Geochemistry Directory of Staff, Faculty, Students, and Affiliates

Divisional Contacts      Media Contacts
Dr. William M. Smethie, Jr.,  Associate Director for Geochemistry   Kevin Krajick, Senior Science Writer
Moanna St. Clair, Division Administrator   Kim Martineau, Science Writer
Arlene Suriani, Administrative Assistant    

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
Name Title 1 Phone Main Email Address Street1 Website
Guleed Ali Graduate Research Assistant (845) 365-8401 guleed@ldeo.columbia.edu 117 Comer
Robert F. Anderson Ewing Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8508 boba@ldeo.columbia.edu 231 Comer
Asna Ansari Graduate Student (845) 365-8770 ansari@ldeo.columbia.edu 13 Geochemistry
Sebnem Arslan Adjunct Associate Research Scientist 90312 203 6416 okten@ldeo.columbia.edu Ankara Univrsity
Caroline Baptist Research Staff Assistant (845) 365-8890 cbaptist@ldeo.columbia.edu 316 Comer
Claire Bendersky Graduate Student (845) 365-8609 claireb@ldeo.columbia.edu 207Comer View Website
Karen Benedetto Lab Assistant (845) 365-8710 karenb@ldeo.columbia.edu 110 Comer View Website
Pierre E. Biscaye Special Research Scientist (201) 666-8663 biscaye@ldeo.columbia.edu 20 Geochemistry
Louise Bolge Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8661 bolge@ldeo.columbia.edu 237 Comer
Enrico Bonatti Special Research Scientist (845) 365-8699 bonatti@ldeo.columbia.edu 425 Comer
Alejandra Borunda Graduate Research Fellow (845) 365-8569 aborunda@ldeo.columbia.edu 431 Comer
Aloys Jean-Mathias Bory Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (845) 359-8357 bory@ldeo.columbia.edu Universite Lille 1/Geosystemes (UMR CNRS 8157)
Benjamin Bostick Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 365-8659 bostick@ldeo.columbia.edu 433 Comer
Steven Boswell Graduate Student (845) 365-8771 boswell@ldeo.columbia.edu 13 Geochemistry
Stefanie Brachfeld Adjunct Research Scientist
Stuart Braman Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (917) 658-7215 sbraman@ldeo.columbia.edu 61 Route 9 W View Website
Wallace S. Broecker Newberry Professor (845) 365-8413 broecker@ldeo.columbia.edu 301 Comer View Website
Hannes K. Brueckner Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (845) 365-8388 hannes@ldeo.columbia.edu 212 Seismology View Website
Yue Cai Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8668 cai@ldeo.columbia.edu 121 Comer View Website
Patricia H. Catanzaro Draftsman 1 (845) 365-8515 pcat@ldeo.columbia.edu 436 Comer
Damon Chaky Adjunct Research Scientist (718) 636-3762 chakyd@ldeo.columbia.edu Dept of Math & Science View Website
Steven N. Chillrud Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8893 chilli@ldeo.columbia.edu 201 Comer View Website
Anna Cipriani Adjunct Associate Research Scientist +1-646-797-3287 anka@ldeo.columbia.edu Universita degli Studi di Modena e Reggio Emilia View Website
Elizabeth H. Clark Senior Research Staff Assistant (845) 365-8702 eliza@ldeo.columbia.edu 217 Comer
Cornelia Class Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 365-8712 class@ldeo.columbia.edu 439 Comer
Jennifer Cole Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (270) 745-4079 jcole@ldeo.columbia.edu Western Kentucky University View Website
Kassandra Costa Graduate Student (845) 365-8770 kcosta@ldeo.columbia.edu 13 Geochemistry
Ellen J. Crapster-Pregont Graduate Research Assistant (845) 365-8652 ellencp@ldeo.columbia.edu 417 Comer
Deborah C. Criscione Administrative Assistant (845) 365-8737 debbiec@ldeo.columbia.edu 137 Comer
Anthony Dachille Senior Research Staff Assistant (845) 365-8563 dachille@ldeo.columbia.edu 133 Comer
Rajdeep Dasgupta Adjunct Associate Research Scientist rajdeep@ldeo.columbia.edu
George H. Denton Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (207) 581-2193 gdenton@maine.edu Institute for Quaternary Sciences
