Geochemistry Directory of Staff, Faculty, Students, and Affiliates

Divisional Contacts
Steven L. Goldstein, Associate Director for Geochemistry
Moanna St. Clair, Division Administrator
Arlene Suriani, Administrative Assistant
     Media Contacts
Kevin Krajick, Senior Science Writer
Stacy Morford, Senior Communications Officer

Name Title 1 Phone Main Email Address Website
Jordan Abell Graduate Student (845) 365-8454 jabell@ldeo.columbia.edu 107 Comer
Guleed Ali Graduate Research Assistant (845) 365-8401 guleed@ldeo.columbia.edu 117 Comer
Lloyd Anderson Graduate Student (845) 365- 8770 lloyd@ldeo.columbia.edu 13 Geochemistry
Robert F. Anderson Ewing Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8508 boba@ldeo.columbia.edu 231 Comer
Sebnem Arslan Adjunct Associate Research Scientist 90312 203 6416 okten@ldeo.columbia.edu Ankara Univrsity
Daniel Babin Graduate Student (845) 365-8770 babin@ldeo.columbia.edu 13 Geochemistry
Linda D. Baker Research Staff Assistant (845) 365-8721 lindalu@ldeo.columbia.edu 104A Comer View Website
Anna Barth Graduate Student (845) 365-8734 abarth@ldeo.columbia.edu 235 Comer
Chandranath Basak Adjunct Associate Research Scientist cbasak@ldeo.columbia.edu
Karen Benedetto Administrative Assistant (845) 365-8710 karenb@ldeo.columbia.edu 403 Comer View Website
Pierre E. Biscaye Special Research Scientist (201) 666-8663 biscaye@ldeo.columbia.edu 20 Geochemistry
Louise Bolge Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8661 bolge@ldeo.columbia.edu 237 Comer
Enrico Bonatti Special Research Scientist (845) 365-8918 bonatti@ldeo.columbia.edu 425 Comer
Alejandra Borunda Graduate Research Fellow (845) 365-8572 aborunda@ldeo.columbia.edu 427 Comer
Aloys Jean-Mathias Bory Adjunct Associate Research Scientist bory@ldeo.columbia.edu Universite Lille 1/Geosystemes (UMR CNRS 8157)
Benjamin Bostick Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 365-8659 bostick@ldeo.columbia.edu 431 Comer
Steven Boswell Graduate Student (845) 365-8302 boswell@ldeo.columbia.edu 215 Comer
Stefanie Brachfeld Adjunct Research Scientist
Stuart Braman Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (917) 658-7215 sbraman@ldeo.columbia.edu 61 Route 9 W View Website
Ashley Braunthal Lab Assistant anb2178@columbia.edu Comer
Wallace S. Broecker Newberry Professor (845) 365-8413 broecker@ldeo.columbia.edu 301 Comer View Website
Hannes K. Brueckner Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (845) 521-4637 hannes@ldeo.columbia.edu 212 Seismology View Website
Yihua Cai Adjunct Research Scientist yihuacai@xmu.edu.cn
Yue Cai Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8668 cai@ldeo.columbia.edu 121 Comer
Patricia H. Catanzaro Draftsman 1 (845) 365-8515 pcat@ldeo.columbia.edu 436 Comer
Damon Chaky Adjunct Research Scientist (718) 636-3762 chakyd@ldeo.columbia.edu Dept of Math & Science View Website
Steven N. Chillrud Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8893 chilli@ldeo.columbia.edu 201 Comer View Website
Anna Cipriani Adjunct Associate Research Scientist +39-059-2058449 anka@ldeo.columbia.edu Universita degli Studi di Modena e Reggio Emilia View Website
Elizabeth H. Clark Senior Research Staff Assistant (845) 365-8702 eliza@ldeo.columbia.edu 217 Comer
Cornelia Class Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 365-8712 class@ldeo.columbia.edu 439 Comer
Jennifer Cole Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (310) 287-4231 jcole@ldeo.columbia.edu West Los Angeles College View Website
Alison Corley Lab Assistant (845) 365-8878 adc2161@columbia.edu 302 Comer
Kassandra Costa Graduate Student (845) 365-8454 kcosta@ldeo.columbia.edu 107 Comer
Stephen Cox Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8481 cox@ldeo.columbia.edu 125 Comer
Ellen J. Crapster-Pregont Graduate Research Assistant (212) 769-5083 ellencp@ldeo.columbia.edu
Deborah C. Criscione Administrative Assistant (845) 365-8737 debbiec@ldeo.columbia.edu 137 Comer
