Directory of Staff, Faculty, Students, and Affiliates

Director's Office

Maureen E. Raymo, Interim Director

Arthur Lerner-Lam, Deputy Director

Nicole deRoberts, Executive Assistant

Media Contacts

Kevin Krajick, Senior Editor, Science News

Marie DeNoia Aronsohn, Director of Strategic Communications

Divisional Contacts

Biology & Paleo Environment Geochemistry Marine Geology & Geophysics Ocean & Climate Physics Seismology, Geology & Tectonophysics


Name Title Phone Main Email Office Location Website
Stephen Cox Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8537 cox@ldeo.columbia.edu 135 Comer
Roger Creel Graduate Student rcreel@ldeo.columbia.edu
Timothy Creyts Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 365-8368 tcreyts@ldeo.columbia.edu 305A Oceanography View Website
Timothy Crone Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 365-8687 tjc@ldeo.columbia.edu 303D Oceanography View Website
William D'Andrea Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 365-8654 dandrea@ldeo.columbia.edu 105D Geoscience View Website
Rosanne D'Arrigo Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8617 druidrd@ldeo.columbia.edu Tree Ring Lab
Colleen Dalton Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (617) 358-5433 dalton@ldeo.columbia.edu Boston University, Dept. of Earth Sciences
Robert Daly Assistant Manager of Facilities (845) 365-8718 rdaly@ldeo.columbia.edu Traffic
Indrani Das Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 365-8334 indrani@ldeo.columbia.edu 108A Oceanography
Joshua Davenport Night Supervisor (Custodial and Security) (845) 365-8418 joshuad@ldeo.columbia.edu 105 Administration
Nicole K. Davi Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (201)446-8417 ndavi@ldeo.columbia.edu Tree Ring Lab View Website
James Davis Associate Director (845) 365-8425 jdavis@ldeo.columbia.edu 213 Seismology View Website
Frankely DeLeon Accountant (845) 365-8352 fdeleon@ldeo.columbia.edu 202 Administration
Maegan DeLessio Graduate Student maegand@ldeo.columbia.edu Oceanography
Michael DeLuca Graduate Student mdeluca@ldeo.columbia.edu 217 Seismology
Peter B. deMenocal Professor peter@ldeo.columbia.edu 207 Geoscience View Website
George H. Denton Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (207) 581-2193 gdenton@maine.edu Institute for Quaternary Sciences
Gary Dermakardijian Accounts Payable Assistant (845) 365-8431 garyd@ldeo.columbia.edu 202 Administration
Nicole deRoberts Executive Assistant (845) 365-8729 nicoled@ldeo.columbia.edu 211 Monell
Virginia Diblasi-Morris Senior Research Staff Assistant (845) 365-8667 virginia@ldeo.columbia.edu 105C Oceanography
Shuo Ding Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8401 sding@ldeo.columbia.edu 117 Comer View Website
Dannie Dinh Program Officer (845) 680-4468 dannie@iri.columbia.edu 127 Monell
Tufa Dinku Senior Research Scientist (845) 680-4525 tufa@iri.columbia.edu 102 Monell
Gina Dinnegan Administrative Coordinator (845) 365-8988 gdinnega@ciesin.columbia.edu 201 Geoscience
Rahel Diro Senior Staff Associate II rld2131@columbia.edu 138 Monell
Laurel DiSera Graduate Student laureld@ldeo.columbia.edu 143 Monell
Branko Djapic Lead System and Network Analyst (845) 365-8933 bdjapic@ciesin.columbia.edu 103 Geoscience
Ling Ling Dong Senior Staff Associate I (845) 365-8836/8679 ldong@ldeo.columbia.edu 109E Oceanography
Ricardo Alexandre Dos Santos Ramalho Adjunct Associate Research Scientist rramalho@ldeo.columbia.edu 61 Route 9W
