Directory of Staff, Faculty, Students, and Affiliates (N)

Director's Office

Maureen E. Raymo, Interim Director

Arthur Lerner-Lam, Deputy Director

Nicole deRoberts, Executive Assistant

Media Contacts

Kevin Krajick, Senior Editor, Science News

Marie DeNoia Aronsohn, Director of Strategic Communications

Divisional Contacts

Biology & Paleo Environment Geochemistry Marine Geology & Geophysics Ocean & Climate Physics Seismology, Geology & Tectonophysics


Name Title Phone Main Email Office Location Website
Baatarbileg Nachin, Dr Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (976) 77307730 xt 3100 dean@seas.num.edu.mn Dean, School of Engineering & Applied Sciences View Website
Jennifer A. Nakamura Senior Staff Associate (845) 365-8594 jennie@ldeo.columbia.edu 105A Oceanography View Website
Victoria Nazario Manager of Finance (845) 365-8495 vicky@ldeo.columbia.edu 202 Administration
Ousmane Ndiaye Adjunct Associate Research Scientist ousmane@iri.columbia.edu
Mladen R. Nedimovic Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (845) 365-8561 mladen@ldeo.columbia.edu 302E Oceanography View Website
Meredith Nettles Professor (845) 365-8613 nettles@ldeo.columbia.edu 201H Seismology View Website
Robert Newton Senior Research Scientist (845) 365-8686 bnewton@ldeo.columbia.edu 111 Comer
Athena Nghiem Graduate Student (845) 365-8572 anghiem@ldeo.columbia.edu 427 Comer
Khue Nguyen Staff Associate (845) 365-8305 knguyen@ldeo.columbia.edu 407 Comer
Ji Nie Adjunct Associate Research Scientist jinie@ldeo.columbia.edu 301E Oceanography View Website
Michael Nielson Research Staff Assistant mnielson@ldeo.columbia.edu 102 Seismology
Tarje Nissen-Meyer Adjunct Associate Research Scientist
Frank Nitsche Research Scientist (845) 365-8746 fnitsche@ldeo.columbia.edu 208D Oceanography View Website
Scott Nooner Adjunct Associate Research Scientist snooner@ldeo.columbia.edu View Website
Gloriose Nsengiyumva Staff Associate gloriose@iri.columbia.edu 133 Monell