Directory of Staff, Faculty, Students, and Affiliates

Name Title Phone Main Email Office Location Website
Kristine Harding Administrative Aide (845) 365-8591 harding@admin.ldeo.columbia.edu 206 Administration
Matthew Harke Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8192 mjharke@ldeo.columbia.edu 102B Geoscience
Ryan Harris Mechanical Engineer (845) 365-8436 rharris@ldeo.columbia.edu Instrument Lab
Laura Haynes Graduate Student (845) 365-8609 laurah@ldeo.columbia.edu 207 Comer View Website
James D. Hays Professor Emeritus (845) 365-8403 jimhays@ldeo.columbia.edu 104 Core Lab
N. Gary Hemming Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8417 hemming@ldeo.columbia.edu 413 Comer
Sidney R. Hemming Professor (845) 365-8417 sidney@ldeo.columbia.edu 413 Comer View Website
Gideon M. Henderson Adjunct Senior Research Scientist gideon@ldeo.columbia.edu Oxford University Parks Rd
Naomi Henderson Research Scientist (845) 365-8320 naomi@ldeo.columbia.edu 106D Oceanography
Gwenn Hennon Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8178 ghennon@ldeo.columbia.edu 102D Geoscience
Rebecca Herman Graduate Student herman@ldeo.columbia.edu
Michael Herron Adjunct Senior Research Scientist mherron@ldeo.columbia.edu Borehole
Parami Hettiarachchi Administrative Assistant (845) 365-8336 paramimh@ldeo.columbia.edu 311 Oceanography
Annette Higgins Senior Project Coordinator (845) 365-8372 ahiggins@admin.ldeo.columbia.edu 206E Administration
Sean Higgins Director - Office of Marine Operations (845) 365-8528 sean@ldeo.columbia.edu 102 Administration
Monica Hinojosa Administrative Assistant (845) 365-8482 hinojosa@ldeo.columbia.edu 106 Geoscience
Cheng-Chuan Ho Variable Hours Officer (845) 365-8388 ho@ldeo.columbia.edu 114A Comer View Website
David T. Ho Adjunct Senior Research Scientist david@ldeo.columbia.edu View Website
Karen Hoffer Manager (845) 365-8404 khoffer@ldeo.columbia.edu 204 Administration
Sharon Hoffmann Adjunct Associate Research Scientist sharonh@ldeo.columbia.edu
Susan Holgate Regional Development Director - East (845) 365-8599 sholgate@ldeo.columbia.edu 227 Monell
Ben Holtzman Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 365-8382 benh@ldeo.columbia.edu 220 Seismology View Website
Bärbel Hönisch Associate Professor (845) 365-8828 hoenisch@ldeo.columbia.edu 229 Comer View Website
Emily Hopper Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8337 ehopper@ldeo.columbia.edu 201G Seismology
Radley Horton Lamont Associate Research Professor 845-365-8496 hortonr@ldeo.admin.columbia.edu 106B Oceanography
Shima Hossein Abadi Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8355 shimah@ldeo.columbia.edu 303F Oceanography View Website
Michael Howe Graduate Research Fellow (269) 547-0614 howe@ldeo.columbia.edu 201A Seismology
Wei Huang Staff Associate (845) 365-8143 weih@ldeo.columbia.edu Core Lab 212
Bruce A. Huber Senior Staff Associate (845) 365-8329 bhuber@ldeo.columbia.edu 202D Oceanography View Website
Richard A. Iannuzzi Intermediate Systems Analyst/Programmer (845) 365-8839 iannuzzi@ldeo.columbia.edu 106C Oceanography
Klaus H. Jacob Special Research Scientist (845) 365-8440 jacob@ldeo.columbia.edu 214A Seismology View Website
Allison Jacobel Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8435 jacobel@ldeo.columbia.edu 219 Comer View Website
Stanley S. Jacobs Special Research Scientist (845) 365-8326 sjacobs@ldeo.columbia.edu 205 Oceanography
Helen Janiszewski Graduate Student (845) 365-8462 helenj@ldeo.columbia.edu 201B Seismology View Website
Tyler Janoski Graduate Student janoski@ldeo.columbia.edu 207E Oceanography
Steven Jaret Staff Associate jaret@ldeo.columbia.edu 104 Comer
Peng Ji Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8817 pengji@ldeo.columbia.edu 71 Geoinformatics
Xiaomeng Jin Graduate Student xjin@ldeo.columbia.edu 207E Oceanography View Website
Annika Johansson Senior Research Staff Assistant (845) 365-8622 annika@ldeo.columbia.edu 70 Geoinformatics Center
Matthew Johns Graduate Student (845) 365-8770 matthew@ldeo.columbia.edu 13 Geochemistry
