Biology and Paleo Environment Directory of Staff, Faculty, Students, and Affiliates

Divisional Contacts
Rosanne D'Arrigo  Associate Director for BPE
Sandra Tiwari , Division Administrator
Mercedes Paulino , Administrative Assistant
     Media Contacts
Kevin Krajick , Senior Science Writer
Marie DeNoia Aronsohn , Director of Strategic Communications

Name Title 1 Phone Main Email Address Website
Kevin Anchukaitis Adjunct Associate Research Scientist kja@ldeo.columbia.edu View Website
Hanna Anderson Graduate Student hannaa@ldeo.columbia.edu
O. Roger Anderson Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (845) 365-8452 ora@ldeo.columbia.edu 124 Marine Biology View Website
Laia Andreu-Hayles Lamont Associate Research Professor, Senior Staff (845) 365-8517 lah@ldeo.columbia.edu Tree Ring Lab View Website
Nichole A. Anest Senior Staff Associate II (845) 365-8792 peridote@ldeo.columbia.edu B03B Geoscience
Grayson Badgley Postdoctoral Research Scientist gbadgley@ldeo.columbia.edu 128B Marine Biology
Nestor T. Baguinon Adjunct Research Scientist 63495362773 College of Forestry and Natural Resources, Dept. of Forest Biological Sciences
Stephen R. Barker Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (4429) 2087-4328 steve@earth.cardiff.ac.uk Main Building, Park Place
Nancy Beavan Adjunct Senior Research Scientist
Daniel Bishop Graduate Student dbishop@ldeo.columbia.edu Tree Ring Lab View Website
Nicholas Bock Graduate Student nbock@ldeo.columbia.edu 116 Marine Biology
Natalie T. Boelman Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8480 nboelman@ldeo.columbia.edu 128B Marine Biology
Logan Brenner Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8727 lbrenner@ldeo.columbia.edu 105G Geoscience View Website
Jatan Buch Postdoctoral Research Scientist jbuch@ldeo.columbia.edu Marine Bio
Brendan M. Buckley Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8782 bmb@ldeo.columbia.edu Tree Ring Lab View Website
Clara Chang Graduate Student cchang@ldeo.columbia.edu
Alexander Chekalyuk Adjunct Research Scientist chekaluk@ldeo.columbia.edu 126 Marine Biology
Paolo Cherubini Adjunct Research Scientist (411) 739-2278 paolo.cherubini@wsl.ch Swiss Federal Institute for Forest, Snow and Landscape Research (WSL)
Benjamin Cook Adjunct Associate Research Scientist bc9z@ldeo.columbia.edu View Website
Edward R. Cook Ewing Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8618 drdendro@ldeo.columbia.edu Tree Ring Lab
William D'Andrea Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 365-8654 dandrea@ldeo.columbia.edu 105D Geoscience View Website
Rosanne D'Arrigo Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8617 druidrd@ldeo.columbia.edu Tree Ring Lab
Nicole K. Davi Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (201)446-8417 ndavi@ldeo.columbia.edu Tree Ring Lab View Website
Peter B. deMenocal Professor peter@ldeo.columbia.edu 207 Geoscience View Website
Hugh Ducklow Professor (845) 365-8167 hducklow@ldeo.columbia.edu 208 Geoscience
Solange Duhamel Adjunct Research Scientist sduhamel@ldeo.columbia.edu 116B Marine Biology View Website
Oana-Alexandra Dumitru Postdoctoral Research Scientist odumitru@ldeo.columbia.edu 104 Geoscience
Sonya Dyhrman Associate Professor (845) 365-8165 sdyhrman@ldeo.columbia.edu 102E Geoscience View Website
Jennifer Falsetta Research Staff Assistant falsetta@ldeo.columbia.edu 61 Route 9W - PO Box 1000
Emma C. Farmer Adjunct Research Scientist (516) 463-5566 cf17@columbia.edu Hofstra University
Joaquim Goes Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8467 jig@ldeo.columbia.edu 129 Marine Biology View Website
Helga Gomes Research Scientist (845) 365-8443 helga@ldeo.columbia.edu 129 Marine Biology View Website
Daniel Green Postdoctoral Research Scientist dgreen@ldeo.columbia.edu 105F Geoscience
Kevin L. Griffin Professor (845) 365-8371 griff@ldeo.columbia.edu 128B Marine Biology View Website
Michelle Guitard Postdoctoral Research Scientist 845-365-8189 mguitard@ldeo.columbia.edu 104D Geoscience
Sheean Haley Senior Staff Associate III (845) 365-8166 shaley@ldeo.columbia.edu 102D Geoscience View Website
James D. Hays Professor Emeritus (845) 365-8403 jimhays@ldeo.columbia.edu 104 Core Lab
Linda Heusser Adjunct Research Scientist heusser@ldeo.columbia.edu 114 Geochemistry
Wei Huang Senior Staff Associate II (845) 365-8143 weih@ldeo.columbia.edu Core Lab 212
Sarah Hurley Lamont Assistant Research Professor (845) 365-8405 shurley@ldeo.columbia.edu 105E Geoscience
Claire Jasper Graduate Student cjasper@ldeo.columbia.edu 105C Geoscience
Andrew Juhl Associate Director - Biology and Paleo Environment (845) 365-8837 andyjuhl@ldeo.columbia.edu 122 Marine Biology View Website
Dennis Kent Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (845) 558-2026 dvk@ldeo.columbia.edu Paleomagnetics Lab
Sean Kinney Staff Associate II (570) 510-2600 kinney@ldeo.columbia.edu 206F Geoscience
Carol Knudson Research Staff Assistant (845) 365-8597 knudson@ldeo.columbia.edu 122B Marine Biology
