Directory of Staff, Faculty, Students, and Affiliates

Name Title Phone Main Email Office Location Website
Jingzhi (Amanda) Liang Graduate Student jliang@ldeo.columbia.edu Geoscience
Beate G. Liepert Adjunct Research Scientist liepert@ldeo.columbia.edu 201 Core Lab View Website
Peter Liljegren Marine Development and Technician (845) 365-8805 peterl@ldeo.columbia.edu 9 OBS
Braddock Linsley Lamont Research Professor (845 365-8306 blinsley@ldeo.columbia.edu 104E Geoscience View Website
Haibo Liu Senior Staff Associate (845) 365-8486 haibo@ldeo.columbia.edu 103H Oceanography
Tanzhuo Liu Senior Staff Associate (845) 365-8630 tanzhuo@ldeo.columbia 208 Borehole
Steven Maher Sponsored Project Financial Specialist (845) 365-8323 smaher@admin.ldeo.columbia.edu 202 Administration
Virginia M. Maher Manager of Human Resources (845) 365-8847 vmaher@admin.ldeo.columbia.edu 208 Administration
Eric Malikowski Staff Associate (845) 365-8458 emalikow@ldeo.columbia.edu 211 Seismology
Alberto Malinverno Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8577 alberto@ldeo.columbia.edu 304A Oceanography View Website
Justin Mankin Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8373 jsmankin@ldeo.columbia.edu 301D Oceanography View Website
John Marra Special Research Scientist (845) 365-8891 marra@ldeo.columbia.edu
Angela Martin Administrative Assistant (845) 365-8330 angelam@ldeo.columbia.edu 103 Borehole
Dario Martin-Benito Adjunct Associate Research Scientist dmbenito@ldeo.columbia.edu Tree Ring Lab
Carlos Martinez-Zayas Graduate Student carlosm@ldeo.columbia.edu 143B Monell
David M. Martinson Science Officer (845) 365-8367 dmartins@ldeo.columbia.edu 102 Administration
Douglas G. Martinson Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8830 dgm@ldeo.columbia.edu 105 Oceanography View Website
Rachel Marzen Graduate Student rmarzen@ldeo.columbia.edu 302C Oceanography
Nora Mascioli Graduate Student (845) 365-8319 mascioli@ldeo.columbia.edu 206A Oceanography
Walter A. Masterson Marine Development and Technician (845) 365-8805 wmasters@ldeo.columbia.edu 5 OBS Lab
Farhana Mather Director of Development, External Relations, and Strategic Initiatives (845) 365-8500 fmather@ldeo.columbia.edu 219 Monell
Juerg M. Matter Adjunct Senior Research Scientist jmatter@ldeo.columbia.edu
Howard Matza Manager of Security Safety Comm. and Property (845) 365-8822 hmatza@admin.ldeo.columbia.edu 101 Administration
Josh Maurer Graduate Student (845) 365-8793 jmaurer@ldeo.columbia.edu 423 Comer
Ambrose Mavor-Parker Marine Science Technician (845) 365-8367 ambrose@ldeo.columbia.edu 102 Administration
Laura McCaleb Division Business Manager (845) 365-8341 lorin@ldeo.columbia.edu 101 Borehole
Christine McCarthy Lamont Assistant Research Professor (845) 365-8713 mccarthy@ldeo.columbia.edu 224 Seismology View Website
David McGee Adjunct Associate Research Scientist dmcgee@ldeo.columbia.edu Comer View Website
Wade McGillis Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 365-8562 mcgillis@ldeo.columbia.edu 401 Comer View Website
Cecilia M. McHugh Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (845) 365-8648 cecilia@ldeo.columbia.edu Oceanography 302A View Website
Darren McKee Graduate Research Fellow (845) 365-8831 dmckee@ldeo.columbia.edu 103F Oceanography
Kali McKee Senior Research Staff Assistant (845) 365-8781 kmckee@ldeo.columbia.edu 10 Marine Biology View Website
