Directory of Staff, Faculty, Students, and Affiliates (R)

Director's Office

Maureen E. Raymo, Interim Director

Arthur Lerner-Lam, Deputy Director

Nicole deRoberts, Executive Assistant

Media Contacts

Kevin Krajick, Senior Editor, Science News

Marie DeNoia Aronsohn, Director of Strategic Communications

Divisional Contacts

Biology & Paleo Environment Geochemistry Marine Geology & Geophysics Ocean & Climate Physics Seismology, Geology & Tectonophysics


Name Title Phone Main Email Office Location Website
Alex Radunsky Staff Associate (212) 854-4190 aradunsky@ei.columbia.edu Suite 401
Emma Rainforth Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (201) 684-7209 emma@ramapogeology.com 505 Ramapo Valley Road View Website
Benjamin Ramcharitar Research Staff Assistant ramchar@ldeo.columbia.edu 119A Marine Bio View Website
Sarah Ramdeen Postdoctoral Research Scientist sramdeen@ldeo.columbia.edu 62 Geoinformatics
Cody Randel Research Staff Assistant codyr@ldeo.columbia.edu 61 Route 9W
Mukund Rao Graduate Student (917) 834-5543 mukund@ldeo.columbia.edu Tree Ring Lab
Maureen E. Raymo Interim Director (845) 365-8801 raymo@ldeo.columbia.edu 214 Monell View Website
Andrew Reed Manager of Facilities (845) 365-8602 areed@ldeo.columbia.edu Physical Plant
Tammo Reichgelt Frontiers of Science Lecturer in Discipline tammor@ldeo.columbia.edu 205 Geoscience View Website
Corey Reppond Senior Unix System Engineer (845) 365-8320 creppond@ldeo.columbia.edu 114B Seismology
Maribel Respo Manager of Contracts and Grants (845) 365-8829 mrespo@ldeo.columbia.edu 206 Administration
Gilles P. Reverdin Adjunct Senior Research Scientist reve@ldeo.columbia.edu 4 PL Jussieu
Paul G. Richards Special Research Scientist richards@LDEO.columbia.edu 225 Seismology
Harald Rieder Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8795 hrieder@ldeo.columbia.edu Oceanography
Andrew Robertson Senior Research Scientist (845) 680-4491 awr@iri.columbia.edu 230 Monell
Robin Robertson Adjunct Associate Research Scientist rroberts@ldeo.columbia.edu
Sara Robinson GRG Administrative Officer (845) 365-8476 sarar@ldeo.columbia.edu 173 Geoinformatics
Milagros Rodriguez Caton Postdoctoral Research Scientist milagros@ldeo.columbia.edu Tree Ring Lab
Alison Rose Program Manager (845) 680-4438 arose@iri.columbia.edu 123 Monell
James M. Ross Senior Staff Associate (845) 365-8507 jross@ldeo.columbia.edu 405 Comer
Monica Rouco-Molina Frontiers of Science Lecturer in Discipline molina@ldeo.columbia.edu 102B Geoscience View Website
Denis-Didier Rousseau Adjunct Senior Research Scientist dr34@ldeo.columbia.edu
Alessio Rovere Adjunct Associate Research Scientist rovere@ldeo.columbia.edu View Website
Joshua Russell Graduate Student jrussell@ldeo.columbia.edu 201A Seismology View Website
Rick Russotto Postdoctoral Research Scientist rdr2140@columbia.edu 207B Oceanography
Gerald Rustic Adjunct Associate Research Scientist grustic@ldeo.columbia.edu 205C Geoscience View Website
William B. Ryan Special Research Scientist (845) 365-8312 billr@ldeo.columbia.edu 208 Oceanography