Marine Geology and Geophysics Directory of Staff, Faculty, Students, and Affiliates

Divisional Contacts
Roger Buck,   Associate Director for MGG
Linette Sandoval-Rzepka, Division Administrator
     Media Contacts
Kevin Krajick, Senior Science Writer
Stacy Morford, Senior Communications Officer

Name Title 1 Phone Main Email Address Website
Dallas Abbott Adjunct Research Scientist (845) 365-8664 dallas@ldeo.columbia.edu 103 Oceanography View Website
Joyce Alsop Senior Systems Analyst/Programmer (845) 365-8753 joyce@ldeo.columbia.edu 301A Oceanography
Robert A. Arko Lead Systems Analyst/Programmer (845) 365-8752 arko@ldeo.columbia.edu 66 Geoinformatics Center View Website
Anne Becel Lamont Assistant Research Professor (845) 365-8813 annebcl@ldeo.columbia.edu 302E Oceanography
Robin E. Bell Palisades Geophysical Institute/Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8827 robinb@ldeo.columbia.edu 107D Oceanography View Website
Christopher Bertinato Staff Associate (845) 365-8684 bertinat@ldeo.columbia.edu 54 Marine & Polar Technology Center
Paul Betka Postdoctoral Research Scientist pbetka@ldeo.columbia.edu 208C Oceanography
Tarini Bhatnagar Graduate Student (845) 365-8190 tarinib@ldeo.columbia.edu 303A Oceanography
Karin Block Adjunct Associate Research Scientist kblock@ldeo.columbia.edu Geoscience 104
Alexandra L. Boghosian Graduate Student alb@ldeo.columbia.edu
Ed Bohl Senior Systems Analyst/Programmer (845) 365-8503 bohl@ldeo.columbia.edu 69 Geoinformatics
Delwayne R. Bohnenstiehl Adjunct Associate Research Scientist del@ldeo.columbia.edu View Website
Bridgit Boulahanis Graduate Student (845) 365-8355 bridgitb@ldeo.columbia.edu 303F Oceanography
W. Roger Buck Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8592 buck@ldeo.columbia.edu 305B Oceanography View Website
Suzanne M. Carbotte Bruce C. Heezen/Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8895 carbotte@ldeo.columbia.edu 305D Oceanography View Website
Megan Carter Staff Associate 845-365-8484 mcarter@ldeo.columbia.edu 72 Geoinformatics
Helene Carton Adjunct Associate Research Scientist hcarton@ldeo.columbia.edu
Mollie Celnick Research Staff Assistant (845) 365-8758 celnick@ldeo.columbia.edu 63 Geoinformatics
Bai-Hao Chen Programmer/System Engineer (845) 365-8817 bhchen@ldeo.columbia.edu 71 Geoinformatics
Winnie Chu Graduate Research Fellow wchu@ldeo.columbia.edu Oceanography View Website
James R. Cochran Special Research Scientist (845) 365-8396 jrc@ldeo.columbia.edu 109C Oceanography
John Contino Senior Electronic Technician (845) 365-8520 jcontino@ldeo.columbia.edu 56 Marine & Polar Technology Center
Timothy Creyts Lamont Assistant Research Professor (845) 365-8368 tcreyts@ldeo.columbia.edu 208B Oceanography View Website
Timothy Crone Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 365-8687 crone@ldeo.columbia.edu 303D Oceanography View Website
Maxwell Cunningham Graduate Student (845) 365-8944 maxwellc@ldeo.columbia.edu 302B Oceanography
Indrani Das Lamont Assistant Research Professor (845) 365-8334 indrani@ldeo.columbia.edu 108A Oceanography
James De Temple Program Manager (845) 365-8358 detemple@ldeo.columbia.edu 108D Oceanography
Tejendra Dhakal Staff Associate (845) 365-8510 dhakal@ldeo.columbia.edu 54 Marine & Polar Technology Center
Ling Ling Dong Staff Associate (845) 365-8836/8679 ldong@ldeo.columbia.edu 109E Oceanography
Vicki Ferrini Research Scientist (845) 365-8339 ferrini@ldeo.columbia.edu 75 Geoinformatics Center
Nicholas Frearson Senior Staff Associate (845) 365-8841 nfre@ldeo.columbia.edu 107B Oceanography
Jonathan Gale Graduate Student jgale@ldeo.columbia.edu 109F Oceanography
James Gibson Graduate Student (845) 365-8190 jgibson@ldeo.columbia.edu 303A Oceanography
David S. Goldberg Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8674 goldberg@ldeo.columbia.edu 109 Borehole View Website
Andrew Goodwillie Data Systems Manager (845) 365-8717 andrewg@ldeo.columbia.edu 61 Geoinformatics Center
Celine Grall Postdoctoral Research Scientist cgrall@ldeo.columbia.edu 208C Oceanography
Benjamin Grange Systems Analyst/Programmer (845) 365-8349 lagrange@ldeo.columbia.edu 62 Geoinformatics
Gilles Guerin Research Scientist (845) 365-8671 guerin@ldeo.columbia.edu 201B Borehole View Website
Ryan Harris Mechanical Engineer (845) 365-8436 rharris@ldeo.columbia.edu Instrument Lab
Michael Herron Adjunct Senior Research Scientist mherron@ldeo.columbia.edu Borehole
Shima Hossein Abadi Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8355 shimah@ldeo.columbia.edu 303F Oceanography View Website
Leslie Hsu Adjunct Associate Research Scientist lhsu@ldeo.columbia.edu View Website
Peng Ji Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8817 pengji@ldeo.columbia.edu 71 Geoinformatics
Annika Johansson Senior Research Staff Assistant (845) 365-8622 annika@ldeo.columbia.edu 70 Geoinformatics Center
