Directory of Staff, Faculty, Students, and Affiliates

Name Title Phone Main Email Office Location Website
Howard Matza Manager of Security Safety Comm. and Property (845) 365-8822 hmatza@ldeo.columbia.edu 101 Administration
Josh Maurer Graduate Student (845) 365-8793 jmaurer@ldeo.columbia.edu 423 Comer
Laura McCaleb Division Business Manager (845) 365-8341 lorin@ldeo.columbia.edu 100 Borehole
Christine McCarthy Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 365-8713 mccarthy@ldeo.columbia.edu 113 Seismology View Website
Wade McGillis Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 365-8562 mcgillis@ldeo.columbia.edu 401 Comer View Website
Cecilia M. McHugh Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (845) 365-8648 cecilia@ldeo.columbia.edu Oceanography 302A View Website
Darren McKee Graduate Research Fellow (845) 365-8831 dmckee@ldeo.columbia.edu 103F Oceanography
Kali McKee Senior Research Staff Assistant (845) 365-8781 kmckee@ldeo.columbia.edu 123 Marine Biology View Website
Galen McKinley Professor (845) 365-8585 mckinley@ldeo.columbia.edu 429 Comer View Website
Kevin McLain Research Staff Assistant (845) 365-8758 kmclain@ldeo.columbia.edu 163 Geoinformatics Center
Jerry F. McManus Professor (845) 365-8722 jmcmanus@ldeo.columbia.edu 239 Comer
Raysa Mejia Accounts Payable Assistant (845) 365-8858 rmejia@ldeo.columbia.edu 202 Administration
Philip A. Mele Senior Systems Analyst/Programmer pmele@ldeo.columbia.edu 202 Oceanography View Website
Marian Mellin Development Associate (845) 365-8636 marianm@ldeo.columbia.edu 207 Monell
William H. Menke Professor (845) 304-5381 menke@ldeo.columbia.edu 203 Seismology View Website
Gary Mesko Graduate Research Fellow (845) 365-8401 mesko@ldeo.columbia.edu 117 Comer View Website
Jacob L. Mey Adjunct Associate Research Scientist mey@ldeo.columbia.edu 221 Comer
Keren Mezuman Graduate Student kmezuman@ldeo.columbia.edu View Website
Jennifer Middleton Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8481 jennym@ldeo.columbia.edu 125 Comer
Edith Miller Assistant Director of Finance and Administration (845) 365-8804 edie@ldeo.columbia.edu 217 Administration
Una Miller Graduate Student umiller@ldeo.columbia.edu 204 Oceanogaphy View Website
George Milly Program Analyst (845) 365-8317 gmilly@ldeo.columbia.edu 201B Oceanography
Elizabeth Min Graduate Student (718) 578-8588 ekmin@ldeo.columbia.edu 128 Marine Biology
Paolo Montagna Visiting Associate Research Scientist montagna@ldeo.columbia.edu
John Morton Applications Developer (845) 365-8349 jmorton@ldeo.columbia.edu 162 Geoinformatics Center
Lauren Moseley Graduate Student (845) 365-8328 laurenm@ldeo.columbia.edu 419 Comer
Yves Moussallam Assistant Professor (845) 365-8710 yves.moussallam@ldeo.columbia.edu 403 Comer
John C. Mutter Professor (845) 365-8730 jcm@ldeo.columbia.edu 113 Seismology View Website
Elise Myers Graduate Student (845) 365-8597 emyers@ldeo.columbia.edu 122B Marine Biology View Website
Samer Naif Lamont Assistant Research Professor snaif@ldeo.columbia.edu 303A Oceanography
Jennifer A. Nakamura Senior Staff Associate (845) 365-8594 jennie@ldeo.columbia.edu 105A Oceanography View Website
Victoria Nazario Manager of Finance (845) 365-8495 vicky@ldeo.columbia.edu 202 Administration
Ousmane Ndiaye Adjunct Associate Research Scientist ousmane@iri.columbia.edu
