Who We Are

 

Robin E. Bell
Palisades Geophysical Institute/
Lamont Research Professor

107D Oceanography

Office: (845) 365-8827

robinb@ldeo.columbia.edu

Website

James R. Cochran
Lamont Research Professor, Emeritus

109C Oceanography

Office: (845) 365-8396

jrc@ldeo.columbia.edu

Nicholas Frearson  
Senior Staff Associate

Office: 107B Oceanography 
(845) 365-8841 

Lab: 55 Marine & Polar
Technology Center
(845) 365-8516

nfre@ldeo.columbia.edu

Margie Turrin
Education Coordinator

108B Oceanography

Office: (845) 365-8494

mkt@ldeo.columbia.edu

Timothy Creyts  
Postdoctoral Research Scientist

109B Oceanography 

Office: (845) 365-8368

tcreyts@ldeo.columbia.edu

Website

Kirsteen Tinto  
Postdoctoral Research Fellow

108E Oceanography 

Office: (845) 365-8598

tinto@ldeo.columbia.edu

 

 

Indrani Das  
Lamont Research Scientist

108E Oceanography

Office: (845) 365-8598

indrani@ldeo.columbia.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

Frances Simpson  
Logistics Coordinator

108G Oceanography

Office: (845) 365-8620

fsimpson@ldeo.columbia.edu

 

Ling Ling Dong  
Staff Associate

55 Marine & Polar
Technology Center

Office: (845) 365-8679

ldong@ldeo.columbia.edu

 

Tejendra Dhakal  
Staff Associate

54 Marine & Polar
Technology Center

Office: (845) 365-8510

dhakal@ldeo.columbia.edu

 

 

 

Alexandra Boghosian
Graduate Student 

108 Oceanography

Office: (845) 365-8598

alb@ldeo.columbia.edu

  David Porter  
Research Scientist

109E Oceanography

Office: (845) 365-8468

dporter@ldeo.columbia.edu

 

 

 

107 Oceanography

  Click for high res