Directory of Staff, Faculty, Students, and Affiliates (Z)

Director's Office

Maureen E. Raymo, Interim Director

Arthur Lerner-Lam, Deputy Director

Nicole deRoberts, Executive Assistant

Media Contacts

Kevin Krajick, Senior Editor, Science News

Marie DeNoia Aronsohn, Director of Strategic Communications

Divisional Contacts

Biology & Paleo Environment Geochemistry Marine Geology & Geophysics Ocean & Climate Physics Seismology, Geology & Tectonophysics


Name Title Phone Main Email Office Location Website
Laurel Zaima Education & Outreach Coordinator (845) 365-8494 lzaima@ldeo.columbia.edu 109C Oceanography
Natalia Zakharova Adjunct Associate Research Scientist nzakh@ldeo.columbia.edu
Maheenuz Zaman Graduate Student maheenuz@ldeo.columbia.edu 201J Seismology
Christopher J. Zappa Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8547 zappa@ldeo.columbia.edu 204E Oceanography View Website
Stephen E. Zebiak Special Research Scientist steve@iri.columbia.edu 121 Monell
Georg F. Zellmer Adjunct Senior Research Scientist +64-6-356-9099 Ext. 84881 g.f.zellmer@massey.ac.nz Massey University
Honghai Zhang Associate Research Scientist hhzhang@ldeo.columbia.edu 301D Oceanography
Wenfang Zhang Visiting Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8927 wz2517@columbia.edu 119 Comer
Chen Zheng Postdoctoral Research Scientist czheng@ldeo.columbia.edu 306C Oceanography
Yan Zheng Adjunct Senior Research Scientist yzheng@ldeo.columbia.edu 407 Comer View Website
Sha Zhou Postdoctoral Research Scientist sz2766@columbia.edu 301F Oceanography
Yuxin Zhou Graduate Student (845) 365-8734 yzhou@ldeo.columbia.edu 235 Comer View Website
Jingyi Zhuang Graduate Student jzhuang@ldeo.columbia.edu 116 Seismology