People

Steve L. Goldstein

Professor

steve@ldeo.columbia.edu

Interests: Ocean circulation,
chemical oceanography, mantle
geochemistry

 

Sidney R. Hemming

Associate Professor

sidney@ldeo.columbia.edu

Interests: Paleoceanogrpahy,ocean circulation, sediment provenance

Cornelia Class

Doherty Research Scientist

class@ldeo.columbia.edu

Interests: Mantle geochemistry

  

 

Hannes Brueckner

Adjunct Research Scientist

 hannes.brueckner@qc.cuny.edu

Interests:

Yue (Merry) Cai

Postdoctoral Research Scientist

cai@ldeo.columbia.edu

Interests:soild earth processes

Anna Cipriani

 Postdoctoral Research Scientist

anka@ldeo.columbia.edu

 Interests:

Paolo Montagna

Visiting Associate Research Scientist

montagna@ldeo.columbia.edu

Interests: coral geochemistry, paleoclimate reconstructions, ocean ciruculation

Leopoldo Pena

Postdoctoral Research Scientist

leopoldo@ldeo.columbia.edu

Interests: neodyumium isotopes in forams, paleoclimate reconstructions 

 

Nathan Rollins

Research Staff Associate

nrollins@ldeo.columbia.edu

Martin Fleisher

Senior Staff Associate

martyq@ldeo.columbia.edu

Thomas Protus

Senior Elctronic Technician

Cathleen Dale
Research Staff Assistant
interests: paleoclimate, paleoceanography

Jason Jweda

Graduate Student

jjweda@ldeo.columbia.edu

Interests: solid earth geochemistry, subdution zone processes

Elizabeth L. Pierce

Graduate Student

epierce@ldeo.columbia.edu

Interests: Paleoclimate, sediment provenance, East Antarctic ice sheet history

Alison Hartman

Graduate Student

ahartman@ldeo.columbia.edu

Interests: Pleoceanography, ocean circulation

Stephen Cox

Research Staff Assistant

sec2115@columbia.edu

Interests: sediment provenance

Todd Nelson

Undergraduate Research Assistant

tan2105@columbia.edu

Interests: paleocilmate, foraminifera

Rob  Lachance

Research Staff Associate

rll2143@columbia.edu

Interests: geochemical tracers

Elena Steponaitis 

Undergraduate Student 

es2596@barnard.edu

Interests: Sediment provenance

Louise Bolge

Staff Associate

bolge@ldeo.columbia.edu

Interests: Central American Volcanoes

 

Former Group Members

   

Tina van de Flierdt

  Lecturer

Imperial College, UK

tina.vandeflierdt@imperial.ac.uk

 

Alison Franzese

 Postdoctoral Research Scientist

franzese@marine.rutgers.edu

 

Alex Piotrowski

 RCUK Fellow

University of Cambridge, UK

apjo04esc.cam.ac.uk

Bill Thompson

 Assitan Scientist

WHOI, Woods Hole, MA

Wthompson@whoi.edu

 

 

 

 

Martin Roy

 University of Quebec,

Montreal, Canada

roy.martin@uqam.ca

 

 

 

 

Randy Rutberg

Associate Professor

Hunter College, New York, NY

rrutber@geo.hunter.cuny.edu

Kevin Jones

 

kjones@ldeo.columbia.edu

Interests: Ocean circulation,
chemical oceanography

 

Katharina Pahnke

Researcher

Department of Geology and Geophysics, University of Hawaii

kpahnke@ldeo.columbia.edu

Interests:Paleoceanography, abrupt climate change, ocean circulation,
chemical oceanography