Directory of Staff, Faculty, Students, and Affiliates

Director's Office

Maureen E. Raymo, Interim Director

Arthur Lerner-Lam, Deputy Director

Nicole deRoberts, Executive Assistant

Media Contacts

Kevin Krajick, Senior Editor, Science News

Marie DeNoia Aronsohn, Director of Strategic Communications

Divisional Contacts

Biology & Paleo Environment Geochemistry Marine Geology & Geophysics Ocean & Climate Physics Seismology, Geology & Tectonophysics


Name Title Phone Main Email Office Location Website
Richard Seager Palisades Geophysical Institute/Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8743 seager@ldeo.columbia.edu 104D Oceanography
Leonardo Seeber Special Research Scientist (845) 323-7100 nano@ldeo.columbia.edu 227 Seismology
Neville Shane Intermediate Systems Analyst/Programmer (845) 365-8322 nshane@ldeo.columbia.edu 164 Geoinformatics
Bruce E. Shaw Lamont Research Professor shaw@ldeo.columbia.edu 111 Seismology View Website
Donna Shillington Adjunct Senior Research Scientist djs@ldeo.columbia.edu 303C Oceanography View Website
Frances Simpson Logistics Coordinator (845) 365-8620 fsimpson@ldeo.columbia.edu 106E Oceanography
Harry J. Simpson Professor Emeritus simpsonj@ldeo.columbia.edu
Robert Skarbek Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8337 rskarbek@ldeo.columbia.edu 226 Seismology View Website
Angela Slagle Research Scientist (845) 365-8444 aslagle@ldeo.columbia.edu 212A Borehole View Website
Christopher Small Lamont Research Professor 347-535-4274 small@ldeo.columbia.edu 304B Oceanography View Website
Jason E. Smerdon Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8493 jsmerdon@ldeo.columbia.edu 205D Oceanography View Website
William M. Smethie Jr. Special Research Scientist (845) 365-8566 bsmeth@ldeo.columbia.edu 129 Comer
Karen Smith Adjunct Associate Research Scientist ksmith@ldeo.columbia.edu View Website
Sarah Smith Graduate Student sarahs@ldeo.columbia.edu 103B Oceanography
Adam H. Sobel Professor (845) 365-8527 ahs129@columbia.edu 206C Oceanography View Website
Sean C. Solomon Director Emeritus (845) 365-8714 solomon@ldeo.columbia.edu 108E Seismology
Lulin Song Lead Systems Engineer/Software Developer (845) 365-8351 song@ldeo.columbia.edu 168 Geoinfirmatics
James Spencer Logistics Coordinator (845) 365-8785 jspencer@ldeo.columbia.edu 212 Borehole
Julian Spergel Graduate Student jspergel@ldeo.columbia.edu 109F Oceanography
Marc W. Spiegelman Professor mspieg@ldeo.columbia.edu 108K Seismology View Website
Alison R. Spodek Keimowitz Adjunct Associate Research Scientist alspodek@vassar.edu 117 Comer
Thomas Spoto Chief - Marine Sound Source Dept (845) 365-8367 spoto@ldeo.columbia.edu 102 Administration
Moanna St. Clair Division Administrator - Geochemistry (845) 365-8300 stclair@ldeo.columbia.edu 225 Comer
Michael S. Steckler Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8479 steckler@ldeo.columbia.edu 208B Oceanography
Nathan Steiger Adjunct Associate Research Scientist nsteiger@ldeo.columbia.edu 301D Oceanography View Website
Susanne Straub Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 365-8464 smstraub@ldeo.columbia.edu 415 Comer
Aaron Stubblefield Graduate Student aaron@ldeo.columbia.edu 201C Seismology
Martin Stute Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (845) 365-8704 martins@ldeo.columbia.edu 109 Comer View Website
Roberto Suarez Postdoctoral Research Scientist rsuarez@ldeo.columbia.edu 306C Oceanography