Justine Dowden Project Coordinator jdowden@ciesin.columbia.edu 202 Geoscience
Robert R. Downs Senior Staff Associate (845) 365-8985 rdowns@ciesin.columbia.edu 202 Geoscience View Website
Hayley Drennon Senior Research Staff Assistant hdrennon@ldeo.columbia.edu 175 Geoinformatics Center
Hugh Ducklow Professor (845) 365-8167 hducklow@ldeo.columbia.edu 208 Geoscience
Solange Duhamel Adjunct Research Scientist sduhamel@ldeo.columbia.edu 116B Marine Biology View Website
Oana-Alexandra Dumitru Postdoctoral Research Scientist odumitru@ldeo.columbia.edu 104 Geoscience
Pierre Dutrieux Adjunct Senior Research Scientist 845-365-8393 pierred@ldeo.columbia.edu 205B Oceanography View Website
Kuheli Dutt Assistant Director of Academic Affairs and Diversity (845) 365-8603 kdutt@ldeo.columbia.edu 218 Monell View Website
Sonya Dyhrman Associate Professor (845) 365-8165 sdyhrman@ldeo.columbia.edu 102E Geoscience View Website
Denton S. Ebel Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (212) 769-8381 Dept. of Earth & Planetary Science
Jaymia Ecker Project Coordinator jecker@ciesin.columbia.edu Geoscience
Jean Economos Division Administrator (845) 365-8518 economos@ldeo.columbia.edu 203D Oceanography
Muhammed Azhar Ehsan Postdoctoral Research Scientist azhar@iri.columbia.edu 202 Monell
Göran Ekström Professor (845) 365-8427 ekstrom@ldeo.columbia.edu 108I Seismology View Website
Tyler Ellis Staff Associate II (845) 365-8695 tellis@ldeo.columbia.edu 127 Comer
Hasim Engin Staff Associate II hengin@ciesin.columbia.edu Geoscience
Gidon Eshel Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (413) 528-0771 ge7@columbia.edu Simon's Rock College of Bard
Wanda Espinal Administrative Assistant (845) 365-8990 wandae@ldeo.columbia.edu 101 Administration
Michael N. Evans Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (301) 405-8763 mnevans@geol.umd.edu View Website
Rija Faniriantsoa Staff Associate III rijaf@iri.columbia.edu 202A Monell
Emma C. Farmer Adjunct Research Scientist (516) 463-5566 cf17@columbia.edu Hofstra University
Amanda Fay Senior Staff Associate II afay@ldeo.columbia.edu Comer
Meghan Fay Senior Director of Development (845) 365-8500 mfay@ei.columbia.edu 218 Monell
Vicki Ferrini Senior Research Scientist (845) 365-8339 ferrini@ldeo.columbia.edu 175 Geoinformatics Center
David Figueroa Applications Developer (845) 365-8758 jdf@ldeo.columbia.edu 69 Geoinformatics
Robert Finkel Adjunct Senior Research Scientist
Francesco Fiondella Director of Communications (845) 680-4476 francesco@iri.columbia.edu 125 Monell
Arlene M. Fiore Professor (845) 365-8580 amfiore@ldeo.columbia.edu 207D Oceanography View Website
Philip Fitzpatrick Intermediate Systems and Network Analyst/Programmer (845) 365-8303 pjf@ldeo.columbia.edu 112D Seismology
Sara Flanagan Adjunct Associate Research Scientist flanagan@ldeo.columbia.edu 425 Comer
Martin Q. Fleisher Senior Staff Associate II (845) 365-8632 martyq@ldeo.columbia.edu 233 Comer
Emily Follansbee Graduate Student efollansbee@ldeo.columbia.edu 107 Comer
Boniface Fosu Postdoctoral Research Scientist bfosu@ldeo.columbia.edu 306A Oceanography
Nicholas Frearson Senior Staff Associate III (845) 365-8841 nfre@ldeo.columbia.edu 107B Oceanography
David Funkhouser Writer/Content Manger (212) 854-8050 dfunkhouser@ei.columbia.edu The Earth Institute at Columbia University
John Furlow Interim Director IRI (845) 680-4466 jfurlow@iri.columbia.edu 102 Monell
