Directory of Staff, Faculty, Students, and Affiliates

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
Director's Office Media Contacts Divisional Contacts

Sean C. Solomon, Director

Arthur Lerner-Lam, Deputy Director

Kimberly Schermerhorn, Executive Assistant

Kevin Krajick, Senior Science Writer

Kim Martineau, Science Writer/Media Relations

Biology & Paleo Environment Geochemistry Marine Geology & Geophysics Ocean & Climate Physics Seismology, Geology & Tectonophysics


Name Title Phone Main Email Office Location Website
Jonathan Nichols Lamont Assistant Research Professor (845) 365-8428 jnichols@ldeo.columbia.edu 101D Paleomagnetics
Ji Nie Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8194 jinie@ldeo.columbia.edu 301E Oceanography
Tarje Nissen-Meyer Adjunct Associate Research Scientist
Frank Nitsche Research Scientist (845) 365-8746 fnitsche@ldeo.columbia.edu 208D Oceanography View Website
Scott Nooner Adjunct Associate Research Scientist snooner@ldeo.columbia.edu View Website
Mark A. Norell Adjunct Professor (212) 769-5804 norell@amnh.org Dept. of Earth & Planetary Science
Kevin O'Driscoll Adjunct Research Scientist (845) 365-8780 kevino3@ldeo.columbia.edu 11 Marine Biology
Suzanne O'Hara Systems Analyst/Programmer (845) 365-8381 sohara@ldeo.columbia.edu Instrument Lab
James O'Loughlin Master captain@ldeo.columbia.edu
Gregory O'Mullan Adjunct Associate Research Scientist gomullan@qc.cuny.edu
Patrick J. O'Reilly Assistant Director of Facilities and Engineering (845) 365-8843 oreilly@admin.ldeo.columbia.edu 211 Administration
Mort O'Sullivan Facilities Engineer (845) 365-8195 morto@ldeo.columbia.edu 107 Administration
Sarah K. Odland Business Manager (845) 365-8633 odland@ldeo.columbia.edu 106 Geoscience View Website
Ruth Oliver Graduate Student roliver@ldeo.columbia.edu Marine Biology
Helen Olivette Human Resources Coordinator (845) 365-8357 olivette@admin.ldeo.columbia.edu 205 Administration
Kira Olsen Graduate Student (845) 365-8460 kolsen@ldeo.columbia.edu 201D Seismology
Paul E. Olsen Arthur D. Storke Memorial Professor (845) 365-8491 polsen@ldeo.columbia.edu 206D Geoscience View Website
Benjamin Orlove Senior Research Scientist (845) 680-4464 bsorlove@iri.columbia.edu 116 Monell
Daniel Osgood Research Scientist (845) 680-4461 deo@iri.columbia.edu 220 Monell
Linda Pagliaroli Grants Coordinator (845) 365-8942 lpagliar@ciesin.columbia.edu 201 Geoscience
Cheryl Palm Senior Research Scientist (845) 680-4462 cpalm@iri.columbia.edu 117 Monell
Jae Hun Park Adjunct Senior Research Scientist
Mahdad Parsi Director of Research Computing and Campus Infrastructure (845) 365-8698 mahdad@ldeo.columbia.edu 114A Seismology View Website
Madeleine Pascolini-Campbell Graduate Student (845) 365-8666 madeleine@ldeo.columbia.edu 106F Oceanography
Frank Pascuzzi Senior Systems Analyst/Programmer (845) 365-8960 fpascuzz@ciesin.columbia.edu 110 Geoscience
Mary Pasquince Executive Assistant (845) 680-4452 mp536@columbia.edu 2G Lamont Hall
Michael J. Passow Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (201) 871-0846 michael@earth2class.org 274 Knickerbocker Road View Website
Angelica Patterson Graduate Student angelica@ldeo.columbia.edu 101G Paleomagnetics
Mercedes Paulino Administrative Assistant (845) 365-8624 mercedes@ldeo.columbia.edu 12 Marine Biology
Frank Pavia Graduate Student (845) 365-8771 fpavia@ldeo.columbia.edu 13 Geochemistry
Neil Pederson Adjunct Assistant Professor adk@ldeo.columbia.edu View Website