Juan Carlos deObeso Graduate Student (845) 365-8770 deobeso@ldeo.columbia.edu 13 Geochemistry
Cathleen Doherty Graduate Research Assistant (845) 365-8572 cdale@ldeo.columbia.edu 427 Comer
Denton S. Ebel Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (212) 769-8381 Dept. of Earth & Planetary Science
Tyler Ellis Senior Research Staff Assistant (845) 365-8695 tellis@ldeo.columbia.edu B12 Comer
Jesse Farmer Graduate Student (845) 365-8302 jfarmer@ldeo.columbia.edu 429 Comer
Elizabeth Ferriss Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8653 ferriss@ldeo.columbia.edu 219 Comer View Website
Robert Finkel Adjunct Senior Research Scientist
Sara Flanagan Senior Research Staff Assistant (845) 365-8305 flanagan@ldeo.columbia.edu 405 Comer
Martin Q. Fleisher Senior Staff Associate (845) 365-8632 martyq@ldeo.columbia.edu 233 Comer
Allison Franzese Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8454 franzese@ldeo.columbia.edu 107 Comer View Website
Ronny Friedrich Senior Staff Associate (845) 365-8917 friedrich@ldeo.columbia.edu 135 Comer
Jeremy Frisch Lab Assistant (845) 365-8878 jfrisch@ldeo.columbia.edu 302 Comer
Esteban Gazel Adjunct Associate Research Scientist egazel@ldeo.columbia.edu View Website
John Goddard Senior Marine Technician goddard@ldeo.columbia.edu
Yonaton Goldsmith Graduate Student (845) 365-8770 yonig@ldeo.columbia.edu 13 Geochemistry
Steven L. Goldstein Professor (845) 365-8787 steveg@ldeo.columbia.edu 213 Comer View Website
Joel Gombiner Lab Assistant (845) 365-8844 joelhg@ldeo.columbia.edu 104 Comer
Eugene P. Gorman Staff Associate (845) 365-8564 egorman@ldeo.columbia.edu 125 Comer
Burke R. Hales Adjunct Associate Research Scientist bh100@columbia.edu College of Oceanography
Yong Ming Han Adjunct Senior Research Scientist yh2662@columbia.edu
Jean Hanley Lab Assistant (845) 365-8878 jhanley@ldeo.columbia.edu 302 Comer
George E. Harlow Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (212) 769-5378 gharlow@amnh.org Dept. of Earth & Planetary Science
Alison Hartman Graduate Research Assistant (845) 365-8609 ahartman@ldeo.columbia.edu 207 Comer
Laura Haynes Graduate Student (845) 365-8771 laurah@ldeo.columbia.edu 13 Geochemistry
N. Gary Hemming Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8417 hemming@ldeo.columbia.edu 413 Comer
Sidney R. Hemming Professor (845) 365-8417 sidney@ldeo.columbia.edu 413 Comer View Website
Gideon M. Henderson Adjunct Associate Research Scientist gideon@ldeo.columbia.edu Oxford University Parks Rd
L. Gene Henry Graduate Student (845) 365-8734 lhenry@ldeo.columbia.edu 235 Comer
David T. Ho Adjunct Senior Research Scientist david@ldeo.columbia.edu View Website
Sharon Hoffmann Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8793 sharonh@ldeo.columbia.edu 423 Comer
Bärbel Hönisch Associate Professor (845) 365-8828 hoenisch@ldeo.columbia.edu 229 Comer View Website
Diana Hsueh Staff Associate dhsueh@ldeo.columbia.edu 58 Geochemistry
Allison Jacobel Graduate Student (845) 365-8302 jacobel@ldeo.columbia.edu 429 Comer
William Jacobson Graduate Research Fellow (845) 365-8569 jacobson@ldeo.columbia.edu 431 Comer
Jason Jweda Graduate Research Assistant (845) 365-8652 jjweda@ldeo.columbia.edu 417 Comer
David Kadko Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (305) 421-4721 dck43@columbia.edu University of Miami
Michael Kaplan Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 365-8646 mkaplan@ldeo.columbia.edu 407 Comer
Abby Kavner Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (310) 825-1055 kavner@ldeo.columbia.edu Los Angeles Geology Department
Alison R. Keimowitz Adjunct Associate Research Scientist ark@ldeo.columbia.edu 117 Comer View Website
Peter B. Kelemen Arthur D. Storke Memorial Professor (845) 365-8728 peterk@ldeo.columbia.edu 211 Comer View Website
Timothy C. Kenna Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 365-8513 tkenna@ldeo.columbia.edu 227 Comer