Anthony Dachille Senior Research Staff Assistant (845) 365-8563 dachille@ldeo.columbia.edu 135 Comer
George H. Denton Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (207) 581-2193 gdenton@maine.edu Institute for Quaternary Sciences
Juan Carlos deObeso Graduate Student (845) 365-8609 deobeso@ldeo.columbia.edu 207 Comer View Website
Cathleen Doherty Frontiers of Science Lecturer in Discipline (845) 365-8569 cdale@ldeo.columbia.edu 433 Comer
Kelsey Dyez Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8647 kdyez@ldeo.columbia.edu 105 Comer View Website
Denton S. Ebel Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (212) 769-8381 Dept. of Earth & Planetary Science
Tyler Ellis Senior Research Staff Assistant (845) 365-8695 tellis@ldeo.columbia.edu B12 Comer
Amanda Fay Senior Staff Associate afay@ldeo.columbia.edu
Adrian Fiege Adjunct Research Scientist (212) 769-5830 af3010@columbia.edu Central Park W. & 79 Street
Robert Finkel Adjunct Senior Research Scientist
Sara Flanagan Staff Associate (845) 365-8305 flanagan@ldeo.columbia.edu 407 Comer
Martin Q. Fleisher Senior Staff Associate (845) 365-8632 martyq@ldeo.columbia.edu 233 Comer
Allison Franzese Adjunct Associate Research Scientist franzese@ldeo.columbia.edu View Website
Megan Freiberger Graduate Student (845) 365-8926 meganf@ldeo.columbia.edu 421 Comer
Jeremy Frisch Lab Assistant (845) 365-8926 jfrisch@ldeo.columbia.edu 421 Comer
Esteban Gazel Adjunct Associate Research Scientist egazel@ldeo.columbia.edu View Website
Lucas Gloege Graduate Student (845) 365-8652 gloege@ldeo.columbia.edu 417 Comer
John Goddard Senior Marine Technician (845) 365-8863 goddard@ldeo.columbia.edu 114 Comer
Steven L. Goldstein Associate Director - Geochemistry (845) 365-8787 steveg@ldeo.columbia.edu 213 Comer View Website
Yong Ming Han Adjunct Senior Research Scientist yh2662@columbia.edu
Jean Hanley Lab Assistant (845) 365-8926 jhanley@ldeo.columbia.edu 421 Comer
George E. Harlow Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (212) 769-5378 gharlow@amnh.org Dept. of Earth & Planetary Science
Laura Haynes Graduate Student (845) 365-8609 laurah@ldeo.columbia.edu 207 Comer View Website
N. Gary Hemming Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8417 hemming@ldeo.columbia.edu 413 Comer
Sidney R. Hemming Professor (845) 365-8417 sidney@ldeo.columbia.edu 413 Comer View Website
Gideon M. Henderson Adjunct Senior Research Scientist gideon@ldeo.columbia.edu Oxford University Parks Rd
Cheng-Chuan Ho Variable Hours Officer (845) 365-8388 ho@ldeo.columbia.edu 114A Comer View Website
David T. Ho Adjunct Senior Research Scientist david@ldeo.columbia.edu View Website
Sharon Hoffmann Adjunct Associate Research Scientist sharonh@ldeo.columbia.edu
Bärbel Hönisch Associate Professor (845) 365-8828 hoenisch@ldeo.columbia.edu 229 Comer View Website
Allison Jacobel Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8435 jacobel@ldeo.columbia.edu 219 Comer View Website
Steven Jaret Staff Associate jaret@ldeo.columbia.edu 104 Comer
Matthew Johns Graduate Student (845) 365-8770 matthew@ldeo.columbia.edu 13 Geochemistry
David Kadko Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (305) 348-5016 dkadko@fiu.edu Florida International University
Michael Kaplan Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 365-8646 mkaplan@ldeo.columbia.edu 435 Comer
Abby Kavner Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (310) 825-1055 kavner@ldeo.columbia.edu Los Angeles Geology Department
Alison R. Keimowitz Adjunct Associate Research Scientist ark@ldeo.columbia.edu 117 Comer View Website
Peter B. Kelemen Arthur D. Storke Memorial Professor (845) 365-8728 peterk@ldeo.columbia.edu 211 Comer View Website
Timothy C. Kenna Research Scientist (845) 365-8513 tkenna@ldeo.columbia.edu 227 Comer
Samar P. Khatiwala Adjunct Senior Research Scientist spk@ldeo.columbia.edu View Website
