Directory of Staff, Faculty, Students, and Affiliates

Name Title Phone Main Email Office Location Website
Naomi Henderson Research Scientist (845) 365-8320 naomi@ldeo.columbia.edu 106D Oceanography View Website
L. Gene Henry Graduate Student (845) 365-8652 lhenry@ldeo.columbia.edu 417 Comer
Michael Herron Adjunct Senior Research Scientist mherron@ldeo.columbia.edu Borehole
Clement Hibert Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8435 hibert@ldeo.columbia.edu 108H Seismology
Sean Higgins Director - Office of Marine Operations (845) 365-8528 sean@ldeo.columbia.edu 102 Administration
Annette Higgins Senior Project Coordinator (845) 365-8372 ahiggins@admin.ldeo.columbia.edu 206E Administration
Monica Hinojosa Administrative Assistant (845) 365-8482 hinojosa@ldeo.columbia.edu 106 Geoscience
Cheng-Chuan Ho Variable Hours Officer (845) 365-8388 ho@ldeo.columbia.edu 114A Comer View Website
David T. Ho Adjunct Senior Research Scientist david@ldeo.columbia.edu View Website
Karen Hoffer Manager (845) 365-8404 khoffer@ldeo.columbia.edu 204 Administration
Sharon Hoffmann Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8793 sharonh@ldeo.columbia.edu 423 Comer
Ben Holtzman Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 365-8382 benh@ldeo.columbia.edu 220 Seismology View Website
Shima Hossein Abadi Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8355 shimah@ldeo.columbia.edu 303F Oceanography View Website
Robert W. Houghton Special Research Scientist (845) 642-9725 houghton@ldeo.columbia.edu 202A Oceanography
Michael Howe Graduate Research Fellow (269) 547-0614 howe@ldeo.columbia.edu 201A Seismology
Leslie Hsu Adjunct Associate Research Scientist lhsu@ldeo.columbia.edu View Website
Diana Hsueh Staff Associate (212) 854-6036 dhsueh@ldeo.columbia.edu 58 Geochemistry
Wei Huang Staff Associate (845) 365-8143 weih@ldeo.columbia.edu Core Lab 212
Bruce A. Huber Senior Staff Associate (845) 365-8329 bhuber@ldeo.columbia.edu 202D Oceanography View Website
Bärbel Hönisch Associate Professor (845) 365-8828 hoenisch@ldeo.columbia.edu 229 Comer View Website
Richard A. Iannuzzi Intermediate Systems Analyst/Programmer (845) 365-8839 iannuzzi@ldeo.columbia.edu 106C Oceanography
Klaus H. Jacob Special Research Scientist (845) 365-8440 jacob@ldeo.columbia.edu 214A Seismology View Website
Allison Jacobel Graduate Student (845) 365-8926 jacobel@ldeo.columbia.edu 421 Comer View Website
Stanley S. Jacobs Special Research Scientist (845) 365-8326 sjacobs@ldeo.columbia.edu 205 Oceanography
Peter James Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8337 peterj@ldeo.columbia.edu 201G Seismilogy
Helen Janiszewski Graduate Student (845) 365-8462 helenj@ldeo.columbia.edu 201B Seismology View Website
Steven Jaret Staff Associate jaret@ldeo.columbia.edu 104 Comer
Peng Ji Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8817 pengji@ldeo.columbia.edu 71 Geoinformatics
Xiaomeng Jin Graduate Student xjin@ldeo.columbia.edu 207E Oceanography View Website
Annika Johansson Senior Research Staff Assistant (845) 365-8622 annika@ldeo.columbia.edu 70 Geoinformatics Center
Bor-Ting Jong Graduate Student borting@ldeo.columbia.edu 103B Oceanography
Andrew Juhl Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 365-8837 andyjuhl@ldeo.columbia.edu 2A Marine Biology View Website
Robert Kakascik Intermediate Systems and Network Analyst/Programmer (845) 365-8303 robk@admin.ldeo.columbia.edu 112D Seismology
In-sik Kang Adjunct Senior Research Scientist ikang@ldeo.columbia.edu
Michael Kaplan Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 365-8646 mkaplan@ldeo.columbia.edu 429 Comer
Alexey Kaplan Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 365-8689 alexeyk@ldeo.columbia.edu 103C Oceanography View Website
Cyrus Karas Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8727 ckaras@ldeo.columbia.edu 104 Geoscience
Kristopher Karnauskas Adjunct Associate Research Scientist krisk@ldeo.columbia.edu View Website
Kim A. Kastens Special Research Scientist kastens@ldeo.columbia.edu View Website
Alison R. Keimowitz Adjunct Associate Research Scientist ark@ldeo.columbia.edu 117 Comer View Website
Peter B. Kelemen Arthur D. Storke Memorial Professor (845) 365-8728 peterk@ldeo.columbia.edu 211 Comer View Website
