Directory of Staff, Faculty, Students, and Affiliates

Name Title Phone Main Email Office Location Website
Walter A. Masterson Marine Development and Technician (845) 365-8805 wmasters@ldeo.columbia.edu 5 OBS Lab
Farhana Mather Director of Development, External Relations, and Strategic Initiatives (845) 365-8500 fmather@ldeo.columbia.edu 219 Monell
Modesta (Yvette) Matos-Gooding Development Associate (845) 365-8599 modesta@ldeo.columbia.edu 208 Administration
Juerg M. Matter Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (845) 365-8543 jmatter@ldeo.columbia.edu 205 Comer
Howard Matza Manager of Security Safety Comm. and Property (845) 365-8822 hmatza@admin.ldeo.columbia.edu 101 Administration
Josh Maurer Graduate Student (845) 365-8793 jmaurer@ldeo.columbia.edu 423 Comer
Laura McCaleb Division Business Manager (845) 365-8341 lorin@ldeo.columbia.edu 101 Borehole
Christine McCarthy Lamont Assistant Research Professor (845) 365-8713 mccarthy@ldeo.columbia.edu 224 Seismology View Website
David McGee Adjunct Associate Research Scientist dmcgee@ldeo.columbia.edu Comer View Website
Wade McGillis Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 365-8562 mcgillis@ldeo.columbia.edu 401 Comer View Website
Michael McHugh Manager of Facilities (845) 365-8602 mmchugh@admin.ldeo.columbia.edu Physical Plant
Cecilia M. McHugh Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (845) 365-8648 cecilia@ldeo.columbia.edu Oceanography 302A View Website
Kali McKee Senior Research Staff Assistant (845) 365-8781 kmckee@ldeo.columbia.edu 10 Marine Biology View Website
Darren McKee Graduate Research Fellow (845) 365-8831 dmckee@ldeo.columbia.edu 103F Oceanography
Kevin McLain Research Staff Assistant (845) 365-8758 kmclain@ldeo.columbia.edu 63 Geoinformatics Center
Theresa McMahon Project Coordinator (845) 365-8855 tmcmahon@admin.ldeo.columbia.edu 206 Administration
Jerry F. McManus Professor (845) 365-8722 jmcmanus@ldeo.columbia.edu 239 Comer
Philip A. Mele Senior Systems Analyst/Programmer (845) 365-8575 pmele@ldeo.columbia.edu 202 Oceanography View Website
Marian Mellin Development Associate (845) 365-8636 marianm@ldeo.columbia.edu 208 Administration
William H. Menke Professor (845) 304-5381 menke@ldeo.columbia.edu 203 Seismology View Website
Gary Mesko Graduate Research Fellow (845) 365-8401 mesko@ldeo.columbia.edu 117 Comer View Website
Jacob L. Mey Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8649 mey@ldeo.columbia.edu 425 Comer
Keren Mezuman Graduate Student kmezuman@ldeo.columba.edu View Website
Edith Miller Assistant Director of Finance and Administration (845) 365-8804 edie@admin.ldeo.columbia.edu 217 Administration
George Milly Program Analyst (845) 365-8317 gmilly@ldeo.columbia.edu 201B Oceanography
Elizabeth Min Graduate Student (718) 578-8588 ekmin@ldeo.columbia.edu 6 Marine Biology
Iris Moebius Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8916 imoebius@ldeo.columbia.edu 123 Comer
Paolo Montagna Visiting Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8661 montagna@ldeo.columbia.edu 237 Comer
Stacy Morford Senior Communications Officer (845) 365-8151 smorford@ldeo.columbia.edu 227 Monell
Sally Morgan Adjunct Associate Research Scientist smorgan@ldeo.columbia.edu
John Morton Applications Developer (845) 365-8349 jmorton@ldeo.columbia.edu 62 Geoinformatics Center
Gregory S. Mountain Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (201) 310-7393 mountain@ldeo.columbia.edu 302D Oceanography
