Directory of Staff, Faculty, Students, and Affiliates

Name Title Phone Main Email Office Location Website
Dallas Abbott Adjunct Research Scientist (845) 365-8664 dallas@ldeo.columbia.edu 103 Oceanography View Website
Jordan Abell Graduate Student (845) 365-8454 jabell@ldeo.columbia.edu 107 Comer
Ryan Abernathey Assistant Professor (845) 365-8185 rpa@ldeo.columbia.edu 205C Oceanography View Website
Geoffrey A. Abers Adjunct Senior Research Scientist abers@ldeo.columbia.edu Seismology View Website
Patricia E. Ables Administrative Assistant (845) 365-8864 pat@ldeo.columbia.edu Traffic
Nachiketa Acharya Associate Research Scientist nachiketa@iri.columbia.edu 119 Monell
Kailani Acosta Graduate Student kailani.acosta@columbia.edu Marine Bio 2B
Tanner Acquisto Graduate Student t.acquisto@columbia.edu 61 Route 9W
Susana B. Adamo Research Scientist (845) 365-8966 sadamo@ciesin.columbia.edu 200C Geoscience
Nina Aguilar Financial Analyst (845) 365-8889 nina@ldeo.columbia.edu 202 Administration
Einat Aharonov Adjunct Research Scientist einat@ldeo.columbia.edu
Patrick Alexander Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8397 pma2107@ldeo.columbia.edu 108C Oceanography
Joyce Alsop Senior Systems Analyst/Programmer (845) 365-8753 joyce@ldeo.columbia.edu 301A Oceanography
Julen Alvarez Aramberri Postdoctoral Research Scientist julen@ldeo.columbia.edu 208E Oceanography
Kevin Anchukaitis Adjunct Associate Research Scientist kja@ldeo.columbia.edu View Website
Lloyd Anderson Graduate Student (845) 365- 8302 lloyd@ldeo.columbia.edu 215 Comer
O. Roger Anderson Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (845) 365-8452 ora@ldeo.columbia.edu 4 Marine Biology View Website
Robert F. Anderson Ewing Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8508 boba@ldeo.columbia.edu 231 Comer
Weston Anderson Postdoctoral Research Scientist weston@ldeo.columbia.edu 202 Monell View Website
Laia Andreu-Hayles Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 365-8517 lah@ldeo.columbia.edu Tree Ring Lab
Nichole A. Anest Staff Associate (845) 365-8792 peridote@ldeo.columbia.edu B03B Geoscience
John Armbruster Casual (845) 365-8556 armb@ldeo.columbia.edu 103 Seismology
Marie DeNoia Aronsohn Director of Strategic Communications (845) 365-8151 marieda@ldeo.columbia.edu 227 Monell
Sebnem Arslan Adjunct Associate Research Scientist 90312 203 6416 okten@ldeo.columbia.edu Ankara Univrsity
Owen K. Atkin Adjunct Associate Research Scientist 441904328560 oka2101@columbia.edu University Of York, Dept. Of Biology
Jacqueline Austermann Assistant Professor (845) 365-8971 jackya@ldeo.columbia.edu 223 Seismology View Website
Daniel Babin Graduate Student (845) 365-8927 babin@ldeo.columbia.edu 119 Comer
Seung Hun (Hun) Baek Graduate Student sbaek@ldeo.columbia.edu 205E Oceanography
Walter Baethgen Senior Research Scientist (845) 680-4459 baethgen@iri.columbia.edu 124 Monell
Bruce Baez Speciality Mechanic (845) 365-8600 bb1@columbia.edu Physical Plant
Shanice Bailey Graduate Student sbailey@ldeo.columbia.edu 61 Route 9W
Alexandra Balter Graduate Student 845-365-8454 ab4695@columbia.edu Comer 107
Michael L. Banner Adjunct Senior Research Scientist mlb2121@columbia.edu School of Mathematics
Noelle Bannister Deputy Director-Development nb2704@columbia.edu 219 Monell
Sandra Baptista Senior Staff Associate (845) 365-8982 sbaptista@ciesin.columbia.edu 203 Geoscience
Andrew Barclay Senior Research Scientist barclay@ldeo.columbia.edu 108E Seismology
Stephen R. Barker Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (4429) 2087-4328 steve@earth.cardiff.ac.uk Main Building, Park Place
Anna Barth Graduate Student (845) 365-8734 abarth@ldeo.columbia.edu 235 Comer View Website
Chandranath Basak Adjunct Associate Research Scientist cbasak@ldeo.columbia.edu
Colleen Baublitz Graduate Student colleenb@ldeo.columbia.edu 206E Oceanography View Website
