia.edu 201B Seismology
Hugh Ducklow Professor (845) 365-8167 hducklow@ldeo.columbia.edu 208 Geoscience
Solange Duhamel Lamont Assistant Research Professor (845) 365-8774 sduhamel@ldeo.columbia.edu 15 Marine Biology View Website
Etienne Dunn-Sigouin Graduate Student (845) 365-8319 eds@ldeo.columbia.edu 206A Oceanography
Kuheli Dutt Assistant Director of Academic Affairs and Diversity (845) 365-8603 kdutt@ldeo.columbia.edu 218 Monell View Website
Blake Dyer Postdoctoral Research Scientist (832) 287-6415 bdyer@ldeo.columbia.edu 104C Geoscience View Website
Kelsey Dyez Postdoctoral Research Fellow (845) 365-8647 kdyez@ldeo.columbia.edu 105 Comer View Website
Sonya Dyhrman Associate Professor (845) 365-8165 sdyhrman@ldeo.columbia.edu 102E Geoscience View Website
Jean Economos Division Administrator (845) 365-8518 economos@ldeo.columbia.edu 203D Oceanography
Celia Eddy Graduate Student ceddy@ldeo.columbia.edu 201E Seismology
Julia Eiferman Program Analyst (845) 365-8772 jeiferman@ldeo.columbia.edu 227 Monell
Zachary Eilon Graduate Research Fellow (845) 365-8460 zeilon@ldeo.columbia.edu 201D Seismology
Göran Ekström Professor (845) 365-8427 ekstrom@ldeo.columbia.edu 108I Seismology View Website
Tyler Ellis Senior Research Staff Assistant (845) 365-8695 tellis@ldeo.columbia.edu B12 Comer
Wanda Espinal Accountant (845) 365-8431 wandae@admin.ldeo.columbia.edu 202 Administration
Katherine Esswein Staff Associate (845) 365-8311 kesswein@ldeo.columbia.edu 205 Geoscience
Alexander Evans Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8337 evans@ldeo.columbia.edu 201G Seismology View Website
Ariana Falerni Webmaster (845) 365-8643 ariana@ldeo.columbia.edu 6 Guest House
Giulietta Fargion Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (845) 365-8781 gfargion@ldeo.columbia.edu 10 Marine Biology
Jesse Farmer Graduate Student (845) 365-8926 jfarmer@ldeo.columbia.edu 421 Comer View Website
Vicki Ferrini Research Scientist (845) 365-8339 ferrini@ldeo.columbia.edu 75 Geoinformatics Center
Elizabeth Ferriss Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8733 ferriss@ldeo.columbia.edu 119 Comer View Website
Arlene M. Fiore Professor (845) 365-8580 amfiore@ldeo.columbia.edu 207D Oceanography View Website
Carina Fish Research Staff Assistant (845) 365-8890 carinaf@ldeo.columbia.edu 316 Comer
Philip Fitzpatrick Intermediate Systems and Network Analyst/Programmer (845) 365-8732 pjf@ldeo.columbia.edu 2G Lamont Hall
Sara Flanagan Senior Research Staff Assistant (845) 365-8305 flanagan@ldeo.columbia.edu 405 Comer
Martin Q. Fleisher Senior Staff Associate (845) 365-8632 martyq@ldeo.columbia.edu 233 Comer
Heather L. Ford Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8406 hford@ldeo.columbia.edu 104B Geoscience View Website
Will Fortin Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8682 wfortin@ldeo.columbia.edu 201 Borehole
Allison Franzese Adjunct Associate Research Scientist franzese@ldeo.columbia.edu View Website
Nicholas Frearson Senior Staff Associate (845) 365-8841 nfre@ldeo.columbia.edu 107B Oceanography
Jeremy Frisch Lab Assistant (845) 365-8878 jfrisch@ldeo.columbia.edu 302 Comer
Kyle Frischkorn Graduate Student (845) 365-8178 kylef@ldeo.columbia.edu 102D Geoscience View Website
Roger Fu Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8337 rf2006@ldeo.columbia.edu 201G Seismology
