Directory of Staff, Faculty, Students, and Affiliates

Name Title Phone Main Email Office Location Website
Catherine Pomposi Graduate Research Fellow cpomposi@ldeo.columbia.edu 143 Monell View Website
Kim Popendorf Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (305) 421 4229 kip2144@columbia.edu University of Miami Rosentiel School of Marine & Atmospheric Science View Website
David Porter Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8183 dporter@ldeo.columbia.edu 109B Oceanography
Michael Previdi Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 365-8631 mprevidi@ldeo.columbia.edu 213 Oceanography
Sarah Purkey Postdoctoral Research Scientist 845) 365-8338 purkeysg@ldeo.columbia.edu 202C Oceanography View Website
Aaron Putnam Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (207) 581- 2196 aputnam@ldeo.columbia.edu University of Maine
Daniel L. Quoidbach Senior Staff Associate (845) 365-8542 daniel@ldeo.columbia.edu 106 Borehole
Hannah Rabinowitz Graduate Student hannahr@ldeo.columbia.edu 201E Seismology View Website
Jaclyn Rabinowitz Program Coordinator jaclynr@ldeo.columbia.edu
Emma Rainforth Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (201) 684-7209 emma@ramapogeology.com 505 Ramapo Valley Road View Website
Nandini Ramesh Graduate Student (845) 365-8353 nramesh@ldeo.columbia.edu 105F Oceanography
Mukund Rao Graduate Student (917) 834-5543 mukund@ldeo.columbia.edu Tree Ring Lab
Daniel Rasmussen Graduate Student (845) 365-8454 danielr@ldeo.columbia.edu 107 Comer View Website
Maureen Raymo Bruce C. Heezen/Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8801 raymo@ldeo.columbia.edu 211 Geoscience View Website
Colin Raymond Graduate Student (607) 279-2752 raymondc@ldeo.columbia.edu 205E Oceanography View Website
Tammo Reichgelt Frontiers of Science Lecturer in Discipline tammor@ldeo.columbia.edu 205 Geoscience
Maribel Respo Manager (845) 365-8829 mrespo@admin.ldeo.columbia.edu 206 Administration
Gilles P. Reverdin Adjunct Senior Research Scientist reve@ldeo.columbia.edu 4 PL Jussieu
Paul G. Richards Special Research Scientist (845) 365-8389 richards@LDEO.columbia.edu 225 Seismology
Harald Rieder Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8795 hrieder@ldeo.columbia.edu Oceanography
Robin Robertson Adjunct Associate Research Scientist rroberts@ldeo.columbia.edu
Sara Robinson Administrative Assistant (845) 365-8384 sarar@admin.ldeo.columbia.edu 9 OBS
Lawrence S. Rosen Senior Systems Analyst/Programmer (845) 365-8340 rosen@ldeo.columbia.edu 104 Oceanography
James M. Ross Senior Staff Associate (845) 365-8507 jross@ldeo.columbia.edu 407 Comer
Monica Rouco-Molina Frontiers of Science Lecturer in Discipline (845) 365-8192 molina@ldeo.columbia.edu 102B Geoscience View Website
Denis-Didier Rousseau Adjunct Senior Research Scientist dr34@ldeo.columbia.edu
Alessio Rovere Adjunct Associate Research Scientist rovere@ldeo.columbia.edu View Website
Mary Elise Rumpf Postdoctoral Research Fellow erumpf@ldeo.columbia.edu 201F Seismology
Jeff Rupert Senior Staff Associate (845) 365-8367 rupert@ldeo.columbia.edu 102 Administration
Philipp Ruprecht Adjunct Assistant Professor ruprecht@ldeo.columbia.edu View Website
Joshua Russell Graduate Student jrussell@ldeo.columbia.edu 201A Seismology
Gerald Rustic Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8189 grustic@ldeo.columbia.edu 205C Geoscience
William B. Ryan Special Research Scientist (845) 365-8312 billr@ldeo.columbia.edu 208 Oceanography
Raymond N. Sambrotto Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 365-8402 sambrott@ldeo.columbia.edu 11 Marine Biology View Website
