Directory of Staff, Faculty, Students, and Affiliates

Director's Office

Maureen E. Raymo, Interim Director

Arthur Lerner-Lam, Deputy Director

Nicole deRoberts, Executive Assistant

Media Contacts

Kevin Krajick, Senior Editor, Science News

Marie DeNoia Aronsohn, Director of Strategic Communications

Divisional Contacts

Biology & Paleo Environment Geochemistry Marine Geology & Geophysics Ocean & Climate Physics Seismology, Geology & Tectonophysics


Name Title Phone Main Email Office Location Website
Fabien Cottier Postdoctoral Research Scientist fcottier@ldeo.columbia.edu 306C Oceanography
Stephen Cox Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8537 cox@ldeo.columbia.edu 135 Comer
Roger Creel Graduate Student rcreel@ldeo.columbia.edu
Timothy Creyts Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 365-8368 tcreyts@ldeo.columbia.edu 305A Oceanography View Website
Timothy Crone Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 365-8687 tjc@ldeo.columbia.edu 303D Oceanography View Website
William D'Andrea Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 365-8654 dandrea@ldeo.columbia.edu 105D Geoscience View Website
Rosanne D'Arrigo Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8617 druidrd@ldeo.columbia.edu Tree Ring Lab
Colleen Dalton Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (617) 358-5433 dalton@ldeo.columbia.edu Boston University, Dept. of Earth Sciences
Robert Daly Assistant Manager of Facilities (845) 365-8718 rdaly@ldeo.columbia.edu Traffic
Indrani Das Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 365-8334 indrani@ldeo.columbia.edu 108A Oceanography
Joshua Davenport Night Supervisor (Custodial and Security) (845) 365-8418 joshuad@ldeo.columbia.edu 105 Administration
Nicole K. Davi Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (201)446-8417 ndavi@ldeo.columbia.edu Tree Ring Lab View Website
James Davis Associate Director (845) 365-8425 jdavis@ldeo.columbia.edu 213 Seismology View Website
Frankely DeLeon Accountant (845) 365-8352 fdeleon@ldeo.columbia.edu 202 Administration
Maegan DeLessio Graduate Student maegand@ldeo.columbia.edu Oceanography
Michael DeLuca Graduate Student mdeluca@ldeo.columbia.edu 217 Seismology
Peter B. deMenocal Professor (845) 365-8483 peter@ldeo.columbia.edu 207 Geoscience View Website
Gary Dermakardijian Accounts Payable Assistant (845) 365-8431 garyd@ldeo.columbia.edu 202 Administration
Nicole deRoberts Executive Assistant (845) 365-8729 nicoled@ldeo.columbia.edu 211 Monell
Virginia Diblasi-Morris Senior Research Staff Assistant (845) 365-8667 virginia@ldeo.columbia.edu 105C Oceanography
Shuo Ding Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8401 sding@ldeo.columbia.edu 117 Comer View Website
Laurel DiSera Graduate Student laureld@ldeo.columbia.edu 143 Monell
Ling Ling Dong Senior Staff Associate I (845) 365-8836/8679 ldong@ldeo.columbia.edu 109E Oceanography
Hayley Drennon Senior Research Staff Assistant hdrennon@ldeo.columbia.edu 175 Geoinformatics Center
Hugh Ducklow Professor (845) 365-8167 hducklow@ldeo.columbia.edu 208 Geoscience
Solange Duhamel Adjunct Research Scientist sduhamel@ldeo.columbia.edu 116B Marine Biology View Website
Oana-Alexandra Dumitru Postdoctoral Research Scientist odumitru@ldeo.columbia.edu 104 Geoscience
Pierre Dutrieux Adjunct Senior Research Scientist 845-365-8393 pierred@ldeo.columbia.edu 205B Oceanography View Website
Kuheli Dutt Assistant Director of Academic Affairs and Diversity (845) 365-8603 kdutt@ldeo.columbia.edu 218 Monell View Website
Sonya Dyhrman Associate Professor (845) 365-8165 sdyhrman@ldeo.columbia.edu 102E Geoscience View Website
Jean Economos Division Administrator (845) 365-8518 economos@ldeo.columbia.edu 203D Oceanography