Carol Mountain Academic Program Manager (845) 365-8551 carolm@ldeo.columbia.edu 107 Geoscience
Md. Rajib Mozumder Graduate Student (845) 365-8302 mozumder@ldeo.columbia.edu 215 Comer
Lee Thomas Murray Postdoctoral Research Fellow (845) 365-8321 ltmurray@ldeo.columbia.edu 207B Oceanography View Website
John C. Mutter Professor (845) 365-8730 jcm@ldeo.columbia.edu 113 Seismology View Website
Samer Naif Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8944 snaif@ldeo.columbia.edu 302B Oceanography
Jennifer A. Nakamura Senior Staff Associate (845) 365-8594 jennie@snefru.ldeo.columbia.edu 105A Oceanography View Website
Asmi Napitu Graduate Research Assistant (845) 365-8608 asmi@ldeo.columbia.edu 203E Oceanography
Victoria Nazario Manager of Finance (845) 365-8495 vicky@admin.ldeo.columbia.edu 202 Administration
Ousmane Ndiaye Adjunct Associate Research Scientist ousmane@iri.columbia.edu
Mladen R. Nedimovic Adjunct Research Scientist (845) 365-8561 mladen@ldeo.columbia.edu 302E Oceanography View Website
Mercedes Nelson Administrative Assistant (845) 365-8624 mercedes@ldeo.columbia.edu 12 Marine Biology
Meredith Nettles Associate Professor (845) 365-8613 nettles@ldeo.columbia.edu 230D Seismology View Website
Megan Newcombe Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8435 newcombe@ldeo.columbia.edu 219 Comer View Website
Robert Newton Research Scientist (845) 365-8686 bnewton@ldeo.columbia.edu 111 Comer
Jonathan Nichols Lamont Assistant Research Professor (845) 365-8428 jnichols@ldeo.columbia.edu 101D Paleomagnetics View Website
Ji Nie Postdoctoral Research Scientist jinie@ldeo.columbia.edu 301E Oceanography View Website
Frank Nitsche Research Scientist (845) 365-8746 fnitsche@ldeo.columbia.edu 208D Oceanography View Website
Scott Nooner Adjunct Associate Research Scientist snooner@ldeo.columbia.edu View Website
Kevin O'Driscoll Adjunct Research Scientist (845) 365-8780 kevino3@ldeo.columbia.edu 11 Marine Biology
Suzanne O'Hara Systems Analyst/Programmer (845) 365-8381 sohara@ldeo.columbia.edu Instrument Lab
Gregory O'Mullan Adjunct Associate Research Scientist gomullan@qc.cuny.edu
Patrick J. O'Reilly Assistant Director of Facilities and Engineering (845) 365-8843 oreilly@admin.ldeo.columbia.edu 211 Administration
Mort O'Sullivan Facilities Engineer (845) 365-8195 morto@ldeo.columbia.edu 107 Administration
Sarah K. Odland Business Manager (845) 365-8633 odland@ldeo.columbia.edu 106 Geoscience View Website
Rose Oelkers Resident Staff Assistant roelkers@ldeo.columbia.edu Tree Ring Lab
Jean-Arthur Louis Olive Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8648 jaolive@ldeo.columbia.edu 302A Oceanography View Website
Ruth Oliver Graduate Student roliver@ldeo.columbia.edu Marine Biology
Helen Olivette Human Resources Coordinator (845) 365-8357 olivette@admin.ldeo.columbia.edu 205 Administration
Paul E. Olsen Arthur D. Storke Memorial Professor (845) 365-8491 polsen@ldeo.columbia.edu 206D Geoscience View Website
Kira Olsen Graduate Student (845) 365-8460 kolsen@ldeo.columbia.edu 201D Seismology
Larry Palumbo Assistant Manager of Facilities (845) 365-8601 lpalumbo@ldeo.columbia.edu Physical Plant
Stanislav Parez Postdoctoral Research Fellow sparez@ldeo.columbia.edu 108L Seismology
Mahdad Parsi Director of Research Computing and Campus Infrastructure (845) 365-8698 mahdad@ldeo.columbia.edu 114A Seismology View Website
Madeleine Pascolini-Campbell Graduate Student (845) 365-8666 madeleine@ldeo.columbia.edu 106F Oceanography