Linette Sandoval-Rzepka Division Administrator - Marine Geology and Geophysics (845) 365-8430 linette@ldeo.columbia.edu 305F Oceanography
Robert Sandstrom Graduate Student (845) 365-8727 rms@ldeo.columbia.edu 104 Geoscience
Alegna Santos Academic Department Administrator alegna@ldeo.columbia.edu
Golam Sarker Senior Systems Analyst/Programmer (845) 365-8365 sarker@ldeo.columbia.edu 100 Geoscience View Website
Jonathan Sattelberger Senior Systems/Network Analyst Programmer (845) 365-8158 jsattelb@ldeo.columbia.edu 114B Seismology
Heather Savage Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 365-8720 hsavage@ldeo.columbia.edu 226 Seismology View Website
Joerg M. Schaefer Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8703 schaefer@ldeo.columbia.edu 409 Comer View Website
David Schaff Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 365-8826 dschaff@ldeo.columbia.edu 230B Seismology View Website
Jacob Scheff Postdoctoral Research Fellow (845) 365-8795 jscheff@ldeo.columbia.edu 301F Oceanography View Website
Kimberly Lundberg Schermerhorn Executive Assistant (845) 365-8177 kschermerhorn@ldeo.columbia.edu 222 Monell
Irene Schimmelpfennig Adjunct Associate Research Scientist schimmel@ldeo.columbia.edu
Peter Schlosser Professor (845) 365-8707 schlosser@ldeo.columbia.edu 139 Comer View Website
Christopher H. Scholz Professor (845) 365-8360 scholz@ldeo.columbia.edu 228 Seismology
William S. Schuster Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (212) 854-8063 blackroc@ldeo.columbia.edu 1017 Schermerhorn Ext
Roseanne Schwartz Staff Associate (845) 365-8507 roseanne@ldeo.columbia.edu 407 Comer
Richard Seager Palisades Geophysical Institute/Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8743 seager@ldeo.columbia.edu 104D Oceanography View Website
Leonardo Seeber Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8385 nano@ldeo.columbia.edu 227 Seismology
Maria Jaume Segui Staff Assistant (845) 365-8649 segui@ldeo.columbia.edu 221 Comer
Sufian Shahid Financial Analyst (845) 365-8456 shahid@ldeo.columbia.edu 104 Administration
Neville Shane Intermediate Systems Analyst/Programmer (845) 365-8349 nshane@ldeo.columbia.edu 62 Geoinformatics
Bruce E. Shaw Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8380 shaw@ldeo.columbia.edu 111 Seismology View Website
Naomi Shelton Staff Associate (845) 365-8188 nshelton@ldeo.columbia.edu 205 Geoscience
Donna Shillington Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 365-8818 djs@ldeo.columbia.edu 303C Oceanography View Website
Elizabeth Shoenfelt Graduate Student (845) 365-8328 shoen@ldeo.columbia.edu 419 Comer
Frances Simpson Logistics Coordinator (845) 365-8620 fsimpson@ldeo.columbia.edu 106E Oceanography
Harry J. Simpson Professor Emeritus simpsonj@ldeo.columbia.edu
Deepti Singh Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8393 dsingh@ldeo.columbia.edu 205B Oceanography View Website
Kayla Sirois Administrative Assistant (845) 365-8318 ksirois@ldeo.columbia.edu Seismology
Robert Skarbek Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8337 rskarbek@ldeo.columbia.edu 201G Seismology
Angela Slagle Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8444 aslagle@ldeo.columbia.edu 212A Borehole View Website
Christopher Small Lamont Research Professor 347-535-4274 small@ldeo.columbia.edu 304B Oceanography View Website
Jason E. Smerdon Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 365-8493 jsmerdon@ldeo.columbia.edu 205D Oceanography View Website