Mladen R. Nedimovic Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (845) 365-8561 mladen@ldeo.columbia.edu 302E Oceanography View Website
Meredith Nettles Associate Professor (845) 365-8613 nettles@ldeo.columbia.edu 230D Seismology View Website
Robert Newton Senior Research Scientist (845) 365-8686 bnewton@ldeo.columbia.edu 111 Comer
Athena Nghiem Graduate Student (845) 365-8572 anghiem@ldeo.columbia.edu 427 Comer
Khue Nguyen Senior Research Staff Assistant knguyen@ldeo.columbia.edu 407 Comer
Jonathan Nichols Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 365-8428 jnichols@ldeo.columbia.edu 205C Geoscience View Website
Ji Nie Adjunct Associate Research Scientist jinie@ldeo.columbia.edu 301E Oceanography View Website
Michael Nielson Research Staff Assistant mnielson@ldeo.columbia.edu 102 Seismology
Frank Nitsche Research Scientist (845) 365-8746 fnitsche@ldeo.columbia.edu 208D Oceanography View Website
Scott Nooner Adjunct Associate Research Scientist snooner@ldeo.columbia.edu View Website
Suzanne O'Hara Systems Analyst/Programmer (845) 365-8381 sohara@ldeo.columbia.edu Instrument Lab
Nicholas O'Mara Graduate Student omara@ldeo.columbia.edu 104 Geoscience
Gregory O'Mullan Adjunct Associate Research Scientist gomullan@qc.cuny.edu
Patrick J. O'Reilly Assistant Director of Facilities and Engineering (845) 365-8843 oreilly@admin.ldeo.columbia.edu 211 Administration
Sarah K. Odland Director Academic Administration & Finance (DEES) (845) 365-8633 odland@ldeo.columbia.edu 106 Geoscience View Website
Rose Oelkers Graduate Student roelkers@ldeo.columbia.edu Tree Ring Lab
Kristina Okamoto Graduate Student kokamoto@ldeo.columbia.edu
Seda Okay Adjunct Associate Research Scientist okay@ldeo.columbia.edu
Jean-Arthur Louis Olive Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8648 jaolive@ldeo.columbia.edu 302A Oceanography View Website
Kira Olsen Graduate Student (845) 365-8460 kolsen@ldeo.columbia.edu 201D Seismology View Website
Paul E. Olsen Arthur D. Storke Memorial Professor (845) 365-8491 polsen@ldeo.columbia.edu 206D Geoscience View Website
Ann Olsson Staff Associate (845) 365-8311 olsson@ldeo.columbia.edu 205F Geoscience
Bar Oryan Graduate Student boryan@ldeo.columbia.edu 208A Oceanography
Judith Otero Assistant Business Manager (845) 365-8586 jotero@ldeo.columbia.edu 110 Borehole
Celeste Pallone Graduate Student (845) 365-8652 cpallone@ldeo.columbia.edu 417 Comer
Larry Palumbo Assistant Manager of Facilities (845) 365-8601 lpalumbo@ldeo.columbia.edu Physical Plant
Mahdad Parsi Director of Research Computing and Campus Infrastructure (845) 365-8698 mahdad@ldeo.columbia.edu 114A Seismology
Angelica Patterson Graduate Student angelica@ldeo.columbia.edu 101G Paleomagnetics
Mercedes Paulino Administrative Assistant (845) 365-8624 mercedes@ldeo.columbia.edu 124A Marine Biology
Frank Pavia Graduate Student (845) 365-8572 fpavia@ldeo.columbia.edu 427 Comer View Website
Neil Pederson Adjunct Assistant Professor adk@ldeo.columbia.edu View Website
Stephen Pekar Adjunct Associate Research Scientist pekar@ldeo.columbia.edu View Website
Carly Peltier Graduate Student (845) 365-8734 cpeltier@ldeo.columbia.edu 235 Comer
Dorothy M. Peteet Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (845) 365-8420 peteet@ldeo.columbia.edu 115 Geochemistry
