Geochemistry Directory of Staff, Faculty, Students, and Affiliates

Name Title 1 Phone Main Email Address Website
Jordan Abell Graduate Student (845) 365-8454 jabell@ldeo.columbia.edu 107 Comer View Website
Lloyd Anderson Graduate Student (845) 365- 8302 lloyd@ldeo.columbia.edu 215 Comer
Robert F. Anderson Ewing Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8508 boba@ldeo.columbia.edu 231 Comer
Sebnem Arslan Adjunct Associate Research Scientist 90312 203 6416 okten@ldeo.columbia.edu Ankara Univrsity
Daniel Babin Graduate Student (845) 365-8927 babin@ldeo.columbia.edu 119 Comer
Alexandra Balter Graduate Student (845) 365-8454 ab4695@columbia.edu 107 Comer
Anna Barth Graduate Student (845) 365-8734 abarth@ldeo.columbia.edu 235 Comer View Website
Karen Benedetto Administrative Assistant karenb@ldeo.columbia.edu 403 Comer View Website
Pierre E. Biscaye Special Research Scientist (201) 666-8663 biscaye@ldeo.columbia.edu 20 Geochemistry
Erin Black Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8649 erinb@ldeo.columbia.edu 219 Comer
Louise Bolge Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8661 bolge@ldeo.columbia.edu 237 Comer
Enrico Bonatti Special Research Scientist bonatti@ldeo.columbia.edu 425 Comer
Alejandra Borunda Graduate Research Fellow aborunda@ldeo.columbia.edu 427 Comer
Aloys Jean-Mathias Bory Adjunct Associate Research Scientist bory@ldeo.columbia.edu Universite Lille 1/Geosystemes (UMR CNRS 8157)
Benjamin Bostick Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 365-8659 bostick@ldeo.columbia.edu 431 Comer
Stefanie Brachfeld Adjunct Research Scientist
Stuart Braman Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (917) 658-7215 sbraman@ldeo.columbia.edu 61 Route 9 W View Website
Wallace S. Broecker Newberry Professor (845) 365-8413 broecker@ldeo.columbia.edu 301 Comer View Website
Hannes K. Brueckner Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (845) 521-4637 hannes@ldeo.columbia.edu 212 Seismology View Website
Yihua Cai Adjunct Research Scientist yihuacai@xmu.edu.cn
Yue Cai Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8668 cai@ldeo.columbia.edu 121 Comer
Patricia H. Catanzaro Draftsman 1 (845) 365-8515 pcat@ldeo.columbia.edu 436 Comer
Damon Chaky Adjunct Research Scientist (718) 636-3762 chakyd@ldeo.columbia.edu Dept of Math & Science View Website
Heng Chen Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8916 hengchen@ldeo.columbia.edu 123 Comer
Shannon Chiarel Senior Research Staff Assistant schiarel@ldeo.columbia.edu 421 Comer
Steven N. Chillrud Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8893 chilli@ldeo.columbia.edu 201 Comer View Website
Cornelia Class Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 365-8712 class@ldeo.columbia.edu 439 Comer
Jennifer Cole Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (310) 287-4231 jcole@ldeo.columbia.edu West Los Angeles College View Website
Craig Connolly Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8649 connolly@ldeo.columbia.edu 219 Comer
Alison Corley Lab Assistant (845) 365-8878 adc2161@columbia.edu 302 Comer
Stephen Cox Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8481 cox@ldeo.columbia.edu 125 Comer
George H. Denton Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (207) 581-2193 gdenton@maine.edu Institute for Quaternary Sciences
Juan Carlos deObeso Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8918 deobeso@ldeo.columbia.edu 221 Comer View Website
Ricardo Alexandre Dos Santos Ramalho Adjunct Associate Research Scientist rramalho@ldeo.columbia.edu 61 Route 9W
Denton S. Ebel Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (212) 769-8381 Dept. of Earth & Planetary Science
Tyler Ellis Senior Research Staff Assistant (845) 365-8695 tellis@ldeo.columbia.edu 127 Comer
Amanda Fay Senior Staff Associate afay@ldeo.columbia.edu
Robert Finkel Adjunct Senior Research Scientist
Sara Flanagan Adjunct Associate Research Scientist flanagan@ldeo.columbia.edu 425 Comer
Martin Q. Fleisher Senior Staff Associate (845) 365-8632 martyq@ldeo.columbia.edu 233 Comer
Emily Follansbee Graduate Student efollansbee@ldeo.columbia.edu 107 Comer
Jeremy Frisch Lab Assistant (845) 365-8926 jfrisch@ldeo.columbia.edu 421 Comer
Lucas Gloege Graduate Student (845) 365-8652 gloege@ldeo.columbia.edu 417 Comer
John Goddard Senior Marine Technician (845) 365-8863 goddard@ldeo.columbia.edu 114 Comer
Steven L. Goldstein Associate Director - Geochemistry (845) 365-8787 steveg@ldeo.columbia.edu 213 Comer View Website