Nancy Beavan Adjunct Senior Research Scientist
Anne Becel Lamont Assistant Research Professor (845) 365-8813 annebcl@ldeo.columbia.edu 302E Oceanography
Carlos Becerril Senior Staff Associate (845) 365-8114 becerril@ldeo.columbia.edu OBS Lab 4
Michael A. Bell Senior Staff Associate (845) 680-4511 mbell@iri.columbia.edu 101 Monell
Robin E. Bell Palisades Geophysical Institute/Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8827 robinb@ldeo.columbia.edu 107A Oceanography View Website
Cedric Bellis Adjunct Associate Research Scientist bellis@ldeo.columbia.edu
Gilles Bellon Adjunct Associate Research Scientist
Karen Benedetto Administrative Assistant (845) 365-8710 karenb@ldeo.columbia.edu 403 Comer View Website
Paul Betka Associate Research Scientist pbetka@ldeo.columbia.edu 208C Oceanography View Website
Haresh Bhojwani Senior Advisor to the Director haresh@iri.columbia.edu 102 Monell
Michela Biasutti Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 365-8512 biasutti@ldeo.columbia.edu 206B Oceanography View Website
Janine Birnbaum Graduate Student jab2443@columbia.edu 61 Route 9W
Pierre E. Biscaye Special Research Scientist (201) 666-8663 biscaye@ldeo.columbia.edu 20 Geochemistry
Daniel Bishop Graduate Student dbishop@ldeo.columbia.edu Tree Ring Lab
Daniel Blatter Graduate Student blatter@ldeo.columbia.edu
Karin Block Adjunct Associate Research Scientist kblock@ldeo.columbia.edu Geoscience 104
Martin B. Blumenthal Lead Systems Analyst/Programmer (845) 680-4450 benno@iri.columbia.edu 108 Monell
Nicholas Bock Graduate Student nbock@ldeo.columbia.edu 15R Marine Biology
Natalie T. Boelman Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 365-8480 nboelman@ldeo.columbia.edu 6A Marine Biology
Alexandra L. Boghosian Graduate Student alb@ldeo.columbia.edu
Ed Bohl Senior Systems Analyst/Programmer (845) 365-8503 bohl@ldeo.columbia.edu 69 Geoinformatics
Delwayne R. Bohnenstiehl Adjunct Associate Research Scientist del@ldeo.columbia.edu View Website
Louise Bolge Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8661 bolge@ldeo.columbia.edu 237 Comer
Katherine Bolles Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8736 kbolles@ldeo.columbia.edu Tree Ring Lab
Enrico Bonatti Special Research Scientist (845) 365-8918 bonatti@ldeo.columbia.edu 425 Comer
Bonnie J. Bonkowski Division Administrator - Seismology Geology and Tectonophysics (845) 365-8522 bonkowski@ldeo.columbia.edu 109 Seismology
Richard F. Bopp Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (518) 276-3075 Department of Earth & Environmental Science
Olena Borkovska Senior Research Staff Assistant (845) 365-8934 oborkovs@ciesin.columbia.edu 203 Geoscience
Alejandra Borunda Graduate Research Fellow (845) 365-8572 aborunda@ldeo.columbia.edu 427 Comer
Aloys Jean-Mathias Bory Adjunct Associate Research Scientist bory@ldeo.columbia.edu Universite Lille 1/Geosystemes (UMR CNRS 8157)
Hans Bosch Senior Technical Consultant (845) 365-8973 bosch@ciesin.columbia.edu 103 Geoscience
Benjamin Bostick Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 365-8659 bostick@ldeo.columbia.edu 431 Comer
Bridgit Boulahanis Graduate Student (845) 365-8355 bridgitb@ldeo.columbia.edu 303F Oceanography
Stefanie Brachfeld Adjunct Research Scientist
Manuel Brahm Castillo Sr. Research Staff Assistant mbc2169@columbia.edu Monell Building
Lisette Braman Project Coordinator lisette@iri.columbia.edu 112 Monell
Stuart Braman Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (917) 658-7215 sbraman@ldeo.columbia.edu 61 Route 9 W View Website
Melody Braun Staff Associate mbraun@iri.columbia.edu 105 Monell
Carl Brenner Senior Staff Associate (845) 365-8754 cbrenner@ldeo.columbia.edu 201A Borehole
Logan Brenner Graduate Research Fellow (845) 365-8727 lbrenner@ldeo.columbia.edu 105G Geoscience View Website
Wallace S. Broecker Newberry Professor (845) 365-8413 broecker@ldeo.columbia.edu 301 Comer View Website
