Directory of Staff, Faculty, Students, and Affiliates

Name Title Phone Main Email Office Location Website
Gerald Rustic Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8189 grustic@ldeo.columbia.edu 205C Geoscience View Website
William B. Ryan Special Research Scientist (845) 365-8312 billr@ldeo.columbia.edu 208 Oceanography
Raymond N. Sambrotto Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 365-8402 sambrott@ldeo.columbia.edu 119 Marine Biology View Website
Linette Sandoval-Rzepka Division Administrator - Marine Geology and Geophysics (845) 365-8430 linette@ldeo.columbia.edu 305F Oceanography
Robert Sandstrom Graduate Student (845) 365-8727 rms@ldeo.columbia.edu 104 Geoscience
Alegna Santos Academic Department Administrator alegna@ldeo.columbia.edu
Golam Sarker Senior Systems Analyst/Programmer (845) 365-8365 sarker@ldeo.columbia.edu 100 Geoscience View Website
Heather Savage Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 365-8720 hsavage@ldeo.columbia.edu 226 Seismology View Website
Joerg M. Schaefer Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8703 schaefer@ldeo.columbia.edu 409 Comer View Website
David Schaff Lamont Associate Research Professor dschaff@ldeo.columbia.edu 230B Seismology View Website
Kimberly Lundberg Schermerhorn Program Manager, Research Analysis and Planning (845) 365-8177 kschermerhorn@ldeo.columbia.edu 222 Monell
Irene Schimmelpfennig Adjunct Associate Research Scientist schimmel@ldeo.columbia.edu
Peter Schlosser Professor schlosser@ldeo.columbia.edu 139 Comer View Website
Christopher H. Scholz Professor (845) 365-8360 scholz@ldeo.columbia.edu 228 Seismology
William S. Schuster Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (212) 854-8063 blackroc@ldeo.columbia.edu 1017 Schermerhorn Ext
Roseanne Schwartz Staff Associate (845) 365-8305 roseanne@ldeo.columbia.edu 407 Comer
Richard Seager Palisades Geophysical Institute/Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8743 seager@ldeo.columbia.edu 104D Oceanography
Kaylee Secor Administrative Assistant (845) 365-8318 kaylee@ldeo.columbia.edu Seismology
Leonardo Seeber Special Research Scientist (845) 323-7100 nano@ldeo.columbia.edu 227 Seismology
Neville Shane Intermediate Systems Analyst/Programmer (845) 365-8322 nshane@ldeo.columbia.edu 64 Geoinformatics
Bruce E. Shaw Lamont Research Professor shaw@ldeo.columbia.edu 111 Seismology View Website
Donna Shillington Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 365-8818 djs@ldeo.columbia.edu 303C Oceanography View Website
Elizabeth Shoenfelt Graduate Student (845) 365-8328 shoen@ldeo.columbia.edu 419 Comer
Frances Simpson Logistics Coordinator (845) 365-8620 fsimpson@ldeo.columbia.edu 106E Oceanography
Harry J. Simpson Professor Emeritus simpsonj@ldeo.columbia.edu
Robert Skarbek Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8337 rskarbek@ldeo.columbia.edu 201G Seismology
Angela Slagle Research Scientist (845) 365-8444 aslagle@ldeo.columbia.edu 212A Borehole View Website
Christopher Small Lamont Research Professor 347-535-4274 small@ldeo.columbia.edu 304B Oceanography View Website
Jason E. Smerdon Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8493 jsmerdon@ldeo.columbia.edu 205D Oceanography View Website
William M. Smethie Jr. Special Research Scientist (845) 365-8566 bsmeth@ldeo.columbia.edu 129 Comer
Karen Smith Adjunct Associate Research Scientist ksmith@ldeo.columbia.edu View Website
