Directory of Staff, Faculty, Students, and Affiliates

Name Title Phone Main Email Office Location Website
Linda Heusser Adjunct Research Scientist heusser@ldeo.columbia.edu 114 Geochemistry
Huei-Ping Huang Adjunct Associate Research Scientist hh2110@columbia.edu
Carolynne Hultquist Postdoctoral Research Scientist c.hultquist@columbia.edu Geoscience
Matayo B. Indeje Adjunct Associate Research Scientist Kenya Meteorological Dept.
Charles H. Jones Mechanic (845) 365-8751 chj1@columbia.edu Physical Plant
Kelley Jones Driver (845) 365-8864 kelleyj@ldeo.columbia.edu Traffic
Spencer Jones Associate Research Scientist spencerj@ldeo.columbia.edu 202C Oceanography
Toshiba Jones Financial Analyst (845) 365-8456 toshibaj@ldeo.columbia.edu 104 Administration
Andrea Jordan Special Assistant to the Deputy Director (845) 365-8907 ajordan@ciesin.columbia.edu 202A Geoscience
Pamela Jordan Program Manager (845) 680-4418 pamela@iri.columbia.edu 112 Monell
Caroline Juang Graduate Student cjuang@ldeo.columbia.edu Tree Ring Lab 103A View Website
Andrew Juhl Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8837 andyjuhl@ldeo.columbia.edu 122 Marine Biology View Website
David Kadko Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (305) 348-5016 dkadko@fiu.edu Florida International University
Robert Kakascik Intermediate Systems and Network Analyst/Programmer (845) 365-8303 robk@ldeo.columbia.edu 114D Seismology
Aaron Kaplan Intermediate/Senior Systems Analyst aaron@iri.columbia.edu Monell 111
Alexey Kaplan Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 365-8689 alexeyk@ldeo.columbia.edu 103C Oceanography View Website
Michael Kaplan Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8646 mkaplan@ldeo.columbia.edu 209 Comer
Joshua Kasinger Marine Science Technician (845) 365-8367 joshk@ldeo.columbia.edu 104 Administration
Kim A. Kastens Special Research Scientist kastens@ldeo.columbia.edu View Website
Richard Katz Adjunct Associate Research Scientist 4411223764071 University of Oxford
Benjamin Keisling Postdoctoral Research Scientist keisling@ldeo.columbia.edu 109A Oceanography View Website
Peter B. Kelemen Arthur D. Storke Memorial Professor (845) 365-8728 peterk@ldeo.columbia.edu 211 Comer View Website
Eniko Kelly-Voicu Senior Research Staff Assistant ekelly@ciesin.columbia.edu 202 Geoscience
Timothy C. Kenna Research Scientist (845) 365-8513 tkenna@ldeo.columbia.edu 227 Comer
Rebecca Kenny Senior HR Generalist (845) 365-8408 rkenny@ldeo.columbia.edu 208 Administration
Dennis Kent Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (845) 558-2026 dvk@ldeo.columbia.edu Paleomagnetics Lab
Kerry Key Associate Professor (845) 365-8604 kkey@ldeo.columbia.edu 305C Oceanography View Website
Igor Khomyakov Systems Analyst/Programmer (845) 680-4416 ikh@iri.columbia.edu 113D Monell
Steven Kidder Adjunct Associate Research Scientist sk4315@columbia.edu
Joohee Kim Graduate Student (845) 365-8917 joohee@ldeo.columbia.edu 133 Comer
Won-Young Kim Lamont Research Professor wykim@ldeo.columbia.edu 205 Seismology View Website
Paola Kim Blanco Senior Staff Associate (845) 365-8950 pblanco@ciesin.columbia.edu 202 Geoscience
Jonathan Kingslake Assistant Professor (845) 365-8358 jonnyk@ldeo.columbia.edu 108D Oceanography View Website
Sean Kinney Graduate Student (570) 510-2600 kinney@ldeo.columbia.edu 206F Geoscience
