Marine Geology and Geophysics Directory of Staff, Faculty, Students, and Affiliates

Divisional Contacts      Media Contacts
Roger Buck  Associate Director for MGG   Kevin Krajick, Senior Science Writer
Tara Brant, Division Administrator   Kim Martineau, Science Writer
Regina Giacinto, Administrative Assistant    

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
Name Title 1 Phone Main Email Address Street1 Website
Dallas Abbott Adjunct Research Scientist (845) 365-8664 dallas@ldeo.columbia.edu 103 Oceanography View Website
Joyce Alsop Senior Systems Analyst/Programmer (845) 365-8753 joyce@ldeo.columbia.edu 301A Oceanography
Roger N. Anderson Senior Research Scientist (713) 398-7430 anderson@ldeo.columbia.edu 101 Geoscience View Website
Robert A. Arko Lead Systems Analyst/Programmer (845) 365-8752 arko@ldeo.columbia.edu 66 Geoinformatics Center View Website
Ted N. Baker Senior Staff Associate (845) 365-8663 ted@ldeo.columbia.edu 106 Borehole Bldg
Annabelle Batista Graduate Student (845) 365-8944 abatista@ldeo.columbia.edu 302B Oceanography
Anne Becel Lamont Assistant Research Professor (845) 365-8648 annebcl@ldeo.columbia.edu 302A Oceanography
Robin E. Bell Palisades Geophysical Institute/Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8827 robinb@ldeo.columbia.edu 107D Oceanography View Website
Christopher Bertinato Staff Associate (845) 365-8684 bertinat@ldeo.columbia.edu 54 Marine & Polar Technology Center
Tarini Bhatnagar Graduate Student (845) 365-8190 tarinib@ldeo.columbia.edu 303A Oceanography
Karin Block Adjunct Associate Research Scientist kblock@ldeo.columbia.edu Geoscience 104
Alexandra L. Boghosian Research Staff Assistant (845) 365-8836 alb@ldeo.columbia.edu 109E Oceanography
Ed Bohl Intermediate Systems Analyst/Programmer (845) 365-8351 bohl@ldeo.columbia.edu 213 Oceanography
Delwayne R. Bohnenstiehl Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8382 del@ldeo.columbia.edu 207C Oceanography View Website
Maria Bouzeas Secretary II (845) 365-8341 mbouzeas@ldeo.columbia.edu 102 Borehole
Tara Brant Division Administrator - Marine Geology and Geophysics (845) 365-8430 tarab@ldeo.columbia.edu 305F Oceanography
Carl Brenner Senior Staff Associate (845) 365-8754 cbrenner@ldeo.columbia.edu 201A Borehole
Cristina Broglia-Malinverno Senior Staff Associate (845) 365-8343 chris@ldeo.columbia.edu 206 Borehole
W. Roger Buck Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8592 buck@ldeo.columbia.edu 305B Oceanography View Website
Suzanne M. Carbotte Bruce C. Heezen/Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8895 carbotte@ldeo.columbia.edu 305D Oceanography View Website
Megan Carter Staff Associate 845-365-8622 mcarter@ldeo.columbia.edu 70 Geoinformatics
Helene Carton Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 365-8604 hcarton@ldeo.columbia.edu 302E Oceanography
Mollie Celnick Research Staff Assistant (845) 365-8758 celnick@ldeo.columbia.edu 63 Geoinformatics
Sze-Man (Samantha) Chan Intermediate Systems Analyst/Programmer (845) 365-8838 samantha@ldeo.columbia.edu 65C Geoinformatics Center
Bai-Hao Chen Programmer/System Engineer (845) 365-8817 bhchen@ldeo.columbia.edu 71 Geoinformatics
Soyee Chiu Senior Research Staff Assistant (845) 365-8944 schiu@ldeo.columbia.edu 302B Oceanography
Winnie Chu Graduate Research Fellow (845) 365-8910 wchu@ldeo.columbia.edu 107D Oceanography
James R. Cochran Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8396 jrc@ldeo.columbia.edu 109C Oceanography
