Directory of Staff, Faculty, Students, and Affiliates (M)

Name Title Phone Main Email Office Location Website
Kytt MacManus Programmer (845) 365-8939 kmacmanu@ciesin.columbia.edu 103 Geoscience
Malka L. Machlus Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (917) 633-6289 machlus@ldeo.columbia.edu 216 Seismology
Maurice A Mack Driver (845) 365-8864 mam112@columbia.edu Traffic
Virginia M. Maher Manager of Human Resources (845) 365-8847 vmaher@admin.ldeo.columbia.edu 205 Administration
Brian Mailloux Adjunct Research Scientist bmaillou@barnard.edu
Eric Malikowski Staff Associate (845) 365-8458 emalikow@ldeo.columbia.edu 211 Seismology
Alberto Malinverno Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8577 alberto@ldeo.columbia.edu 304A Oceanography View Website
Charles W. Mandeville Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (212) 769-5380 Dept. of Earth & Planetary Science
Justin Mankin Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8373 jsmankin@ldeo.columbia.edu 301D Oceanography View Website
Gilma Mantilla Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (845) 680-4501 mantilla@iri.columbia.edu 115 A Monell
Valentina Mara Senior Staff Associate (845) 365-8904 vmara@ciesin.columbia.edu 203 Geoscience
John Marra Special Research Scientist (845) 365-8891 marra@ldeo.columbia.edu
Angela Martin Coordinator of Accounts Payable (845) 365-8856 angelam@admin.ldeo.columbia.edu 202 Administration
Dario Martin-Benito Adjunct Associate Research Scientist dmbenito@ldeo.columbia.edu Tree Ring Lab
Sofia Martinez Senior Research Staff Assistant sms@iri.columbia.edu 113 Monell
David M. Martinson Science Officer (845) 365-8367 dmartins@ldeo.columbia.edu 102 Administration
Douglas G. Martinson Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8830 dgm@ldeo.columbia.edu 105 Oceanography View Website
Rachel Marzen Graduate Student (845) 365-8604 rmarzen@ldeo.columbia.edu 305C Oceanography
Nora Mascioli Graduate Student (845) 365-8319 mascioli@ldeo.columbia.edu 206A Oceanography
Simon J. Mason Senior Research Scientist (845) 680-4514 simon@iri.columbia.edu 232 Monell View Website
Walter A. Masterson Marine Development and Technician (845) 365-8805 wmasters@ldeo.columbia.edu 5 OBS Lab
Farhana Mather Director of Development, External Relations, and Strategic Initiatives (845) 365-8500 fmather@ldeo.columbia.edu 219 Monell
Modesta (Yvette) Matos-Gooding Development Associate (845) 365-8599 modesta@ldeo.columbia.edu 208 Administration
Juerg M. Matter Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (845) 365-8543 jmatter@ldeo.columbia.edu 205 Comer
Howard Matza Manager of Security Safety Comm. and Property (845) 365-8822 hmatza@admin.ldeo.columbia.edu 101 Administration
Josh Maurer Graduate Student (845) 365-8793 jmaurer@ldeo.columbia.edu 423 Comer
Laura McCaleb Division Business Manager (845) 365-8341 lorin@ldeo.columbia.edu 101 Borehole
Christine McCarthy Lamont Assistant Research Professor (845) 365-8713 mccarthy@ldeo.columbia.edu 224 Seismology View Website
David McGee Adjunct Associate Research Scientist dmcgee@ldeo.columbia.edu Comer View Website
Wade McGillis Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 365-8562 mcgillis@ldeo.columbia.edu 401 Comer View Website
Patrick McGovern Adjunct Research Scientist pm2854@columbia.edu 108E Seismology
Cecilia M. McHugh Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (845) 365-8648 cecilia@ldeo.columbia.edu Oceanography 302A View Website
