Directory of Staff, Faculty, Students, and Affiliates

Name Title Phone Main Email Office Location Website
Dallas Abbott Adjunct Research Scientist (845) 365-8664 dallas@ldeo.columbia.edu 103 Oceanography View Website
Ryan Abernathey Associate Professor (845) 365-8185 rpa@ldeo.columbia.edu 205E Oceanography View Website
Patricia E. Ables Administrative Assistant (845) 365-8864 pat@ldeo.columbia.edu Traffic
Kailani Acosta Graduate Student kacosta@ldeo.columbia.edu Marine Bio 122
Tanner Acquisto Graduate Student t.acquisto@columbia.edu
Susana B. Adamo Research Scientist (845) 365-8966 sadamo@ciesin.columbia.edu 214E Geoscience
Nina Aguilar Financial Analyst (845) 365-8889 nina@ldeo.columbia.edu 202 Administration
Einat Aharonov Adjunct Research Scientist einat@ldeo.columbia.edu
Zain Alabweh Staff Associate II zalabweh@iri.columbia.edu 202B Monell
Patrick Alexander Associate Research Scientist pma2107@ldeo.columbia.edu 108C Oceanography
Joyce Alsop Senior Systems Analyst/Programmer (845) 365-8753 joyce@ldeo.columbia.edu 301A Oceanography
Jennifer Amaya Angel Graduate Student jamaya@ldeo.columbia.edu 107 Comer
Kevin Anchukaitis Adjunct Associate Research Scientist kja@ldeo.columbia.edu View Website
Hanna Anderson Graduate Student hannaa@ldeo.columbia.edu
Lloyd Anderson Graduate Student (845) 365- 8302 lloyd@ldeo.columbia.edu 215 Comer
O. Roger Anderson Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (845) 365-8452 ora@ldeo.columbia.edu 124 Marine Biology View Website
Robert F. Anderson Ewing Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8508 boba@ldeo.columbia.edu 231 Comer
Weston Anderson Postdoctoral Research Scientist weston@ldeo.columbia.edu 202 Monell View Website
Laia Andreu-Hayles Lamont Associate Research Professor, Senior Staff (845) 365-8517 lah@ldeo.columbia.edu Tree Ring Lab View Website
Nichole A. Anest Senior Staff Associate II (845) 365-8792 peridote@ldeo.columbia.edu B03B Geoscience
Rafael Antwerpen Graduate Student ra3063@ldeo.columbia.edu 107 Oceanography
Marie DeNoia Aronsohn Director of Strategic Communications (845) 365-8151 marieda@ldeo.columbia.edu 227 Monell
Jacqueline Austermann Assistant Professor (845) 365-8971 jackya@ldeo.columbia.edu 223 Seismology View Website
Daniel Babin Graduate Student (845) 365-8793 babin@ldeo.columbia.edu 423 Comer
Grayson Badgley Postdoctoral Research Scientist gbadgley@ldeo.columbia.edu 128B Marine Biology
Seung Hun (Hun) Baek Graduate Student sbaek@ldeo.columbia.edu 205E Oceanography
Walter Baethgen Senior Research Scientist (845) 680-4459 baethgen@iri.columbia.edu 124 Monell
Nestor T. Baguinon Adjunct Research Scientist 63495362773 College of Forestry and Natural Resources, Dept. of Forest Biological Sciences
Shanice Bailey Graduate Student sbailey@ldeo.columbia.edu 61 Route 9W
Jane Baldwin Adjunct Associate Research Scientist jbaldwin@ldeo.columbia.edu 207B Oceanography
Alexandra Balter Graduate Student (845) 365-8454 ab4695@columbia.edu 107 Comer
Michael L. Banner Adjunct Senior Research Scientist mlb2121@columbia.edu School of Mathematics
Noelle Bannister Deputy Director-Development nb2704@columbia.edu 219 Monell
Sandra Baptista Senior Staff Associate II (845) 365-8982 sbaptista@ciesin.columbia.edu 203 Geoscience
Stephen R. Barker Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (4429) 2087-4328 steve@earth.cardiff.ac.uk Main Building, Park Place