David Funkhouser Writer/Content Manger (212) 854-8050 dfunkhouser@ei.columbia.edu The Earth Institute at Columbia University
James Gaherty Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8450 gaherty@ldeo.columbia.edu 108G Seismology View Website
Jonathan Gale Graduate Student jgale@ldeo.columbia.edu 109F Oceanography
Vilma R. Gallagher Senior Project Manager 212-854-9745 vrg1@ldeo.columbia.edu Hogan Hall, B-109
David Gallo Senior Advisor for Strategic Initiatives (845) 365-8749 dgallo@ldeo.columbia.edu 205 Geoscience
Chloe (Yuchao) Gao Graduate Student (845) 365-8795 yuchao@ldeo.columbia.edu 301F Oceanography View Website
Silvia L. Garzoli Sanchez Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (305) 361-4338 garzoli@ldeo.columbia.edu 4301 Rickenbecker Causeway
Esteban Gazel Adjunct Associate Research Scientist egazel@ldeo.columbia.edu View Website
James Gibson Graduate Student (845) 365-8190 jgibson@ldeo.columbia.edu 303A Oceanography
Claudia F. Giulivi Senior Staff Associate (845) 365-8576 claudiag@ldeo.columbia.edu 202E Oceanography View Website
John Goddard Senior Marine Technician (845) 365-8863 goddard@ldeo.columbia.edu 114 Comer
Joaquim Goes Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8467 jig@ldeo.columbia.edu 7 Marine Biology View Website
Mitchell Gold Staff Associate (845) 365-8583 goldm@ldeo.columbia.edu 202 Seismology
David S. Goldberg Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8674 goldberg@ldeo.columbia.edu 109 Borehole View Website
Yonaton Goldsmith Graduate Student (845) 365-8211 yonig@ldeo.columbia.edu 217 Comer
Steven L. Goldstein Associate Director - Geochemistry (845) 365-8787 steveg@ldeo.columbia.edu 213 Comer View Website
Helga Gomes Research Scientist (845) 365-8443 helga@ldeo.columbia.edu 7 Marine Biology View Website
Andrew Goodwillie Data Systems Manager (845) 365-8717 andrewg@ldeo.columbia.edu 61 Geoinformatics Center
Arnold L. Gordon Professor (845) 365-8325 agordon@ldeo.columbia.edu 203 B Oceanography View Website
Eugene P. Gorman Staff Associate (845) 365-8481 egorman@ldeo.columbia.edu 125 Comer
Celine Grall Postdoctoral Research Scientist cgrall@ldeo.columbia.edu 208C Oceanography
David Grames Administrative Assistant (845) 365-8574 gramesd@ldeo.columbia.edu 203C Oceanography
Benjamin Grange Systems Analyst/Programmer (845) 365-8349 lagrange@ldeo.columbia.edu 62 Geoinformatics
Kevin L. Griffin Professor (845) 365-8371 griff@ldeo.columbia.edu 14B Marine Biology View Website
Sjoerd Groeskamp Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8496 sjoerd@ldeo.columbia.edu 106B Oceanography
Laura Gruenburg Graduate Student laurag@ldeo.columbia.edu 202A Oceanography
Lucia Gualtieri Postdoctoral Research Scientist luciag@ldeo.columbia.edu 201F Seismology View Website
Gilles Guerin Research Scientist (845) 365-8671 guerin@ldeo.columbia.edu 201B Borehole View Website
Jing Jean Guo Graduate Student jjguo@ldeo.columbia.edu 207E Oceanography
Carlos D. Gutierrez Senior Data Technician 5 (845) 365-8367 carlosgu@ldeo.columbia.edu 102 Administration
Sheean Haley Senior Staff Associate (845) 365-8166 shaley@ldeo.columbia.edu 102D Geoscience View Website
Jean Hanley Lab Assistant (845) 365-8879 jhanley@ldeo.columbia.edu 302 Comer
Maryann Hanneman Telephone Operations Coordinator (845) 365-8990 hanneman@admin.ldeo.columbia.edu 101 Administration
Kristine Harding Administrative Aide (845) 365-8591 harding@admin.ldeo.columbia.edu 206 Administration