Stephen Pekar Adjunct Associate Research Scientist pekar@ldeo.columbia.edu View Website
Leopoldo Pena Lamont Assistant Research Professor (845) 365-8733 leopoldo@ldeo.columbia.edu 119 Comer
Kimberly Peng Staff Associate (845) 365-8935 kpeng@ciesin.columbia.edu 202 Geoscience
Emilie Perge Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8709 eperge@ldeo.columbia.edu 2H Lamont Hall
Dorothy M. Peteet Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (845) 365-8420 peteet@ldeo.columbia.edu 15 Geochemistry
Stephanie Pfirman Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (845) 365-8475 pfirman@ldeo.columbia.edu 109D Oceanography
David Phelan Program Coordinator (845) 365-8565 dphelan@ldeo.columbia.edu 207 Monell
Sam Phelps Graduate Student sphelps@ldeo.columbia.edu 105 Geoscience
Stephen Pica Chief Engineer spica@ldeo.columbia.edu
Missy Pinckert Administrative Aide (845) 365-8482 missy@ldeo.columbia.edu 106 Geoscience
Alfonse Pinto Programmer (845) 365-8981 apinto@ciesin.columbia.edu 203 Geoscience
Linda Pistolesi Staff Associate (845) 365-8799 lpistole@ciesin.columbia.edu 203 Geoscience
Masha Pitiranggon Senior Research Staff Assistant (845) 365-8350 masha@ldeo.columbia.edu 118 Comer
Walter C. Pitman III Special Research Scientist (845) 365-8397 pitman@ldeo.columbia.edu 117 Oceanography
Terry A. Plank Arthur D. Storke Memorial Professor (845) 365-8410 tplank@ldeo.columbia.edu 411 Comer View Website
Pratigya Polissar Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 365-8400 polissar@ldeo.columbia.edu 210 Geoscience View Website
Lorenzo M. Polvani Professor (845) 365-8347 lmp@columbia.edu 207A Oceanography View Website
Catherine Pomposi Graduate Research Fellow cpomposi@ldeo.columbia.edu Monell
Kim Popendorf Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8774 kimdorf@ldeo.columbia.edu 15 Marine Biology View Website
David Porter Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8836 dporter@ldeo.columbia.edu 109E Oceanography
Michael Previdi Lamont Assistant Research Professor (845) 365-8631 mprevidi@ldeo.columbia.edu 213 Oceanography
Thomas J. Protus Sr. Senior Electronic Technician (845) 365-8314 BO6/B08 Comer
Sara Pujols Coordinator - Visa Processing (845) 365-8662 spujols@admin.ldeo.columbia.edu 202 Administration
Julie Pullen Adjunct Research Scientist jdp2136@columbia.edu
Aaron Putnam Lamont Assistant Research Professor (845) 809-4170 aputnam@ldeo.columbia.edu 205 Comer
Jianhua Qian Adjunct Research Scientist jqian@iri.columbia.edu View Website
Daniel L. Quoidbach Senior Staff Associate (845) 365-8542 daniel@ldeo.columbia.edu 109 Borehole
Hannah Rabinowitz Graduate Student hannahr@ldeo.columbia.edu 201E Seismology
Emma Rainforth Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (201) 684-7209 emma@ramapogeology.com 505 Ramapo Valley Road View Website
Ricardo Ramalho Postdoctoral Research Fellow (845) 365-8916 rramalho@ldeo.columbia.edu 123 Comer
Nandini Ramesh Graduate Student (845) 365-8353 nramesh@ldeo.columbia.edu 105F Oceanography
Maria Ramos Accountant (845) 365-8431 mramos@admin.ldeo.columbia.edu 202 Administration
Mukund Rao Graduate Student (917) 834-5543 mukund@ldeo.columbia.edu Tree Ring Lab
Daniel Rasmussen Graduate Student (845) 365-8771 danielr@ldeo.columbia.edu 13 Geochemistry
Maureen Raymo Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8801 raymo@ldeo.columbia.edu 211 Geoscience View Website
Colin Raymond Graduate Student (607) 279-2752 raymondc@ldeo.columbia.edu 205E Oceanography