Martin Klein Assistant Marine Operations Manager mklein@ldeo.columbia.edu 104 Administration
Carol Knudson Research Staff Assistant (845) 365-8597 knudson@ldeo.columbia.edu 122B Marine Biology
Theodore A. Koczynski Senior Staff Associate II (845) 365-8559 tedski@ldeo.columbia.edu 101 Seismology
Samuel Kodama Research Staff Assistant skodama@ldeo.columbia.edu 62 Geoinformatics
Mikhail G. Kogan Special Research Scientist (845) 704-2520 kogan@ldeo.columbia.edu 201K Seismology
Howard Koss Research Staff Assistant (845) 365-8435 hckoss@ldeo.columbia.edu 108H Seismology
Athanasios Koutavas Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (917) 324-7384 athan@ldeo.columbia.edu 113 Geochemistry View Website
Reinhard Kozdon Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 365-8619 rkozdon@ldeo.columbia.edu 209 Geoscience View Website
Kevin Krajick Senior Editor, Science News (212) 854-9729 kkrajick@ldeo.columbia.edu 2910 Broadway View Website
Andrew Kruczkiewicz Senior Staff Associate II ajk2207@columbia.edu 105 Monell
Yochanan Kushnir Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8669 kushnir@ldeo.columbia.edu 104B Oceanography
Karen Lai Financial Analyst (845) 365-8772 klai@ldeo.columbia.edu 222 Monell
Anita Lam-Wright Administrative Coordinator (845) 680-4468 anita@iri.columbia.edu 126 Monell
Jonathan Lambert Graduate Student lambert@ldeo.columbia.edu 104 Geoscience
Jennifer Lamp Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8435 jlamp@ldeo.columbia.edu 137 Comer
Ed Landing Adjunct Research Scientist elanding@gmail.nysed.gov
Willem Landman Adjunct Research Scientist WALandman@csir.co.za
Mark Landow Master mcl@ldeo.columbia.edu
Scott LaPoint Adjunct Associate Research Scientist slapoint@ldeo.columbia.edu 128 Marine Biology
Huy Duc Le Graduate Student huyducle@ldeo.columbia.edu
Annie Leal Graduate Student (845) 365-8572 anniel@ldeo.columbia.edu 427 Comer
Chia-Ying Lee Lamont Assistant Research Professor (845) 365-8752 clee@ldeo.columbia.edu 104A Oceanography View Website
Donna Lee Associate Research Scientist dlee@ldeo.columbia.edu 104A Oceanography
Jenny Lee Administrative Assistant (845) 365-8574 jennylee@ldeo.columbia.edu 203C Oceanography
Michelle Lee Graduate Student mlee@ldeo.columbia.edu
Kerstin A. Lehnert Doherty Senior Research Scientist (845) 365-8506 lehnert@ldeo.columbia.edu 174 Geoinformatics Center
Caroline Leland Lecturer in Earth & Environmental Sciences cleland@ldeo.columbia.edu Tree Ring Lab
Nathan Lenssen Graduate Student lenssen@ldeo.columbia.edu
David C. Lentrichia Senior Staff Associate (845) 365-8378 lentrich@ldeo.columbia.edu 114C Seismology View Website
James Leong Postdoctoral Research Scientist jleong@ldeo.columbia.edu 207 Comer
Chiara Lepore Associate Research Scientist clepore@ldeo.columbia.edu 103 Monell
Christopher Lepre Research Staff Assistant (845) 365-8521 lepre@ldeo.columbia.edu 102A Paleomagnetic
Arthur L. Lerner-Lam Deputy Director (845) 365-8348 lerner@ldeo.columbia.edu 211 Monell
Corey Lesk Graduate Student lesk@ldeo.columbia.edu
Peter Letourneau Adjunct Associate Research Scientist letour@ldeo.columbia.edu 206F Geoscience View Website
Einat Lev Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 365-8616 einatlev@ldeo.columbia.edu 108G Seismology View Website