Kelley Jones Driver (845) 365-8864 kelleyj@ldeo.columbia.edu Traffic
Toshiba Jones Financial Analyst (845) 365-8456 toshibaj@ldeo.columbia.edu 104 Administration
Bor-Ting Jong Graduate Student borting@ldeo.columbia.edu 103B Oceanography
Andrew Juhl Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 365-8837 andyjuhl@ldeo.columbia.edu 2A Marine Biology View Website
Robert Kakascik Intermediate Systems and Network Analyst/Programmer (845) 365-8303 robk@admin.ldeo.columbia.edu 114D Seismology
In-sik Kang Adjunct Senior Research Scientist ikang@ldeo.columbia.edu
Alexey Kaplan Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 365-8689 alexeyk@ldeo.columbia.edu 103C Oceanography View Website
Michael Kaplan Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 365-8646 mkaplan@ldeo.columbia.edu 429 Comer
Kristopher Karnauskas Adjunct Associate Research Scientist krisk@ldeo.columbia.edu View Website
Kim A. Kastens Special Research Scientist kastens@ldeo.columbia.edu View Website
Alison R. Keimowitz Adjunct Associate Research Scientist ark@ldeo.columbia.edu 117 Comer View Website
Peter B. Kelemen Arthur D. Storke Memorial Professor (845) 365-8728 peterk@ldeo.columbia.edu 211 Comer View Website
Timothy C. Kenna Research Scientist (845) 365-8513 tkenna@ldeo.columbia.edu 227 Comer
Rebecca Kenny Human Resources Payroll Specialist (845) 365-8408 rkenny@admin.ldeo.columbia 208 Administration
Dennis V. Kent Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (848) 445-7049 dvk@ldeo.columbia.edu Paleomagnetics Lab
Kerry Key Associate Professor (845) 365-8604 kkey@ldeo.columbia.edu 305C Oceanography
Samar P. Khatiwala Adjunct Senior Research Scientist spk@ldeo.columbia.edu View Website
Joohee Kim Lab Assistant joohee@ldeo.columbia.edu 320/322 Comer
Won-Young Kim Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8387 wykim@ldeo.columbia.edu 205 Seismology View Website
YoungHee Kim Adjunct Associate Research Scientist ykim@ldeo.columbia.edu
Jonathan Kingslake Assistant Professor (845) 365-8358 jonnyk@ldeo.columbia.edu 108D Oceanography View Website
Sean Kinney Graduate Student (570) 510-2600 kinney@ldeo.columbia.edu 206F Geoscience
Yael Kiro Feldman Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8916 ykiro@ldeo.columbia.edu 123 Comer View Website
Martin Klein Assistant Marine Operations Manager mklein@ldeo.columbia.edu 104 Administration
Carol Knudson Research Staff Assistant (845) 365-8597 knudson@ldeo.columbia.edu 2B Marine Biology
Karla Knudson Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8569 karlak@ldeo.columbia.edu 433 Comer
Theodore A. Koczynski Staff Associate (845) 365-8559 tedski@ldeo.columbia.edu 101 Seismology
Tobias (Toby) Koffman Senior Staff Associate (845) 365-8563 tkoffman@ldeo.columbia.edu 135 Comer
Mikhail G. Kogan Special Research Scientist (845) 704-2520 kogan@ldeo.columbia.edu 230A Seismology
Howard Koss Research Staff Assistant (845) 365-8435 hckoss@ldeo.columbia.edu 108H Seismology
Athanasios Koutavas Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (917) 324-7384 athan@ldeo.columbia.edu 13 Geochemistry View Website
Reinhard Kozdon Lamont Assistant Research Professor (845) 365-8619 rkozdon@ldeo.columbia.edu 209 Geoscience
Kevin Krajick Senior Editor, Science News (212) 854-9729 kkrajick@ldeo.columbia.edu 2910 Broadway View Website
Hilmi Mert Kucuk Staff Associate (845) 365-8386 mkucuk@ldeo.columbia.edu 103 Borhole
Nicole Kurtz Outreach Coordinator (845) 365-8386 nkurtz@ldeo.columbia.edu 110 Borehole
Yochanan Kushnir Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8669 kushnir@ldeo.columbia.edu 104B Oceanography
Sarah Lambart Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (530) 752-0350 saral@ldeo.columbia.edu UC Davis, Earth Planetary Sciences View Website
Jonathan Lambert Graduate Student lambert@ldeo.columbia.edu 104 Geoscience
Jennifer Lamp Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8435 jlamp@ldeo.columbia.edu 219 Comer
Franziska Landes Graduate Student (845) 365-8652 landes@ldeo.columbia.edu 417 Comer