David Phelan Program Coordinator (845) 365-8565 dphelan@ldeo.columbia.edu 209 Admin
Sam Phelps Graduate Student (845) 365-8727 sphelps@ldeo.columbia.edu 104 Geoscience
Paulina Pinedo Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8481 papinedo@ldeo.columbia.edu Comer 125
Linda Pistolesi Senior Staff Associate (845) 365-8799 lpistole@ciesin.columbia.edu 204 Geoscience
Terry A. Plank Arthur D. Storke Memorial Professor (845) 365-8410 tplank@ldeo.columbia.edu 411 Comer View Website
Robert Poirier Postdoctoral Research Scientist rpoirier@ldeo.columbia.edu 104D Geoscience
Pratigya Polissar Lamont Associate Research Professor polissar@ldeo.columbia.edu 210 Geoscience View Website
Lorenzo M. Polvani Professor (845) 365-8347 lmp3@columbia.edu 207A Oceanography View Website
Kim Popendorf Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (305) 421 4229 kip2144@columbia.edu University of Miami Rosentiel School of Marine & Atmospheric Science View Website
David Porter Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8183 dporter@ldeo.columbia.edu 109B Oceanography
Michael Previdi Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 365-8631 mprevidi@ldeo.columbia.edu 213 Oceanography
Lucia Profeta Staff Associate lprofeta@ldeo.columbia.edu 69 Geoinformatics
Kandaga Pujiana Adjunct Associate Research Scientist kandaga@ldeo.columbia.edu Oceanography
Aaron Putnam Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (207) 581- 2196 aputnam@ldeo.columbia.edu University of Maine
Daniel L. Quoidbach Procurement Coordinator (845) 365-8723 daniel@ldeo.columbia.edu 104 Admin
Emma Rainforth Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (201) 684-7209 emma@ramapogeology.com 505 Ramapo Valley Road View Website
Benjamin Ramcharitar Research Staff Assistant ramchar@ldeo.columbia.edu 119A Marine Bio View Website
Sarah Ramdeen Postdoctoral Research Scientist sramdeen@ldeo.columbia.edu 62 Geoinformatics
Cody Randel Research Staff Assistant codyr@ldeo.columbia.edu 61 Route 9W
Mukund Rao Graduate Student (917) 834-5543 mukund@ldeo.columbia.edu Tree Ring Lab
Daniel Rasmussen Graduate Student (845) 365-8454 danielr@ldeo.columbia.edu 107 Comer View Website
Maureen Raymo Bruce C. Heezen/Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8801 raymo@ldeo.columbia.edu 105E Geoscience View Website
Colin Raymond Graduate Student (607) 279-2752 raymondc@ldeo.columbia.edu 205E Oceanography View Website
Andrew Reed Manager of Facilities (845) 365-8602 areed@ldeo.columbia.edu Physical Plant
Tammo Reichgelt Frontiers of Science Lecturer in Discipline tammor@ldeo.columbia.edu 205 Geoscience View Website
Corey Reppond Senior Unix System Engineer creppond@ldeo.columbia.edu 114B Seismology
Maribel Respo Manager of Contracts and Grants (845) 365-8829 mrespo@ldeo.columbia.edu 206 Administration
Gilles P. Reverdin Adjunct Senior Research Scientist reve@ldeo.columbia.edu 4 PL Jussieu
Paul G. Richards Special Research Scientist (845) 365-8389 richards@LDEO.columbia.edu 225 Seismology
Sean Ridge Graduate Student (845) 365-8328 sridge@ldeo.columbia.edu 419 Comer
Harald Rieder Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8795 hrieder@ldeo.columbia.edu Oceanography
Robin Robertson Adjunct Associate Research Scientist rroberts@ldeo.columbia.edu
Sara Robinson GRG Administrative Officer (845) 365-8476 sarar@ldeo.columbia.edu 173 Geoinformatics

Pages