Directory of Staff, Faculty, Students, and Affiliates

Name Title Phone Main Email Office Location Website
Klaus H. Jacob Special Research Scientist (845) 365-8440 jacob@ldeo.columbia.edu 214A Seismology View Website
Stanley S. Jacobs Special Research Scientist (845) 365-8326 sjacobs@ldeo.columbia.edu 205 Oceanography
Tyler Janoski Graduate Student janoski@ldeo.columbia.edu 207E Oceanography
Steven Jaret Staff Associate jaret@ldeo.columbia.edu 104 Comer
Claire Jasper Research Staff Assistant 845-365-8381 cjasper@ldeo.columbia.edu 105 Geoscience
Peng Ji Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8817 pengji@ldeo.columbia.edu 71 Geoinformatics
Xiaomeng Jin Graduate Student xjin@ldeo.columbia.edu 207E Oceanography View Website
Annika Johansson Senior Research Staff Assistant (845) 365-8622 annika@ldeo.columbia.edu 70 Geoinformatics Center
Matthew Johns Graduate Student (845) 365-8770 matthew@ldeo.columbia.edu 13 Geochemistry
Kelley Jones Driver (845) 365-8864 kelleyj@ldeo.columbia.edu Traffic
Spencer Jones Postdoctoral Research Scientist spencerj@ldeo.columbia.edu 202C Oceanography
Toshiba Jones Financial Analyst (845) 365-8456 toshibaj@ldeo.columbia.edu 104 Administration
Bor-Ting Jong Graduate Student borting@ldeo.columbia.edu 103B Oceanography
Andrew Juhl Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 365-8837 andyjuhl@ldeo.columbia.edu 2A Marine Biology View Website
Robert Kakascik Intermediate Systems and Network Analyst/Programmer (845) 365-8303 robk@ldeo.columbia.edu 114D Seismology
In-sik Kang Adjunct Senior Research Scientist ikang@ldeo.columbia.edu
Alexey Kaplan Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 365-8689 alexeyk@ldeo.columbia.edu 103C Oceanography View Website
Michael Kaplan Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 365-8646 mkaplan@ldeo.columbia.edu 435 Comer
Kristopher Karnauskas Adjunct Associate Research Scientist krisk@ldeo.columbia.edu View Website
Kim A. Kastens Special Research Scientist kastens@ldeo.columbia.edu View Website
Alison R. Keimowitz Adjunct Associate Research Scientist ark@ldeo.columbia.edu 117 Comer View Website
Peter B. Kelemen Arthur D. Storke Memorial Professor (845) 365-8728 peterk@ldeo.columbia.edu 211 Comer View Website
Timothy C. Kenna Research Scientist (845) 365-8513 tkenna@ldeo.columbia.edu 227 Comer
Rebecca Kenny Human Resources Payroll Specialist (845) 365-8408 rkenny@ldeo.columbia.edu 208 Administration
Dennis V. Kent Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (848) 445-7049 dvk@ldeo.columbia.edu Paleomagnetics Lab
Kerry Key Associate Professor (845) 365-8604 kkey@ldeo.columbia.edu 305C Oceanography View Website
Samar P. Khatiwala Adjunct Senior Research Scientist spk@ldeo.columbia.edu View Website
Joohee Kim Graduate Student (845) 365-8660 joohee@ldeo.columbia.edu 127 Comer
Won-Young Kim Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8387 wykim@ldeo.columbia.edu 205 Seismology View Website
YoungHee Kim Senior Research Staff Assistant ykim@ldeo.columbia.edu
Jonathan Kingslake Assistant Professor (845) 365-8358 jonnyk@ldeo.columbia.edu 108D Oceanography View Website
Sean Kinney Graduate Student (570) 510-2600 kinney@ldeo.columbia.edu 206F Geoscience
Yael Kiro Feldman Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8916 ykiro@ldeo.columbia.edu 123 Comer View Website
Martin Klein Assistant Marine Operations Manager mklein@ldeo.columbia.edu 104 Administration
Carol Knudson Research Staff Assistant (845) 365-8597 knudson@ldeo.columbia.edu 2B Marine Biology
Karla Knudson Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8569 karlak@ldeo.columbia.edu 433 Comer
Theodore A. Koczynski Staff Associate (845) 365-8559 tedski@ldeo.columbia.edu 101 Seismology
Tobias (Toby) Koffman Senior Staff Associate (845) 365-8563 tkoffman@ldeo.columbia.edu 135 Comer