Jesus Gaytan Senior Staff Associate II (845) 365-8367 jgaytan@ldeo.columbia.edu 102 Administration
Marina Gemma Graduate Student mgemma@ldeo.columbia.edu View Website
Saleh A. Ghani Systems Analyst (845) 365-8979 sghani@ciesin.columbia.edu 103 Geoscience
James Gibson Research Staff Assistant jgibson@ciesin.columbia.edu Geoscience
Sarah M Giles Graduate Student sgiles@ldeo.columbia.edu 201B Seismology
Yitzhak E. Gitelman Staff Associate (845) 365-8943 ygitelma@ciesin.columbia.edu 201 Geoscience
Claudia F. Giulivi Senior Staff Associate II (845) 365-8576 claudiag@ldeo.columbia.edu 202E Oceanography View Website
Lucas Gloege Postdoctoral Research Scientist ljg2157@columbia.edu Geoscience
John Goddard Senior Marine Technician goddard@ldeo.columbia.edu 114 Comer
Lisa M Goddard Senior Research Scientist (845) 680-4430 goddard@iri.columbia.edu 128 Monell View Website
Joaquim Goes Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8467 jig@ldeo.columbia.edu 129 Marine Biology View Website
Aileen Goldberg Recruitment Specialist 845-365-8357 aileen@ldeo.columbia.edu 208A Adminstration
David S. Goldberg Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8674 goldberg@ldeo.columbia.edu 109 Borehole View Website
Steven L. Goldstein Associate Director - Geochemistry (845) 365-8787 steveg@ldeo.columbia.edu 213 Comer View Website
Helga Gomes Research Scientist (845) 365-8443 helga@ldeo.columbia.edu 129 Marine Biology View Website
Carmen Gonzalez Romero Staff Associate III carmengr@iri.columbia.edu 202D Monell
Nathalie Goodkin Adjunct Associate Research Scientist ne2264@columbia.edu
Andrew Goodwillie Data Systems Manager (845) 365-8717 andrewg@ldeo.columbia.edu 161 Geoinformatics Center
Arnold L. Gordon Professor (845) 365-8325 agordon@ldeo.columbia.edu 203 B Oceanography View Website
Kevin Graaf Programmer Analyst kgraaf@iri.columbia.edu 202C Monell
Celine Grall Adjunct Associate Research Scientist cgrall@ldeo.columbia.edu 208C Oceanography
Arthur M. Greene Research Scientist amg@iri.columbia.edu 121 Monell
Kevin L. Griffin Professor (845) 365-8371 griff@ldeo.columbia.edu 128B Marine Biology View Website
Amanda Grossi Staff Associate II amanda@iri.columbia.edu 202F Monell
Gilles Guerin Research Scientist (845) 365-8671 guerin@ldeo.columbia.edu 201B Borehole View Website
Helen Habicht Senior Staff Associate (845) 365-8189 mhabicht@ldeo.columbia.edu 104D Geoscience
Burke R Hales Adjunct Senior Research Scientist bhales@coas.oregonstate.edu
Sheean Haley Senior Staff Associate III (845) 365-8166 shaley@ldeo.columbia.edu 102D Geoscience View Website
Kye Hall Staff Associate I kjhall@iri.columbia.edu 105D Monell
Alexander N. Halliday Director of the Earth Institute (845) 365-8391 AlexHalliday@ei.columbia.edu Comer 105
John Halpin Major Gifts Officer (212) 851-0263 jhalpin@ei.columbia.edu 207 Monell
Christopher Hamilton Adjunct Associate Research Scientist ch3441@columbia.edu 61 Route 9W
Eunjin Han Associate Research Scientist ehan@iri.columbia.edu 228 Monell
Yong Ming Han Adjunct Senior Research Scientist yh2662@columbia.edu
Jean Hanley Research Staff Assistant (845) 365-8926 jhanley@ldeo.columbia.edu 421 Comer
James W. Hansen Senior Research Scientist (845) 680-4410 jhansen@iri.columbia.edu 117 Monell
Merlie P. Hansen Senior Staff Associate (845) 365-8976 mhansen@ciesin.columbia.edu 203 Geoscience
Kristine Harding Administrative Aide (845) 365-8591 harding@ldeo.columbia.edu 206 Administration
