Featured News

EcoWatch
Wednesday, August 8, 2018

A blog featuring the article, "18 Signs That Show We've Reached the Tipping Point". First published on December 30, 2016, with the support of the University of Idaho and Lamont-Doherty Earth Observatory.

The Guardian
Wednesday, August 8, 2018

Feature on a project run by Lamont scientist Ben Bostick.

The New York Times
Wednesday, August 8, 2018

Editorial cites research led by Lamont scientist Park Williams.

Mongabay
Tuesday, August 7, 2018

Quotes ​Lamont scientist Michael Previdi.

Kaiser Health News
Thursday, August 2, 2018

Quotes Lamont scientist ​John Mutter.

Deep Carbon
Thursday, August 2, 2018

Lamont scientist Peter Kelemen contributed to video in the article.

Reuters
Wednesday, August 1, 2018

Quotes Lamont scientist ​Jonathan Nichols.

National Public Radio
Wednesday, August 1, 2018

Quotes Lamont scientist ​Radley Horton.

Forbes
Monday, July 30, 2018

Profile of Lamont scientist Marie Tharp.

Physics Today
Monday, July 30, 2018

Profile of Lamont scientist Marie Tharp.

NOAA Research News
Friday, July 27, 2018

Article on research co-authored by IRI scientist Michael Tippett and Lamont scientist Adam Sobel.

Think Progress
Wednesday, July 25, 2018

Quotes Lamont scientist Park Williams.

Nyack News and Views
Wednesday, July 25, 2018

Quotes Lamont scientist ​Klaus Jacob.

Vice News
Tuesday, July 24, 2018

Lamont scientist Steve Chillrud contributed to video in the article.

Scientific American
Monday, July 23, 2018

Quotes Lamont scientist ​Radley Horton.

National Geographic
Friday, July 20, 2018

Blog series on Alaska expedition co-led by Lamont paleoclimatologist Ben Gaglioti.

News Max
Thursday, July 19, 2018

Quotes Lamont scientist Joerg Schaeffer.

NBC News
Thursday, July 19, 2018

Quotes Lamont volcanologist Einat Lev.

Inverse
Wednesday, July 18, 2018

Quotes Lamont oceanographer Andrew Juhl.

The Hill
Wednesday, July 18, 2018

Opinion by Lamont scientist Marco Tedesco and Geoffrey Heal.

Pages