Staff and Scientists working for the Lamont-Doherty Cooperative Seismographic Network (LCSN)

Here you will find information about people working for the Lamont-Doherty Cooperative Seismographic Network (LCSN).

Over the past five decades, many engineers and scientists at the Lamont-Doherty Earth Observatory have been working to monitor earthquakes in the northeastern United States and other parts of the world. Here is names of people currently working for the network along with their web sites or e-mail addresses.


Other Scientists & Staff

Other people who have moved on from LDEO

  • John Armbruster: Staff Associate (retired)
  • John Contino: Senior Electronics Technician (moved to Polar Program at LDEO)
  • Chris Rinaldi: Senior Electronics Technician
  • Golam Sarker: Senior Staff Associate (moved to Borehole Seismology at Lamont)
  • Douglas H. Johnson: Senior Staff Associate (retired)
  • Violeta Tomsa: Secretarial Staff (In Jan. 2003, she moved to Director's Office at Lamont)
  • Jeremiah Armitage: Staff Associate (moved to upstate New York, December 2002)
  • Wayne (Wen-Xuan) Du: Graduated with Ph.D. in August 2002 and now at Univ. of Wisconsin-Madison as a Postdoc; Financial sector, NYC (2005)
  • Michael E. West: Graduated with Ph.D. in 2001; now State Seismologist (), Alaska Earthquake Center & Research Associate Professor, Geophysical Institute, Univ. Alaska Fairbanks
  • Ted Koczynski: Staff Associate (moved to Marine Affairs Office at Lamont)
  • David Lentrichia: Senior Staff Associate (now working for Lamont Computer Network Support, still around and helpful to lot of people)