Ajit Subramaniam Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8641 ajit@ldeo.columbia.edu 122 Marine Biology View Website
Arlene Suriani Administrative Assistant (845) 365-8304 asuriani@ldeo.columbia.edu 223 Comer
Stewart C. Sutherland Research Staff Scientist (845) 365-8688 suth@ldeo.columbia.edu 103 Comer
Hannah Sweets Research Staff Assistant hsweets@ldeo.columbia.edu 62 Geoinformatics
Lynn R. Sykes Higgins Professor Emeritus (845) 365-8880 sykes@ldeo.columbia.edu 202D Seismology View Website
Madankui Tao Graduate Student mtao@ldeo.columbia.edu 206A Oceanography
Marco Tedesco Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8910 mtedesco@ldeo.columbia.edu 107D Oceanography
Julia Tejada Lara Graduate Student jtejada@ldeo.columbia.edu
Luca Telesca Postdoctoral Research Scientist ltelesca@ldeo.columbia.edu 205D Geoscience
Jan-Erik Tesdal Graduate Student (845) 365-8781 tesdal@ldeo.columbia.edu 123 Marine Biology
Alan Thompson Marine Science Technician II (845) 365-8367 alant@ldeo.columbia.edu 102 Administration
Andreas M. Thurnherr Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8816 ant@ldeo.columbia.edu 204C Oceanography View Website
Xiaochuan (Kelvin) Tian Graduate Student xtian@ldeo.columbia.edu 208A Oceanography View Website
Jacob Tielke Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8795 jtielke@ldeo.columbia.edu 101 Instrument Lab
Mingfang Ting Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8374 ting@ldeo.columbia.edu 104C Oceanography
Kirsteen Tinto Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8598 tinto@ldeo.columbia.edu 108E Oceanography
Sandra Tiwari Division Administrator - Biology and Paleo Environment (845) 365-8849 stiwari@ldeo.columbia.edu 120A Marine Biology
Maya Tolstoy Professor (845) 365-8791 tolstoy@ldeo.columbia.edu 303B Oceanography View Website
Adi Torfstein Adjunct Associate Research Scientist adi.torf@ldeo.columbia.edu View Website
William "Henry" Towbin Graduate Student (845) 365-8302 htowbin@ldeo.columbia.edu 215 Comer View Website
Bruno Tremblay Adjunct Research Scientist tremblay@ldeo.columbia.edu
Rebecca Trinh Graduate Student rtrinh@ldeo.columbia.edu Geoscience
Cathy H. Troutman Assistant Manager Safety and Security (845) 365-8860 cathyt@ldeo.columbia.edu 101 Administration
Jeffrey P. Turmelle Lead Systems Network/Analyst Programmer (845) 680-4529 jefft@iri.columbia.edu 229 Monell View Website
Brent Turrin Adjunct Research Scientist bturrin@ldeo.columbia.edu Comer
Margie Turrin Senior Staff Associate (845) 365-8494 mkt@ldeo.columbia.edu 109C Oceanography
Lucy Tweed Graduate Student (845) 365-8572 ltweed@ldeo.columbia.edu 427 Comer
Kevin Uno Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 365-8308 kevinuno@ldeo.columbia.edu 211 Geoscience View Website
Rafael Uribe Research Staff Assistant (845) 365-8475 uribe@ldeo.columbia.edu 63 Geoinformatics
Tina Van De Flierdt Adjunct Research Scientist +44-207-594-1290 tina.vandeflierdt@imperial.ac.uk Imperial College London View Website
Alexander van Geen Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8644 avangeen@ldeo.columbia.edu 131 Comer View Website
Anna Varjian Financial Services Coordinator (845) 365-8885 avarjian@ldeo.columbia.edu 202 Administration
Arianna Varuolo-Clarke Graduate Student ariannav@ldeo.columbia.edu
Stacey L. Vassallo Senior Manager, Development and Community Relations (845) 365-8634 staceyv@ldeo.columbia.edu 208 Monell
Sebastian M. Vivancos Graduate Student (845) 365-8793 vivancos@ldeo.columbia.edu 423 Comer