Michael McHugh Manager of Facilities (845) 365-8602 mmchugh@admin.ldeo.columbia.edu Physical Plant
Darren McKee Graduate Research Fellow (845) 365-8831 dmckee@ldeo.columbia.edu 103F Oceanography
Kali McKee Senior Research Staff Assistant (845) 365-8781 kmckee@ldeo.columbia.edu 10 Marine Biology View Website
Kevin McLain Research Staff Assistant (845) 365-8758 kmclain@ldeo.columbia.edu 63 Geoinformatics Center
Theresa McMahon Project Coordinator (845) 365-8855 tmcmahon@admin.ldeo.columbia.edu 206 Administration
Jerry F. McManus Professor (845) 365-8722 jmcmanus@ldeo.columbia.edu 239 Comer
Philip A. Mele Senior Systems Analyst/Programmer (845) 365-8575 pmele@ldeo.columbia.edu 202 Oceanography View Website
Marian Mellin Development Associate (845) 365-8636 marianm@ldeo.columbia.edu 208 Administration
Dara Mendeloff Staff Associate (845) 365-8957 dmendelo@ciesin.columbia.edu 203 Geoscience
William H. Menke Professor (845) 304-5381 menke@ldeo.columbia.edu 203 Seismology View Website
Gary Mesko Graduate Research Fellow (845) 365-8401 mesko@ldeo.columbia.edu 117 Comer View Website
Ira Messer Manager, Business Operations (845) 680-4428 messer@iri.columbia.edu 130A Monell
Jacob L. Mey Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8649 mey@ldeo.columbia.edu 425 Comer
Keren Mezuman Graduate Student kmezuman@ldeo.columba.edu View Website
Hope C. Michelson Postdoctoral Research Fellow (845) 365-8369 hcm2121@columbia.edu 2F Lamont Hall
Edith Miller Assistant Director of Finance and Administration (845) 365-8804 edie@admin.ldeo.columbia.edu 217 Administration
Jane Mills Senior Research Staff Assistant (845) 365-8683 jmills@ciesin.columbia.edu 203 Geoscience
George Milly Program Analyst (845) 365-8317 gmilly@ldeo.columbia.edu 201B Oceanography
Elizabeth Min Graduate Student (718) 578-8588 ekmin@ldeo.columbia.edu 6 Marine Biology
Iris Moebius Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8916 imoebius@ldeo.columbia.edu 123 Comer
Pinki Mondal Senior Staff Associate (845) 365-8994 pmondal@ciesin.columbia.edu 200A Geoscience
Paolo Montagna Visiting Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8661 montagna@ldeo.columbia.edu 237 Comer
Stacy Morford Senior Communications Officer (845) 365-8151 smorford@ldeo.columbia.edu 227 Monell
Sally Morgan Adjunct Associate Research Scientist smorgan@ldeo.columbia.edu
Tomoaki Morishita Adjunct Senior Research Scientist
Margaret Morrone Administrative Aide (845) 365-8600 morrone@admin.ldeo.columbia.edu Physical Plant
John Morton Applications Developer (845) 365-8349 jmorton@ldeo.columbia.edu 62 Geoinformatics Center
Carol Mountain Academic Program Manager (845) 365-8551 carolm@ldeo.columbia.edu 107 Geoscience
Gregory S. Mountain Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (201) 310-7393 mountain@ldeo.columbia.edu 302D Oceanography
Md. Rajib Mozumder Graduate Student (845) 365-8302 mozumder@ldeo.columbia.edu 215 Comer
Lisa Muenichsdorfer Program Finance Manager (845) 680-4453 lisam@iri.columbia.edu 130 Monell
Jennifer A. Mulvey Program Coordinator (845) 365-8907 jmulvey@ciesin.columbia.edu 202 Geoscience
Lee Thomas Murray Postdoctoral Research Fellow (845) 365-8321 ltmurray@ldeo.columbia.edu 207B Oceanography View Website
Mark Musumba Postdoctoral Research Fellow (845) 365-8709 mmusumba@ei.columbia.edu 2H Lamont Hall
John C. Mutter Professor (845) 365-8730 jcm@ldeo.columbia.edu 113 Seismology View Website