John Contino Senior Electronic Technician (845) 365-8520 jcontino@ldeo.columbia.edu 56 Geoinformatics
Timothy Creyts Lamont Assistant Research Professor (845) 365-8368 tcreyts@ldeo.columbia.edu 208B Oceanography View Website
Timothy Crone Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 365-8687 crone@ldeo.columbia.edu 303D Oceanography View Website
Maxwell Cunningham Graduate Student (845) 365-8944 maxwellc@ldeo.columbia.edu 302B Oceanography
Indrani Das Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8334 indrani@ldeo.columbia.edu 108A Oceanography View Website
James De Temple Program Manager (845) 365-8358 detemple@ldeo.columbia.edu 108D Oceanography
Tejendra Dhakal Staff Associate (845) 365-8510 dhakal@ldeo.columbia.edu 54 Marine & Polar Technology Center
Ling Ling Dong Staff Associate (845) 365-8679 ldong@ldeo.columbia.edu 55 Marine & Polar Technology Center
Laureen Drab Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8639 ldrab@ldeo.columbia.edu 105 Borehole
Eleanor Ferguson Graduate Student ferguson@ldeo.columbia.edu 109F Oceanography View Website
Vicki Ferrini Research Scientist (845) 365-8339 ferrini@ldeo.columbia.edu 75 Geoinformatics Center
Nicholas Frearson Senior Staff Associate (845) 365-8841 nfre@ldeo.columbia.edu 107B Oceanography
Jonathan Gale Graduate Student jgale@ldeo.columbia.edu 109F Oceanography
Regina Giacinto Administrative Assistant (845) 365-8336 giacinto@ldeo.columbia.edu 311 Oceanography
James Gibson Graduate Student (845) 365-8190 jgibson@ldeo.columbia.edu 303A Oceanography
David S. Goldberg Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8674 goldberg@ldeo.columbia.edu 109 Borehole View Website
Andrew Goodwillie Data Systems Manager (845) 365-8717 andrewg@ldeo.columbia.edu 61 Geoinformatics Center
David Grames Project Coordinator (845) 365-8586 gramesd@ldeo.columbia.edu 204 Borehole
Gilles Guerin Research Scientist (845) 365-8671 guerin@ldeo.columbia.edu 201B Borehole View Website
Shuoshuo Han Graduate Research Fellow (845) 365-8331 han@ldeo.columbia.edu 302C Oceanography
Ryan Harris Mechanical Engineer (845) 365-8436 rharris@ldeo.columbia.edu Instrument Lab
Dennis E. Hayes Professor Emeritus deph@ldeo.columbia.edu Oceanography
Michael Herron Adjunct Senior Research Scientist mherron@ldeo.columbia.edu Borehole
Shima Hossein Abadi Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8355 shimah@ldeo.columbia.edu 303F Oceanography View Website
Leslie Hsu Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8484 lhsu@ldeo.columbia.edu 72 Geoinformatics Center View Website
Peng Ji Staff Associate (845) 365-8817 pengji@ldeo.columbia.edu 71 Geoinformatics
Annika Johansson Senior Research Staff Assistant (845) 365-8622 annika@ldeo.columbia.edu 70 Geoinformatics Center
Kim A. Kastens Special Research Scientist kastens@ldeo.columbia.edu View Website
Hulya Kurt Adjunct Research Scientist
Kerstin A. Lehnert Senior Research Scientist (845) 365-8506 lehnert@ldeo.columbia.edu 74 Geoinformatics Center
Tanzhuo Liu Senior Staff Associate (845) 365-8630 tanzhuo@ldeo.columbia 205 Borehole
Alberto Malinverno Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8577 alberto@ldeo.columbia.edu 304A Oceanography View Website
Cecilia M. McHugh Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (845) 365-8648 cecilia@ldeo.columbia.edu Oceanography 302A View Website
Kevin McLain Research Staff Assistant (845) 365-8758 kmclain@ldeo.columbia.edu 63 Geoinformatics Center