Athanasios Koutavas Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (917) 324-7384 athan@ldeo.columbia.edu 113 Geochemistry View Website
Reinhard Kozdon Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 365-8619 rkozdon@ldeo.columbia.edu 209 Geoscience View Website
Jonathan Lambert Graduate Student lambert@ldeo.columbia.edu 104 Geoscience
Scott LaPoint Adjunct Associate Research Scientist slapoint@ldeo.columbia.edu 128 Marine Biology
Peter Letourneau Adjunct Associate Research Scientist letour@ldeo.columbia.edu 206F Geoscience View Website
Mathieu Levesque Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8517 mathieul@ldeo.columbia.edu Tree Ring Lab
Braddock Linsley Lamont Research Professor (845 365-8306 blinsley@ldeo.columbia.edu 104E Geoscience View Website
Rachel Lupien Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8657 rlupien@ldeo.columbia.edu 105C Geoscience View Website
John Marra Special Research Scientist marra@ldeo.columbia.edu
Alana Masciana Research Staff Assistant masciana@ldeo.columbia.edu 208A Core Lab
Kali McKee Senior Research Staff Assistant (845) 365-8781 kmckee@ldeo.columbia.edu 123 Marine Biology View Website
Stephen Meyers Adjunct Senior Research Scientist smeyers@geology.wisc.edu
Elizabeth Min Graduate Student (718) 578-8588 ekmin@ldeo.columbia.edu 128 Marine Biology
Mohammadhassan Mohegh Postdoctoral Research Scientist mmohegh@ldeo.columbia.edu
Elise Myers Graduate Student (845) 365-8597 emyers@ldeo.columbia.edu 122B Marine Biology View Website
Baatarbileg Nachin, Dr Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (976) 77307730 xt 3100 dean@seas.num.edu.mn Dean, School of Engineering & Applied Sciences View Website
Hung Nguyen Postdoctoral Research Scientist hnguyen@ldeo.columbia.edu 114 Tree Ring Lab
Troy Jonathan Alexander Nixon Resident Staff Assistant tnixon@ldeo.columbia.edu Tree Ring Lab
Nicholas O'Mara Graduate Student omara@ldeo.columbia.edu 104 Geoscience
Rose Oelkers Graduate Student roelkers@ldeo.columbia.edu Tree Ring Lab
Paul E. Olsen Arthur D. Storke Memorial Professor (845) 365-8491 polsen@ldeo.columbia.edu 206D Geoscience View Website
Arturo Pacheco-Solana Postdoctoral Research Scientist apacheco@ldeo.columbia.edu Tree Ring Lab
Angelica Patterson Graduate Student angelica@ldeo.columbia.edu 101G Paleomagnetics
Mercedes Paulino Administrative Assistant (845) 365-8624 mercedes@ldeo.columbia.edu 124A Marine Biology
Dorothy M. Peteet Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (845) 365-8420 peteet@ldeo.columbia.edu 115 Geochemistry
Emma Rainforth Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (201) 684-7209 emma@ramapogeology.com 505 Ramapo Valley Road View Website
Cody Randel Research Staff Assistant codyr@ldeo.columbia.edu 61 Route 9W
Mukund Rao Postdoctoral Research Scientist (917) 834-5543 mukund@ldeo.columbia.edu Tree Ring Lab
Clara Rodriguez Morata Postdoctoral Research Scientist clara.rodriguez@ldeo.columbia.edu Tree Ring Lab
Monica Rouco-Molina Frontiers of Science Lecturer in Discipline molina@ldeo.columbia.edu 102B Geoscience View Website
Denis-Didier Rousseau Adjunct Senior Research Scientist dr34@ldeo.columbia.edu
Gerald Rustic Adjunct Associate Research Scientist grustic@ldeo.columbia.edu 205C Geoscience View Website
Raymond N. Sambrotto Lamont Associate Research Professor sambrott@ldeo.columbia.edu 119 Marine Biology View Website
Tobias Schneider Postdoctoral Research Fellow tobiass@ldeo.columbia.edu 105 Geoscience
William S. Schuster Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (212) 854-8063 blackroc@ldeo.columbia.edu 1017 Schermerhorn Ext
Bennett Slibeck Graduate Student bslibeck@ldeo.columbia.edu
Olga Solomina Adjunct Senior Research Scientist
Ajit Subramaniam Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8641 ajit@ldeo.columbia.edu 122 Marine Biology View Website
Luca Telesca Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8738 ltelesca@ldeo.columbia.edu 205D Geoscience
Jan-Erik Tesdal Graduate Student (845) 365-8781 tesdal@ldeo.columbia.edu 123 Marine Biology
Sandra Tiwari Division Administrator - Biology and Paleo Environment (845) 365-8849 stiwari@ldeo.columbia.edu 120A Marine Biology
Rebecca Trinh Graduate Student rtrinh@ldeo.columbia.edu Geoscience
Ruth Tweedy Graduate Student rtweedy@ldeo.columbia.edu
Maria Tzortziou Adjunct Research Scientist mt3123@columbia.edu View Website
Kevin Uno Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 365-8308 kevinuno@ldeo.columbia.edu 211 Geoscience View Website
Thomas Weiss Graduate Student tweiss@ldeo.columbia.edu Geoscience
Gregory C. Wiles Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (330) 263-2298 gwiles@acs.wooster.edu Dept. of Geology
Robert J. Wilson Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8617 Tree Ring Lab
Jinghui Wu Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8781 jinghuiw@ldeo.columbia.edu 123 Marine Biology
Sha Zhou Postdoctoral Research Scientist sz2766@columbia.edu