Yong Ming Han Adjunct Senior Research Scientist yh2662@columbia.edu
Jean Hanley Research Staff Assistant (845) 365-8926 jhanley@ldeo.columbia.edu 421 Comer
George E. Harlow Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (212) 769-5378 gharlow@amnh.org Dept. of Earth & Planetary Science
N. Gary Hemming Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8417 hemming@ldeo.columbia.edu 413 Comer
Sidney R. Hemming Professor and Chair (845) 365-8417 sidney@ldeo.columbia.edu 413 Comer View Website
Sophia Hines Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845)365-8401 shines@ldeo.columbia.edu 117 Comer
David T. Ho Adjunct Senior Research Scientist david@ldeo.columbia.edu View Website
Sharon Hoffmann Adjunct Associate Research Scientist sharonh@ldeo.columbia.edu
Albrecht Hofmann Adjunct Senior Research Scientist awh2102@columbia.edu Max Planck Institute for Chemie
Bärbel Hönisch Professor (845) 365-8828 hoenisch@ldeo.columbia.edu 229 Comer View Website
Ingrid Izaguirre Graduate Student (845) 365-8302 izaguirr@ldeo.columbia.edu 215 Comer
Steven Jaret Staff Associate jaret@ldeo.columbia.edu 104 Comer
Matthew Jerram Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8918 mjerram@ldeo.columbia.edu 221 Comer
Michael Jollands Postdoctoral Research Fellow (845) 365-8649 jollands@ldeo.columbia.edu 219 Comer
David Kadko Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (305) 348-5016 dkadko@fiu.edu Florida International University
Michael Kaplan Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8646 mkaplan@ldeo.columbia.edu 209 Comer
Abby Kavner Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (310) 825-1055 kavner@ldeo.columbia.edu Los Angeles Geology Department
Benjamin Keisling Postdoctoral Research Scientist keisling@ldeo.columbia.edu 127 Comer View Website
Peter B. Kelemen Arthur D. Storke Memorial Professor (845) 365-8728 peterk@ldeo.columbia.edu 211 Comer View Website
Timothy C. Kenna Research Scientist (845) 365-8513 tkenna@ldeo.columbia.edu 227 Comer
Joohee Kim Graduate Student (845) 365-8917 joohee@ldeo.columbia.edu 133 Comer
Lauren Kipp Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8918 lkipp@ldeo.columbia.edu 221 Comer
Jennifer Lamp Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8435 jlamp@ldeo.columbia.edu 137 Comer
Camille Li Adjunct Research Scientist cl3141@columbia.edu
Brice Loose Adjunct Associate Research Scientist brice@gso.uri.edu University of Rhode Island
Boaz Luz Adjunct Senior Research Scientist bl2363@columbia.edu
Malka L. Machlus Adjunct Associate Research Scientist machlus@ldeo.columbia.edu 216 Seismology
Brian Mailloux Adjunct Research Scientist bmaillou@barnard.edu
Charles W. Mandeville Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (212) 769-5380 Dept. of Earth & Planetary Science
Juerg M. Matter Adjunct Senior Research Scientist jmatter@ldeo.columbia.edu
Josh Maurer Graduate Student (845) 365-8793 jmaurer@ldeo.columbia.edu 423 Comer
Wade McGillis Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 365-8562 mcgillis@ldeo.columbia.edu 401 Comer View Website
Galen McKinley Professor (845) 365-8585 mckinley@ldeo.columbia.edu 429 Comer View Website
Jerry F. McManus Professor (845) 365-8722 jmcmanus@ldeo.columbia.edu 239 Comer
Gary Mesko Graduate Research Fellow (845) 365-8401 mesko@ldeo.columbia.edu 117 Comer View Website
Jacob L. Mey Adjunct Associate Research Scientist mey@ldeo.columbia.edu 221 Comer
Jennifer Middleton Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8481 jennym@ldeo.columbia.edu 125 Comer View Website
Paolo Montagna Visiting Associate Research Scientist montagna@ldeo.columbia.edu
Tomoaki Morishita Adjunct Senior Research Scientist
Lauren Moseley Graduate Student (845) 365-8328 laurenm@ldeo.columbia.edu 133 Comer
Robert Newton Senior Research Scientist (845) 365-8686 bnewton@ldeo.columbia.edu 111 Comer
Athena Nghiem Graduate Student (845) 365-8572 anghiem@ldeo.columbia.edu 427 Comer
Khue Nguyen Senior Research Staff Assistant (845) 365-8305 knguyen@ldeo.columbia.edu 407 Comer
Celeste Pallone Graduate Student (845) 365-8652 cpallone@ldeo.columbia.edu 417 Comer
Sandra Passchier Adjunct Research Scientist passchiers@mail.montclair.edu
Stephen Pekar Adjunct Associate Research Scientist pekar@ldeo.columbia.edu View Website
Carly Peltier Graduate Student (845) 365-8734 cpeltier@ldeo.columbia.edu 235 Comer
Paulina Pinedo Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8481 papinedo@ldeo.columbia.edu Comer 125