Galen McKinley Professor (845) 365-8585 mckinley@ldeo.columbia.edu 429 Comer
Kevin McLain Research Staff Assistant (845) 365-8758 kmclain@ldeo.columbia.edu 63 Geoinformatics Center
Jerry F. McManus Professor (845) 365-8722 jmcmanus@ldeo.columbia.edu 239 Comer
Philip A. Mele Senior Systems Analyst/Programmer (845) 365-8575 pmele@ldeo.columbia.edu 202 Oceanography View Website
Marian Mellin Development Associate (845) 365-8636 marianm@ldeo.columbia.edu 207 Monell
William H. Menke Professor (845) 304-5381 menke@ldeo.columbia.edu 203 Seismology View Website
Gary Mesko Graduate Research Fellow (845) 365-8401 mesko@ldeo.columbia.edu 117 Comer View Website
Jacob L. Mey Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8649 mey@ldeo.columbia.edu 221 Comer
Keren Mezuman Graduate Student kmezuman@ldeo.columbia.edu View Website
Edith Miller Assistant Director of Finance and Administration (845) 365-8804 edie@admin.ldeo.columbia.edu 217 Administration
Una Miller Graduate Student umiller@ldeo.columbia.edu 204 Oceanogaphy
George Milly Program Analyst (845) 365-8317 gmilly@ldeo.columbia.edu 201B Oceanography
Elizabeth Min Graduate Student (718) 578-8588 ekmin@ldeo.columbia.edu 6 Marine Biology
Paolo Montagna Visiting Associate Research Scientist montagna@ldeo.columbia.edu
John Morton Applications Developer (845) 365-8349 jmorton@ldeo.columbia.edu 62 Geoinformatics Center
Carol Mountain Academic Program Manager (845) 365-8551 carolm@ldeo.columbia.edu 107 Geoscience
Gregory S. Mountain Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (201) 310-7393 mountain@ldeo.columbia.edu 302D Oceanography
Md. Rajib Mozumder Graduate Student (845) 365-8302 mozumder@ldeo.columbia.edu 215 Comer
John C. Mutter Professor (845) 365-8730 jcm@ldeo.columbia.edu 113 Seismology View Website
Elise Myers Graduate Student (845) 365-8597 emyers@ldeo.columbia.edu 2B Marine Biology View Website
Samer Naif Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8944 snaif@ldeo.columbia.edu 303A Oceanography
Jennifer A. Nakamura Senior Staff Associate (845) 365-8594 jennie@snefru.ldeo.columbia.edu 105A Oceanography View Website
Asmi Napitu Graduate Research Assistant (845) 365-8608 asmi@ldeo.columbia.edu 203E Oceanography
Victoria Nazario Manager of Finance (845) 365-8495 vicky@admin.ldeo.columbia.edu 202 Administration
Ousmane Ndiaye Adjunct Associate Research Scientist ousmane@iri.columbia.edu
Mladen R. Nedimovic Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (845) 365-8561 mladen@ldeo.columbia.edu 302E Oceanography View Website
Mercedes Nelson Administrative Assistant (845) 365-8624 mercedes@ldeo.columbia.edu Marine Biology
Meredith Nettles Associate Professor (845) 365-8613 nettles@ldeo.columbia.edu 230D Seismology View Website
Megan Newcombe Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8435 newcombe@ldeo.columbia.edu 219 Comer View Website
Robert Newton Research Scientist (845) 365-8686 bnewton@ldeo.columbia.edu 111 Comer
Athena Nghiem Graduate Student (845) 365-8572 anghiem@ldeo.columbia.edu 427 Comer
Jonathan Nichols Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 365-8428 jnichols@ldeo.columbia.edu 101D Paleomagnetics View Website
Ji Nie Adjunct Associate Research Scientist jinie@ldeo.columbia.edu 301E Oceanography View Website