Mark Landow Master mcl@ldeo.columbia.edu
Scott LaPoint Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8735 slapoint@ldeo.columbia.edu 6 Marine Biology
Tierney Larson Graduate Student tlarson@ldeo.columbia.edu 216 Seismology
Nathan Laxague Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8696 laxague@ldeo.columbia.edu 204B Oceanography View Website
Victoria E. Lee Adjunct Associate Research Scientist vlee@ldeo.columbia.edu
Kerstin A. Lehnert Doherty Senior Research Scientist (845) 365-8506 lehnert@ldeo.columbia.edu 74 Geoinformatics Center
Caroline Leland Graduate Student (845) 365-8392 cleland@ldeo.columbia.edu Tree Ring Lab
Nathan Lenssen Graduate Student lenssen@ldeo.columbia.edu
David C. Lentrichia Senior Staff Associate (845) 365-8378 lentrich@ldeo.columbia.edu 114C Seismology View Website
Jean Leote Administrative Project Coordinator (845) 365-8738 leote@ldeo.columbia.edu 205D Geoscience
Chiara Lepore Associate Research Scientist (845) 680-4515 clepore@ldeo.columbia.edu 103 Monell View Website
Arthur L. Lerner-Lam Deputy Director (845) 365-8348 lerner@ldeo.columbia.edu 211 Monell
Corey Lesk Graduate Student lesk@ldeo.columbia.edu
Peter Letourneau Adjunct Associate Research Scientist letour@ldeo.columbia.edu 206F Geoscience View Website
Einat Lev Lamont Assistant Research Professor (845) 365-8616 einatlev@ldeo.columbia.edu 108L Seismology View Website
Mathieu Levesque Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8517 mathieul@ldeo.columbia.edu Tree Ring Lab
Vadim L. Levin Adjunct Research Scientist vadim@ldeo.columbia.edu 202A Seismology View Website
Cuihua Li Intermediate Systems Analyst/Programmer (845) 365-8903 cli@ldeo.columbia.edu 201A Oceanography
Xiaoqiong Li Graduate Student (845) 365-8694 xqli@ldeo.columbia.edu 103B Oceanography View Website
Jingzhi (Amanda) Liang Graduate Student jliang@ldeo.columbia.edu Geoscience
Kevin Tschirhart Academic Department Administrator (845) 680-4497 kt2446@columbia.edu 226 Monell
Daniela Turk Adjunct Associate Research Scientist
Matthew Turnbull Adjunct Research Scientist University of Canterbury
Maria Tzortziou Adjunct Research Scientist mt3123@columbia.edu View Website
Israel Ukawuba Senior Research Staff Assistant jukawuba@iri.columbia.edu 143A Monell
Audrey Vadillo Staff Associate audreyv@iri.columbia.edu 133B Monell
Maarten van Aalst Adjunct Research Scientist
Kathryn Vasilaky Adjunct Associate Research Scientist katayav@iri.columbia.edu Monell
Catherine Vaughan Senior Staff Associate (845) 680-4502 cvaughan@iri.columbia.edu 115B Monell
Nicolas Vigaud Associate Research Scientist (845) 680-4432 vigaud@iri.columbia.edu 223 Monell
Sritharan Vinayagamoorthy Senior Staff Associate (845) 365-8962 sri@ciesin.columbia.edu 103 Geoscience View Website
Daniel Walsh Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (212) 676- 0386 dcw@columbia.edu NYC Mayors Office of Environmental Remediation
Shih-Yu Wang Adjunct Associate Research Scientist simon.wang@usu.edu
Renata Wentzcovitch Professor (845) 365-8741 rmw2150@columbia.edu 210 Seismology
Gregory C. Wiles Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (330) 263-2298 gwiles@acs.wooster.edu Dept. of Geology
Robert J. Wilson Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8617 Tree Ring Lab
Xiaoshi Xing Senior Staff Associate (845) 365-8967 xxiaoshi@ciesin.columbia.edu 202 Geoscience
Cassie Xu Senior Staff Associate (845) 365-8392 cassie@ldeo.columbia.edu 226 Monell
Gregory G. Yetman Associate Director of Geospatial Applications (845) 365-8980 gyetman@ciesin.columbia.edu 204 Geoscience
Jing Yuan Intermediate Systems Analyst/Programmer (845) 680-4517 jingyuan@iri.columbia.edu 202C Monell
Stephen E. Zebiak Special Research Scientist steve@iri.columbia.edu 121 Monell
Georg F. Zellmer Adjunct Senior Research Scientist +64-6-356-9099 Ext. 84881 g.f.zellmer@massey.ac.nz Massey University
Yanni Zhan Senior Research Staff Assistant (845) 365-8935 yzhan@ciesin.columbia.edu 202A Geoscience
Susan Zimmerman Adjunct Associate Research Scientist

Pages