Scientists and institutions involved:

Cecilia McHugh1, Leonardo Seeber John Diebold, Michael S. Steckler
Lamont-Doherty Earth Observatory of Columbia University, Palisades, NY
1Also at Queens College, City University of New York, Flushing, NY

Marie-Helene Cormier
Department of Geological Sciences, University of Missouri, Columbia, MO

Sean Gulick, Paul Mann, Matthew Hornbach
Institute for Geophysics, Jackson School of Geosciences, The University of Texas at Austin, Austin, TX

Christopher Sorlien
Institute for Crustal Studies, University of California at Santa Barbara, Santa Barbara, CA

Nicole Dieudonne
 Bureau des Mines et de l’Energie, Port au Prince, Haiti

Roby Douilly, Steeven Julien Symithe
Faculte des Sciences de l’Universite d'Etat de Haiti, Port au Prince, Haiti

Sam De Bow
 Graduate School of Oceanography, University of Rhode Island, RI

This project was funded by the U.S National Science Foundation RAPID program


Group photo on deck of R/V Endeavor

REPONS team from left to right:  Christopher Sorlien, Milene Cormier, John Diebold, Sean Gulick, Robert Wilson, Roby Douilly, Hal Johnson, Nicole Braudy, Jake Deming, Cecilia McHugh, John Templeton, Katie Mishkin, Nicole Dieudonne, Nano Seeber, Marcy Davis, Steeve Symithe, Matt Hornbach