Timothy C. Kenna Research Scientist (845) 365-8513 tkenna@ldeo.columbia.edu 227 Comer
Rebecca Kenny Human Resources Payroll Specialist (845) 365-8408 rkenny@admin.ldeo.columbia 205 Administration
Dennis V. Kent Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (845) 365-8544 dvk@ldeo.columbia.edu Paleomagnetics Lab
Lisa Kerin Administrative Assistant (845) 365-8318 lisak@ldeo.columbia.edu Seismology
Samar P. Khatiwala Adjunct Senior Research Scientist spk@ldeo.columbia.edu View Website
YoungHee Kim Adjunct Associate Research Scientist ykim@ldeo.columbia.edu
Won-Young Kim Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8387 wykim@ldeo.columbia.edu 205 Seismology View Website
Hyewon Kim Graduate Student (845) 365-8311 hyewon@ldeo.columbia.edu 205 Geoscience
Jonathan Kingslake Assistant Professor (845) 365-8397 jonnyk@ldeo.columbia.edu 109A Oceanography
Sean Kinney Graduate Student (570) 510-2600 kinney@ldeo.columbia.edu 206F Geoscience
Yael Kiro Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8916 ykiro@ldeo.columbia.edu 123 Comer
Martin Klein Assistant Marine Operations Manager mklein@ldeo.columbia.edu 104 Administration
Carol Knudson Research Staff Assistant (845) 365-8597 knudson@ldeo.columbia.edu 2B Marine Biology
Theodore A. Koczynski Staff Associate (845) 365-8559 tedski@ldeo.columbia.edu 101 Seismology
Tobias (Toby) Koffman Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8653 tkoffman@ldeo.columbia.edu 219 Comer
Mikhail G. Kogan Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 704-2520 kogan@ldeo.columbia.edu 230A Seismology
Robert Koprowski Marine Science Technician (845) 365-8367 robertk@ldeo.columbia.edu 102 Administration
Howard Koss Research Staff Assistant (845) 365-8435 hckoss@ldeo.columbia.edu 108H Seismology
Athanasios Koutavas Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (917) 324-7384 athan@ldeo.columbia.edu 16 Geochemistry View Website
Reinhard Kozdon Lamont Assistant Research Director (845) 365-8619 rkozdon@ldeo.columbia.edu 209 Geoscience
Kevin Krajick Senior Editor, Science News (212) 854-9729 kkrajick@ldeo.columbia.edu 2910 Broadway View Website
Hilmi Mert Kucuk Staff Associate (845) 365-8386 mkucuk@ldeo.columbia.edu 103 Borhole
Yochanan Kushnir Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8669 kushnir@ldeo.columbia.edu 104B Oceanography
Sarah Lambart Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (530) 752-0350 saral@ldeo.columbia.edu UC Davis, Earth Planetary Sciences View Website
Christopher Lambe Managing Director (845) 680-4483 clambe@ldeo.columbia.edu 2H Lamont Hall
Franziska Landes Graduate Student (845) 365-8652 landes@ldeo.columbia.edu 417 Comer
Mark Landow Master mcl@ldeo.columbia.edu
Tierney Larson Graduate Student tlarson@ldeo.columbia.edu 216 Seismology
Hoyle Lee Intermediate Systems Analyst/Programmer (845) 365-8481 hoyle@ldeo.columbia.edu 125 Comer
Victoria E. Lee Adjunct Associate Research Scientist vlee@ldeo.columbia.edu
Kerstin A. Lehnert Senior Research Scientist (845) 365-8506 lehnert@ldeo.columbia.edu 74 Geoinformatics Center
Caroline Leland Graduate Student (845) 365-8392 cleland@ldeo.columbia.edu Tree Ring Lab
David C. Lentrichia Senior Staff Associate (845) 365-8378 lentrich@ldeo.columbia.edu 112C Seismology View Website
Jean Leote Administrative Assistant (845) 365-8550 leote@ldeo.columbia.edu 106 Geoscience
Chiara Lepore Associate Research Scientist (857) 253-8467 clepore@ldeo.columbia.edu 207 Monell View Website
Arthur L. Lerner-Lam Deputy Director (845) 365-8348 lerner@ldeo.columbia.edu 211 Monell
Peter Letourneau Adjunct Associate Research Scientist letour@ldeo.columbia.edu 206F Geoscience View Website
Einat Lev Lamont Assistant Research Professor (845) 365-8616 einatlev@ldeo.columbia.edu 223 Seismology View Website
Mathieu Levesque Postdoctoral Research Fellow (845) 365-8517 mathieul@ldeo.columbia.edu Tree Ring Lab
Vadim L. Levin Adjunct Research Scientist vadim@ldeo.columbia.edu 202A Seismology View Website
Jessica Levinson Administrative Assistant (845) 365-8301 levinson@ldeo.columbia.edu 115 Comer
Jiyao Li Graduate Research Assistant (845) 365-8331 jiyao@ldeo.columbia.edu 302C Oceanography
Xiaoqiong Li Graduate Student (845) 365-8694 xqli@ldeo.columbia.edu 103B Oceanography
Cuihua Li Intermediate Systems Analyst/Programmer (845) 365-8903 cli@ldeo.columbia.edu 201A Oceanography
