Directory of Staff, Faculty, Students, and Affiliates

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
Director's Office Media Contacts Divisional Contacts

Sean C. Solomon, Director

Arthur Lerner-Lam, Deputy Director

Kimberly Lundberg, Executive Assistant

Kevin Krajick, Senior Science Writer

Kim Martineau, Science Writer/Media Relations

Biology & Paleo Environment Geochemistry Marine Geology & Geophysics Ocean & Climate Physics Seismology, Geology & Tectonophysics


Name Title Phone Main Email Office Location Website
Ryan Harris Mechanical Engineer (845) 365-8436 rharris@ldeo.columbia.edu Instrument Lab
Alison Hartman Graduate Research Assistant (845) 365-8609 ahartman@ldeo.columbia.edu 207 Comer
Dennis E. Hayes Professor Emeritus deph@ldeo.columbia.edu Oceanography
Laia Andreu Hayles Lamont Assistant Research Professor (845) 365-8517 lah@ldeo.columbia.edu Tree Ring Lab
Laura Haynes Graduate Student (845) 365-8771 laurah@ldeo.columbia.edu 13 Geochemistry
James D. Hays Professor Emeritus (845) 365-8403 jimhays@ldeo.columbia.edu 104 Core Lab
Hartmut H. Hellmer Adjunct Research Scientist hhh2@columbia.edu
N. Gary Hemming Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8417 hemming@ldeo.columbia.edu 413 Comer
Sidney R. Hemming Professor (845) 365-8417 sidney@ldeo.columbia.edu 413 Comer View Website
Gideon M. Henderson Adjunct Associate Research Scientist gideon@ldeo.columbia.edu Oxford University Parks Rd
Naomi Henderson Research Scientist (845) 365-8320 naomi@ldeo.columbia.edu 106D Oceanography View Website
L. Gene Henry Graduate Student (845) 365-8734 lhenry@ldeo.columbia.edu 235 Comer
Michael Herron Adjunct Senior Research Scientist mherron@ldeo.columbia.edu Borehole
Linda Heusser Adjunct Research Scientist (845) 365-8420 heusser@ldeo.columbia.edu 14 Geochemistry
Clement Hibert Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8435 hibert@ldeo.columbia.edu 108H Seismology
Jonathan Hickman Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8657 jeh2179@columbia.edu 2E Lamont Hall
Annette Higgins Senior Project Coordinator (845) 365-8372 ahiggins@admin.ldeo.columbia.edu 206E Administration
Sean Higgins Director - Office of Marine Operations (845) 365-8528 sean@ldeo.columbia.edu 102 Administration
Cheng-Chuan Ho Variable Hours Officer (845) 365-8888 ho@ldeo.columbia.edu 10 Marine Biology View Website
David T. Ho Adjunct Senior Research Scientist david@ldeo.columbia.edu View Website
Karen Hoffer Manager (845) 365-8404 khoffer@ldeo.columbia.edu 204 Administration
Sharon Hoffmann Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8793 sharonh@ldeo.columbia.edu 423 Comer
Ben Holtzman Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 365-8382 benh@ldeo.columbia.edu 220 Seismology View Website
Bärbel Hönisch Associate Professor (845) 365-8828 hoenisch@ldeo.columbia.edu 229 Comer View Website
Shima Hossein Abadi Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8355 shimah@ldeo.columbia.edu 303F Oceanography View Website
Robert W. Houghton Special Research Scientist (845) 642-9725 houghton@ldeo.columbia.edu 202A Oceanography
Michael Howe Graduate Research Fellow (269) 547-0614 howe@ldeo.columbia.edu 201A Seismology
Hsien-Hsiang (Denny) Hsieh Postdoctoral Research Fellow (845) 365-8612 dennyh@ldeo.columbia.edu 108L Seismology
Leslie Hsu Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8484 lhsu@ldeo.columbia.edu 72 Geoinformatics Center View Website
