Biology and Paleo Environment Directory of Staff, Faculty, Students, and Affiliates

Divisional Contacts      Media Contacts
Roseanne D'Arrigo Associate Director for BPE   Kevin Krajick, Senior Science Writer
Sandra Tiwari, Division Administrator   Kim Martineau, Science Writer
Mercedes Paulino, Administrative Assistant    

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
Name Title 1 Phone Main Email Address Street1 Website
Katherine Allen Frontiers of Science Lecturer in Discipline katallen@ldeo.columbia.edu 205 Geoscience View Website
Kevin Anchukaitis Adjunct Associate Research Scientist kja@ldeo.columbia.edu View Website
O. Roger Anderson Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (845) 365-8452 ora@ldeo.columbia.edu 4 Marine Biology View Website
Nichole A. Anest Staff Associate (845) 365-8792 peridote@ldeo.columbia.edu 101 Core Lab
Owen K. Atkin Adjunct Associate Research Scientist 441904328560 oka2101@columbia.edu University Of York, Dept. Of Biology
Craig Aumack Postdoctoral Research Fellow (845) 365-8619 caumack@ldeo.columbia.edu 10 Marine Biology
Linda D. Baker Research Staff Assistant (845) 365-8721 lindalu@ldeo.columbia.edu 104A Comer View Website
Nicholas Balascio Postdoctoral Research Fellow (845) 365-8189 balascio@ldeo.columbia.edu 205C Geoscience
Stephen R. Barker Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (4429) 2087-4328 steve@earth.cardiff.ac.uk Main Building, Park Place
Alexandra Bausch Graduate Research Fellow (845) 365-8781 abausch@ldeo.columbia.edu 10 Marine Biology
Nancy Beavan Adjunct Senior Research Scientist
Daniel Bishop Research Staff Assistant (845) 365-8392 dbishop@ldeo.columbia.edu Tree Ring Lab
Natalie T. Boelman Lamont Assistant Research Professor (845) 365-8480 nboelman@ldeo.columbia.edu Marine Biology 14B
Logan Brenner Graduate Research Fellow lbrenner@ldeo.columbia.edu 105 Geoscience
Brendan M. Buckley Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8782 bmb@ldeo.columbia.edu Tree Ring Lab View Website
Alexander Chekalyuk Lamont Assistant Research Professor chekaluk@ldeo.columbia.edu 4 Marine Biology
Paolo Cherubini Adjunct Research Scientist (411) 739-2278 paolo.cherubini@wsl.ch Swiss Federal Institute for Forest, Snow and Landscape Research (WSL)
Edward R. Cook Ewing Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8618 drdendro@ldeo.columbia.edu Tree Ring Lab
Benjamin Cook Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8395 bc9z@ldeo.columbia.edu View Website
William D'Andrea Lamont Assistant Research Professor (845) 365-8654 dandrea@ldeo.columbia.edu 205D Geoscience View Website
Rosanne D'Arrigo Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8617 druidrd@ldeo.columbia.edu Tree Ring Lab
Nigel D'Souza Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8641 ndsouza@ldeo.columbia.edu 2 Marine Biology
Emilie Dassie Postdoctoral Research Scientist (518) 210-6702 edassie@ldeo.columbia.edu 104 Geoscience View Website
Nicole K. Davi Postdoctoral Research Fellow (201)446-8417 ndavi@ldeo.columbia.edu 113B Monell View Website
Peter B. deMenocal Professor (845) 365-8483 peter@ldeo.columbia.edu 207 Geoscience View Website
Hugh Ducklow Professor (845) 365-8167 hducklow@ldeo.columbia.edu 208 Geoscience
Solange Duhamel Lamont Assistant Research Professor (845) 365-8774 sduhamel@ldeo.columbia.edu 15 Marine Biology View Website
Sonya Dyhrman Associate Professor (845) 365-8165 sdyhrman@ldeo.columbia.edu 102E Geoscience View Website
Peter M. Eisenberger Professor (845) 365-8550 petere@ldeo.columbia.edu 110 Geoscience
Katherine Esswein Staff Associate (845) 365-8311 kesswein@ldeo.columbia.edu 205 Geoscience
Giulietta Fargion Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (845) 365-8781 gfargion@ldeo.columbia.edu 10 Marine Biology
Emma C. Farmer Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (516) 463-5566 cf17@columbia.edu Hofstra University