Samar P. Khatiwala Adjunct Senior Research Scientist spk@ldeo.columbia.edu View Website
Yael Kiro Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8916 ykiro@ldeo.columbia.edu 123 Comer
Bess Koffman Postdoctoral Research Fellow (845) 365-8793 bkoffman@ldeo.columbia.edu 423 Comer
Sarah Lambart Postdoctoral Research Fellow (845) 365-8454 saral@ldeo.columbia.edu 107 Comer View Website
Jordan Landers Graduate Research Assistant (845) 365-8771 jlanders.@ldeo.columbia.edu 13 Geochemistry
Franziska Landes Graduate Student (845) 365-8771 landes@ldeo.columbia.edu 13 Geochemistry
Christopher Langdon Adjunct Research Scientist
Hoyle Lee Intermediate Systems Analyst/Programmer (845) 365-8481 hoyle@ldeo.columbia.edu 125 Comer
Victoria E. Lee Adjunct Associate Research Scientist vlee@ldeo.columbia.edu
Jessica Levinson Administrative Assistant (845) 365-8301 levinson@ldeo.columbia.edu 115 Comer
Camille Li Adjunct Research Scientist
Alex Lloyd Staff Associate (845) 365-8926 alloyd@ldeo.columbia.edu 421 Comer View Website
Brice Loose Adjunct Associate Research Scientist brice@gso.uri.edu University of Rhode Island
Rachel Lupien Lab Assistant (443) 415-1084 rlupien@ldeo.columbia.edu 220 Comer
Boaz Luz Adjunct Senior Research Scientist bl2363@columbia.edu
Malka L. Machlus Adjunct Associate Research Scientist machlus@ldeo.columbia.edu
Charles W. Mandeville Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (212) 769-5380 Dept. of Earth & Planetary Science
Edmond A. Mathez Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (845) 365-8699 mathez@amnh.org 425 Comer View Website
Juerg M. Matter Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (845) 365-8543 jmatter@ldeo.columbia.edu 205 Comer
Abigail Mauldin Graduate Student (845) 365-8609 spieler@ldeo.columbia.edu 207 Comer
David McGee Adjunct Associate Research Scientist dmcgee@ldeo.columbia.edu Comer View Website
Wade McGillis Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 365-8562 mcgillis@ldeo.columbia.edu 401 Comer View Website
Jerry F. McManus Professor (845) 365-8722 jmcmanus@ldeo.columbia.edu 239 Comer
Charles W. McNally Sr. Laboratory Technician (845) 365-8563 cmcnally@ldeo.columbia.edu 133 Comer
Gary Mesko Graduate Research Fellow (845) 365-8401 mesko@ldeo.columbia.edu 117 Comer View Website
Jacob L. Mey Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8649 mey@ldeo.columbia.edu 117 Comer
Paolo Montagna Visiting Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8661 montagna@ldeo.columbia.edu 237 Comer
Tomoaki Morishita Adjunct Senior Research Scientist
Md. Rajib Mozumder Graduate Student (845) 365-8770 mozumder@ldeo.columbia.edu 13 Geochemistry
Robert Newton Research Scientist (845) 365-8686 bnewton@ldeo.columbia.edu 111 Comer
Amelia Paukert Graduate Student (845) 365-8652 apaukert@ldeo.columbia.edu 416 Comer
Stephen Pekar Adjunct Associate Research Scientist pekar@ldeo.columbia.edu View Website
Leopoldo Pena Lamont Assistant Research Professor (845) 365-8733 leopoldo@ldeo.columbia.edu 119 Comer
Masha Pitiranggon Senior Research Staff Assistant (845) 365-8350 masha@ldeo.columbia.edu 118 Comer
Terry A. Plank Arthur D. Storke Memorial Professor (845) 365-8410 tplank@ldeo.columbia.edu 411 Comer View Website
Thomas J. Protus Sr. Senior Electronic Technician (845) 365-8314 BO6/B08 Comer
Aaron Putnam Lamont Assistant Research Professor (845) 809-4170 aputnam@ldeo.columbia.edu 205 Comer
Ricardo Ramalho Postdoctoral Research Fellow (845) 365-8918 rramalho@ldeo.columbia.edu 221 Comer
Cristina Recasens Postdoctoral Research Fellow (845) 365-8793 recasens@ldeo.columbia.edu 423 Comer
James M. Ross Staff Associate (845) 365-8507 jross@ldeo.columbia.edu 215 Comer
Philipp Ruprecht Lamont Assistant Research Professor (845) 365-8635 ruprecht@ldeo.columbia.edu 403 Comer View Website
Janina Ruprecht Senior Research Staff Assistant (845) 365-8875 ninarup@ldeo.columbia.edu 122 Comer