Terry A. Plank Arthur D. Storke Memorial Professor (845) 365-8410 tplank@ldeo.columbia.edu 411 Comer View Website
Thomas J. Protus Sr. Senior Electronic Technician (845) 365-8314 BO6/B08 Comer
Aaron Putnam Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (207) 581- 2196 aputnam@ldeo.columbia.edu University of Maine
Cody Randel Research Staff Assistant codyr@ldeo.columbia.edu 61 Route 9W
Daniel Rasmussen Graduate Student (845) 365-8454 danielr@ldeo.columbia.edu 107 Comer View Website
Sean Ridge Graduate Student (845) 365-8328 sridge@ldeo.columbia.edu 419 Comer
James M. Ross Senior Staff Associate (845) 365-8507 jross@ldeo.columbia.edu 405 Comer
Naomi Saunders Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8569 saunders@ldeo.columbia.edu 433 Comer
Joerg M. Schaefer Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8703 schaefer@ldeo.columbia.edu 409 Comer View Website
Kathrin Schilling Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8413 kathrins@ldeo.columbia.edu 435 Comer
Irene Schimmelpfennig Adjunct Associate Research Scientist schimmel@ldeo.columbia.edu
Peter Schlosser Professor schlosser@ldeo.columbia.edu 139 Comer View Website
Roseanne Schwartz Staff Associate (845) 365-8305 roseanne@ldeo.columbia.edu 407 Comer
John G. Shepherd Adjunct Senior Research Scientist j.g.shepherd@soc.soton.ac.uk Earth System Modelling In Empress Dock
Margit Simon Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8927 ms5441@columbia.edu 435 Comer
Harry J. Simpson Professor Emeritus simpsonj@ldeo.columbia.edu
William M. Smethie Jr. Special Research Scientist (845) 365-8566 bsmeth@ldeo.columbia.edu 129 Comer
Alison R. Spodek Keimowitz Adjunct Associate Research Scientist alspodek@vassar.edu 117 Comer
Moanna St. Clair Division Administrator - Geochemistry (845) 365-8300 stclair@ldeo.columbia.edu 225 Comer
Scott Stine Adjunct Senior Research Scientist
Susanne Straub Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 365-8464 smstraub@ldeo.columbia.edu 415 Comer
Martin Stute Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (845) 365-8704 martins@ldeo.columbia.edu 109 Comer View Website
Arlene Suriani Administrative Assistant (845) 365-8304 asuriani@ldeo.columbia.edu 223 Comer
Stewart C. Sutherland Research Staff Scientist (845) 365-8688 suth@ldeo.columbia.edu 103 Comer
Adi Torfstein Adjunct Associate Research Scientist adi.torf@ldeo.columbia.edu View Website
William "Henry" Towbin Graduate Student (845) 365-8302 htowbin@ldeo.columbia.edu 215 Comer View Website
Bruno Tremblay Adjunct Research Scientist tremblay@ldeo.columbia.edu
Brent Turrin Adjunct Research Scientist bturrin@ldeo.columbia.edu Comer
Lucy Tweed Graduate Student (845) 365-8572 ltweed@ldeo.columbia.edu 427 Comer
Tina Van De Flierdt Adjunct Research Scientist +44-207-594-1290 tina.vandeflierdt@imperial.ac.uk Imperial College London View Website
Alexander van Geen Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8644 avangeen@ldeo.columbia.edu 131 Comer View Website
Sebastian M. Vivancos Graduate Student (845) 365-8793 vivancos@ldeo.columbia.edu 423 Comer
David Walker Higgins Professor (845) 365-8658 dwalker@ldeo.columbia.edu 113 Comer
Daniel Walsh Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (212) 676- 0386 dcw@columbia.edu NYC Mayors Office of Environmental Remediation
Xianfeng Wang Adjunct Associate Research Scientist xwang@ldeo.columbia.edu
Ross Whiteford Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8569 rossw@ldeo.columbia.edu Comer 433
Gisela Winckler Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8756 winckler@ldeo.columbia.edu 139 Comer View Website
Yingzhe Wu Postdoctoral Research Scientist yingzhe@ldeo.columbia.edu 433 Comer
Beizhan Yan Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 365-8448 yanbz@ldeo.columbia.edu 203 Comer
Qiang Yang Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8629 qyang@ldeo.columbia.edu Comer 437 View Website
Nicolas Young Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 365-8653 nicolasy@ldeo.columbia.edu 205 Comer View Website
Jimin Yu Adjunct Associate Research Scientist jiminyu@ldeo.columbia.edu
Georg F. Zellmer Adjunct Senior Research Scientist +64-6-356-9099 Ext. 84881 g.f.zellmer@massey.ac.nz Massey University
Wenfang Zhang Visiting Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8927 wz2517@columbia.edu 119 Comer
Yan Zheng Adjunct Senior Research Scientist yzheng@ldeo.columbia.edu 407 Comer View Website
Yuxin Zhou Graduate Student (845) 365-8734 yzhou@ldeo.columbia.edu 235 Comer View Website