Matthew Harke Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8192 mjharke@ldeo.columbia.edu 102B Geoscience
Ryan Harris Mechanical Engineer (845) 365-8436 rharris@ldeo.columbia.edu Instrument Lab
Christopher Havlin Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8345 chavlin@ldeo.columbia.edu 230C Seismology
Laia Andreu Hayles Lamont Assistant Research Professor (845) 365-8517 lah@ldeo.columbia.edu Tree Ring Lab
Laura Haynes Graduate Student (845) 365-8609 laurah@ldeo.columbia.edu 207 Comer
James D. Hays Professor Emeritus (845) 365-8403 jimhays@ldeo.columbia.edu 104 Core Lab
N. Gary Hemming Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8417 hemming@ldeo.columbia.edu 413 Comer
Sidney R. Hemming Professor (845) 365-8417 sidney@ldeo.columbia.edu 413 Comer View Website
Gideon M. Henderson Adjunct Senior Research Scientist gideon@ldeo.columbia.edu Oxford University Parks Rd
David Kanter Postdoctoral Research Scientist dk2842@columbia.edu 2E Lamont Hall
Joshua Kasinger Marine Science Technician (845) 365-8367 joshk@ldeo.columbia.edu 104 Administration
Abby Kavner Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (310) 825-1055 kavner@ldeo.columbia.edu Los Angeles Geology Department
Colin Kelley Associate Research Scientist (845) 680-4463 ckelley@iri.columbia.edu 118
Kathleen Keranen Adjunct Associate Research Scientist
Igor Khomyakov Systems Analyst/Programmer (845) 680-4416 ikh@iri.columbia.edu 113D Monell
Paola Kim Blanco Senior Staff Associate (845) 365-8950 pblanco@ciesin.columbia.edu 202 Geoscience
Roger Keith Kjelgren Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (435) 797 2972 rkk2112@columbia.edu Utah State University
Andrew Kruczkiewicz Staff Associate (203) 667-4066 andrewk@iri.columbia.edu 105B Monell
Hulya Kurt Adjunct Research Scientist
Nyi Nyi Kyaw Adjunct Associate Research Scientist
Upmanu Lall Senior Research Scientist (212) 854-8905 ulall@iri.columbia.edu 112 Monell
Ed Landing Adjunct Research Scientist elanding@gmail.nysed.gov
Willem Landman Adjunct Research Scientist
Christopher Langdon Adjunct Research Scientist
Charles Langmuir Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (617) 384-9948 cl14@columbia.edu Dept. of Earth & Planetary Sciences
Arleen Lee Bookkeeper/Junior Account (845) 680-4865 arleen@iri.columbia.edu 133 Monell
Chia-Ying Lee Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 680-4517 clee@iri.columbia.edu 202C Monell
Donna Lee Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8739 dlee@ldeo.columbia.edu 104A Oceanography
Christopher Lepre Research Staff Assistant (845) 365-8521 lepre@ldeo.columbia.edu 102A Paleomagnetic
Jerrod Lessel Staff Associate jlessell@iri.columbia.edu 143B Monell
Anders Levermann Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (845) 365-8475 anders.levermann@columbia.edu 109D Oceanography View Website
Marc A. Levy Deputy Director (845) 365-8964 mlevy@ciesin.columbia.edu 201 Geoscience
Camille Li Adjunct Research Scientist
Na Liu Adjunct Research Scientist
Xue Liu Senior Staff Associate (845) 365-8946 xliu@ciesin.columbia.edu 202C Geoscience
Brice Loose Adjunct Associate Research Scientist brice@gso.uri.edu University of Rhode Island
Elisa V. Lukang Staff Associate (845) 365-8974 evlukang@ciesin.columbia.edu 202 Geoscience
Boaz Luz Adjunct Senior Research Scientist bl2363@columbia.edu