Anders Levermann Adjunct Senior Research Scientist anders.levermann@columbia.edu 109D Oceanography View Website
Mathieu Levesque Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8517 mathieul@ldeo.columbia.edu Tree Ring Lab
Jessica Levinson Administrative Assistant levinson@ldeo.columbia.edu 9 OBS
Marc A. Levy Senior Staff Associate III, Deputy Director (845) 365-8964 mlevy@ciesin.columbia.edu 201 Geoscience
Camille Li Adjunct Research Scientist cl3141@columbia.edu
Cuihua Li Intermediate Systems Analyst/Programmer (845) 365-8903 cli@ldeo.columbia.edu 201A Oceanography
Yu-Chiao Liang Postdoctoral Research Scientist yliang@ldeo.columbia.edu 306C Oceanography View Website
Peter Liljegren Marine Development and Technician (845) 365-8805 peterl@ldeo.columbia.edu 5 OBS
Braddock Linsley Lamont Research Professor (845 365-8306 blinsley@ldeo.columbia.edu 104E Geoscience View Website
Geneva List Staff Associate II geneva@iri.columbia.edu 105 Monell
Haibo Liu Senior Staff Associate (845) 365-8486 haibo@ldeo.columbia.edu 201C Oceanography
Tanzhuo Liu Senior Staff Associate (845) 365-8630 tanzhuo@ldeo.columbia.edu 208 Borehole
Andrew Lloyd Postdoctoral Research Scientist andrewl@ldeo.columbia.edu 201F Seismology
Caitlin Dieck Locke Senior Research Staff Assistant 845-365-8836 cdieck@ldeo.columbia.edu 109 E Oceanography Building
Angela LoPiccolo Facilities Engineer (845) 365-8195 angelal@ldeo.columbia.edu Administration Room #107
Anna LoPresti Staff Associate lopresti@ldeo.columbia.edu
Sarah Ludwig Graduate Student sludwig@ldeo.columbia.edu 207E Oceangraphy
Elisa V. Lukang Staff Associate (845) 365-8974 evlukang@ciesin.columbia.edu 202 Geoscience
Rachel Lupien Postdoctoral Research Scientist (443) 415-1084 rlupien@ldeo.columbia.edu 105F Geoscience View Website
Boaz Luz Adjunct Senior Research Scientist bl2363@columbia.edu
Bradfield Lyon Adjunct Research Scientist blyon@iri.columbia.edu
Malka L. Machlus Adjunct Associate Research Scientist machlus@ldeo.columbia.edu 216 Seismology
Maurice A Mack Driver (845) 365-8864 mam112@columbia.edu Traffic
Kytt MacManus Sr Systems Programmer, Analyst (845) 365-8939 kmacmanu@ciesin.columbia.edu 103 Geoscience
Max Maerman Staff Associate II mmauerman@iri.columbia.edu Monell
Nitin Magima Staff Associate nm2996@columbia.edu 113A Monell
Steven Maher Sponsored Project Financial Specialist (845) 365-8323 smaher@ldeo.columbia.edu 202 Administration
Virginia M. Maher Manager of Human Resources (845) 365-8847 vmaher@ldeo.columbia.edu 208 Administration
Brian Mailloux Adjunct Research Scientist bmaillou@barnard.edu
Eric Malikowski Senior Unix System Engineer emalikow@ldeo.columbia.edu 114B Seismology
Alberto Malinverno Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8577 alberto@ldeo.columbia.edu 304A Oceanography View Website
Lasha Mamardashvili Manager, Marine Staffing and Recruitment (845) 365-8745 lasha@ldeo.columbia.edu 104E Administration
Ofelia Mangen Associate Director of Educational Design & Technology ofelia@iri.columbia.edu 132A Monell
Justin Mankin Adjunct Associate Research Scientist jsmankin@ldeo.columbia.edu 301D Oceanography View Website
John Marra Special Research Scientist marra@ldeo.columbia.edu
Angela Martin Administrative Assistant (845) 365-8330 angelam@ldeo.columbia.edu 103 Borehole