Mikhail G. Kogan Special Research Scientist (845) 704-2520 kogan@ldeo.columbia.edu 230A Seismology
Howard Koss Research Staff Assistant (845) 365-8435 hckoss@ldeo.columbia.edu 108H Seismology
Athanasios Koutavas Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (917) 324-7384 athan@ldeo.columbia.edu 13 Geochemistry View Website
Reinhard Kozdon Lamont Assistant Research Professor (845) 365-8619 rkozdon@ldeo.columbia.edu 209 Geoscience View Website
Kevin Krajick Senior Editor, Science News (212) 854-9729 kkrajick@ldeo.columbia.edu 2910 Broadway View Website
Hilmi Mert Kucuk Staff Associate (845) 365-8386 mkucuk@ldeo.columbia.edu 103 Borhole
Nicole Kurtz Outreach Coordinator (845) 365-8386 nkurtz@ldeo.columbia.edu 110 Borehole
Yochanan Kushnir Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8669 kushnir@ldeo.columbia.edu 104B Oceanography
Karen Lai Financial Analyst (845) 365-8772 klai@ldeo.columbia.edu Monell 222
Jonathan Lambert Graduate Student lambert@ldeo.columbia.edu 104 Geoscience
Jennifer Lamp Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8435 jlamp@ldeo.columbia.edu 219 Comer
Franziska Landes Graduate Student (845) 365-8652 landes@ldeo.columbia.edu 417 Comer View Website
Mark Landow Master mcl@ldeo.columbia.edu
Scott LaPoint Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8735 slapoint@ldeo.columbia.edu 6 Marine Biology
Tierney Larson Graduate Student tlarson@ldeo.columbia.edu 216 Seismology
Nathan Laxague Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8696 laxague@ldeo.columbia.edu 204B Oceanography View Website
Kerstin A. Lehnert Doherty Senior Research Scientist (845) 365-8506 lehnert@ldeo.columbia.edu 74 Geoinformatics Center
Caroline Leland Graduate Student (845) 365-8517 cleland@ldeo.columbia.edu Tree Ring Lab
Nathan Lenssen Graduate Student lenssen@ldeo.columbia.edu
David C. Lentrichia Senior Staff Associate (845) 365-8378 lentrich@ldeo.columbia.edu 114C Seismology View Website
Jean Leote Administrative Project Coordinator (845) 365-8738 leote@ldeo.columbia.edu 205D Geoscience
Chiara Lepore Associate Research Scientist (845) 680-4515 clepore@ldeo.columbia.edu 103 Monell View Website
Arthur L. Lerner-Lam Deputy Director (845) 365-8348 lerner@ldeo.columbia.edu 211 Monell
Corey Lesk Graduate Student lesk@ldeo.columbia.edu
Peter Letourneau Adjunct Associate Research Scientist letour@ldeo.columbia.edu 206F Geoscience View Website
Einat Lev Lamont Assistant Research Professor (845) 365-8616 einatlev@ldeo.columbia.edu 108L Seismology View Website
Mathieu Levesque Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8517 mathieul@ldeo.columbia.edu Tree Ring Lab
Vadim L. Levin Adjunct Research Scientist vadim@ldeo.columbia.edu 202A Seismology View Website
Jessica Levinson (845) 365-8384 levinson@ldeo.columbia.edu
Cuihua Li Intermediate Systems Analyst/Programmer (845) 365-8903 cli@ldeo.columbia.edu 201A Oceanography
Beate G. Liepert Adjunct Research Scientist liepert@ldeo.columbia.edu 201 Core Lab View Website
Peter Liljegren Marine Development and Technician (845) 365-8805 peterl@ldeo.columbia.edu 9 OBS
Braddock Linsley Lamont Research Professor (845 365-8306 blinsley@ldeo.columbia.edu 104E Geoscience View Website
Haibo Liu Senior Staff Associate (845) 365-8486 haibo@ldeo.columbia.edu 201C Oceanography
Tanzhuo Liu Senior Staff Associate (845) 365-8630 tanzhuo@ldeo.columbia.edu 208 Borehole
Caitlin Locke Senior Research Staff Assistant 845-365-8827 cdieck@ldeo.columbia.edu 107 D Oceanography Building
Angela LoPiccolo Facilities Engineer (845) 365-8195 angelal@ldeo.columbia.edu Administration Room #107
Steven Maher Sponsored Project Financial Specialist (845) 365-8323 smaher@ldeo.columbia.edu 202 Administration
Virginia M. Maher Manager of Human Resources (845) 365-8847 vmaher@ldeo.columbia.edu 208 Administration