Samuel Bartusek Graduate Student samuelb@ldeo.columbia.edu
Chandranath Basak Adjunct Associate Research Scientist cbasak@ldeo.columbia.edu
Colleen Baublitz Graduate Student colleenb@ldeo.columbia.edu 206E Oceanography View Website
Jasper Baur Graduate Student jasperb@ldeo.columbia.edu
Nancy Beavan Adjunct Senior Research Scientist
Anne Becel Lamont Assistant Research Professor (845) 365-8813 annebcl@ldeo.columbia.edu 302E Oceanography
Robin E. Bell Associate Director - Marine Geology and Geophysics (845) 365-8827 robinb@ldeo.columbia.edu 107A Oceanography View Website
Cedric Bellis Adjunct Associate Research Scientist bellis@ldeo.columbia.edu
Sydney Bennett Research Staff Assistant elva@iri.columbia.edu 133E Monell
Valerie Bennington Postdoctoral Research Scientist vbennington@ldeo.columbia.edu Comer
Thomas Benson Adjunct Associate Research Scientist tb2823@columbia.edu 61 Route 9W
Haresh Bhojwani Senior Advisor to the Director haresh@iri.columbia.edu 102 Monell
Michela Biasutti Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 365-8512 biasutti@ldeo.columbia.edu 206B Oceanography View Website
Janine Birnbaum Graduate Student janineb@ldeo.columbia.edu 201E Seismology
Pierre E. Biscaye Special Research Scientist (201) 666-8663 biscaye@ldeo.columbia.edu 20 Geochemistry
Daniel Bishop Graduate Student dbishop@ldeo.columbia.edu Tree Ring Lab View Website
Erin Black Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8649 erinb@ldeo.columbia.edu 219 Comer
Charles Blackmon-Luca Programmer Analyst blackmon@ldeo.columbia.edu 103H Oceanography
Daniel Blatter Graduate Student (845) 680-4454 blatter@ldeo.columbia.edu
Karin Block Adjunct Associate Research Scientist kblock@ldeo.columbia.edu Geoscience 104
Nicholas Bock Graduate Student nbock@ldeo.columbia.edu 116 Marine Biology
Natalie T. Boelman Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8480 nboelman@ldeo.columbia.edu 128B Marine Biology
Alexandra L. Boghosian Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8836 alb@ldeo.columbia.edu
Ed Bohl Senior Systems Analyst/Programmer (845) 365-8503 bohl@ldeo.columbia.edu 169 Geoinformatics
Shannon Bohman Staff Associate III sbohman@ldeo.columbia.edu 203E Oceanography
Delwayne R. Bohnenstiehl Adjunct Associate Research Scientist del@ldeo.columbia.edu View Website
Louise Bolge Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8661 bolge@ldeo.columbia.edu 237 Comer
Enrico Bonatti Special Research Scientist bonatti@ldeo.columbia.edu 425 Comer
Bonnie J. Bonkowski Division Administrator - Seismology Geology and Tectonophysics (845) 365-8522 bonkowski@ldeo.columbia.edu 109 Seismology
Richard F. Bopp Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (518) 276-3075 Department of Earth & Environmental Science
Olena Borkovska Senior Staff Associate I (845) 365-8934 oborkovs@ciesin.columbia.edu 203 Geoscience
Aloys Jean-Mathias Bory Adjunct Associate Research Scientist bory@ldeo.columbia.edu Universite Lille 1/Geosystemes (UMR CNRS 8157)
Hans Bosch Senior Technical Consultant (845) 365-8973 bosch@ciesin.columbia.edu 103 Geoscience
Benjamin Bostick Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 365-8659 bostick@ldeo.columbia.edu 431 Comer
Brian Boston Postdoctoral Research Scientist brianb@ldeo.columbia.edu 303B Oceanography View Website
Bridgit Boulahanis Graduate Student (845) 365-8355 bridgitb@ldeo.columbia.edu 303F Oceanography