William M. Smethie Jr. Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8566 bsmeth@ldeo.columbia.edu 129 Comer
Karen Smith Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8187 ksmith@ldeo.columbia.edu 207B Oceanography View Website
Adam H. Sobel Professor (845) 365-8527 ahs129@columbia.edu 206C Oceanography View Website
Sean C. Solomon Director (845) 365-8714 solomon@ldeo.columbia.edu 214 Monell
Lulin Song Lead Systems Engineer/Software Developer (845) 365-8351 song@ldeo.columbia.edu 68 Geoinfirmatics
Daniel Sousa Graduate Student (530) 304-4992 dsousa@ldeo.columbia.edu 208C Oceanography
James Spencer Administrative Aide (845) 365-8785 jspencer@ldeo.columbia.edu 212 Borehole
Julian Spergel Graduate Student jspergel@ldeo.columbia.edu 109F Oceanography
Marc W. Spiegelman Professor (845) 704-2323 mspieg@ldeo.columbia.edu 108K Seismology View Website
Thomas Spoto Chief - Marine Sound Source Dept (845) 365-8367 spoto@ldeo.columbia.edu 102 Administration
Moanna St. Clair Division Administrator - Geochemistry (845) 365-8300 stclair@ldeo.columbia.edu 225 Comer
Sharon Stammerjohn Adjunct Associate Research Scientist sharons@ldeo.columbia.edu 204E Oceanography
Colin P. Stark Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 365-8742 cstark@ldeo.columbia.edu 305A Oceanography View Website
Sarah Starke Senior Research Staff Assistant (845) 365-8836 starke@ldeo.columbia.edu 109E Oceanography
Michael S. Steckler Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8479 steckler@ldeo.columbia.edu 108E Oceanography
Nathan Steiger Postdoctoral Research Fellow (845) 365-8373 nsteiger@ldeo.columbia.edu 301D Oceanography View Website
Robert Steinhaus Senior Science Officer (845) 365-8377 roberts@ldeo.columbia.edu 104 Administration
Susanne Straub Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 365-8464 smstraub@ldeo.columbia.edu 415 Comer
Martin Stute Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (845) 365-8704 martins@ldeo.columbia.edu 109 Comer View Website
Ajit Subramaniam Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8641 ajit@ldeo.columbia.edu 2 Marine Biology View Website
Jing Sun Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8569 jingsun@ldeo.columbia.edu 431 Comer
Arlene Suriani Administrative Assistant (845) 365-8304 asuriani@ldeo.columbia.edu 223 Comer
Stewart C. Sutherland Research Staff Scientist (845) 365-8688 suth@ldeo.columbia.edu 103 Comer
Lynn R. Sykes Higgins Professor Emeritus (845) 365-8880 sykes@ldeo.columbia.edu 202D Seismology View Website
Taro Takahashi Ewing Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8537 taka@ldeo.columbia.edu 101Comer
Yen Joe Tan Graduate Student (845) 365-8355 yjt@ldeo.columbia.edu 303F Oceanography
Marco Tedesco Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8910 mtedesco@ldeo.columbia.edu 107D Oceanography
Julia Tejada Lara Graduate Student jtejada@ldeo.columbia.edu
Jan-Erik Tesdal Graduate Student (845) 365-8781 tesdal@ldeo.columbia.edu 10 Marine Biology
Alan Thompson Marine Science Technician II (845) 365-8367 alant@ldeo.columbia.edu 102 Administration
Andreas M. Thurnherr Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8816 ant@ldeo.columbia.edu 204C Oceanography View Website
Xiaochuan (Kelvin) Tian Graduate Student (845) 365-8604 xtian@ldeo.columbia.edu 305C Oceanography
Mingfang Ting Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8374 ting@ldeo.columbia.edu 104C Oceanography
Kirsteen Tinto Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8598 tinto@ldeo.columbia.edu 108E Oceanography

Pages