Cristina Broglia-Malinverno Senior Staff Associate (845) 365-8343 chris@ldeo.columbia.edu 206 Borehole
Scott Brown Staff Associate (845) 365-8342 sbrown@ldeo.columbia.edu 204A Oceanography
Hannes K. Brueckner Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (845) 521-4637 hannes@ldeo.columbia.edu 212 Seismology View Website
W. Roger Buck Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8592 buck@ldeo.columbia.edu 305B Oceanography View Website
Brendan M. Buckley Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8782 bmb@ldeo.columbia.edu Tree Ring Lab View Website
Thomas Burke Driver 8453658864 Traffic
Yihua Cai Adjunct Research Scientist yihuacai@xmu.edu.cn
Yue Cai Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8668 cai@ldeo.columbia.edu 121 Comer
Maria Angelina S. Calungcagin Accountant (845) 365-8852 angelina@ldeo.columbia.edu 202 Administration
Suzana Camargo Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8640 suzana@ldeo.columbia.edu 206D Oceanography View Website
Mark A. Cane G. Unger Vetlesen Professor of Earth and Climate Sciences (845) 365-8344 mcane@ldeo.columbia.edu 104D Oceanography View Website
Yesenia Capellan Coordinator of Accounts Payable (845) 365-8856 capellan@ldeo.columbia.edu 202 Administration
Suzanne M. Carbotte Bruce C. Heezen/Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8895 carbotte@ldeo.columbia.edu 305D Oceanography View Website
Christopher Carchedi Graduate Student carchedi@ldeo.columbia.edu 201D Seismology
James Carcone Senior Systems Analyst/Programmer (845) 365-8961 jcarcone@ciesin.columbia.edu 110 Geoscience
Brett Carr Postdoctoral Research Scientist bcarr@ldeo.columbia.edu 201F Seismology View Website
Helene Carton Adjunct Associate Research Scientist hcarton@ldeo.columbia.edu
Elizabeth Case Graduate Student case@ldeo.columbia.edu 109F Oceanography
Miranda Cashman Graduate Student cashman@ldeo.columbia.edu 104 Geoscience
Tess Caswell Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8345 tcaswell@ldeo.columbia.edu 230C Seismology
Patricia H. Catanzaro Draftsman 1 (845) 365-8515 pcat@ldeo.columbia.edu 436 Comer
Carmine Cavaliere Assistant Mechanic (845) 365-8600 cc3333@columbia.edu Physical Plant
Guido Cervone Adjunct Research Scientist (814) 863-0179 gc2747@columbia.edu Penn State College of Earth and Mineral Sciences
Tricia Chai-Onn Senior Staff Associate (845) 365-8963 tchaionn@ciesin.columbia.edu 204 Geoscience
Damon Chaky Adjunct Research Scientist (718) 636-3762 chakyd@ldeo.columbia.edu Dept of Math & Science View Website
Clara Chang Graduate Student cchang@ldeo.columbia.edu 61 Route 9W
Sophie Charvet Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8868 scharvet@ldeo.columbia.edu 119A Marine Biology
Dale N. Chayes Senior Staff Associate - Lamont Res Eng (845) 365-8434 dale@ldeo.columbia.edu 103A Instrument Lab View Website
Alexander Chekalyuk Adjunct Research Scientist chekaluk@ldeo.columbia.edu 4 Marine Biology
Bai-Hao Chen Programmer/System Engineer (845) 365-8817 bhchen@ldeo.columbia.edu 71 Geoinformatics
Dake Chen Special Research Scientist dchen@ldeo.columbia.edu
Robert S. Chen Director (845) 365-8952 bchen@ciesin.columbia.edu 201 Geoscience View Website
Paolo Cherubini Adjunct Research Scientist (411) 739-2278 paolo.cherubini@wsl.ch Swiss Federal Institute for Forest, Snow and Landscape Research (WSL)
Christine Chesley Graduate Student chesley@ldeo.columbia.edu 305AA Oceanography
Steven N. Chillrud Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8893 chilli@ldeo.columbia.edu 201 Comer View Website
Xandre Marcel Chourio Lobato Staff Associate xchourio@iri.columbia.edu Monell 101
Nicholas Christie-Blick Professor (845) 365-8180 ncb@ldeo.columbia.edu 215A Seismology View Website
Winnie Chu Graduate Research Fellow wchu@ldeo.columbia.edu Oceanography View Website