Emily Boytinck Project Coordinator eboytinc@ciesin.columbia.edu Geoscience
Stefanie Brachfeld Adjunct Research Scientist
Lisette Braman Project Coordinator lisette@iri.columbia.edu 112 Monell
Stuart Braman Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (917) 658-7215 sbraman@ldeo.columbia.edu 61 Route 9 W View Website
Melody Braun Senior Staff Associate II mbraun@iri.columbia.edu 123B Monell
Casey Brayton Graduate Student cbrayton@ldeo.columbial.edu 108 Oceanography
Carl Brenner Senior Staff Associate III (845) 365-8754 cbrenner@ldeo.columbia.edu 201A Borehole
Logan Brenner Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8727 lbrenner@ldeo.columbia.edu 105G Geoscience View Website
Cristina Broglia-Malinverno Senior Staff Associate II (845) 365-8343 chris@ldeo.columbia.edu 203 Borehole
Casey Brown Adjunct Associate Research Scientist caseyb@iri.columbia.edu Lamont Doherty Earth Observatory
Hannes K. Brueckner Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (845) 521-4637 hannes@ldeo.columbia.edu 212 Seismology View Website
Jatan Buch Postdoctoral Research Scientist jbuch@ldeo.columbia.edu Marine Bio
Agathe Bucherie Staff Associate II agathe@iri.columbia.edu 105A Monell
W. Roger Buck Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8592 buck@ldeo.columbia.edu 305B Oceanography View Website
Brendan M. Buckley Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8782 bmb@ldeo.columbia.edu Tree Ring Lab View Website
Kaylee Burke Administrative Assistant (845) 365-8318 kaylee@ldeo.columbia.edu Seismology
Thomas Burke Driver (845) 365-8864 Traffic
Julius Busecke Associate Research Scientist julius@ldeo.columbia.edu 202 Oceanography View Website
Yue Cai Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8668 cai@ldeo.columbia.edu 121 Comer
Maria Angelina S. Calungcagin Accountant (845) 365-8852 angelina@ldeo.columbia.edu 202 Administration
Suzana Camargo Marie Tharp Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8640 suzana@ldeo.columbia.edu 206D Oceanography View Website
Mark A. Cane G. Unger Vetlesen Professor of Earth and Climate Sciences (845) 365-8344 mcane@ldeo.columbia.edu 104D Oceanography View Website
Sean Cao Software Developer scao@ldeo.columbia.edu 62 Geoinformatics
Yesenia Capellan Coordinator of Accounts Payable (845) 365-8856 capellan@ldeo.columbia.edu 202 Administration
Suzanne M. Carbotte Bruce C. Heezen/Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8895 carbotte@ldeo.columbia.edu 305D Oceanography View Website
Christopher Carchedi Graduate Student carchedi@ldeo.columbia.edu 201D Seismology
James Carcone Sr Systems Programmer, Analyst (845) 365-8961 jcarcone@ciesin.columbia.edu 110 Geoscience
Helene Carton Adjunct Associate Research Scientist hcarton@ldeo.columbia.edu
Elizabeth Case Graduate Student case@ldeo.columbia.edu 109F Oceanography
Patricia H. Catanzaro Draftsman 1 (845) 365-8515 pcat@ldeo.columbia.edu 436 Comer
Carmine Cavaliere Mechanic (845) 365-8600 cc3333@columbia.edu Physical Plant
Tricia Chai-Onn Senior Staff Associate I (845) 365-8963 tchaionn@ciesin.columbia.edu 204 Geoscience
Damon Chaky Adjunct Research Scientist (718) 636-3762 chakyd@ldeo.columbia.edu Dept of Math & Science View Website
Elizabeth Laurel Chamberlain Postdoctoral Research Scientist elc2186@columbia.edu 208C Oceanography
Clara Chang Graduate Student cchang@ldeo.columbia.edu
Alexander Chekalyuk Adjunct Research Scientist chekaluk@ldeo.columbia.edu 126 Marine Biology
