Directory of Staff, Faculty, Students, and Affiliates

Director's Office

Maureen E. Raymo, Interim Director

Arthur Lerner-Lam, Deputy Director

Nicole deRoberts, Executive Assistant

Media Contacts

Kevin Krajick, Senior Editor, Science News

Marie DeNoia Aronsohn, Director of Strategic Communications

Divisional Contacts

Biology & Paleo Environment Geochemistry Marine Geology & Geophysics Ocean & Climate Physics Seismology, Geology & Tectonophysics


Name Title Phone Main Email Office Location Website
Una Miller Graduate Student umiller@ldeo.columbia.edu 204 Oceanogaphy View Website
George Milly Program Analyst (845) 365-8317 gmilly@ldeo.columbia.edu 201B Oceanography
Elizabeth Min Graduate Student (718) 578-8588 ekmin@ldeo.columbia.edu 128 Marine Biology
Mallory Mintz Research Staff Assistant (845) 365-8381 mallorym@ldeo.columbia.edu Core Lab
Paolo Montagna Visiting Associate Research Scientist montagna@ldeo.columbia.edu
John Morton Applications Developer (845) 365-8349 jmorton@ldeo.columbia.edu 162 Geoinformatics Center
Lauren Moseley Graduate Student (845) 365-8328 laurenm@ldeo.columbia.edu 133 Comer
Yves Moussallam Assistant Professor (845) 365-8710 yves.moussallam@ldeo.columbia.edu 403 Comer
Carolina Munoz Saez Postdoctoral Research Fellow cmsaez@ldeo.columbia.edu 433 Comer
John C. Mutter Professor (845) 365-8730 jcm@ldeo.columbia.edu 113 Seismology View Website
Elise Myers Graduate Student (845) 365-8597 emyers@ldeo.columbia.edu 122B Marine Biology View Website
Jennifer A. Nakamura Senior Staff Associate (845) 365-8594 jennie@ldeo.columbia.edu 105A Oceanography View Website
Victoria Nazario Manager of Finance (845) 365-8495 vicky@ldeo.columbia.edu 202 Administration
Ousmane Ndiaye Adjunct Associate Research Scientist ousmane@iri.columbia.edu
Mladen R. Nedimovic Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (845) 365-8561 mladen@ldeo.columbia.edu 302E Oceanography View Website
Meredith Nettles Professor (845) 365-8613 nettles@ldeo.columbia.edu 201H Seismology View Website
Robert Newton Senior Research Scientist (845) 365-8686 bnewton@ldeo.columbia.edu 111 Comer
Athena Nghiem Graduate Student (845) 365-8572 anghiem@ldeo.columbia.edu 427 Comer
Khue Nguyen Staff Associate II (845) 365-8305 knguyen@ldeo.columbia.edu 407 Comer
Ji Nie Adjunct Associate Research Scientist jinie@ldeo.columbia.edu 301E Oceanography View Website
Miriam Nielsen Graduate Student miriamn@ldeo.columbia.edu Oceanography
Michael Nielson Research Staff Assistant mnielson@ldeo.columbia.edu 102 Seismology
Frank Nitsche Research Scientist (845) 365-8746 fnitsche@ldeo.columbia.edu 208D Oceanography View Website
Scott Nooner Adjunct Associate Research Scientist snooner@ldeo.columbia.edu View Website
Suzanne O'Hara Systems Analyst/Programmer (845) 365-8381 sohara@ldeo.columbia.edu Instrument Lab
Nicholas O'Mara Graduate Student omara@ldeo.columbia.edu 104 Geoscience
Gregory O'Mullan Adjunct Associate Research Scientist gomullan@qc.cuny.edu
Patrick J. O'Reilly Assistant Director of Facilities and Engineering (845) 365-8843 oreilly@admin.ldeo.columbia.edu 211 Administration
Sarah K. Odland Director Academic Administration & Finance (DEES) (845) 365-8633 odland@ldeo.columbia.edu 106 Geoscience View Website
Rose Oelkers Graduate Student roelkers@ldeo.columbia.edu Tree Ring Lab
Jean-Arthur Louis Olive Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8648 jaolive@ldeo.columbia.edu 302A Oceanography View Website