Diana Hsueh Staff Associate dhsueh@ldeo.columbia.edu 58 Geochemistry
Huei-Ping Huang Adjunct Associate Research Scientist hh2110@columbia.edu
Wei Huang Staff Associate (845) 365-8143 weih@ldeo.columbia.edu Core Lab 212
Bruce A. Huber Senior Staff Associate (845) 365-8329 bhuber@ldeo.columbia.edu 202D Oceanography View Website
Kenneth L. Hunkins Special Research Scientist hunkins@ldeo.columbia.edu Instrument Lab
Richard A. Iannuzzi Intermediate Systems Analyst/Programmer (845) 365-8839 iannuzzi@ldeo.columbia.edu 106C Oceanography
Amor Ines Associate Research Scientist (845) 680-4490 ines@iri.columbia.edu 119 Monell
Klaus H. Jacob Special Research Scientist (845) 365-8440 jacob@ldeo.columbia.edu 214A Seismology View Website
Allison Jacobel Graduate Student (845) 365-8302 jacobel@ldeo.columbia.edu 429 Comer
Stanley S. Jacobs Special Research Scientist (845) 365-8326 sjacobs@ldeo.columbia.edu 205 Oceanography
William Jacobson Graduate Research Fellow (845) 365-8569 jacobson@ldeo.columbia.edu 431 Comer
Gordon C. Jacoby Special Research Scientist (845) 365-8517 druid@ldeo.columbia.edu Tree Ring Lab View Website
Malanding S. Jaiteh Senior Staff Associate (845) 365-8984 mjaiteh@ciesin.columbia.edu 204 Geoscience
Peter James Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8345 peterj@ldeo.columbia.edu 230C Seismilogy
Helen Janiszewski Graduate Student (845) 365-8345 helenj@ldeo.columbia.edu 230C Seismology
Alexa Jay Senior Research Staff Assistant (845) 680-4426 ajay@iri.ldeo.columbia.edu 113E Monell
Adrian Jenkins Adjunct Senior Research Scientist a.jenkins@bas.ac.uk High Cross Madingley Rd
Ge Jin Graduate Research Assistant (845) 365-8335 ge.jin@ldeo.columbia.edu 201A Seismology View Website
Annika Johansson Senior Research Staff Assistant (845) 365-8622 annika@ldeo.columbia.edu 70 Geoinformatics Center
Charles H. Jones Mechanic (845) 365-8751 chj1@columbia.edu Physical Plant
Andrew Juhl Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 365-8837 andyjuhl@ldeo.columbia.edu 2A Marine Biology View Website
Jason Jweda Graduate Research Assistant (845) 365-8652 jjweda@ldeo.columbia.edu 417 Comer
David Kadko Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (305) 421-4721 dck43@columbia.edu University of Miami
Robert Kakascik Intermediate Systems and Network Analyst/Programmer (845) 365-8303 robk@admin.ldeo.columbia.edu 112D Seismology
Vladimir M. Kamenkovich Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (228) 688-3091 vladimir.kamenkovich@usm.edu Dept. of MS
Insik Kang Adjunct Senior Research Scientist ikang@ldeo.columbia.edu
Alexey Kaplan Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 365-8689 alexeyk@ldeo.columbia.edu 103C Oceanography View Website
Michael Kaplan Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 365-8646 mkaplan@ldeo.columbia.edu 407 Comer
Kristopher Karnauskas Adjunct Associate Research Scientist krisk@ldeo.columbia.edu View Website
Kim A. Kastens Special Research Scientist kastens@ldeo.columbia.edu View Website
Richard Katz Adjunct Associate Research Scientist 4411223764071 University of Oxford
Abby Kavner Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (310) 825-1055 kavner@ldeo.columbia.edu Los Angeles Geology Department
Alison R. Keimowitz Adjunct Associate Research Scientist ark@ldeo.columbia.edu 117 Comer View Website
Peter B. Kelemen Arthur D. Storke Memorial Professor (845) 365-8728 peterk@ldeo.columbia.edu 211 Comer View Website