Göran Ekström Professor (845) 365-8427 ekstrom@ldeo.columbia.edu 108I Seismology View Website
Tyler Ellis Staff Associate II (845) 365-8695 tellis@ldeo.columbia.edu 127 Comer
Wanda Espinal Administrative Assistant (845) 365-8990 wandae@ldeo.columbia.edu 101 Administration
Amanda Fay Senior Staff Associate II afay@ldeo.columbia.edu Comer
Vicki Ferrini Senior Research Scientist (845) 365-8339 ferrini@ldeo.columbia.edu 175 Geoinformatics Center
David Figueroa Applications Developer (845) 365-8758 jdf@ldeo.columbia.edu 69 Geoinformatics
Arlene M. Fiore Professor (845) 365-8580 amfiore@ldeo.columbia.edu 207D Oceanography View Website
Philip Fitzpatrick Intermediate Systems and Network Analyst/Programmer (845) 365-8303 pjf@ldeo.columbia.edu 112D Seismology
Sara Flanagan Adjunct Associate Research Scientist flanagan@ldeo.columbia.edu 425 Comer
Martin Q. Fleisher Senior Staff Associate II (845) 365-8632 martyq@ldeo.columbia.edu 233 Comer
Emily Follansbee Graduate Student efollansbee@ldeo.columbia.edu 107 Comer
Boniface Fosu Postdoctoral Research Scientist bfosu@ldeo.columbia.edu 306A Oceanography
Nicholas Frearson Senior Staff Associate III (845) 365-8841 nfre@ldeo.columbia.edu 107B Oceanography
David Funkhouser Writer/Content Manger (212) 854-8050 dfunkhouser@ei.columbia.edu The Earth Institute at Columbia University
Jesus Gaytan Senior Staff Associate II (845) 365-8367 jgaytan@ldeo.columbia.edu 102 Administration
Marina Gemma Graduate Student mgemma@ldeo.columbia.edu View Website
James Gibson Research Scientist jgibson@ldeo.columbia.edu 302D Oceanography
Sarah M Giles Graduate Student sgiles@ldeo.columbia.edu 201B Seismology
Claudia F. Giulivi Senior Staff Associate II (845) 365-8576 claudiag@ldeo.columbia.edu 202E Oceanography View Website
Lucas Gloege Postdoctoral Research Scientist ljg2157@columbia.edu Geoscience
John Goddard Senior Marine Technician goddard@ldeo.columbia.edu 114 Comer
Joaquim Goes Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8467 jig@ldeo.columbia.edu 129 Marine Biology View Website
Aileen Goldberg Recruitment Specialist 845-365-8357 aileen@ldeo.columbia.edu 208A Adminstration
David S. Goldberg Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8674 goldberg@ldeo.columbia.edu 109 Borehole View Website
Steven L. Goldstein Associate Director - Geochemistry (845) 365-8787 steveg@ldeo.columbia.edu 213 Comer View Website
Helga Gomes Research Scientist (845) 365-8443 helga@ldeo.columbia.edu 129 Marine Biology View Website
Andrew Goodwillie Data Systems Manager (845) 365-8717 andrewg@ldeo.columbia.edu 161 Geoinformatics Center
Arnold L. Gordon Professor (845) 365-8325 agordon@ldeo.columbia.edu 203 B Oceanography View Website
Celine Grall Adjunct Associate Research Scientist cgrall@ldeo.columbia.edu 208C Oceanography
Kevin L. Griffin Professor (845) 365-8371 griff@ldeo.columbia.edu 128B Marine Biology View Website
Laura Gruenburg Postdoctoral Research Scientist laurag@ldeo.columbia.edu 202A Oceanography
Gilles Guerin Research Scientist (845) 365-8671 guerin@ldeo.columbia.edu 201B Borehole View Website
Helen Habicht Senior Staff Associate (845) 365-8189 mhabicht@ldeo.columbia.edu 104D Geoscience
Sheean Haley Senior Staff Associate III (845) 365-8166 shaley@ldeo.columbia.edu 102D Geoscience View Website
Jean Hanley Research Staff Assistant (845) 365-8926 jhanley@ldeo.columbia.edu 421 Comer
Kristine Harding Administrative Aide (845) 365-8591 harding@ldeo.columbia.edu 206 Administration
Ryan Harris Mechanical Engineer (845) 365-8436 rharris@ldeo.columbia.edu Instrument Lab
Jamie Harrison Postdoctoral Research Scientist jharrison@ldeo.columbia.edu 306C Oceanography
William Hawley Postdoctoral Research Fellow whawley@ldeo.columbia.edu 201I Seismology
