Biology and Paleo Environment Directory of Staff, Faculty, Students, and Affiliates

Divisional Contacts
Roseanne D'Arrigo  Associate Director for BPE
Sandra Tiwari , Division Administrator
Mercedes Paulino , Administrative Assistant
     Media Contacts
Kevin Krajick , Senior Science Writer
Marie DeNoia Aronsohn , Director of Strategic Communications

Name Title 1 Phone Main Email Address Website
Kevin Anchukaitis Adjunct Associate Research Scientist kja@ldeo.columbia.edu View Website
O. Roger Anderson Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (845) 365-8452 ora@ldeo.columbia.edu 124 Marine Biology View Website
Laia Andreu-Hayles Lamont Associate Research Professor, Senior Staff (845) 365-8517 lah@ldeo.columbia.edu Tree Ring Lab View Website
Nichole A. Anest Staff Associate (845) 365-8792 peridote@ldeo.columbia.edu B03B Geoscience
Owen K. Atkin Adjunct Associate Research Scientist 441904328560 oka2101@columbia.edu University Of York, Dept. Of Biology
Nestor T. Baguinon Adjunct Research Scientist 63495362773 College of Forestry and Natural Resources, Dept. of Forest Biological Sciences
Stephen R. Barker Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (4429) 2087-4328 steve@earth.cardiff.ac.uk Main Building, Park Place
Nancy Beavan Adjunct Senior Research Scientist
Daniel Bishop Graduate Student dbishop@ldeo.columbia.edu Tree Ring Lab View Website
Nicholas Bock Graduate Student nbock@ldeo.columbia.edu 116 Marine Biology
Natalie T. Boelman Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8480 nboelman@ldeo.columbia.edu 128B Marine Biology
Katherine Bolles Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8736 kbolles@ldeo.columbia.edu Tree Ring Lab
Logan Brenner Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8727 lbrenner@ldeo.columbia.edu 105G Geoscience View Website
Brendan M. Buckley Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8782 bmb@ldeo.columbia.edu Tree Ring Lab View Website
Clara Chang Graduate Student cchang@ldeo.columbia.edu
Alexander Chekalyuk Adjunct Research Scientist chekaluk@ldeo.columbia.edu 126 Marine Biology
Paolo Cherubini Adjunct Research Scientist (411) 739-2278 paolo.cherubini@wsl.ch Swiss Federal Institute for Forest, Snow and Landscape Research (WSL)
Benjamin Cook Adjunct Associate Research Scientist bc9z@ldeo.columbia.edu View Website
Edward R. Cook Ewing Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8618 drdendro@ldeo.columbia.edu Tree Ring Lab
Jane (Liz) Corbett Postdoctoral Research Fellow jcorbett@ldeo.columbia.edu 115 Geochemistry
William D'Andrea Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 365-8654 dandrea@ldeo.columbia.edu 105D Geoscience View Website
Rosanne D'Arrigo Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8617 druidrd@ldeo.columbia.edu Tree Ring Lab
Emilie Dassie Postdoctoral Research Scientist (518) 210-6702 edassie@ldeo.columbia.edu Geoscience View Website
Nicole K. Davi Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (201)446-8417 ndavi@ldeo.columbia.edu Tree Ring Lab View Website
Peter B. deMenocal Professor (845) 365-8483 peter@ldeo.columbia.edu 207 Geoscience View Website
Hugh Ducklow Professor (845) 365-8167 hducklow@ldeo.columbia.edu 208 Geoscience
Solange Duhamel Adjunct Research Scientist sduhamel@ldeo.columbia.edu 116B Marine Biology View Website
Oana-Alexandra Dumitru Postdoctoral Research Scientist odumitru@ldeo.columbia.edu 104 Geoscience
Sonya Dyhrman Associate Professor (845) 365-8165 sdyhrman@ldeo.columbia.edu 102E Geoscience View Website
Giulietta Fargion Adjunct Senior Research Scientist gfargion@ldeo.columbia.edu 123 Marine Biology
Emma C. Farmer Adjunct Research Scientist (516) 463-5566 cf17@columbia.edu Hofstra University
Joaquim Goes Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8467 jig@ldeo.columbia.edu 129 Marine Biology View Website
Helga Gomes Research Scientist (845) 365-8443 helga@ldeo.columbia.edu 129 Marine Biology View Website
Kevin L. Griffin Professor (845) 365-8371 griff@ldeo.columbia.edu 128B Marine Biology View Website
Helen Habicht Staff Associate (845) 365-8189 mhabicht@ldeo.columbia.edu 104D Geoscience
Sheean Haley Senior Staff Associate (845) 365-8166 shaley@ldeo.columbia.edu 102D Geoscience View Website
James D. Hays Professor Emeritus (845) 365-8403 jimhays@ldeo.columbia.edu 104 Core Lab
Linda Heusser Adjunct Research Scientist heusser@ldeo.columbia.edu 114 Geochemistry
Wei Huang Staff Associate (845) 365-8143 weih@ldeo.columbia.edu Core Lab 212
Claire Jasper Graduate Student cjasper@ldeo.columbia.edu 105C Geoscience
Andrew Juhl Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8837 andyjuhl@ldeo.columbia.edu 122 Marine Biology View Website
Dennis V. Kent Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (848) 445-7049 dvk@ldeo.columbia.edu Paleomagnetics Lab
Sean Kinney Graduate Student (570) 510-2600 kinney@ldeo.columbia.edu 206F Geoscience
Roger Keith Kjelgren Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (435) 797 2972 rkk2112@columbia.edu Utah State University
Carol Knudson Research Staff Assistant (845) 365-8597 knudson@ldeo.columbia.edu 122B Marine Biology