George E. Harlow Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (212) 769-5378 gharlow@amnh.org Dept. of Earth & Planetary Science
Ryan Harris Mechanical Engineer (845) 365-8436 rharris@ldeo.columbia.edu Instrument Lab
Jamie Harrison Postdoctoral Research Scientist jharrison@ldeo.columbia.edu 306C Oceanography
William Hawley Postdoctoral Research Fellow whawley@ldeo.columbia.edu 201I Seismology
James D. Hays Professor Emeritus (845) 365-8403 jimhays@ldeo.columbia.edu 104 Core Lab
Matthew Heaton Senior Research Staff Assistant mjh2241@columbia.edu 202 Geoscience
N. Gary Hemming Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8417 hemming@ldeo.columbia.edu 413 Comer
Sidney R. Hemming Professor and Chair (845) 365-8417 sidney@ldeo.columbia.edu 413 Comer View Website
Naomi Henderson Research Scientist naomi@ldeo.columbia.edu 106D Oceanography
Rebecca Herman Graduate Student rebecca.herman@ldeo.columbia.edu 105F Oceanography
Sean Higgins Director - Office of Marine Operations (845) 365-8528 sean@ldeo.columbia.edu 102 Administration
Spencer Hill Postdoctoral Research Scientist shill@ldeo.columbia.edu 207B Oceanography View Website
Monica Hinojosa Administrative Assistant (845) 365-8482 hinojosa@ldeo.columbia.edu 106 Geoscience
David T. Ho Adjunct Senior Research Scientist david@ldeo.columbia.edu View Website
Karen Hoffer Manager (845) 365-8404 khoffer@ldeo.columbia.edu 204 Administration
Sharon Hoffmann Adjunct Associate Research Scientist sharonh@ldeo.columbia.edu
Susan Holgate Corporate Engagement Manager (845) 365-8599 sholgate@ldeo.columbia.edu 227 Monell
Andrew Hollyday Graduate Student andrewh@ldeo.columbia.edu 201A Seismology
Ben Holtzman Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8382 benh@ldeo.columbia.edu 220 Seismology View Website
Bärbel Hönisch Professor (845) 365-8828 hoenisch@ldeo.columbia.edu 229 Comer View Website
Radley Horton Lamont Research Professor hortonr@ldeo.columbia.edu 106B Oceanography View Website
Shamima Hossain Administrative Assistant (845) 365-8336 shamima@ldeo.columbia.edu 305E Oceanography
Shineng Hu Postdoctoral Research Scientist shineng@ldeo.columbia.edu 301F Oceanography
Wei Huang Staff Associate (845) 365-8143 weih@ldeo.columbia.edu Core Lab 212
Catherine Ivanovich Graduate Student ivanov@ldeo.columbia.edu 106F Oceanography View Website
Ingrid Izaguirre Graduate Student (845) 365-8302 izaguirr@ldeo.columbia.edu 215 Comer
Klaus H. Jacob Special Research Scientist (845) 365-8440 jacob@ldeo.columbia.edu 214A Seismology View Website
Stanley S. Jacobs Special Research Scientist (845) 365-8326 sjacobs@ldeo.columbia.edu 205 Oceanography
Tess Jacobson Graduate Student tessj@ldeo.columbia.edu
Tyler Janoski Graduate Student janoski@ldeo.columbia.edu 207E Oceanography
Steven Jaret Postdoctoral Research Scientist jaret@ldeo.columbia.edu 104 Comer
Claire Jasper Graduate Student cjasper@ldeo.columbia.edu 105C Geoscience
Matthew Jerram Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8918 mjerram@ldeo.columbia.edu 221 Comer
Peng Ji Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8817 pengji@ldeo.columbia.edu 171 Geoinformatics
Xiaomeng Jin Graduate Student xjin@ldeo.columbia.edu 207E Oceanography View Website
Annika Johansson Senior Research Staff Assistant (845) 365-8622 annika@ldeo.columbia.edu 170 Geoinformatics Center
Michael Jollands Postdoctoral Research Fellow (845) 365-8649 jollands@ldeo.columbia.edu 219 Comer

Pages