James D. Hays Professor Emeritus (845) 365-8403 jimhays@ldeo.columbia.edu 104 Core Lab
N. Gary Hemming Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8417 hemming@ldeo.columbia.edu 413 Comer
Sidney R. Hemming Professor and Chair (845) 365-8417 sidney@ldeo.columbia.edu 413 Comer View Website
Naomi Henderson Research Scientist naomi@ldeo.columbia.edu 106D Oceanography
Rebecca Herman Graduate Student rebecca.herman@ldeo.columbia.edu 105F Oceanography
Sean Higgins Director - Office of Marine Operations (845) 365-8528 sean@ldeo.columbia.edu 102 Administration
Spencer Hill Postdoctoral Research Scientist shill@ldeo.columbia.edu 207B Oceanography View Website
Sophia Hines Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845)365-8401 shines@ldeo.columbia.edu 117 Comer View Website
Monica Hinojosa Administrative Assistant (845) 365-8482 hinojosa@ldeo.columbia.edu 106 Geoscience
David T. Ho Adjunct Senior Research Scientist david@ldeo.columbia.edu View Website
Karen Hoffer Manager (845) 365-8404 khoffer@ldeo.columbia.edu 204 Administration
Sharon Hoffmann Adjunct Associate Research Scientist sharonh@ldeo.columbia.edu
Susan Holgate Corporate Engagement Manager (845) 365-8599 sholgate@ldeo.columbia.edu 227 Monell
Andrew Hollyday Graduate Student andrewh@ldeo.columbia.edu 201A Seismology
Ben Holtzman Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8382 benh@ldeo.columbia.edu 220 Seismology View Website
Bärbel Hönisch Professor (845) 365-8828 hoenisch@ldeo.columbia.edu 229 Comer View Website
Radley Horton Lamont Research Professor hortonr@ldeo.columbia.edu 106B Oceanography View Website
Shamima Hossain Administrative Assistant (845) 365-8336 shamima@ldeo.columbia.edu 305E Oceanography
Shineng Hu Postdoctoral Research Scientist shineng@ldeo.columbia.edu 301F Oceanography
Wei Huang Staff Associate (845) 365-8143 weih@ldeo.columbia.edu Core Lab 212
Catherine Ivanovich Graduate Student ivanov@ldeo.columbia.edu 106F Oceanography View Website
Ingrid Izaguirre Graduate Student (845) 365-8302 izaguirr@ldeo.columbia.edu 215 Comer
Klaus H. Jacob Special Research Scientist (845) 365-8440 jacob@ldeo.columbia.edu 214A Seismology View Website
Stanley S. Jacobs Special Research Scientist (845) 365-8326 sjacobs@ldeo.columbia.edu 205 Oceanography
Tess Jacobson Graduate Student tessj@ldeo.columbia.edu
Tyler Janoski Graduate Student janoski@ldeo.columbia.edu 207E Oceanography
Steven Jaret Postdoctoral Research Scientist jaret@ldeo.columbia.edu 104 Comer
Claire Jasper Graduate Student cjasper@ldeo.columbia.edu 105C Geoscience
Matthew Jerram Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8918 mjerram@ldeo.columbia.edu 221 Comer
Peng Ji Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8817 pengji@ldeo.columbia.edu 171 Geoinformatics
Camille Li Adjunct Research Scientist cl3141@columbia.edu
Geneva List Staff Associate II geneva@iri.columbia.edu 105 Monell
Elisa V. Lukang Staff Associate (845) 365-8974 evlukang@ciesin.columbia.edu 202 Geoscience
Boaz Luz Adjunct Senior Research Scientist bl2363@columbia.edu
Bradfield Lyon Adjunct Research Scientist blyon@iri.columbia.edu
Malka L. Machlus Adjunct Associate Research Scientist machlus@ldeo.columbia.edu 216 Seismology
Maurice A Mack Driver (845) 365-8864 mam112@columbia.edu Traffic
Kytt MacManus Programmer (845) 365-8939 kmacmanu@ciesin.columbia.edu 103 Geoscience
Max Maerman Staff Associate II mmauerman@iri.columbia.edu Monell
Nitin Magima Staff Associate nm2996@columbia.edu 113A Monell
Brian Mailloux Adjunct Research Scientist bmaillou@barnard.edu
Ofelia Mangen Associate Director of Educational Design & Technology ofelia@iri.columbia.edu 132A Monell
Tinah Voahangy Martin Staff Associate II 845-365-8838 vmartin@ldeo.columbia.edu 160 Geoinformatics
