Who We Are

 

Robin E. Bell
Palisades Geophysical Institute/
Lamont Research Professor

107D Oceanography

Office: (845) 365-8827

robinb@ldeo.columbia.edu

Website

James R. Cochran
Lamont Research Professor

109C Oceanography

Office: (845) 365-8396

jrc@ldeo.columbia.edu

Nicholas Frearson  
Senior Staff Associate

Office: 107B Oceanography 
(845) 365-8841 

Lab: 55 Marine & Polar
Technology Center
(845) 365-8516

nfre@ldeo.columbia.edu

Margie Turrin
Education Coordinator

108B Oceanography

Office: (845) 365-8494

mkt@ldeo.columbia.edu

Timothy Creyts  
Postdoctoral Research Scientist

109B Oceanography 

Office: (845) 365-8368

tcreyts@ldeo.columbia.edu

Website

Kirsteen Tinto  
Postdoctoral Research Fellow

108E Oceanography 

Office: (845) 365-8598

tinto@ldeo.columbia.edu

Michael Wolovick  
Graduate Research Assistant 

107D Oceanography 

Office: (845) 365-8910 

mwolovic@ldeo.columbia.edu

Indrani Das  
Postdoctoral Research Scientist

108E Oceanography

Office: (845) 365-8598

indrani@ldeo.columbia.edu

 

Hakim Abdi  
Senior Research Staff Assistant/
Geographic Information Specialist 

107C Oceanography

Office: (845) 365-8468

abdi@ldeo.columbia.edu

LDEO Homepage

Winnie Chu  
Graduate Research Fellow

107D Oceanography

Office: (845) 365-8910

wchu@ldeo.columbia.edu

 

Jim De Temple  
Program Manager

108D Oceanography

Office: (845) 365-8358

detemple@ldeo.columbia.edu

 

Frances Simpson  
Logistics Coordinator

108G Oceanography

Office: (845) 365-8620

fsimpson@ldeo.columbia.edu

 

Ling Ling Dong  
Staff Associate

55 Marine & Polar
Technology Center

Office: (845) 365-8679

ldong@ldeo.columbia.edu

 

Tejendra Dhakal  
Staff Associate

54 Marine & Polar
Technology Center

Office: (845) 365-8510

dhakal@ldeo.columbia.edu

 

Christopher Bertinato  
Senior Research Staff Assistant

54 Marine & Polar
Technology Center

Office: (845) 365-8510

bertinat@ldeo.columbia.edu

 

Alexandra Boghosian
Research Assistant

108 Oceanography

Office: (845) 365-8598

alb@ldeo.columbia.edu

  David Porter  
Postdoctoral Research Scientist

109E Oceanography

Office: (845) 365-8468

dporter@ldeo.columbia.edu

 

 

The Couch Clique
Polar Insiders

107 Oceanography

  Click for high res