Paul E. Olsen Arthur D. Storke Memorial Professor (845) 365-8491 polsen@ldeo.columbia.edu 206D Geoscience View Website
Ann Olsson Staff Associate (845) 365-8311 olsson@ldeo.columbia.edu 205F Geoscience
Bar Oryan Graduate Student boryan@ldeo.columbia.edu 208A Oceanography View Website
Judith Otero Assistant Business Manager (845) 365-8586 jotero@ldeo.columbia.edu 110 Borehole
Arturo Pacheco-Solana Postdoctoral Research Scientist apacheco@ldeo.columbia.edu Tree Ring Lab
Celeste Pallone Graduate Student (845) 365-8652 cpallone@ldeo.columbia.edu 417 Comer
Larry Palumbo Assistant Manager of Facilities (845) 365-8601 lpalumbo@ldeo.columbia.edu Physical Plant
Mahdad Parsi Director of Research Computing and Campus Infrastructure (845) 365-8698 mahdad@ldeo.columbia.edu 114A Seismology
Angelica Patterson Graduate Student angelica@ldeo.columbia.edu 101G Paleomagnetics
Mercedes Paulino Administrative Assistant (845) 365-8624 mercedes@ldeo.columbia.edu 124A Marine Biology
Guy Paxman Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8836 gpaxman@ldeo.columbia.edu 109E Oceanography
Stephen Pekar Adjunct Associate Research Scientist pekar@ldeo.columbia.edu View Website
Carly Peltier Graduate Student (845) 365-8734 cpeltier@ldeo.columbia.edu 235 Comer
Laura Penrose Graduate Student laurap@ldeo.columbia.edu Comer
Dorothy M. Peteet Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (845) 365-8420 peteet@ldeo.columbia.edu 115 Geochemistry
Stephanie Pfirman Adjunct Senior Research Scientist pfirman@ldeo.columbia.edu 109D Oceanography
David Phelan Program Coordinator (845) 365-8565 dphelan@ldeo.columbia.edu 209 Admin
Paulina Pinedo Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8481 papinedo@ldeo.columbia.edu Comer 437
Linda Pistolesi Senior Staff Associate (845) 365-8799 lpistole@ciesin.columbia.edu 204 Geoscience
Terry A. Plank Arthur D. Storke Memorial Professor (845) 365-8410 tplank@ldeo.columbia.edu 411 Comer View Website
Lorenzo M. Polvani Professor (845) 365-8347 lmp3@columbia.edu 207A Oceanography View Website
David Porter Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8183 dporter@ldeo.columbia.edu 109B Oceanography View Website
Michael Previdi Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 365-8631 mprevidi@ldeo.columbia.edu 213 Oceanography
Emily Pringle Postdoctoral Research Scientist epringle@ldeo.columbia.edu Comer
Lucia Profeta Staff Associate (845) 365-8484 lprofeta@ldeo.columbia.edu 72 Geoinformatics
Kandaga Pujiana Adjunct Associate Research Scientist kandaga@ldeo.columbia.edu Oceanography
Aaron Putnam Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (207) 581- 2196 aputnam@ldeo.columbia.edu University of Maine
Daniel L. Quoidbach Procurement Coordinator (845) 365-8723 daniel@ldeo.columbia.edu 104 Admin
Emma Rainforth Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (201) 684-7209 emma@ramapogeology.com 505 Ramapo Valley Road View Website
Sarah Ramdeen Postdoctoral Research Scientist sramdeen@ldeo.columbia.edu 62 Geoinformatics
Cody Randel Research Staff Assistant codyr@ldeo.columbia.edu 61 Route 9W
Mukund Rao Graduate Student (917) 834-5543 mukund@ldeo.columbia.edu Tree Ring Lab
Maureen E. Raymo Interim Director (845) 365-8801 raymo@ldeo.columbia.edu 214 Monell View Website
Andrew Reed Manager of Facilities (845) 365-8602 areed@ldeo.columbia.edu Physical Plant
Tammo Reichgelt Frontiers of Science Lecturer in Discipline tammor@ldeo.columbia.edu 205 Geoscience View Website