Colin Kelley Graduate Research Assistant (845) 365-8353 ckelley@ldeo.columbia.edu 105F Oceanography
Timothy C. Kenna Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 365-8513 tkenna@ldeo.columbia.edu 227 Comer
Dennis V. Kent Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (845) 365-8544 dvk@ldeo.columbia.edu Paleomagnetics Lab
Kathleen Keranen Adjunct Associate Research Scientist
Lisa Kerin Administrative Assistant (845) 365-8318 lisak@ldeo.columbia.edu Seismology
Nina Keul Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8311 nkeul@ldeo.columbia.edu 104C Geoscience
Samar P. Khatiwala Adjunct Senior Research Scientist spk@ldeo.columbia.edu View Website
Igor Khomyakov Systems Analyst/Programmer (845) 680-4416 ikh@iri.columbia.edu 113D Monell
Hyewon Kim Graduate Student (845) 365-8311 hyewon@ldeo.columbia.edu 205 Geoscience
Won-Young Kim Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8387 wykim@ldeo.columbia.edu 219 Seismology View Website
YoungHee Kim Adjunct Associate Research Scientist ykim@ldeo.columbia.edu
Paola Kim Blanco Staff Associate (845) 365-8950 pblanco@ciesin.columbia.edu 202 Geoscience
Brianna King Research Assistant (413) 281-0052 king@ldeo.columbia.edu 205 Geoscience
Yael Kiro Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8916 ykiro@ldeo.columbia.edu 123 Comer
Roger Keith Kjelgren Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (435) 797 2972 rkk2112@columbia.edu Utah State University
Martin Klein Assistant Marine Operations Manager mklein@ldeo.columbia.edu 104 Administration
Theodore A. Koczynski Staff Associate (845) 365-8559 tedski@ldeo.columbia.edu OBS Lab 9
Bess Koffman Postdoctoral Research Fellow (845) 365-8793 bkoffman@ldeo.columbia.edu 423 Comer
Mikhail G. Kogan Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 704-2520 kogan@ldeo.columbia.edu 230A Seismology
Robert Koprowski Marine Science Technician (845) 365-8367 robertk@ldeo.columbia.edu 102 Administration
Howard Koss Research Staff Assistant (845) 365-8435 hckoss@ldeo.columbia.edu 108H Seismology
Athanasios Koutavas Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (917) 324-7384 athan@ldeo.columbia.edu 16 Geochemistry View Website
Kevin Krajick Sr. Science Writer (212) 854-9729 kkrajick@ldeo.columbia.edu 6 Guest House View Website
Andrew Kruczkiewicz Staff Associate (203) 667-4066 andrewk@iri.columbia.edu Monell
George Kukla Special Research Scientist (845) 365-8421 kukla@ldeo.columbia.edu 201 Core Lab
Hulya Kurt Adjunct Research Scientist
Yochanan Kushnir Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8669 kushnir@ldeo.columbia.edu 104B Oceanography
Nyi Nyi Kyaw Adjunct Associate Research Scientist
Andrew L. Lacis Lecturer (212) 678-5595 alacis@giss.nasa.gov 2880 Broadway View Website
Upmanu Lall Senior Research Scientist (845) 680-4421 ulall@iri.columbia.edu 112 Monell
Jessie Lamarque Accounts Payable Assistant (845) 365-8851 jnl@admin.ldeo.columbia.edu 202 Administration
Sarah Lambart Postdoctoral Research Fellow (845) 365-8454 saral@ldeo.columbia.edu 107 Comer View Website
Veronica P. Lance Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8615 vlance@ldeo.columbia.edu 10 Marine Biology View Website
Jordan Landers Graduate Research Assistant (845) 365-8771 jlanders.@ldeo.columbia.edu 13 Geochemistry
Franziska Landes Graduate Student (845) 365-8771 landes@ldeo.columbia.edu 13 Geochemistry
Willem Landman Adjunct Research Scientist
Mark Landow Master mcl@ldeo.columbia.edu