Eric Malikowski Staff Associate (845) 365-8458 emalikow@ldeo.columbia.edu 211 Seismology
Alberto Malinverno Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8577 alberto@ldeo.columbia.edu 304A Oceanography View Website
Lasha Mamardashvili Coordinator, Marine Recruitment and Staffing (845) 365-8745 lasha@ldeo.columbia.edu 102 Administration
Naomi Manahan Staff Associate (845) 365-8188 nshelton@ldeo.columbia.edu 205 Geoscience
Justin Mankin Adjunct Associate Research Scientist jsmankin@ldeo.columbia.edu 301D Oceanography View Website
Kelsey Markey Research Staff Assistant (845) 365-8349 markey@ldeo.columbia.edu 62 Geoinformatics
John Marra Special Research Scientist (845) 365-8891 marra@ldeo.columbia.edu
Angela Martin Administrative Assistant (845) 365-8330 angelam@ldeo.columbia.edu 103 Borehole
Dario Martin-Benito Adjunct Associate Research Scientist dmbenito@ldeo.columbia.edu Tree Ring Lab
Carlos Martinez-Zayas Graduate Student carlosm@ldeo.columbia.edu 143B Monell
David M. Martinson Science Officer (845) 365-8367 dmartins@ldeo.columbia.edu 102 Administration
Douglas G. Martinson Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8830 dgm@ldeo.columbia.edu 105 Oceanography View Website
Rachel Marzen Graduate Student rmarzen@ldeo.columbia.edu 302C Oceanography
Walter A. Masterson Marine Development and Technician (845) 365-8805 wmasters@ldeo.columbia.edu 5 OBS Lab
Juerg M. Matter Adjunct Senior Research Scientist jmatter@ldeo.columbia.edu
Howard Matza Manager of Security Safety Comm. and Property (845) 365-8822 hmatza@ldeo.columbia.edu 101 Administration
Josh Maurer Graduate Student (845) 365-8793 jmaurer@ldeo.columbia.edu 423 Comer
Ambrose Mavor-Parker Marine Science Technician (845) 365-8367 ambrose@ldeo.columbia.edu 102 Administration
Laura McCaleb Division Business Manager (845) 365-8341 lorin@ldeo.columbia.edu 100 Borehole
Christine McCarthy Lamont Assistant Research Professor (845) 365-8713 mccarthy@ldeo.columbia.edu 224 Seismology View Website
David McGee Adjunct Associate Research Scientist dmcgee@ldeo.columbia.edu Comer View Website
Wade McGillis Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 365-8562 mcgillis@ldeo.columbia.edu 401 Comer View Website
Cecilia M. McHugh Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (845) 365-8648 cecilia@ldeo.columbia.edu Oceanography 302A View Website
Emilie Schnarr Staff Associate (845) 365-8913 eschnarr@ciesin.columbia.edu 203 Geoscience
Joachim A. Schumacher Senior Staff Associate (845) 365-8969 jschumac@ciesin.columbia.edu 202 Geoscience
John N. Scialdone Senior Staff Associate (845) 365-8978 jscialdo@ciesin.columbia.edu 203 Geoscience
Jeffrey Shaman Assistant Professor jshaman@iri.columbia.edu 116 Monell
Ashley Sheed Senior Major Gifts Officer (212) 854-5123 asheed@ei.columbia.edu 207 Monell
John G. Shepherd Adjunct Senior Research Scientist j.g.shepherd@soc.soton.ac.uk Earth System Modelling In Empress Dock
Drew T. Shindell Lecturer (212) 678-5605 dshindell@giss.nasa.gov 2880 Broadway View Website
Asher Siebert Postdoctoral Research Scientist asiebert@iri.columbia.edu 132 Monell
Margit Simon Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8927 ms5441@columbia.edu 435 Comer
Raymond Slavin Mechanic (845) 365-8600 rs2384@columbia.edu Physical Plant
Olga Solomina Adjunct Senior Research Scientist
Eric Soto Mechanic (845) 365-8600 es241@columbia.edu Physical Plant
John Squires Senior Research Staff Assistant (845) 365-8466 jsquires@ciesin.columbia.edu 204 Geoscience
Grigory Steblov Adjunct Research Scientist gms2118@columbia.edu Russian Academy Of Sci
Mordechai Stein Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (845) 365-8927 motis@vms.huji.ac.il 435 Comer
Scott Stine Adjunct Senior Research Scientist
David Strom Senior Systems Analyst/Programmer (845) 365-8938 dstrom@ciesin.columbia.edu 103B Geoscience