Miriam Cinquegrana Administrative Coordinator (845) 365-8546 miriamc@ldeo.columbia.edu 211 Monell
Anna Cipriani Adjunct Associate Research Scientist +39-059-2058449 anka@ldeo.columbia.edu Universita degli Studi di Modena e Reggio Emilia View Website
Elizabeth H. Clark Senior Research Staff Assistant (845) 365-8702 eliza@ldeo.columbia.edu 217 Comer
Cornelia Class Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 365-8712 class@ldeo.columbia.edu 439 Comer
Amy Clement Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (305) 361-4846 aclement@rsmas.miami.edu RAMAS MPO
James R. Cochran Special Research Scientist (845) 365-8396 jrc@ldeo.columbia.edu 109C Oceanography
Genevieve Coffey Graduate Student gcoffey@ldeo.columbia.edu Seismology View Website
Andrew Cohen Professor (845) 365-8196 ac4001@columbia.edu 206E Geoscience
Joel E. Cohen Adjunct Professor (212) 327-8883 cohen@mail.rockefeller.edu 1230 York Avenue, Box 20 View Website
Jennifer Cole Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (310) 287-4231 jcole@ldeo.columbia.edu West Los Angeles College View Website
Roisin Commane Assistant Professor rcommane@ldeo.columbia.edu 207 Ocean
Lisa Connolly Purchasing/Inventory Asset Coordinator 845-365-8437 lisac@ldeo.columbia.edu 204 Administration
John Contino Senior Electronic Technician (845) 365-8520 jcontino@ldeo.columbia.edu 56 Marine & Polar Technology Center
Molly Convery Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (845) 680-4463 hellmuth@iri.columbia.edu 118 Monell
Benjamin Cook Adjunct Associate Research Scientist bc9z@ldeo.columbia.edu View Website
Edward R. Cook Ewing Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8618 drdendro@ldeo.columbia.edu Tree Ring Lab
Sharon Cooper Senior Staff Associate (845) 365-8362 scooper@ldeo.columbia.edu 105 Borehole
Jane (Liz) Corbett Postdoctoral Research Fellow (845) 365-8420 jcorbett@ldeo.columbia.edu 15 Geochemistry
Sylvia Isabel Cordero Polar Field Assistant sic2113@columbia.edu 107D Oceanography
Alison Corley Lab Assistant (845) 365-8878 adc2161@columbia.edu 302 Comer
Marie-Helene Cormier Adjunct Associate Research Scientist cormier@ldeo.columbia.edu
Gustavo Correa Lead Systems Analyst/Programmer (845) 365-8911 gus@ldeo.columbia.edu 103D Oceanography View Website
Anel Cortez Senior Project Coordinator (845) 365-8588 acortez@ldeo.columbia.edu 206 Administration
Remi Cousin Senior Staff Associate (845) 680-4422 remic@iri.columbia.edu 110 Monell
Stephen Cox Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8481 cox@ldeo.columbia.edu 125 Comer
Roger Creel Graduate Student roger.creel@columbia.edu 61 Route 9W
Timothy Creyts Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 365-8368 tcreyts@ldeo.columbia.edu 305A Oceanography View Website
Timothy Crone Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 365-8687 tjc@ldeo.columbia.edu 303D Oceanography View Website
Maxwell Cunningham Graduate Student (845) 365-8944 maxwellc@ldeo.columbia.edu 302B Oceanography
Enrique N. Curchitser Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (732) 932-6555 EC605@columbia.edu Rutgers Univ., Institute of Marine & Coastal Science
Lorelei Curtin Graduate Student lcurtin@ldeo.columbia.edu 104 Geoscience
Ashley Curtis Senior Staff Associate (845) 680-4427 acurtis@iri.columbia.edu 115A Monell
Katia de Avila Fernandes Associate Research Scientist katia@iri.columbia.edu 231 Monell
John Del Corral Senior Staff Associate (845) 680-4437 jdcorral@iri.columbia.edu 107 Monell
Antonio De Loatch Driver (845) 365-8864 ad2043@columbia.edu Traffic
George H. Denton Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (207) 581-2193 gdenton@maine.edu Institute for Quaternary Sciences
Alexander M. De Sherbinin Senior Staff Associate (845) 365-8936 adesherbinin@ciesin.columbia.edu 200B Geoscience View Website
Sruti Devendran Senior Research Staff Assistant srutid@ldeo.columbia.edu 72 Geoinformatics