Jingzhi (Amanda) Liang Graduate Student jliang@ldeo.columbia.edu Geoscience
Beate G. Liepert Adjunct Research Scientist liepert@ldeo.columbia.edu 201 Core Lab View Website
Braddock Linsley Lamont Research Professor (845 365-8306 blinsley@ldeo.columbia.edu 104E Geoscience View Website
Tanzhuo Liu Senior Staff Associate (845) 365-8630 tanzhuo@ldeo.columbia 208 Borehole
Haibo Liu Senior Staff Associate (845) 365-8486 haibo@ldeo.columbia.edu 103H Oceanography
Paul W. Ljunggren Senior Staff Associate (845) 365-8845 pwl@ldeo.columbia.edu 104B Administration
Alex Lloyd Frontiers of Science Lecturer in Discipline (845) 365-8660 alloyd@ldeo.columbia.edu 127 Comer View Website
Virginia M. Maher Manager of Human Resources (845) 365-8847 vmaher@admin.ldeo.columbia.edu 205 Administration
Eric Malikowski Staff Associate (845) 365-8458 emalikow@ldeo.columbia.edu 211 Seismology
Alberto Malinverno Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8577 alberto@ldeo.columbia.edu 304A Oceanography View Website
Sara Mana Staff Associate (845) 365-8322 smana@ldeo.columbia.edu 64 Geoinformatics
Justin Mankin Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8373 jsmankin@ldeo.columbia.edu 301D Oceanography View Website
John Marra Special Research Scientist (845) 365-8891 marra@ldeo.columbia.edu
Angela Martin Accounts Payable Assistant (845) 365-8352 angelam@admin.ldeo.columbia.edu 202 Administration
Dario Martin-Benito Adjunct Associate Research Scientist dmbenito@ldeo.columbia.edu Tree Ring Lab
Michael K. Tippett Research Scientist (845) 680-4420 tippett@iri.columbia.edu 221 Monell
Paul B. Tomascak Adjunct Research Scientist (301) 405-4054 tomascak@geol.umd.edu Isotope Geochemistry Laboratory View Website
Juan A. Torres Driver (845) 365-8864 jt16@columbia.edu Traffic
Richard Trubiroha Mechanic (845) 365-8600 rt2159@columbia.edu Physical Plant
Sylwia Trzaska Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8465 syl@ciesin.columbia.edu 214F Geoscience
Kevin Tschirhart Agriculture & Socioeconomic Coordinator (845) 365-8625 kt2446@columbia.edu 2F Lamont Hall
Katherine Tully Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8657 ktully@columbia.edu 2E Lamont Hall
Daniela Turk Adjunct Associate Research Scientist
Matthew Turnbull Adjunct Research Scientist University of Canterbury
Israel Ukawuba Senior Research Staff Assistant jukawuba@iri.columbia.edu 143A Monell
Audrey Vadillo Staff Associate audreyv@iri.columbia.edu 133B Monell
Katherine Vasilaky Staff Associate katayav@iri.columbia.edu 202D Monell
Catherine Vaughan Senior Staff Associate (845) 680-4502 cvaughin@iri.columbia.edu 115B Monell
Nicolas Vigaud Associate Research Scientist (845) 680-4432 vigaud@iri.columbia.edu 223 Monell
Sritharan Vinayagamoorthy Senior Staff Associate (845) 365-8962 sri@ciesin.columbia.edu 103 Geoscience View Website
Daniel Walsh Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (212) 676- 0386 dcw@columbia.edu NYC Mayors Office of Environmental Remediation
Shih-Yu Wang Adjunct Associate Research Scientist simon.wang@usu.edu
Karen Wang Staff Associate (845) 365-8369 kwang@ei.columbia.edu 2E Lamont Hall
Abagael West Graduate Student (212) 769-5100 Ext. 3492 awest@amnh.org Division of Paleontology 10th Floor
Gregory C. Wiles Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (330) 263-2298 gwiles@acs.wooster.edu Dept. of Geology
Derek Willis Postdoctoral Research Scientist (212) 854-8780 dwillis@iri.columbia.edu 143D Monell
Robert J. Wilson Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8617 Tree Ring Lab
Xiaoshi Xing Senior Staff Associate (845) 365-8967 xxiaoshi@ciesin.columbia.edu 202F Geoscience
Cassie Xu Education & Outreach Coordinator (845) 365-8392 cassie@ldeo.columbia.edu Monell
Gregory G. Yetman Associate Director of Geospatial Applications (845) 365-8980 gyetman@ciesin.columbia.edu 204D Geoscience
Stephen E. Zebiak Senior Research Scientist (845) 680-4497 steve@iri.columbia.edu 226 Monell
Georg F. Zellmer Adjunct Senior Research Scientist +64-6-356-9099 Ext. 84881 g.f.zellmer@massey.ac.nz Massey University
Ting Zhang Staff Associate (845) 365-8770 tz2250@columbia.edu 13 Geochemistry
Susan Zimmerman Adjunct Associate Research Scientist
Maarten van Aalst Adjunct Research Scientist

Pages