Adam H. Sobel Professor (845) 365-8527 ahs129@columbia.edu 206C Oceanography View Website
Sean C. Solomon Director (845) 365-8714 solomon@ldeo.columbia.edu 214 Monell
Lulin Song Lead Systems Engineer/Software Developer (845) 365-8351 song@ldeo.columbia.edu 68 Geoinfirmatics
Daniel Sousa Graduate Student (530) 304-4992 dsousa@ldeo.columbia.edu 208C Oceanography
James Spencer Administrative Aide (845) 365-8785 jspencer@ldeo.columbia.edu 212 Borehole
Julian Spergel Graduate Student jspergel@ldeo.columbia.edu 109F Oceanography
Marc W. Spiegelman Professor (845) 704-2323 mspieg@ldeo.columbia.edu 108K Seismology View Website
Thomas Spoto Chief - Marine Sound Source Dept (845) 365-8367 spoto@ldeo.columbia.edu 102 Administration
Moanna St. Clair Division Administrator - Geochemistry (845) 365-8300 stclair@ldeo.columbia.edu 225 Comer
Sharon Stammerjohn Adjunct Associate Research Scientist sharons@ldeo.columbia.edu 204E Oceanography
Michael S. Steckler Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8479 steckler@ldeo.columbia.edu 208B Oceanography
Nathan Steiger Postdoctoral Research Fellow nsteiger@ldeo.columbia.edu 301D Oceanography View Website
Robert Steinhaus Senior Science Officer (845) 365-8377 roberts@ldeo.columbia.edu 104 Administration
Laura Stevens Postdoctoral Research Fellow (845)365-8397 lstevens@ldeo.columbia.edu 109A Oceanography View Website
Susanne Straub Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 365-8464 smstraub@ldeo.columbia.edu 415 Comer
Jeffrey Strong Postdoctoral Research Scientist jstrong@ldeo.columbia.edu 301F Oceanography
Aaron Stubblefield Graduate Student aaron@ldeo.columbia.edu
Martin Stute Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (845) 365-8704 martins@ldeo.columbia.edu 109 Comer View Website
Ajit Subramaniam Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8641 ajit@ldeo.columbia.edu 2 Marine Biology View Website
Arlene Suriani Administrative Assistant (845) 365-8304 asuriani@ldeo.columbia.edu 223 Comer
Stewart C. Sutherland Research Staff Scientist (845) 365-8688 suth@ldeo.columbia.edu 103 Comer
Lynn R. Sykes Higgins Professor Emeritus (845) 365-8880 sykes@ldeo.columbia.edu 202D Seismology View Website
Taro Takahashi Ewing Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8537 taka@ldeo.columbia.edu 101Comer
Yen Joe Tan Graduate Student (845) 365-8355 yjt@ldeo.columbia.edu 303F Oceanography View Website
Marco Tedesco Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8910 mtedesco@ldeo.columbia.edu 107D Oceanography
Julia Tejada Lara Graduate Student jtejada@ldeo.columbia.edu
Jan-Erik Tesdal Graduate Student (845) 365-8781 tesdal@ldeo.columbia.edu 10 Marine Biology
Alan Thompson Marine Science Technician II (845) 365-8367 alant@ldeo.columbia.edu 102 Administration
Andreas M. Thurnherr Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8816 ant@ldeo.columbia.edu 204C Oceanography View Website
Xiaochuan (Kelvin) Tian Graduate Student xtian@ldeo.columbia.edu 208A Oceanography
Mingfang Ting Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8374 ting@ldeo.columbia.edu 104C Oceanography
Kirsteen Tinto Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8598 tinto@ldeo.columbia.edu 108E Oceanography
Sandra Tiwari Division Administrator - Biology and Paleo Environment (845) 365-8849 stiwari@ldeo.columbia.edu 1 Marine Biology
Maya Tolstoy Professor (845) 365-8791 tolstoy@ldeo.columbia.edu 303B Oceanography View Website