Dake Chen Special Research Scientist dchen@ldeo.columbia.edu
Heng Chen Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8916 hengchen@ldeo.columbia.edu 123 Comer
Robert S. Chen Director (845) 365-8952 bchen@ciesin.columbia.edu 201 Geoscience View Website
Paolo Cherubini Adjunct Research Scientist (411) 739-2278 paolo.cherubini@wsl.ch Swiss Federal Institute for Forest, Snow and Landscape Research (WSL)
Christine Chesley Graduate Student chesley@ldeo.columbia.edu 305AA Oceanography
Steven N. Chillrud Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8893 chilli@ldeo.columbia.edu 201 Comer View Website
Xandre Marcel Chourio Lobato Staff Associate III xchourio@iri.columbia.edu Monell 101
Nicholas Christie-Blick Professor (845) 365-8180 ncb@ldeo.columbia.edu 215A Seismology View Website
Winnie Chu Graduate Research Fellow wchu@ldeo.columbia.edu Oceanography View Website
Miriam Cinquegrana Administrative and Special Projects Coordinator (845) 365-8546 miriamc@ldeo.columbia.edu 211 Monell
Cornelia Class Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 365-8712 class@ldeo.columbia.edu 439 Comer
James R. Cochran Special Research Scientist jrc@ldeo.columbia.edu 208C Oceanography
Genevieve Coffey Graduate Student gcoffey@ldeo.columbia.edu Seismology View Website
Andrew Cohen Professor (845) 365-8196 ac4001@columbia.edu 206E Geoscience
Joel E. Cohen Adjunct Professor (212) 327-8883 cohen@mail.rockefeller.edu 1230 York Avenue, Box 20 View Website
Jennifer Cole Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (310) 287-4231 jcole@ldeo.columbia.edu West Los Angeles College View Website
Paolo Colosio Staff Assistant pcolosio@ldeo.columbia.edu 108D Oceanography
Róisín Commane Assistant Professor (845) 365-8571 rcommane@ldeo.columbia.edu 207 Oceanography View Website
Jennifer Conklin Senior Project Coordinator 845-365-8855 jconklin@ldeo.columbia.edu 206 Administration Building
Craig Connolly Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8649 connolly@ldeo.columbia.edu 219 Comer
Lisa Connolly Purchasing/Inventory Asset Coordinator 845-365-8437 lisac@ldeo.columbia.edu 204 Administration
Renata Constantino Associate Research Scientist constantino@ldeo.columbia.edu Oceanography
John Contino Senior Electronic Technician (845) 365-8520 jcontino@ldeo.columbia.edu 156 Marine & Polar Technology Center
Benjamin Cook Adjunct Associate Research Scientist bc9z@ldeo.columbia.edu View Website
Edward R. Cook Ewing Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8618 drdendro@ldeo.columbia.edu Tree Ring Lab
Sharon Cooper Senior Staff Associate (845) 365-8362 scooper@ldeo.columbia.edu 105 Borehole
Sylvia Isabel Cordero Polar Field Assistant scordero@ldeo.columbia.edu 107D Oceanography
Gustavo Correa Lead Systems Analyst/Programmer (845) 365-8911 gus@ldeo.columbia.edu 103D Oceanography View Website
Remi Cousin Senior Staff Associate II (845) 680-4422 remic@iri.columbia.edu 110 Monell
Ashley Curtis Senior Staff Associate I (845) 680-4427 acurtis@iri.columbia.edu 115A Monell
Antonio De Loatch Driver (845) 365-8864 ad2043@columbia.edu Traffic
George H. Denton Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (207) 581-2193 gdenton@maine.edu Institute for Quaternary Sciences
Alexander M. De Sherbinin Senior Staff Associate III, Associate Director (845) 365-8936 adesherbinin@ciesin.columbia.edu 200B Geoscience View Website

Pages