Heather L. Ford Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8406 hford@ldeo.columbia.edu 104B Geoscience
Kyle Frischkorn Graduate Student (845) 365-8178 kylef@ldeo.columbia.edu 102D Geoscience View Website
Joaquim Goes Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8467 jig@ldeo.columbia.edu 7 Marine Biology
Helga Gomes Research Scientist (845) 365-8443 helga@ldeo.columbia.edu 7 Marine Biology
Kevin L. Griffin Professor (845) 365-8371 griff@ldeo.columbia.edu 6 Marine Biology View Website
Sheean Haley Senior Staff Associate (845) 365-8166 shaley@ldeo.columbia.edu 102D Geoscience View Website
Laia Andreu Hayles Lamont Assistant Research Professor (845) 365-8517 lah@ldeo.columbia.edu Tree Ring Lab
James D. Hays Professor Emeritus (845) 365-8403 jimhays@ldeo.columbia.edu 104 Core Lab
Linda Heusser Adjunct Research Scientist (845) 365-8420 heusser@ldeo.columbia.edu 14 Geochemistry
Cheng-Chuan Ho Variable Hours Officer (845) 365-8888 ho@ldeo.columbia.edu 10 Marine Biology View Website
Wei Huang Staff Associate (845) 365-8143 weih@ldeo.columbia.edu Core Lab 212
Kenneth L. Hunkins Special Research Scientist hunkins@ldeo.columbia.edu Instrument Lab
Gordon C. Jacoby Special Research Scientist (845) 365-8517 druid@ldeo.columbia.edu Tree Ring Lab View Website
Andrew Juhl Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 365-8837 andyjuhl@ldeo.columbia.edu 2A Marine Biology View Website
Dennis V. Kent Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (845) 365-8544 dvk@ldeo.columbia.edu Paleomagnetics Lab
Nina Keul Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8311 nkeul@ldeo.columbia.edu 104C Geoscience
Hyewon Kim Graduate Student (845) 365-8311 hyewon@ldeo.columbia.edu 205 Geoscience
Brianna King Research Assistant (413) 281-0052 king@ldeo.columbia.edu 205 Geoscience
Roger Keith Kjelgren Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (435) 797 2972 rkk2112@columbia.edu Utah State University
Athanasios Koutavas Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (917) 324-7384 athan@ldeo.columbia.edu 16 Geochemistry View Website
George Kukla Special Research Scientist (845) 365-8421 kukla@ldeo.columbia.edu 201 Core Lab
Nyi Nyi Kyaw Adjunct Associate Research Scientist
Veronica P. Lance Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8615 vlance@ldeo.columbia.edu 10 Marine Biology View Website
Caroline Leland Graduate Student (845) 365-8392 cleland@ldeo.columbia.edu Tree Ring Lab
Christopher Lepre Research Staff Assistant (845) 365-8521 lepre@ldeo.columbia.edu 102A Paleomagnetic
Peter Letourneau Adjunct Associate Research Scientist letour@ldeo.columbia.edu 206F Geoscience View Website
Beate G. Liepert Adjunct Research Scientist liepert@ldeo.columbia.edu 201 Core Lab View Website
Braddock Linsley Lamont Research Professor (845 365-8306 blinsley@ldeo.columbia.edu 104E Geoscience View Website
jean Lynch-Stieglitz Adjunct Research Scientist (404) 894-3944 jean@ldeo.columbia.edu Georgia Inst Of Tech
Miriam Marlier Graduate Research Assistant marlier@ldeo.columbia.edu 102E Geoscience
John Marra Special Research Scientist (845) 365-8891 marra@ldeo.columbia.edu
Javier Martin Fernandez Research Staff Assistant (845) 365-8392 jmf@ldeo.columbia.edu Tree Ring Lab
Dario Martin-Benito Adjunct Associate Research Scientist dmbenito@ldeo.columbia.edu Tree Ring Lab
Kali McKee Senior Research Staff Assistant (845) 365-8781 kmckee@ldeo.columbia.edu 10 Marine Biology
Cassaundra Meyers Graduate Student (845) 365-8727 cmeyers@ldeo.columbia.edu 104 Geoscience
Janine Miller Administrative Assistant (845) 365-8616 jmiller@ldeo.columbia.edu 205B Geoscience
Angel Mojarro Research Staff Assistant (845) 365-8769 mojarro@ldeo.columbia.edu 102 New Core Lab
Zohra Mokeddem Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8649 mokeddem@ldeo.columbia.edu 205 Geosciences