Kim A. Kastens Special Research Scientist kastens@ldeo.columbia.edu View Website
Jonathan Kingslake Assistant Professor (845) 365-8397 jonnyk@ldeo.columbia.edu 109A Oceanography View Website
Hulya Kurt Adjunct Research Scientist
Tierney Larson Graduate Student tlarson@ldeo.columbia.edu 216 Seismology
Kerstin A. Lehnert Doherty Senior Research Scientist (845) 365-8506 lehnert@ldeo.columbia.edu 74 Geoinformatics Center
Tanzhuo Liu Senior Staff Associate (845) 365-8630 tanzhuo@ldeo.columbia 208 Borehole
Alberto Malinverno Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8577 alberto@ldeo.columbia.edu 304A Oceanography View Website
Rachel Marzen Graduate Student rmarzen@ldeo.columbia.edu 302C Oceanography
Cecilia M. McHugh Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (845) 365-8648 cecilia@ldeo.columbia.edu Oceanography 302A View Website
Kevin McLain Research Staff Assistant (845) 365-8758 kmclain@ldeo.columbia.edu 63 Geoinformatics Center
John Morton Applications Developer (845) 365-8349 jmorton@ldeo.columbia.edu 62 Geoinformatics Center
Gregory S. Mountain Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (201) 310-7393 mountain@ldeo.columbia.edu 302D Oceanography
Samer Naif Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8944 snaif@ldeo.columbia.edu 302B Oceanography
Mladen R. Nedimovic Adjunct Research Scientist (845) 365-8561 mladen@ldeo.columbia.edu 302E Oceanography View Website
Frank Nitsche Research Scientist (845) 365-8746 fnitsche@ldeo.columbia.edu 208D Oceanography View Website
Scott Nooner Adjunct Associate Research Scientist snooner@ldeo.columbia.edu View Website
Suzanne O'Hara Systems Analyst/Programmer (845) 365-8381 sohara@ldeo.columbia.edu Instrument Lab
Jean-Arthur Louis Olive Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8648 jaolive@ldeo.columbia.edu 302A Oceanography View Website
Michael J. Passow Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (201) 871-0846 michael@earth2class.org 274 Knickerbocker Road View Website
Stephanie Pfirman Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (845) 365-8475 pfirman@ldeo.columbia.edu 109D Oceanography
Belle Philibosian Frontiers of Science Lecturer in Discipline (845) 365-8331 bellep@ldeo.columbia.edu 302C Oceanography
Walter C. Pitman III Special Research Scientist (845) 365-8397 pitman@ldeo.columbia.edu 117 Oceanography
David Porter Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8183 dporter@ldeo.columbia.edu 109B Oceanography
Stephen Richard Senior Research Scientist (520) 869-8545 steve.richard@ldeo.columbia.edu 65C Geoinformatics
William B. Ryan Special Research Scientist (845) 365-8312 billr@ldeo.columbia.edu 208 Oceanography
Linette Sandoval-Rzepka Division Administrator - Marine Geology and Geophysics (845) 365-8430 linette@ldeo.columbia.edu 305F Oceanography
Neville Shane Intermediate Systems Analyst/Programmer (845) 365-8349 nshane@ldeo.columbia.edu 62 Geoinformatics
Donna Shillington Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 365-8818 djs@ldeo.columbia.edu 303C Oceanography View Website
Frances Simpson Logistics Coordinator (845) 365-8620 fsimpson@ldeo.columbia.edu 106E Oceanography
Angela Slagle Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8444 aslagle@ldeo.columbia.edu 212A Borehole View Website
Christopher Small Lamont Research Professor 347-535-4274 small@ldeo.columbia.edu 304B Oceanography View Website
Lulin Song Lead Systems Engineer/Software Developer (845) 365-8351 song@ldeo.columbia.edu 68 Geoinfirmatics
Daniel Sousa Graduate Student (530) 304-4992 dsousa@ldeo.columbia.edu 208C Oceanography
James Spencer Administrative Aide (845) 365-8785 jspencer@ldeo.columbia.edu 212 Borehole
Colin P. Stark Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 365-8742 cstark@ldeo.columbia.edu 305A Oceanography View Website
Sarah Starke Senior Research Staff Assistant (845) 365-8836 starke@ldeo.columbia.edu 109E Oceanography
Michael S. Steckler Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8479 steckler@ldeo.columbia.edu 108E Oceanography
Yen Joe Tan Graduate Student (845) 365-8355 yjt@ldeo.columbia.edu 303F Oceanography
Marco Tedesco Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8910 mtedesco@ldeo.columbia.edu 107D Oceanography
Xiaochuan (Kelvin) Tian Graduate Student (845) 365-8604 xtian@ldeo.columbia.edu 305C Oceanography
Kirsteen Tinto Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8598 tinto@ldeo.columbia.edu 108E Oceanography
Maya Tolstoy Professor (845) 365-8791 tolstoy@ldeo.columbia.edu 303B Oceanography View Website
Margie Turrin Coordinator (845) 365-8494 mkt@ldeo.columbia.edu 108B Oceanography
Rose Anne Weissel Senior Research Staff Assistant (845) 365-8753 ra@ldeo.columbia.edu 301A Oceanography
Anastasia Yanchilina Postdoctoral Research Scientist nyanchil@ldeo.columbia.edu
Joanna Zampas Administrative Associate (845) 365-8476 jzampas@ldeo.columbia.edu 73 Geoinformatics Center