Michael Nielson Research Staff Assistant 845-365-8373 mnielson@ldeo.columbia.edu 102 Seismology
Frank Nitsche Research Scientist (845) 365-8746 fnitsche@ldeo.columbia.edu 208D Oceanography View Website
Scott Nooner Adjunct Associate Research Scientist snooner@ldeo.columbia.edu View Website
Kevin O'Driscoll Adjunct Research Scientist (845) 365-8780 kevino3@ldeo.columbia.edu 11 Marine Biology
Suzanne O'Hara Systems Analyst/Programmer (845) 365-8381 sohara@ldeo.columbia.edu Instrument Lab
Nicholas O'Mara Graduate Student omara@ldeo.columbia.edu 104 Geoscience
Gregory O'Mullan Adjunct Associate Research Scientist gomullan@qc.cuny.edu
Patrick J. O'Reilly Assistant Director of Facilities and Engineering (845) 365-8843 oreilly@admin.ldeo.columbia.edu 211 Administration
Sarah K. Odland Business Manager (845) 365-8633 odland@ldeo.columbia.edu 106 Geoscience View Website
Rose Oelkers Resident Staff Assistant roelkers@ldeo.columbia.edu Tree Ring Lab
Seda Okay Adjunct Associate Research Scientist okay@ldeo.columbia.edu
Jean-Arthur Louis Olive Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8648 jaolive@ldeo.columbia.edu 302A Oceanography View Website
Ruth Oliver Graduate Student roliver@ldeo.columbia.edu Marine Biology
Helen Olivette Human Resources Coordinator (845) 365-8357 olivette@admin.ldeo.columbia.edu 208 Administration
Kira Olsen Graduate Student (845) 365-8460 kolsen@ldeo.columbia.edu 201D Seismology
Paul E. Olsen Arthur D. Storke Memorial Professor (845) 365-8491 polsen@ldeo.columbia.edu 206D Geoscience View Website
Julie Oppenheimer Postdoctoral Research Scientist julieo@ldeo.columbia.edu 201F Seismology
Bar Oryan Graduate Student (845) 365-8745 boryan@ldeo.columbia.edu 201 Borehole
Larry Palumbo Assistant Manager of Facilities (845) 365-8601 lpalumbo@ldeo.columbia.edu Physical Plant
Mahdad Parsi Director of Research Computing and Campus Infrastructure (845) 365-8698 mahdad@ldeo.columbia.edu 114A Seismology
Madeleine Pascolini-Campbell Graduate Student (845) 365-8666 madeleine@ldeo.columbia.edu 106F Oceanography
Arthur Pate Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8345 pate@ldeo.columbia.edu 230C Seismology View Website
Angelica Patterson Graduate Student angelica@ldeo.columbia.edu 101G Paleomagnetics
Frank Pavia Graduate Student (845) 365-8572 fpavia@ldeo.columbia.edu 427 Comer View Website
Neil Pederson Adjunct Assistant Professor adk@ldeo.columbia.edu View Website
Stephen Pekar Adjunct Associate Research Scientist pekar@ldeo.columbia.edu View Website
Carly Peltier Graduate Student (845) 365-8734 cpeltier@ldeo.columbia.edu 235 Comer
Leopoldo Pena Adjunct Associate Research Scientist leopoldo@ldeo.columbia.edu
Richard S. Perry Staff Associate (845) 365-8563 perryri@ldeo.columbia.edu 133 Comer
Dorothy M. Peteet Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (845) 365-8420 peteet@ldeo.columbia.edu 15 Geochemistry
Stephanie Pfirman Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (845) 365-8475 pfirman@ldeo.columbia.edu 109D Oceanography
David Phelan Program Coordinator (845) 365-8565 dphelan@ldeo.columbia.edu 209 Admin
Sam Phelps Graduate Student (845) 365-8727 sphelps@ldeo.columbia.edu 104 Geoscience
Belle Philibosian Frontiers of Science Lecturer in Discipline (845) 365-8331 bellep@ldeo.columbia.edu 302C Oceanography
Linda Pistolesi Staff Associate (845) 365-8799 lpistolesi@ciesin.columbia.edu 204 Geoscience

Pages