Bradfield Lyon Adjunct Research Scientist blyon@iri.columbia.edu
Kytt MacManus Programmer (845) 365-8939 kmacmanu@ciesin.columbia.edu 103 Geoscience
Malka L. Machlus Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (917) 633-6289 machlus@ldeo.columbia.edu 216 Seismology
Maurice A Mack Driver (845) 365-8864 mam112@columbia.edu Traffic
Brian Mailloux Adjunct Research Scientist bmaillou@barnard.edu
Charles W. Mandeville Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (212) 769-5380 Dept. of Earth & Planetary Science
Gilma Mantilla Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (845) 680-4501 mantilla@iri.columbia.edu 115 A Monell
Valentina Mara Senior Staff Associate (845) 365-8904 vmara@ciesin.columbia.edu 203 Geoscience
Sofia Martinez Senior Research Staff Assistant sms@iri.columbia.edu 113 Monell
Simon J. Mason Senior Research Scientist (845) 680-4514 simon@iri.columbia.edu 232 Monell View Website
Patrick McGovern Adjunct Research Scientist pm2854@columbia.edu 108E Seismology
Dara Mendeloff Staff Associate (845) 365-8957 dmendelo@ciesin.columbia.edu 203 Geoscience
Ira Messer Manager, Business Operations (845) 680-4428 messer@iri.columbia.edu 130A Monell
Hope C. Michelson Postdoctoral Research Fellow (845) 365-8369 hcm2121@columbia.edu 2F Lamont Hall
Jane Mills Senior Research Staff Assistant (845) 365-8683 jmills@ciesin.columbia.edu 203 Geoscience
Pinki Mondal Senior Staff Associate (845) 365-8994 pmondal@ciesin.columbia.edu 200A Geoscience
Tomoaki Morishita Adjunct Senior Research Scientist
Margaret Morrone Administrative Aide (845) 365-8600 morrone@admin.ldeo.columbia.edu Physical Plant
Lisa Muenichsdorfer Program Finance Manager (845) 680-4453 lisam@iri.columbia.edu 130 Monell
Jennifer A. Mulvey Project Coordinator (845) 365-8907 jmulvey@ciesin.columbia.edu 202 Geoscience
Mark Musumba Postdoctoral Research Fellow (845) 365-8709 mmusumba@ei.columbia.edu 2H Lamont Hall
Baatarbileg Nachin, Dr Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (976) 99156535 baatar@ldeo.columbia.edu Department of Forestry - Faculty of Biology
Philip David Neis Marine Project Coordinator philipdneis@gmail.com 61 Route 9W - PO Box 1000
Hannah Nissan Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 680-4424 hannah@iri.columbia.edu 117 Monell
Tarje Nissen-Meyer Adjunct Associate Research Scientist
Benjamin Orlove Senior Research Scientist (845) 680-4464 bsorlove@iri.columbia.edu 116 Monell
Daniel Osgood Research Scientist (845) 680-4461 deo@iri.columbia.edu 220 Monell
Linda Pagliaroli Grants Coordinator (845) 365-8942 lpagliar@ciesin.columbia.edu 201 Geoscience
Cheryl Palm Senior Research Scientist (845) 680-4462 cpalm@iri.columbia.edu Lamont Hall
Jae Hun Park Adjunct Senior Research Scientist
Frank Pascuzzi Senior Systems Analyst/Programmer (845) 365-8960 fpascuzz@ciesin.columbia.edu 110 Geoscience
Mary Pasquince Executive Assistant (845) 680-4452 mpasquince@ei.columbia.edu 2G Lamont Hall
Sandra Passchier Adjunct Research Scientist passchiers@mail.montclair.edu
Michael J. Passow Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (201) 871-0846 michael@earth2class.org 274 Knickerbocker Road View Website
Minal Patel Program Coordinator (845) 365-8970 mpatel@ciesin.columbia.edu 202 Geoscience
Ethan Peck Frontiers of Science Lecturer in Discipline ep2764@columbia.edu 206E Oceanography
Kimberly Peng Staff Associate (845) 365-8709 kmp2143@columbia.edu 2H Lamont Hall