Aiko Voigt Adjunct Associate Research Scientist aiko@ldeo.columbia.edu
Felix Waldhauser Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8538 felixw@ldeo.columbia.edu 222 Seismology View Website
David Walker Higgins Professor (845) 365-8658 dwalker@ldeo.columbia.edu 113 Comer
Tessa Walther Graduate Student (845) 365-8652 tessaw@ldeo.columbia.edu 417 Comer
Lei Wang Associate Research Scientist lwang@ldeo.columbia.edu
Xianfeng Wang Adjunct Associate Research Scientist xwang@ldeo.columbia.edu
Breana Warner Junior Buyer (845) 365-8873 bmwarner@ldeo.columbia.edu 204 Administration
Spahr C. Webb Jerome M. Paros/Lamont Research Professor of Observational Physics (845) 365-8439 scw@ldeo.columbia.edu 107 Seismology View Website
LDEO Webmaster Webmaster (845) 365- 8643 webmaster@ldeo.columbia.edu View Website
Thomas Weiss Graduate Student tweiss@ldeo.columbia.edu Geoscience
Rose Anne Weissel Senior Research Staff Assistant (845) 365-8753 ra@ldeo.columbia.edu 301A Oceanography
Dan Westervelt Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8194 danielmw@ldeo.columbia.edu 301E Oceanography View Website
A. Park Williams Lamont Associate Research Professor, Senior Staff (845) 365-8193 williams@ldeo.columbia.edu Tree Ring Lab View Website
Gisela Winckler Associate Director - Geochemistry (845) 365-8756 winckler@ldeo.columbia.edu 139 Comer View Website
Allison Wing Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (850) 644-2245 awing@ldeo.columbia.edu Oceanography View Website
Carson Witte Graduate Student cwitte@ldeo.columbia.edu 204 Oceanography
Suki Wong Graduate Student wong@ldeo.columbia.edu 204F Oceanography
Jinghui Wu Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8781 jinghuiw@ldeo.columbia.edu 123 Marine Biology
Yingzhe Wu Postdoctoral Research Scientist yingzhe@ldeo.columbia.edu 433 Comer
Yutian Wu Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 365-8353 yutianwu@ldeo.columbia.edu 104E Oceanography View Website
Yasmin Yabyabin Financial Assistant (845) 365-8550 yas@ldeo.columbia.edu 106 Geoscience
Beizhan Yan Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 365-8448 yanbz@ldeo.columbia.edu 203 Comer
Qiang Yang Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8629 qyang@ldeo.columbia.edu Comer 437 View Website
Yujia You Graduate Student yujia@ldeo.columbia.edu 103B Oceanography
Nicolas Young Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 365-8653 nicolasy@ldeo.columbia.edu 205 Comer View Website
Congyu Yu Graduate Student congyu@ldeo.columbia.edu
Jimin Yu Adjunct Associate Research Scientist jiminyu@ldeo.columbia.edu
Xiaojun Yuan Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8820 xyuan@ldeo.columbia.edu 204D Oceangraphy View Website
Laurel Zaima Education & Outreach Coordinator (845) 365-8494 lzaima@ldeo.columbia.edu 109C Oceanography
Natalia Zakharova Adjunct Associate Research Scientist nzakh@ldeo.columbia.edu
Maheenuz Zaman Graduate Student maheenuz@ldeo.columbia.edu 201J Seismology View Website
Christopher J. Zappa Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8547 zappa@ldeo.columbia.edu 204E Oceanography View Website
Honghai Zhang Associate Research Scientist hhzhang@ldeo.columbia.edu 301D Oceanography
Chen Zheng Postdoctoral Research Scientist czheng@ldeo.columbia.edu 306C Oceanography
Yuxin Zhou Graduate Student (845) 365-8734 yzhou@ldeo.columbia.edu 235 Comer View Website
Jingyi Zhuang Graduate Student jzhuang@ldeo.columbia.edu 116 Seismology

Pages