Angelica Patterson Graduate Student angelica@ldeo.columbia.edu 101G Paleomagnetics
Frank Pavia Graduate Student (845) 365-8793 fpavia@ldeo.columbia.edu 423 Comer View Website
Neil Pederson Adjunct Assistant Professor adk@ldeo.columbia.edu View Website
Stephen Pekar Adjunct Associate Research Scientist pekar@ldeo.columbia.edu View Website
Carly Peltier Graduate Student (845) 365-8734 cpeltier@ldeo.columbia.edu 235 Comer
Leopoldo Pena Lamont Assistant Research Professor leopoldo@ldeo.columbia.edu
Emilie Perge Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8709 eperge@ldeo.columbia.edu 2H Lamont Hall
Clement Perrin Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8345 cperrin@ldeo.columbia.edu 230C Seismilogy View Website
Richard S. Perry Staff Associate (845) 365-8563 perryri@ldeo.columbia.edu 133 Comer
Dorothy M. Peteet Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (845) 365-8420 peteet@ldeo.columbia.edu 15 Geochemistry
Stephanie Pfirman Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (845) 365-8475 pfirman@ldeo.columbia.edu 109D Oceanography
David Phelan Program Coordinator (845) 365-8565 dphelan@ldeo.columbia.edu 207 Monell
Sam Phelps Graduate Student (845) 365-8727 sphelps@ldeo.columbia.edu 104 Geoscience
Belle Philibosian Frontiers of Science Lecturer in Discipline (845) 365-8331 bellep@ldeo.columbia.edu 302C Oceanography
Elizabeth Pierce Senior Staff Associate epierce@ldeo.columbia.edu View Website
Linda Pistolesi Staff Associate (845) 365-8799 lpistole@ciesin.columbia.edu 204 Geoscience
Masha Pitiranggon Staff Associate (845) 365-8918 masha@ldeo.columbia.edu 221 Comer
Walter C. Pitman III Special Research Scientist (845) 365-8397 pitman@ldeo.columbia.edu 117 Oceanography
Terry A. Plank Arthur D. Storke Memorial Professor (845) 365-8410 tplank@ldeo.columbia.edu 411 Comer View Website
Pratigya Polissar Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 365-8400 polissar@ldeo.columbia.edu 210 Geoscience View Website
Lorenzo M. Polvani Professor (845) 365-8347 lmp3@columbia.edu 207A Oceanography View Website
Catherine Pomposi Graduate Research Fellow cpomposi@ldeo.columbia.edu 143 Monell View Website
Kim Popendorf Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8774 kimdorf@ldeo.columbia.edu 15 Marine Biology View Website
David Porter Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8183 dporter@ldeo.columbia.edu 109B Oceanography
Michael Previdi Lamont Assistant Research Professor (845) 365-8631 mprevidi@ldeo.columbia.edu 213 Oceanography
Sarah Purkey Postdoctoral Research Scientist 845) 365-8338 purkeysg@ldeo.columbia.edu 202C Oceanography View Website
Aaron Putnam Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (207) 581- 2196 aputnam@ldeo.columbia.edu University of Maine
Daniel L. Quoidbach Senior Staff Associate (845) 365-8542 daniel@ldeo.columbia.edu 106 Borehole
Hannah Rabinowitz Graduate Student hannahr@ldeo.columbia.edu 201E Seismology View Website
Emma Rainforth Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (201) 684-7209 emma@ramapogeology.com 505 Ramapo Valley Road View Website
Nandini Ramesh Graduate Student (845) 365-8353 nramesh@ldeo.columbia.edu 105F Oceanography
Mukund Rao Graduate Student (917) 834-5543 mukund@ldeo.columbia.edu Tree Ring Lab
Daniel Rasmussen Graduate Student (845) 365-8454 danielr@ldeo.columbia.edu 107 Comer View Website
Maureen Raymo Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8801 raymo@ldeo.columbia.edu 211 Geoscience View Website

Pages