Adi Torfstein Adjunct Associate Research Scientist adi.torf@ldeo.columbia.edu View Website
Yves Tourre Adjunct Senior Research Scientist tourre@iri.columbia.edu
William "Henry" Towbin Graduate Student (845) 365-8302 htowbin@ldeo.columbia.edu 215 Comer View Website
Bruno Tremblay Adjunct Research Scientist tremblay@ldeo.columbia.edu
Rebecca Trinh Graduate Student rtrinh@ldeo.columbia.edu Geoscience
Cathy H. Troutman Assistant Manager Safety and Security (845) 365-8860 cathyt@ldeo.columbia.edu 101 Administration
Jeffrey P. Turmelle Lead Systems Network/Analyst Programmer (845) 680-4529 jefft@iri.columbia.edu 229 Monell View Website
Brent Turrin Adjunct Research Scientist bturrin@ldeo.columbia.eeu Comer
Margie Turrin Senior Staff Associate (845) 365-8494 mkt@ldeo.columbia.edu 108B Oceanography
Lucy Tweed Graduate Student (845) 365-8609 ltweed@ldeo.columbia.edu 207 Comer
Takaya Uchida Graduate Student takaya@ldeo.columbia.edu 205A Oceanography View Website
Kevin Uno Lamont Assistant Research Professor (845) 365-8308 kevinuno@ldeo.columbia.edu 211 Geoscience
Tina Van De Flierdt Adjunct Research Scientist +44-207-594-1290 tina.vandeflierdt@imperial.ac.uk Imperial College London View Website
Alexander van Geen Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8644 avangeen@ldeo.columbia.edu 131 Comer View Website
Anna Varjian Financial Services Coordinator (845) 365-8885 avarjian@ldeo.columbia.edu 202 Administration
Stacey L. Vassallo Senior Manager, Development and Community Relations (845) 365-8634 staceyv@ldeo.columbia.edu 208 Monell
Martin Visbeck Adjunct Senior Research Scientist visbeck@ldeo.columbia.edu Leibnez Inst fuer Meereswisenschaften View Website
Sebastian M. Vivancos Graduate Student (845) 365-8793 vivancos@ldeo.columbia.edu 423 Comer
Aiko Voigt Adjunct Associate Research Scientist aiko@ldeo.columbia.edu
Felix Waldhauser Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8538 felixw@ldeo.columbia.edu 221 Seismology View Website
David Walker Higgins Professor (845) 365-8658 dwalker@ldeo.columbia.edu 113 Comer
Lei Wang Associate Research Scientist lwang@ldeo.columbia.edu
Shujie Wang Postdoctoral Research Scientist swang@ldeo.columbia.edu 108C Oceanography
Xianfeng Wang Adjunct Associate Research Scientist xwang@ldeo.columbia.edu
Breana Warner Junior Buyer (845) 365-8873 bmwarner@ldeo.columbia.edu 204 Administration
Martin Wearing Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8397 wearing@ldeo.columbia.edu 109A Oceanography View Website
Spahr C. Webb Jerome M. Paros/Lamont Research Professor of Observational Physics (845) 365-8439 scw@ldeo.columbia.edu 107 Seismology View Website
LDEO Webmaster Webmaster (845) 365- 8643 webmaster@ldeo.columbia.edu View Website
Marie Webster Administrative Assistant (845) 365-8301 mwebster@ldeo.columbia.edu 115 Comer
Thomas Weiss Graduate Student tweiss@ldeo.columbia.edu Geoscience
Dan Westervelt Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8194 danielmw@ldeo.columbia.edu 301E Oceanography View Website
John Wilding Research Staff Assistant wilding@ldeo.columbia.edu 230C Seismology
A. Park Williams Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 365-8193 williams@ldeo.columbia.edu Tree Ring Lab
Cian Wilson Adjunct Associate Research Scientist cwilson@ldeo.columbia.edu
Gisela Winckler Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8756 winckler@ldeo.columbia.edu 209 Comer View Website

Pages