Juan Martinez Research Staff Assistant jfm2205@columbia.edu 103 Geoscience
Simon J. Mason Senior Research Scientist (845) 680-4514 simon@iri.columbia.edu 232 Monell View Website
Max Mauerman Staff Associate II mmauerman@iri.columbia.edu Monell
Patrick McGovern Adjunct Senior Research Scientist pm2854@columbia.edu 214C Seismology
Nicholas Mehmel Research Staff Assistant nmehmel@ciesin.columbia.edu
Dara Mendeloff Senior Staff Associate (845) 365-8957 dmendelo@ciesin.columbia.edu 203 Geoscience
Ira Messer Manager, Business Operations (845) 680-4428 messer@iri.columbia.edu 130A Monell
Stephen Meyers Adjunct Senior Research Scientist smeyers@geology.wisc.edu
Mairead Milan Research Staff Assistant mdm2211@columbia.edu 103 Geoscience
Andrew Miller Manager Finance and Administration (845) 680-4454 amiller@ei.columbia.edu 2G Lamont Hall
Jane Mills Staff Associate (845) 365-8683 jmills@ciesin.columbia.edu 203 Geoscience
Tomoaki Morishita Adjunct Senior Research Scientist
Margaret Morrone Administrative Assistant (845) 365-8600 morrone@ldeo.columbia.edu Physical Plant
Lisa Muenichsdorfer Associate Director, Finance and Administration (845) 365-8954 lmuenich@ciesin.columbia.edu 201 Geoscience
Angel Munoz Associate Research Scientist (845) 680-4453 agmunoz@iri.columbia.edu 228 Monell
Baatarbileg Nachin, Dr Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (976) 77307730 xt 3100 dean@seas.num.edu.mn Dean, School of Engineering & Applied Sciences View Website
Gloriose Nsengiyumva Staff Associate II gloriose@iri.columbia.edu 133 Monell
Chisimdi Onwuteaka Communication Officer (845) 365-8946 conwutea@ciesin.columbia.edu Geoscience 202E
Benjamin Orlove Senior Research Scientist bsorlove@iri.columbia.edu 116 Monell
Daniel Osgood Research Scientist (845) 680-4461 deo@iri.columbia.edu 220 Monell
Souha Ouna Staff Associate II souni@iri.columbia.edu Monell
Linda Pagliaroli Grants Coordinator (845) 365-8942 lpagliar@ciesin.columbia.edu 201 Geoscience
Frank Pascuzzi Senior Systems Analyst/Programmer (845) 365-8960 fpascuzz@ciesin.columbia.edu 110 Geoscience
Sandra Passchier Adjunct Research Scientist passchiers@mail.montclair.edu
Michael J. Passow Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (201) 871-0846 michael@earth2class.org 274 Knickerbocker Road View Website
Nirali Patel Finance Manager (845) 365-8944 npatel@ciesin.columbia.edu 200A Ciesin
Robert Pincus Adjunct Senior Research Scientist rp2863@columbia.edu 61 Route 9W
Alfonse Pinto Programmer (845) 365-8981 apinto@ciesin.columbia.edu 103 Geoscience
Bristol Powell Staff Associate II bfmann@iri.columbia.edu 138 Monell
Thomas J. Protus Sr. Senior Electronic Technician (845) 365-8314 BO6/B08 Comer
Julie Pullen Adjunct Research Scientist jdp2136@columbia.edu
Alex Radunsky Staff Associate (212) 854-4190 aradunsky@ei.columbia.edu Suite 401
Drew Resnick Staff Associate drewr@iri.columbia.edu Monell
Andrew Robertson Senior Research Scientist (845) 680-4491 awr@iri.columbia.edu 230 Monell
Alison Rose Program Manager (845) 680-4438 arose@iri.columbia.edu 123 Monell
Rick Russotto Postdoctoral Research Scientist rdr2140@columbia.edu 207B Oceanography
Lori Scally Manager of Finance (845) 680-4434 lscally@iri.columbia.edu 129 Monell
Joylnn Schmidt Project Manager - Data Lead 845-365-8904 jschmidt@ciesin.columbia.edu 203 Geoscience
Emilie Schnarr Senior Staff Associate (845) 365-8913 eschnarr@ciesin.columbia.edu 203 Geoscience
Joachim A. Schumacher Senior Staff Associate (845) 365-8969 jschumac@ciesin.columbia.edu 202 Geoscience
John N. Scialdone Senior Staff Associate (845) 365-8978 jscialdo@ciesin.columbia.edu 203 Geoscience
Jeffrey Shaman Professor jshaman@iri.columbia.edu 116 Monell
John G. Shepherd Adjunct Senior Research Scientist j.g.shepherd@soc.soton.ac.uk Earth System Modelling In Empress Dock