Tinah Voahangy Martin Staff Associate II 845-365-8838 vmartin@ldeo.columbia.edu 160 Geoinformatics
Juan Martinez Research Staff Assistant jfm2205@columbia.edu 103 Geoscience
Carlos Martinez-Zayas Graduate Student carlosm@ldeo.columbia.edu 143B Monell
David M. Martinson Science Officer (845) 365-8367 dmartins@ldeo.columbia.edu 102 Administration
Douglas G. Martinson Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8830 dgm@ldeo.columbia.edu 105 Oceanography View Website
Rachel Marzen Graduate Student rmarzen@ldeo.columbia.edu 302C Oceanography
Alana Masciana Research Staff Assistant masciana@ldeo.columbia.edu 208A Core Lab
Jessica Mason Senior Project Coordinator (845) 365-8372 jmason@ldeo.columbia.edu 206 Administration Building
Simon J. Mason Senior Research Scientist (845) 680-4514 simon@iri.columbia.edu 232 Monell View Website
Walter A. Masterson Marine Development and Technician (845) 365-8114 wmasters@ldeo.columbia.edu 104 OBS Lab
Juerg M. Matter Adjunct Senior Research Scientist jmatter@ldeo.columbia.edu
Kaleigh Matthews Director Academic Administration & Finance (DEES) (845) 365-8551 kaleighm@ldeo.columbia.edu 107 Geoscience
Howard Matza Manager of Security Safety Comm. and Property (845) 365-8822 hmatza@ldeo.columbia.edu 101 Administration
Max Mauerman Staff Associate II mmauerman@iri.columbia.edu Monell
Jennifer Mays Staff Associate (845) 365-8484 jmays@ldeo.columbia.edu 72 Geoinformatics
Laura McCaleb Division Business Manager (845) 365-8341 lorin@ldeo.columbia.edu 100 Borehole
Christine McCarthy Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 365-8713 mccarthy@ldeo.columbia.edu 113 Seismology View Website
Wade McGillis Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 365-8562 mcgillis@ldeo.columbia.edu 401 Comer View Website
Cecilia M. McHugh Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (845) 365-8648 cecilia@ldeo.columbia.edu Oceanography 302A View Website
Kali McKee Senior Research Staff Assistant (845) 365-8781 kmckee@ldeo.columbia.edu 123 Marine Biology View Website
Galen McKinley Professor (845) 365-8585 mckinley@ldeo.columbia.edu 429 Comer View Website
Jerry F. McManus Professor (845) 365-8722 jmcmanus@ldeo.columbia.edu 239 Comer
Louise McMath Development Officer (845) 365-8643 lmcmath@ldeo.columbia.edu 207 Monell
Philip A. Mele Senior Systems Analyst/Programmer pmele@ldeo.columbia.edu 202 Oceanography View Website
Marian Mellin Development Associate (845) 365-8636 marianm@ldeo.columbia.edu 207 Monell
William H. Menke Professor (845) 304-5381 menke@ldeo.columbia.edu 203 Seismology View Website
Gary Mesko Graduate Research Fellow (845) 365-8401 mesko@ldeo.columbia.edu 117 Comer View Website
Jacob L. Mey Adjunct Associate Research Scientist mey@ldeo.columbia.edu 221 Comer
Jennifer Middleton Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8481 jennym@ldeo.columbia.edu 125 Comer View Website
Edith Miller Assistant Director of Finance and Administration (845) 365-8804 edie@ldeo.columbia.edu 217 Administration
Emily Miller Research Staff Assistant (845) 365-8475 emiller@ldeo.columbia.edu 63 Geoinformatics
Una Miller Graduate Student umiller@ldeo.columbia.edu 204 Oceanogaphy View Website
George Milly Program Analyst (845) 365-8317 gmilly@ldeo.columbia.edu 201B Oceanography
Elizabeth Min Graduate Student (718) 578-8588 ekmin@ldeo.columbia.edu 128 Marine Biology

Pages