Kevin Sullivan Speciality Mechanic (845) 365-8600 kpsulli@ldeo.columbia.edu Physical Plant
Danielle Sumy Adjunct Associate Research Scientist danielle@ldeo.columbia.edu
Colm Sweeney Adjunct Associate Research Scientist cs192@columbia.edu 61 Route 9W - PO Box 1000
Elisabeth Sydor Publications Coordinator (845) 365-8937 esydor@ciesin.columbia.edu 203 Geoscience
Yohana Tesfamariam Tekeste Staff Associate yt2461@columbia.edu 113 Monell
Madeleine Thomson Senior Research Scientist (845) 680-4413 mthomson@iri.columbia.edu 104 Monell
Michael K. Tippett Research Scientist (845) 680-4420 tippett@iri.columbia.edu 221 Monell
Paul B. Tomascak Adjunct Research Scientist (301) 405-4054 tomascak@geol.umd.edu Isotope Geochemistry Laboratory View Website
Kira Topik Senior Research Staff Assistant 8453658627 kt2617@columbia.edu 202 Geoscience Office 202E
Richard Trubiroha Mechanic (845) 365-8600 rt2159@columbia.edu Physical Plant
Sylwia Trzaska Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8465 syl@ciesin.columbia.edu 200A Geoscience
Kevin Tschirhart Project Coordinator (845) 365-8970 kt2446@columbia.edu 202E Geoscience
Daniela Turk Adjunct Associate Research Scientist
Matthew Turnbull Adjunct Research Scientist University of Canterbury
Jacquelyn Turner Visual Storyteller Specialist jeliset@iri.columbia.edu Monell 133
Maria Tzortziou Adjunct Research Scientist mt3123@columbia.edu View Website
Israel Ukawuba Senior Research Staff Assistant jukawuba@iri.columbia.edu 143A Monell
Audrey Vadillo Staff Associate audreyv@iri.columbia.edu 133B Monell
Maarten van Aalst Adjunct Research Scientist
Arianna Varuolo-Clarke Graduate Student amv2185@columbia.edu 61 Route 9W
Kathryn Vasilaky Adjunct Associate Research Scientist katayav@iri.columbia.edu Monell
Catherine Vaughan Senior Staff Associate (845) 680-4502 cvaughan@iri.columbia.edu 115B Monell
Nicolas Vigaud Associate Research Scientist (845) 680-4432 vigaud@iri.columbia.edu 223 Monell
Sritharan Vinayagamoorthy Senior Staff Associate (845) 365-8962 sri@ciesin.columbia.edu 103 Geoscience View Website
Daniel Walsh Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (212) 676- 0386 dcw@columbia.edu NYC Mayors Office of Environmental Remediation
Markus Walsh Senior Research Scientist markusgwalsh@gmail.com 61 Route 9W
Renata Wentzcovitch Professor (845) 365-8741 rmw2150@columbia.edu 121 Seismology
Anne White Research Staff Assistant (845) 365-8975 awhite@ciesin.columbia.edu 202 Geoscience
Gregory C. Wiles Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (330) 263-2298 gwiles@acs.wooster.edu Dept. of Geology
Robert J. Wilson Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8617 Tree Ring Lab
Xiaoshi Xing Senior Staff Associate (845) 365-8967 xxiaoshi@ciesin.columbia.edu 202 Geoscience
Cassie Xu Director, Office of Education and Outreach (845) 365-8392 cassie@ldeo.columbia.edu 226 Monell
Mu Xu Postdoctoral Research Scientist muxu@ldeo.columbia.edu Oceanography
Gregory G. Yetman Associate Director of Geospatial Applications (845) 365-8980 gyetman@ciesin.columbia.edu 204 Geoscience
Yujia You Graduate Student yy2865@columbia.edu 106F Oceanography
Jing Yuan Intermediate Systems Analyst/Programmer (845) 680-4517 jingyuan@iri.columbia.edu 202C Monell
Stephen E. Zebiak Special Research Scientist steve@iri.columbia.edu 121 Monell
Georg F. Zellmer Adjunct Senior Research Scientist +64-6-356-9099 Ext. 84881 g.f.zellmer@massey.ac.nz Massey University
Yanni Zhan Senior Research Staff Assistant (845) 365-8935 yzhan@ciesin.columbia.edu 202A Geoscience
Honghai Zhang Postdoctoral Research Scientist hhzhang@ldeo.columbia.edu 301D Oceanography
Sha Zhou Postdoctoral Research Scientist sz2766@columbia.edu 301F Oceanography
Susan Zimmerman Adjunct Associate Research Scientist

Pages