Nathan Miller Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8355 nmiller@ldeo.columbia.edu 303F Oceanography
Sally Morgan Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8175 smorgan@ldeo.columbia.edu 104 Borehole
John Morton Applications Developer (845) 365-8349 jmorton@ldeo.columbia.edu 62 Geoinformatics Center
Gregory S. Mountain Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (201) 310-7393 mountain@ldeo.columbia.edu 302D Oceanography
Mladen R. Nedimovic Adjunct Research Scientist (845) 365-8561 mladen@ldeo.columbia.edu 302E Oceanography View Website
Frank Nitsche Research Scientist (845) 365-8746 fnitsche@ldeo.columbia.edu 208D Oceanography View Website
Scott Nooner Adjunct Associate Research Scientist snooner@ldeo.columbia.edu View Website
Suzanne O'Hara Systems Analyst/Programmer (845) 365-8381 sohara@ldeo.columbia.edu Instrument Lab
Michael J. Passow Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (201) 871-0846 michael@earth2class.org 274 Knickerbocker Road View Website
Stephanie Pfirman Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (845) 365-8475 pfirman@ldeo.columbia.edu 109D Oceanography
Walter C. Pitman III Special Research Scientist (845) 365-8397 pitman@ldeo.columbia.edu 117 Oceanography
David Porter Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8836 dporter@ldeo.columbia.edu 109E Oceanography
Daniel L. Quoidbach Senior Staff Associate (845) 365-8542 daniel@ldeo.columbia.edu 109 Borehole
Mary T. Reagan Senior Staff Associate (845) 365-8672 mreagan@ldeo.columbia.edu 203 Borehole View Website
William B. Ryan Special Research Scientist (845) 365-8312 billr@ldeo.columbia.edu 208 Oceanography
Donna Shillington Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 365-8818 djs@ldeo.columbia.edu 303C Oceanography View Website
Frances Simpson Logistics Coordinator (845) 365-8620 fsimpson@ldeo.columbia.edu 106E Oceanography
Angela Slagle Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8444 aslagle@ldeo.columbia.edu 212A Borehole View Website
Christopher Small Lamont Research Professor 347-535-4274 small@ldeo.columbia.edu 304B Oceanography View Website
Lulin Song Lead Systems Engineer/Software Developer (845) 365-8351 song@ldeo.columbia.edu 68 Geoinfirmatics
Daniel Sousa Senior Research Staff Assistant (530) 304-4992 dsousa@ldeo.columbia.edu 208C Oceanography
Colin P. Stark Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 365-8742 cstark@ldeo.columbia.edu 305A Oceanography View Website
Sarah Starke Senior Research Staff Assistant (845) 365-8183 starke@ldeo.columbia.edu 109B Oceanography
Michael S. Steckler Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8479 steckler@ldeo.columbia.edu 108E Oceanography
Kirsteen Tinto Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8598 tinto@ldeo.columbia.edu 108E Oceanography
Margie Turrin Coordinator (845) 365-8494 mkt@ldeo.columbia.edu 108B Oceanography
Rose Anne Weissel Senior Research Staff Assistant (845) 365-8753 ra@ldeo.columbia.edu 301A Oceanography
Trevor J. Williams Research Scientist (845) 365-8626 trevor@ldeo.columbia.edu 201 Borehole View Website
Michael Wolovick Graduate Research Assistant (845) 365-8910 mwolovic@ldeo.columbia.edu 107D Oceanography
Natalia Zakharova Graduate Research Assistant (845) 365-8726 nzakh@ldeo.columbia.edu 212B Borehole
Joanna Zampas Administrative Associate (845) 365-8476 jzampas@ldeo.columbia.edu 73 Geoinformatics Center