Mary T. Reagan Senior Staff Associate (845) 365-8672 mreagan@ldeo.columbia.edu 203 Borehole View Website
Cristina Recasens-Vargas Postdoctoral Research Fellow (845) 365-8793 recasens@ldeo.columbia.edu 423 Comer
Margaret Reitz Graduate Research Assistant reitz@ldeo.columbia.edu 217 Seismology
Roseline Remans Adjunct Associate Research Scientist rremans@ei.columbia.edu Lamont Hall
Maribel Respo Manager (845) 365-8829 mrespo@admin.ldeo.columbia.edu 206 Administration
Gilles P. Reverdin Adjunct Senior Research Scientist reve@ldeo.columbia.edu 4 PL Jussieu
Kennet Flores Reyes Postdoctoral Research Fellow kef2126@columbia.edu Earth & Planetary Science Dept
Paul G. Richards Special Research Scientist (845 365-8389 richards@LDEO.columbia.edu 225 Seismology
Harald Rieder Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8795 hrieder@ldeo.columbia.edu Oceanography
David H. Rind Adjunct Professor Emeritus (212) 678-5593 drindster@gmail.com 2880 Broadway View Website
Rachel Roberts Senior Program Analyst (845) 365-8772 redr@ldeo.columbia.edu 227 Monell
Andrew W. Robertson Senior Research Scientist (845) 680-4491 awr@iri.columbia.edu 230 Monell View Website
Robin Robertson Adjunct Associate Research Scientist rroberts@ldeo.columbia.edu
Sara Robinson Administrative Assistant (845) 365-8384 sarar@admin.ldeo.columbia.edu Seismology
Alison Rose Research Coordinator (845) 365-8313 arose@ei.columbia.edu 2G Lamont Hall
Cassaundra Rose Graduate Student (845) 365-8727 crose@ldeo.columbia.edu 104 Geoscience
Lawrence S. Rosen Senior Systems Analyst/Programmer (845) 365-8340 rosen@ldeo.columbia.edu 104 Oceanography
James M. Ross Staff Associate (845) 365-8507 jross@ldeo.columbia.edu 407 Comer
Monica Rouco-Molina Frontiers of Science Lecturer in Discipline (845) 365-8192 molina@ldeo.columbia.edu 102B Geoscience
Denis-Didier Rousseau Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (330) 14432 2724 / (845) 365-8196 denis@ldeo.columbia.edu 24 rue Lhomond / 206F Geoscience
Alessio Rovere Adjunct Associate Research Scientist rovere@ldeo.columbia.edu View Website
Daniel Ruiz Carrascal Graduate Research Assistant (845) 680-4503 pfcarlos@iri.columbia.edu 133C Monell
Jeff Rupert Senior Staff Associate (845) 365-8367 rupert@ldeo.columbia.edu 102 Administration
Philipp Ruprecht Lamont Assistant Research Professor (845) 365-8635 ruprecht@ldeo.columbia.edu 403 Comer View Website
William B. Ryan Special Research Scientist (845) 365-8312 billr@ldeo.columbia.edu 208 Oceanography
Raymond N. Sambrotto Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 365-8402 sambrott@ldeo.columbia.edu 11 Marine Biology View Website
Pedro Sanchez Director - Tropical Agriculture Initiatives (845) 365-8330 psanchez@ei.columbia.edu 2G Lamont Hall
Robert Sandstrom Graduate Student (845) 365-8727 rms@ldeo.columbia.edu 104 Geoscience
Golam Sarker Senior Systems Analyst/Programmer (845) 365-8365 sarker@ldeo.columbia.edu 100 Geoscience View Website
Jonathan Sattelberger Senior Systems/Network Analyst Programmer (845) 365-8158 jsattelb@ldeo.columbia.edu 114B Seismology
Heather Savage Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 365-8720 hsavage@ldeo.columbia.edu 226 Seismology View Website
Joerg M. Schaefer Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8703 schaefer@ldeo.columbia.edu 409 Comer View Website
David Schaff Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 365-8826 dschaff@ldeo.columbia.edu 230B Seismology View Website