Joerg M. Schaefer Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8703 schaefer@ldeo.columbia.edu 409 Comer View Website
Irene Schimmelpfennig Adjunct Associate Research Scientist schimmel@ldeo.columbia.edu
Peter Schlosser Professor (845) 365-8707 schlosser@ldeo.columbia.edu 139 Comer View Website
Roseanne Schwartz Staff Associate (845) 365-8507 roseanne@ldeo.columbia.edu 215 Comer
John G. Shepherd Adjunct Senior Research Scientist j.g.shepherd@soc.soton.ac.uk Earth System Modelling In Empress Dock
Elizabeth Shoenfelt Graduate Student (845) 365-8770 shoen@ldeo.columbia.edu 13 Geochemistry
Harry J. Simpson Professor Emeritus simpsonj@ldeo.columbia.edu
William M. Smethie Jr. Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8566 bsmeth@ldeo.columbia.edu 129 Comer
Moanna St. Clair Division Administrator - Geochemistry (845) 365-8300 stclair@ldeo.columbia.edu 225 Comer
Mordechai Stein Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (845) 365-8927 motis@vms.huji.ac.il 435 Comer
Scott Stine Adjunct Senior Research Scientist
Susanne Straub Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 365-8464 smstraub@ldeo.columbia.edu 415 Comer
Elisabeth Streit Graduate Student (845) 365-8572 estreit@ldeo.columbia.edu 427 Comer View Website
Martin Stute Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (845) 365-8704 martins@ldeo.columbia.edu 109 Comer View Website
Jing Sun Graduate Research Assistant (845) 365-8569 jingsun@ldeo.columbia.edu 431 Comer
Arlene Suriani Administrative Assistant (845) 365-8304 asuriani@ldeo.columbia.edu 223 Comer
Stewart C. Sutherland Research Staff Scientist (845) 365-8688 suth@ldeo.columbia.edu 103 Comer
Colm Sweeney Adjunct Associate Research Scientist cs192@columbia.edu 61 Route 9W - PO Box 1000
Kristoffer Szilas Postdoctoral Research Fellow (845) 365-8660 kszilas@ldeo.columbia.edu 127 Comer
Taro Takahashi Ewing Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8537 taka@ldeo.columbia.edu 101Comer
Adi Torfstein Adjunct Associate Research Scientist adi.torf@ldeo.columbia.edu View Website
Bruno Tremblay Adjunct Research Scientist tremblay@ldeo.columbia.edu
Kaori Tsukui Graduate Research Fellow (845) 365-8734 ktsukui@ldeo.columbia.edu 207 Comer
Daniela Turk Adjunct Associate Research Scientist
Tina Van De Flierdt Adjunct Research Scientist +44-207-594-1290 tina.vandeflierdt@imperial.ac.uk Imperial College London View Website
Alexander Van Geen Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8644 avangeen@ldeo.columbia.edu 131 Comer View Website
David Walker Higgins Professor (845) 365-8658 dwalker@ldeo.columbia.edu 113 Comer
Daniel Walsh Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (212) 676- 0386 dcw@columbia.edu NYC Mayors Office of Environmental Remediation
Xianfeng Wang Adjunct Associate Research Scientist xwang@ldeo.columbia.edu
Yaakov Weiss Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8660 yweiss@ldeo.columbia.edu 127 Comer
Gisela Winckler Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8756 winckler@ldeo.columbia.edu 209 Comer View Website
Yingzhe Wu Graduate Research Fellow (845) 365-8734 yingzhe@ldeo.columbia.edu 229 Comer
Beizhan Yan Lamont Assistant Research Professor (845) 365-8448 yanbz@ldeo.columbia.edu 203 Comer
Anastasia Yanchilina Graduate Research Assistant (845) 365-8734 nyanchil@ldeo.columbia.edu 235 Comer
Qiang Yang Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8629 qyang@ldeo.columbia.edu Comer 437
Nicolas Young Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8653 nicolasy@ldeo.columbia.edu 219 Comer
Jimin Yu Adjunct Associate Research Scientist jiminyu@ldeo.columbia.edu
Georg F. Zellmer Adjunct Senior Research Scientist +64-6-356-9099 Ext. 84881 g.f.zellmer@massey.ac.nz Massey University
Yan Zheng Adjunct Senior Research Scientist yzheng@ldeo.columbia.edu 217 Comer View Website
Susan Zimmerman Adjunct Associate Research Scientist