Joohee Kim Lab Assistant (845) 365-8926 joohee@ldeo.columbia.edu 421 Comer
Yael Kiro Feldman Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8916 ykiro@ldeo.columbia.edu 123 Comer View Website
Karla Knudson Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8569 karlak@ldeo.columbia.edu 433 Comer
Tobias (Toby) Koffman Senior Staff Associate (845) 365-8563 tkoffman@ldeo.columbia.edu 135 Comer
Sarah Lambart Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (530) 752-0350 saral@ldeo.columbia.edu UC Davis, Earth Planetary Sciences View Website
Jennifer Lamp Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8435 jlamp@ldeo.columbia.edu 219 Comer
Franziska Landes Graduate Student (845) 365-8652 landes@ldeo.columbia.edu 417 Comer
Christopher Langdon Adjunct Research Scientist cl13@columbia.edu
Camille Li Adjunct Research Scientist cl3141@columbia.edu
Brice Loose Adjunct Associate Research Scientist brice@gso.uri.edu University of Rhode Island
Boaz Luz Adjunct Senior Research Scientist bl2363@columbia.edu
Malka L. Machlus Adjunct Associate Research Scientist machlus@ldeo.columbia.edu 216 Seismology
Brian Mailloux Adjunct Research Scientist bmaillou@barnard.edu
Charles W. Mandeville Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (212) 769-5380 Dept. of Earth & Planetary Science
Juerg M. Matter Adjunct Senior Research Scientist jmatter@ldeo.columbia.edu
Josh Maurer Graduate Student (845) 365-8793 jmaurer@ldeo.columbia.edu 423 Comer
David McGee Adjunct Associate Research Scientist dmcgee@ldeo.columbia.edu Comer View Website
Wade McGillis Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 365-8562 mcgillis@ldeo.columbia.edu 401 Comer View Website
Galen McKinley Professor (845) 365-8585 mckinley@ldeo.columbia.edu 429 Comer
Jerry F. McManus Professor (845) 365-8722 jmcmanus@ldeo.columbia.edu 239 Comer
Gary Mesko Graduate Research Fellow (845) 365-8401 mesko@ldeo.columbia.edu 117 Comer View Website
Jacob L. Mey Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8649 mey@ldeo.columbia.edu 221 Comer
Jennifer Middleton Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8481 jennym@ldeo.columbia.edu 125 Comer
Paolo Montagna Visiting Associate Research Scientist montagna@ldeo.columbia.edu
Tomoaki Morishita Adjunct Senior Research Scientist
Md. Rajib Mozumder Graduate Student (845) 365-8302 mozumder@ldeo.columbia.edu 215 Comer View Website
Robert Newton Research Scientist (845) 365-8686 bnewton@ldeo.columbia.edu 111 Comer
Athena Nghiem Graduate Student (845) 365-8572 anghiem@ldeo.columbia.edu 427 Comer
Sandra Passchier Adjunct Research Scientist passchiers@mail.montclair.edu
Frank Pavia Graduate Student (845) 365-8572 fpavia@ldeo.columbia.edu 427 Comer View Website
Stephen Pekar Adjunct Associate Research Scientist pekar@ldeo.columbia.edu View Website
Carly Peltier Graduate Student (845) 365-8734 cpeltier@ldeo.columbia.edu 235 Comer
Leopoldo Pena Adjunct Associate Research Scientist leopoldo@ldeo.columbia.edu
Masha Pitiranggon Staff Associate (845) 365-8649 masha@ldeo.columbia.edu 221 Comer
Terry A. Plank Arthur D. Storke Memorial Professor (845) 365-8410 tplank@ldeo.columbia.edu 411 Comer View Website
Thomas J. Protus Sr. Senior Electronic Technician (845) 365-8314 BO6/B08 Comer
Aaron Putnam Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (207) 581- 2196 aputnam@ldeo.columbia.edu University of Maine
Daniel Rasmussen Graduate Student (845) 365-8454 danielr@ldeo.columbia.edu 107 Comer View Website
Sean Ridge Graduate Student (845) 365-8328 sridge@ldeo.columbia.edu 419 Comer
James M. Ross Senior Staff Associate (845) 365-8507 jross@ldeo.columbia.edu 405 Comer
Philipp Ruprecht Adjunct Associate Research Scientist ruprecht@ldeo.columbia.edu View Website
Joerg M. Schaefer Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8703 schaefer@ldeo.columbia.edu 409 Comer View Website
Irene Schimmelpfennig Adjunct Associate Research Scientist schimmel@ldeo.columbia.edu