Peter Diggle Adjunct Senior Research Scientist
Dannie Dinh Program Officer (845) 680-4468 dannie@iri.columbia.edu 127 Monell
Tufa Dinku Research Scientist (845) 680-4525 tufa@iri.columbia.edu 102 Monell
Gina Dinnegan Administrative Coordinator (845) 365-8988 gdinnega@ciesin.columbia.edu 201 Geoscience
Rahel Diro Senior Staff Associate rld2131@columbia.edu 138 Monell
Branko Djapic Lead Systems Network/Analyst Programmer (845) 365-8933 bdjapic@ciesin.columbia.edu 103 Geoscience
Ricardo Alexandre Dos Santos Ramalho Adjunct Associate Research Scientist rramalho@ldeo.columbia.edu 61 Route 9W
Robert R. Downs Senior Staff Associate (845) 365-8985 rdowns@ciesin.columbia.edu 202 Geoscience View Website
Liang Duan Adjunct Associate Research Scientist ld2696@columbia.edu 217 Seismology
Denton S. Ebel Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (212) 769-8381 Dept. of Earth & Planetary Science
Nathalie Emami Adjunct Associate Research Scientist ne2264@columbia.edu 104 Geoscience
Markus Christian Enenkel Postdoctoral Research Scientist menenkel@iri.columbia.edu 133C Monell
Gidon Eshel Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (413) 528-0771 ge7@columbia.edu Simon's Rock College of Bard
Michael N. Evans Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (301) 405-8763 mnevans@geol.umd.edu View Website
Rija Faniriantsoa Staff Associate rijaf@iri.columbia.edu 202A Monell
Emma C. Farmer Adjunct Research Scientist (516) 463-5566 cf17@columbia.edu Hofstra University
Meghan Fay Senior Director of Development (845) 365-8500 mfay@ei.columbia.edu 218 Monell
Amy L. Ffield Adjunct Research Scientist (845) 353-1733 ffield@esr.org
Alyssa Fico Senior Research Staff Assistant (845) 365-8986 afico@ciesin.columbia.edu 203 Geoscience
Robert Finkel Adjunct Senior Research Scientist
Francesco Fiondella Director of Communications (845) 680-4476 francesco@iri.columbia.edu 125 Monell
Emily Follansbee Graduate Student erf2154@columbia.edu 61 Route 9W
John Furlow Deputy Director for Humanitarian and International Development (845) 680-4466 jfurlow@iri.columbia.edu 102 Monell
Monica Garcia Garcia Adjunct Research Scientist +1-458-191-0566 mg3273@columbia.edu University of Copenhagen
Elisabeth Gawthrop Communication Officer (845) 680-4470 gawthrop@iri.columbia.edu 132 Monell
Annie C. Gerard Systems Analyst/Programmer Intermediate (845) 365-8953 agerard@ciesin.columbia.edu 103 Geoscience
Saleh A. Ghani Systems Analyst/Programmer Intermediate (845) 365-8979 sghani@ciesin.columbia.edu 103 Geoscience
Alessandra Giannini Research Scientist (845) 680-4473 alesall@iri.columbia.edu 109 Monell
Hezi Gildor Adjunct Associate Research Scientist hezi.gildor@weizmann.ac.il P.O. Box 26
Sarah Giles Graduate Student smg2258@columbia.edu 61 Route 9W
Yitzhak E. Gitelman Staff Associate (845) 365-8943 ygitelma@ciesin.columbia.edu 201 Geoscience
Lisa M Goddard Director (845) 680-4430 goddard@iri.columbia.edu 128 Monell View Website
Helen Greatrex Associate Research Scientist greatrex@iri.columbia.edu 138 Monell
Arthur M. Greene Research Scientist amg@iri.columbia.edu 121 Monell
Tatiana Gumucio Postdoctoral Research Scientist tgumucio@iri.columbia.edu 133D Monell
Burke R Hales Adjunct Senior Research Scientist bhales@coas.oregonstate.edu
Alexander N. Halliday Director of the Earth Institute (845) 365-8391 AlexHalliday@ei.columbia.edu Comer 105
John Halpin Major Gifts Officer (212) 851-0263 jhalpin@ei.columbia.edu 207 Monell
Eunjin Han Associate Research Scientist ehan@iri.columbia.edu 228 Monell
Yong Ming Han Adjunct Senior Research Scientist yh2662@columbia.edu
James W. Hansen Senior Research Scientist (845) 680-4410 jhansen@iri.columbia.edu 123B Monell
Merlie P. Hansen Senior Staff Associate (845) 365-8976 mhansen@ciesin.columbia.edu 203 Geoscience
Winslow Hansen Postdoctoral Research Scientist whansen@ldeo.columbia.edu Tree Ring Lab

Pages