Athanasios Koutavas Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (917) 324-7384 athan@ldeo.columbia.edu 113 Geochemistry View Website
Reinhard Kozdon Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 365-8619 rkozdon@ldeo.columbia.edu 209 Geoscience View Website
Nyi Nyi Kyaw Adjunct Associate Research Scientist
Jonathan Lambert Graduate Student lambert@ldeo.columbia.edu 104 Geoscience
Scott LaPoint Adjunct Associate Research Scientist slapoint@ldeo.columbia.edu 128 Marine Biology
Christopher Lepre Research Staff Assistant (845) 365-8521 lepre@ldeo.columbia.edu 102A Paleomagnetic
Peter Letourneau Adjunct Associate Research Scientist letour@ldeo.columbia.edu 206F Geoscience View Website
Mathieu Levesque Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8517 mathieul@ldeo.columbia.edu Tree Ring Lab
Braddock Linsley Lamont Research Professor (845 365-8306 blinsley@ldeo.columbia.edu 104E Geoscience View Website
Rachel Lupien Postdoctoral Research Scientist (443) 415-1084 rlupien@ldeo.columbia.edu 105F Geoscience View Website
John Marra Special Research Scientist (845) 365-8891 marra@ldeo.columbia.edu
Dario Martin-Benito Adjunct Associate Research Scientist dmbenito@ldeo.columbia.edu Tree Ring Lab
Alana Masciana Research Staff Assistant masciana@ldeo.columbia.edu 208A Core Lab
Kali McKee Senior Research Staff Assistant (845) 365-8781 kmckee@ldeo.columbia.edu 123 Marine Biology View Website
Stephen Meyers Adjunct Senior Research Scientist smeyers@geology.wisc.edu
Elizabeth Min Graduate Student (718) 578-8588 ekmin@ldeo.columbia.edu 128 Marine Biology
Elise Myers Graduate Student (845) 365-8597 emyers@ldeo.columbia.edu 122B Marine Biology View Website
Baatarbileg Nachin, Dr Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (976) 77307730 xt 3100 dean@seas.num.edu.mn Dean, School of Engineering & Applied Sciences View Website
Nicholas O'Mara Graduate Student omara@ldeo.columbia.edu 104 Geoscience
Gregory O'Mullan Adjunct Associate Research Scientist gomullan@qc.cuny.edu
Rose Oelkers Graduate Student roelkers@ldeo.columbia.edu Tree Ring Lab
Paul E. Olsen Arthur D. Storke Memorial Professor (845) 365-8491 polsen@ldeo.columbia.edu 206D Geoscience View Website
Ann Olsson Staff Associate (845) 365-8311 olsson@ldeo.columbia.edu 205F Geoscience
Angelica Patterson Graduate Student angelica@ldeo.columbia.edu 101G Paleomagnetics
Mercedes Paulino Administrative Assistant (845) 365-8624 mercedes@ldeo.columbia.edu 124A Marine Biology
Neil Pederson Adjunct Assistant Professor adk@ldeo.columbia.edu View Website
Dorothy M. Peteet Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (845) 365-8420 peteet@ldeo.columbia.edu 115 Geochemistry
Kim Popendorf Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (305) 421 4229 kip2144@columbia.edu University of Miami Rosentiel School of Marine & Atmospheric Science View Website
Emma Rainforth Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (201) 684-7209 emma@ramapogeology.com 505 Ramapo Valley Road View Website
Mukund Rao Graduate Student (917) 834-5543 mukund@ldeo.columbia.edu Tree Ring Lab
Monica Rouco-Molina Frontiers of Science Lecturer in Discipline molina@ldeo.columbia.edu 102B Geoscience View Website
Denis-Didier Rousseau Adjunct Senior Research Scientist dr34@ldeo.columbia.edu
Alessio Rovere Adjunct Associate Research Scientist rovere@ldeo.columbia.edu View Website
Gerald Rustic Adjunct Associate Research Scientist grustic@ldeo.columbia.edu 205C Geoscience View Website
Rowan Sage Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (416) 978- 7660 rfs2140@columbia.edu University of Toronto
Raymond N. Sambrotto Lamont Associate Research Professor sambrott@ldeo.columbia.edu 119 Marine Biology View Website
Robert Sandstrom Graduate Student (845) 365-8727 rms@ldeo.columbia.edu 104 Geoscience
William S. Schuster Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (212) 854-8063 blackroc@ldeo.columbia.edu 1017 Schermerhorn Ext
Olga Solomina Adjunct Senior Research Scientist
Ajit Subramaniam Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8641 ajit@ldeo.columbia.edu 122 Marine Biology View Website
Jan-Erik Tesdal Graduate Student (845) 365-8781 tesdal@ldeo.columbia.edu 123 Marine Biology
Sandra Tiwari Division Administrator - Biology and Paleo Environment (845) 365-8849 stiwari@ldeo.columbia.edu 120A Marine Biology
Rebecca Trinh Graduate Student rtrinh@ldeo.columbia.edu Geoscience
Matthew Turnbull Adjunct Research Scientist University of Canterbury
Maria Tzortziou Adjunct Research Scientist mt3123@columbia.edu View Website
Kevin Uno Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 365-8308 kevinuno@ldeo.columbia.edu 211 Geoscience View Website
Thomas Weiss Graduate Student tweiss@ldeo.columbia.edu Geoscience
Gregory C. Wiles Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (330) 263-2298 gwiles@acs.wooster.edu Dept. of Geology
A. Park Williams Lamont Associate Research Professor, Senior Staff (845) 365-8193 williams@ldeo.columbia.edu Tree Ring Lab View Website
Robert J. Wilson Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8617 Tree Ring Lab