Rebecca Pian Graduate Student rmp2176@columbia.edu
Alfonse Pinto Programmer (845) 365-8981 apinto@ciesin.columbia.edu 203 Geoscience
Bristol Powell Senior Research Staff Assistant bfmann@iri.columbia.edu 105C Monell
Thomas J. Protus Sr. Senior Electronic Technician (845) 365-8314 BO6/B08 Comer
Julie Pullen Adjunct Research Scientist jdp2136@columbia.edu
Jianhua Qian Adjunct Research Scientist jqian@iri.columbia.edu View Website
Roseline Remans Adjunct Associate Research Scientist rremans@ei.columbia.edu Lamont Hall
Stephen Richard Senior Research Scientist (520) 869-8545 steve.richard@ldeo.columbia.edu 65C Geoinformatics
Alison Rose Research Coordinator (845) 365-8313 arose@ei.columbia.edu 2G Lamont Hall
Rowan Sage Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (416) 978- 7660 rfs2140@columbia.edu University of Toronto
Pedro Sanchez Director - Tropical Agriculture Initiatives (845) 365-8330 psanchez@ei.columbia.edu 2G Lamont Hall
Douglas Sathler Visiting Senior Research Scientist (845) 365-8332 doug.sathler@gmail.com 200A Geoscience
Emilie Schnarr Senior Research Staff Assistant (845) 365-8913 eschnarr@ciesin.columbia.edu 203 Geoscience
Joachim A. Schumacher Senior Staff Associate (845) 365-8969 jschumac@ciesin.columbia.edu 202 Geoscience
John N. Scialdone Senior Staff Associate (845) 365-8978 jscialdo@ciesin.columbia.edu 203 Geoscience
Jeffrey Shaman Assistant Professor (845) 680-4464 jshaman@iri.columbia.edu 116 Monell
John G. Shepherd Adjunct Senior Research Scientist j.g.shepherd@soc.soton.ac.uk Earth System Modelling In Empress Dock
Drew T. Shindell Lecturer (212) 678-5605 dshindell@giss.nasa.gov 2880 Broadway View Website
Raymond Slavin Mechanic (845) 365-8600 rs2384@columbia.edu Physical Plant
Sean Smukler Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8709 sas2242@columbia.edu 2H Lamont Hall
Olga Solomina Adjunct Senior Research Scientist
Janelle Sommerville Manager Finance and Administration (845) 680-4454 jsommerville@ei.columbia.edu 2G Lamont Hall
Eric Soto Mechanic (845) 365-8600 es241@columbia.edu Physical Plant
Nikki Spicer Education Coordinator (845) 680-4531 nspicer@ei.columbia.edu 2E Lamont Hall
John Squires Senior Research Staff Assistant (845) 365-8466 jsquires@ciesin.columbia.edu 203 Geoscience
Grigory Steblov Adjunct Research Scientist gms2118@columbia.edu Russian Academy Of Sci
Mordechai Stein Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (845) 365-8927 motis@vms.huji.ac.il 435 Comer
Scott Stine Adjunct Senior Research Scientist
David Strom Senior Systems Analyst/Programmer (845) 365-8938 dstrom@ciesin.columbia.edu 103 Geoscience
Clare Sullivan Environmental Coordinator (845) 680-4531 csullivan@ei.columbia.edu 2E Lamont Hall
Kevin Sullivan Speciality Mechanic (845) 365-8600 kpsulli@admin.ldeo.columbia.edu Physical Plant
Danielle Sumy Adjunct Associate Research Scientist danielle@ldeo.columbia.edu
Colm Sweeney Adjunct Associate Research Scientist cs192@columbia.edu 61 Route 9W - PO Box 1000
Elisabeth Sydor Publications Coordinator (845) 365-8937 esydor@ciesin.columbia.edu 203 Geoscience
Peter B. deMenocal Professor (845) 365-8483 peter@ldeo.columbia.edu 207 Geoscience View Website
Juan Carlos deObeso Graduate Student (845) 365-8609 deobeso@ldeo.columbia.edu 207 Comer View Website
Nicole deRoberts Research Staff Assistant (845) 365-8188 nicoled@ldeo.columbia.edu 205 Geoscience

Pages