DRAFT Meeting Notes & Documents

Workshop on Quality of the DLESE Broad Collection

Lamont-Doherty Earth Observatory, Palisades, NY
June 30 – July1, 2003

 

List of Workshop Participants


Susan Buhr
DLESE Evaluation Core Services PI, DLESE Management Council
University of Colorado/Outreach Program/CIRES
Boulder CO 80309-0216
P- 303-492-5657
F- 303-592-1149
Susan.Buhr@colorado.edu


Barbara DeFelice
former Steering Committee Member
Kresge Physical Sciences Library/Cook Mathematics Library
611 Fairchild Hall
Dartmouth College
Hanover, NH 03755-3571
P- 603-646-3565
F- 603- 646-3681
barbara.defelice@dartmouth.edu


Christopher DiLeonardo
Steering Committee Chair
Geology & Oceanography Depts.
& Earth Imaging and Digital Mapping Center
Foothill College
12345 El Monte Rd.
Los altos Hills, CA 94022
P 650-949-7491
F- 650-949-7375
dileonardo@admin.fhda.edu


Ben Domenico
DLESE Data Core Services PI
Unidata Program Center
UCAR
P.O. Box 3000
3300 Mitchell Lane. Suite 170
Boulder CO 80307-3000
P 303-497-8631
F 303-497-8690
ben@unidata.ucar.edu


Holly Devaul (by phone)
DLESE Metadata Working Group
UCAR
Foothill Lab
P.O. Box 3000
Boulder CO 80307-3000
P- 303-497-2653
F- 303-497-8336
devaul@ucar.edu


Katy Ginger (by phone)
DLESE Metadata Architect
UCAR/DLESE Program Center
Foothill Lab
P.O. Box 3000
Boulder CO 80307-3000
P- 303-497-8341
F- 303-497-8336
ginger@ucar.edu


Karon Kelly
Deputy Director, DLESE Program Center (DPC)
UCAR/DLESE Program Center
Foothill Lab
P.O. Box 3000
Boulder CO 80307-3000
P- 303-497-2652
F- 303-497-8336
kkelly@ucar.edu


Kim Kastens
Quality Workshop Chair, former Collections Committee Chair, DLESE Management Council
Lamont-Doherty Earth Observatory of columbia University
61 Rte. 9W
Palisades NY 10964
P 845-365-8836
F- 845-365-8179
kastens@ldeo.columbia.edu


Suzanne Larsen
DLESE Collections Committee Chair
Head, Jerry Craig Johnson Earth Sciences & Map Library
UCB 184
University of Colorado, Boulder
Boulder, CO 80309
P 303-492-4611
F- 303-735-4879
Suzanne.Larsen@colorado.edu


Michael Mayhew

Education & Human Resources Division of Earth Sciences
National Science Foundation
4201 Wilson Blvd.
Arlington VA 22230
P- 703-292-8557
F- 703-292-9025
mmayhew@nsf.gov


Mary Marlino (by phone)
DPC Director, DLESE Management Council
UCAR/DLESE Program Center
Foothill Lab
P.O. Box 3000
P.O. Box 3000
Boulder CO 80307-3000
P- 303-497-2650
F- 303-497-8336
marlino@ucar.edu


Rajul Pandya
Director of Outreach, DLESE Program Center (DPC)
UCAR/DLESE Program Center
Foothill Lab
P.O. Box 3000
P.O. Box 3000
Boulder CO 80307-3000
P- 303-497-2650
F- 303-497-8336
pandya@ucar.edu


John Saylor
NSDL Core Services, Library Rep on DLESE Collections Committee
Director, Engineering Library
Carpenter Hall
Cornell University
Ithaca, NY 14853
P- 607-255-4134
F- 607-255-0278
jms1@cornell.edu


Randy Sachter
K-12 rep on DLESE Collections Committee
Boulder Valley School District
Nederland Elementary & Middle School
Media Specialist
#1 N. Sundown Trail
Nederland CO 80466
P- 303-258-7092 X 226
F- 303-447-5576
randy.sachter@bvds.k12.co.us


John Snow (by phone)
Steering Committee
University of Oklahoma
College of Geosciences
100 East Boyd St.
SEC Suite 710
Norman OK 73019
P- 405-325-3101
F- 405-325-3148
jsnow@ou.edu


Tamara Sumner
DLESE Management Council
University of Colorado, Boulder
Dept. of Computer Sciences
Campus Box 430
Boulder CO 80309-0430
P- 303-492-2233
F- 303-492-2844
sumner@colorado.edu