Baatarbileg Nachin, Dr Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (976) 99156535 baatar@ldeo.columbia.edu Department of Forestry - Faculty of Biology
Jonathan Nichols Lamont Assistant Research Professor (845) 365-8428 jnichols@ldeo.columbia.edu 101D Paleomagnetics
Kevin O'Driscoll Adjunct Research Scientist (845) 365-8780 kevino3@ldeo.columbia.edu 11 Marine Biology
Gregory O'Mullan Adjunct Associate Research Scientist gomullan@qc.cuny.edu
Ruth Oliver Graduate Student roliver@ldeo.columbia.edu Marine Biology
Paul E. Olsen Arthur D. Storke Memorial Professor (845) 365-8491 polsen@ldeo.columbia.edu 206D Geoscience View Website
Angelica Patterson Graduate Student angelica@ldeo.columbia.edu 101G Paleomagnetics
Mercedes Paulino Administrative Assistant (845) 365-8624 mercedes@ldeo.columbia.edu 12 Marine Biology
Neil Pederson Lamont Assistant Research Professor (845) 365-8392 adk@ldeo.columbia.edu Tree Ring Lab View Website
Daniel Penny Adjunct Research Scientist dan.penny@sydney.edu.au
Dorothy M. Peteet Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (845) 365-8420 peteet@ldeo.columbia.edu 15 Geochemistry
Sam Phelps Graduate Student sphelps@ldeo.columbia.edu 105 Geoscience
Pratigya Polissar Lamont Assistant Research Professor (845) 365-8400 polissar@ldeo.columbia.edu 210 Geoscience View Website
Kim Popendorf Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8774 kimdorf@ldeo.columbia.edu 15 Marine Biology View Website
Benjamin Poulter Adjunct Associate Research Scientist
Emma Rainforth Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (201) 684-7209 emma@ramapogeology.com 505 Ramapo Valley Road View Website
Maureen Raymo Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8801 raymo@ldeo.columbia.edu 211 Geoscience View Website
Monica Rouco-Molina Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8192 molina@ldeo.columbia.edu 102B Geoscience
Denis-Didier Rousseau Adjunct Research Scientist (330) 14432 2724 / (845) 365-8196 denis@ldeo.columbia.edu 24 rue Lhomond / 206F Geoscience
Alessio Rovere Adjunct Associate Research Scientist rovere@ldeo.columbia.edu View Website
Raymond N. Sambrotto Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 365-8402 sambrott@ldeo.columbia.edu 11 Marine Biology View Website
Robert Sandstrom Research Staff Assistant (845) 365-8727 rms@ldeo.columbia.edu 104 Geoscience
William S. Schuster Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (212) 854-8063 blackroc@ldeo.columbia.edu 1017 Schermerhorn Ext
Naomi Shelton Staff Associate (845) 365-8188 nshelton@ldeo.columbia.edu 209 Geoscience
Olga Solomina Adjunct Senior Research Scientist
Sanpisa Sritrairat Graduate Research Assistant (845) 365-8420 sanpisa@ldeo.columbia.edu 14 Geochemistry View Website
Michael Stukel Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8188 mstukel@ldeo.columbia.edu 209 Geoscience
Ajit Subramaniam Adjunct Research Scientist (845) 365-8641 ajit@ldeo.columbia.edu 2 Marine Biology View Website
Shannan Sweet Graduate Research Fellow 607-227-5616 ssweet@ldeo.columbia.edu 101G Paleomagnetics View Website
Sandra Tiwari Division Administrator - Biology and Paleo Environment (845) 365-8849 stiwari@ldeo.columbia.edu 1 Marine Biology
Matthew Turnbull Adjunct Research Scientist University of Canterbury
Kevin Uno Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8308 kevinuno@ldeo.columbia.edu 104D Geoscience
Frank Wattenberg Adjunct Senior Research Scientist
James D. Webster Adjunct Research Scientist (212) 769-5401 jdw18@columbia.edu Dept. of Earth & Planetary Science
Gregory C. Wiles Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (330) 263-2298 gwiles@acs.wooster.edu Dept. of Geology
A. Park Williams Lamont Assistant Research Professor (845) 365-8193 williams@ldeo.columbia.edu Tree Ring Lab
Robert J. Wilson Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8617 Tree Ring Lab