Corey Reppond Senior Unix System Engineer (845) 365-8320 creppond@ldeo.columbia.edu 114B Seismology
Maribel Respo Manager of Contracts and Grants (845) 365-8829 mrespo@ldeo.columbia.edu 206 Administration
Gilles P. Reverdin Adjunct Senior Research Scientist reve@ldeo.columbia.edu 4 PL Jussieu
Paul G. Richards Special Research Scientist richards@LDEO.columbia.edu 225 Seismology
Harald Rieder Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8795 hrieder@ldeo.columbia.edu Oceanography
Sara Robinson GRG Administrative Officer (845) 365-8476 sarar@ldeo.columbia.edu 173 Geoinformatics
Clara Rodriguez Morata Postdoctoral Research Scientist clara.rodriguez@ldeo.columbia.edu Tree Ring Lab
James M. Ross Senior Staff Associate (845) 365-8507 jross@ldeo.columbia.edu 405 Comer
Monica Rouco-Molina Frontiers of Science Lecturer in Discipline molina@ldeo.columbia.edu 102B Geoscience View Website
Denis-Didier Rousseau Adjunct Senior Research Scientist dr34@ldeo.columbia.edu
Alessio Rovere Adjunct Associate Research Scientist rovere@ldeo.columbia.edu View Website
Joshua Russell Graduate Student jrussell@ldeo.columbia.edu 201A Seismology View Website
Gerald Rustic Adjunct Associate Research Scientist grustic@ldeo.columbia.edu 205C Geoscience View Website
William B. Ryan Special Research Scientist (845) 365-8312 billr@ldeo.columbia.edu 208 Oceanography
Seth Saltiel Postdoctoral Research Scientist saltiel@ldeo.columbia.edu 201F Seismology View Website
Raymond N. Sambrotto Lamont Associate Research Professor sambrott@ldeo.columbia.edu 119 Marine Biology View Website
Catalina Sanchez Roa Postdoctoral Research Scientist csroa@ldeo.columbia.edu
Linette Sandoval-Rzepka Division Administrator - Marine Geology and Geophysics (845) 365-8430 linette@ldeo.columbia.edu 305F Oceanography
Robert Sandstrom Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8727 rms@ldeo.columbia.edu 104 Geoscience
Alegna Santos Academic Department Administrator alegna@ldeo.columbia.edu
Golam Sarker Senior Systems Analyst/Programmer (845) 365-8365 sarker@ldeo.columbia.edu 100 Geoscience View Website
Naomi Saunders Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8569 saunders@ldeo.columbia.edu 433 Comer
Theresa Sawi Graduate Student tsawi@ldeo.columbia.edu 201E Seismology
Hillary Scannell Postdoctoral Research Scientist scannell@ldeo.columbia.edu Oceanography View Website
Joerg M. Schaefer Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8703 schaefer@ldeo.columbia.edu 409 Comer View Website
David Schaff Lamont Associate Research Professor dschaff@ldeo.columbia.edu 224 Seismology View Website
Kimberly Lundberg Schermerhorn Program Manager, Research Analysis and Planning (845) 365-8177 kschermerhorn@ldeo.columbia.edu 222 Monell
Luke Schiferl Postdoctoral Research Scientist schiferl@ldeo.columbia.edu 301F Oceanography
Kathrin Schilling Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8413 kathrins@ldeo.columbia.edu 435 Comer
Irene Schimmelpfennig Adjunct Associate Research Scientist schimmel@ldeo.columbia.edu
Peter Schlosser Professor schlosser@ldeo.columbia.edu 139 Comer View Website
William S. Schuster Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (212) 854-8063 blackroc@ldeo.columbia.edu 1017 Schermerhorn Ext
Roseanne Schwartz Staff Associate (845) 365-8305 roseanne@ldeo.columbia.edu 407 Comer
Kevin Schwarzwald Graduate Student kschwarz@ldeo.columbia.edu 143 Monell

Pages