Peter Schlosser Professor (845) 365-8707 schlosser@ldeo.columbia.edu 139 Comer View Website
Roseanne Schwartz Staff Associate (845) 365-8305 roseanne@ldeo.columbia.edu 407 Comer
John G. Shepherd Adjunct Senior Research Scientist j.g.shepherd@soc.soton.ac.uk Earth System Modelling In Empress Dock
Elizabeth Shoenfelt Graduate Student (845) 365-8328 shoen@ldeo.columbia.edu 419 Comer
Margit Simon Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8927 ms5441@columbia.edu 435 Comer
Harry J. Simpson Professor Emeritus simpsonj@ldeo.columbia.edu
William M. Smethie Jr. Special Research Scientist (845) 365-8566 bsmeth@ldeo.columbia.edu 129 Comer
Moanna St. Clair Division Administrator - Geochemistry (845) 365-8300 stclair@ldeo.columbia.edu 225 Comer
Mordechai Stein Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (845) 365-8927 motis@vms.huji.ac.il 435 Comer
Scott Stine Adjunct Senior Research Scientist
Susanne Straub Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 365-8464 smstraub@ldeo.columbia.edu 415 Comer
Martin Stute Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (845) 365-8704 martins@ldeo.columbia.edu 109 Comer View Website
Arlene Suriani Administrative Assistant (845) 365-8304 asuriani@ldeo.columbia.edu 223 Comer
Stewart C. Sutherland Research Staff Scientist (845) 365-8688 suth@ldeo.columbia.edu 103 Comer
Colm Sweeney Adjunct Associate Research Scientist cs192@columbia.edu 61 Route 9W - PO Box 1000
Taro Takahashi Ewing Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8537 taka@ldeo.columbia.edu 101Comer
Adi Torfstein Adjunct Associate Research Scientist adi.torf@ldeo.columbia.edu View Website
William "Henry" Towbin Graduate Student (845) 365-8302 htowbin@ldeo.columbia.edu 215 Comer View Website
Bruno Tremblay Adjunct Research Scientist tremblay@ldeo.columbia.edu
Daniela Turk Adjunct Associate Research Scientist
Brent Turrin Adjunct Research Scientist bturrin@ldeo.columbia.eeu Comer
Lucy Tweed Graduate Student (845) 365-8609 ltweed@ldeo.columbia.edu 207 Comer
Tina Van De Flierdt Adjunct Research Scientist +44-207-594-1290 tina.vandeflierdt@imperial.ac.uk Imperial College London View Website
Alexander van Geen Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8644 avangeen@ldeo.columbia.edu 131 Comer View Website
Sebastian M. Vivancos Graduate Student (845) 365-8793 vivancos@ldeo.columbia.edu 423 Comer
David Walker Higgins Professor (845) 365-8658 dwalker@ldeo.columbia.edu 113 Comer
Daniel Walsh Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (212) 676- 0386 dcw@columbia.edu NYC Mayors Office of Environmental Remediation
Xianfeng Wang Adjunct Associate Research Scientist xwang@ldeo.columbia.edu
Marie Webster Administrative Assistant (845) 365-8301 mwebster@ldeo.columbia.edu 115 Comer
Yaakov Weiss Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8660 yweiss@ldeo.columbia.edu 127 Comer
Gisela Winckler Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8756 winckler@ldeo.columbia.edu 209 Comer View Website
Yingzhe Wu Graduate Research Fellow (845) 365-8569 yingzhe@ldeo.columbia.edu 433 Comer
Beizhan Yan Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 365-8448 yanbz@ldeo.columbia.edu 203 Comer
Qiang Yang Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8629 qyang@ldeo.columbia.edu Comer 437 View Website
Maayan Yehudai Graduate Student (845) 365-8328 myehudai@ldeo.columbia.edu 419 Comer
Nicolas Young Lamont Assistant Research Professor (845) 365-8653 nicolasy@ldeo.columbia.edu 205 Comer View Website
Jimin Yu Adjunct Associate Research Scientist jiminyu@ldeo.columbia.edu
Georg F. Zellmer Adjunct Senior Research Scientist +64-6-356-9099 Ext. 84881 g.f.zellmer@massey.ac.nz Massey University
Yan Zheng Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (845) 365-8305 yzheng@ldeo.columbia.edu 407 Comer View Website
Yuxin Zhou Graduate Student yzhou@ldeo.columbia.edu 235 Comer View Website
Susan Zimmerman Adjunct Associate Research Scientist