Drew T. Shindell Lecturer (212) 678-5605 dshindell@giss.nasa.gov 2880 Broadway View Website
Asher Siebert Senior Staff Associate I asiebert@iri.columbia.edu 132 Monell
Margit Simon Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8927 ms5441@columbia.edu 435 Comer
Bohar Singh Associate Research Scientist bohar@iri.columbia.edu 223 Monell
Raymond Slavin Speciality Mechanic (845) 365-8600 rs2384@columbia.edu Physical Plant
Johanna Snell Program Manager jsnell@ciesin.columbia.edu 202 Geoscience
Corey Sobel Technical Writer csobel@ciesin.columbia.edu 202E Geoscience
Olga Solomina Adjunct Senior Research Scientist
Eric Soto Mechanic (845) 365-8600 es241@columbia.edu Physical Plant
Tara Spinelli Webmaster/Digital Contact ts3339@columbia.edu 61 Route 9W
John Squires Staff Associate (845) 365-8466 jsquires@ciesin.columbia.edu 204 Geoscience
Grigory Steblov Adjunct Research Scientist gms2118@columbia.edu Russian Academy Of Sci
Scott Stine Adjunct Senior Research Scientist
David Strom Senior Systems Analyst/Programmer (845) 365-8938 dstrom@ciesin.columbia.edu 103B Geoscience
Kevin Sullivan Speciality Mechanic (845) 365-8600 kpsulli@ldeo.columbia.edu Physical Plant
Elisabeth Sydor Publications Coordinator (845) 365-8937 esydor@ciesin.columbia.edu 203 Geoscience
Yohana Tesfamariam Tekeste Staff Associate III yt2461@columbia.edu 113 Monell
Richard Trubiroha Mechanic (845) 365-8600 rt2159@columbia.edu Physical Plant
Sylwia Trzaska Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8465 syl@ciesin.columbia.edu 200A Geoscience
Kevin Tschirhart Project Coordinator (845) 365-8970 kt2446@columbia.edu 202C Geoscience
Jacquelyn Turner Visual Storyteller Specialist jeliset@iri.columbia.edu Monell 133
Maria Tzortziou Adjunct Research Scientist mt3123@columbia.edu View Website
Audrey Vadillo Senior Staff Associate II audreyv@iri.columbia.edu 133B Monell
Maarten van Aalst Adjunct Senior Research Scientist
Kathryn Vasilaky Adjunct Associate Research Scientist katayav@iri.columbia.edu Monell
Sritharan Vinayagamoorthy Senior Staff Associate (845) 365-8962 sri@ciesin.columbia.edu 103 Geoscience View Website
Eniko Kelly Voicu Senior Research Staff Assistant ekelly@ciesin.columbia.edu 202 Geoscience
Daniel Walsh Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (212) 676- 0386 dcw@columbia.edu NYC Mayors Office of Environmental Remediation
Kayla Walsh Senior Research Staff Assistant kaylaw@iri.columbia.edu 143 Monell
Renata Wentzcovitch Professor (845) 365-8741 rmw2150@columbia.edu 121 Seismology
Annie Werner Senior Research Staff Assistant awerner@ciesin.columbia.edu Geoscience
Anne White Research Staff Assistant (845) 365-8975 awhite@ciesin.columbia.edu 202 Geoscience
Gregory C. Wiles Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (330) 263-2298 gwiles@acs.wooster.edu Dept. of Geology
Robert J. Wilson Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8617 Tree Ring Lab
Xiaoshi Xing Senior Staff Associate (845) 365-8967 xxiaoshi@ciesin.columbia.edu 202 Geoscience
Cassie Xu Assistant director of Non Degree Programs (845) 365-8392 cassie@ldeo.columbia.edu 226 Monell
Mu Xu Postdoctoral Research Scientist muxu@ldeo.columbia.edu Oceanography
Gregory G. Yetman Associate Director of Geospatial Applications (845) 365-8980 gyetman@ciesin.columbia.edu 204 Geoscience
Jing Yuan Intermediate Systems Analyst/Programmer jingyuan@iri.columbia.edu 202C Monell
Georg F. Zellmer Adjunct Senior Research Scientist +64-6-356-9099 Ext. 84881 g.f.zellmer@massey.ac.nz Massey University
Wenfang Zhang Visiting Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8927 wz2517@columbia.edu 119 Comer
Sha Zhou Postdoctoral Research Scientist sz2766@columbia.edu 301F Oceanography

Pages