Ocean and Climate Physics Directory of Staff, Faculty, Students, and Affiliates

Divisional Contacts
Mingfang Ting Associate Director for OCP
Jean Economos, Division Administrator
Laura Lichtblau, Administrative Assistant
     Media Contacts
Kevin Krajick, Senior Science Writer
Marie DeNoia Aronsohn , Director of Strategic Communications

Name Title 1 Phone Main Email Address Website
Ryan Abernathey Associate Professor (845) 365-8185 rpa@ldeo.columbia.edu 205C Oceanography View Website
Weston Anderson Postdoctoral Research Scientist weston@ldeo.columbia.edu 202 Monell View Website
Seung Hun (Hun) Baek Graduate Student sbaek@ldeo.columbia.edu 205E Oceanography
Shanice Bailey Graduate Student sbailey@ldeo.columbia.edu 61 Route 9W
Jane Baldwin Postdoctoral Research Scientist jbaldwin@ldeo.columbia.edu 207B Oceanography
Michael L. Banner Adjunct Senior Research Scientist mlb2121@columbia.edu School of Mathematics
Colleen Baublitz Graduate Student colleenb@ldeo.columbia.edu 206E Oceanography View Website
Michela Biasutti Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 365-8512 biasutti@ldeo.columbia.edu 206B Oceanography View Website
Shannon Bohman Graduate Student sbohman@ldeo.columbia.edu 203E Oceanography
Scott Brown Staff Associate (845) 365-8342 sbrown@ldeo.columbia.edu 204A Oceanography
Suzana Camargo Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8640 suzana@ldeo.columbia.edu 206D Oceanography View Website
Mark A. Cane G. Unger Vetlesen Professor of Earth and Climate Sciences (845) 365-8344 mcane@ldeo.columbia.edu 104D Oceanography View Website
Dake Chen Special Research Scientist dchen@ldeo.columbia.edu
Amy Clement Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (305) 361-4846 aclement@rsmas.miami.edu RAMAS MPO
Róisín Commane Assistant Professor (845) 365-8571 rcommane@ldeo.columbia.edu 207 Oceanography View Website
Gustavo Correa Lead Systems Analyst/Programmer (845) 365-8911 gus@ldeo.columbia.edu 103D Oceanography View Website
Enrique N. Curchitser Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (732) 932-6555 EC605@columbia.edu Rutgers Univ., Institute of Marine & Coastal Science
Virginia Diblasi-Morris Senior Research Staff Assistant (845) 365-8667 virginia@ldeo.columbia.edu 105C Oceanography
Pierre Dutrieux Lamont Assistant Research Professor 845-365-8393 pierred@ldeo.columbia.edu 205B Oceanography View Website
Jean Economos Division Administrator (845) 365-8518 economos@ldeo.columbia.edu 203D Oceanography
Gidon Eshel Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (413) 528-0771 ge7@columbia.edu Simon's Rock College of Bard
Michael N. Evans Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (301) 405-8763 mnevans@geol.umd.edu View Website
Amy L. Ffield Adjunct Research Scientist (845) 353-1733 ffield@esr.org
Arlene M. Fiore Professor (845) 365-8580 amfiore@ldeo.columbia.edu 207D Oceanography View Website
Chloe (Yuchao) Gao Graduate Student (845) 365-8795 yuchao@ldeo.columbia.edu 301F Oceanography View Website
Hezi Gildor Adjunct Associate Research Scientist hezi.gildor@weizmann.ac.il P.O. Box 26
Claudia F. Giulivi Senior Staff Associate (845) 365-8576 claudiag@ldeo.columbia.edu 202E Oceanography View Website
Arnold L. Gordon Professor (845) 365-8325 agordon@ldeo.columbia.edu 203 B Oceanography View Website
Laura Gruenburg Graduate Student laurag@ldeo.columbia.edu 202A Oceanography
Naomi Henderson Research Scientist naomi@ldeo.columbia.edu 106D Oceanography
Rebecca Herman Graduate Student rebecca.herman@ldeo.columbia.edu 105F Oceanography
Spencer Hill Postdoctoral Research Scientist shill@ldeo.columbia.edu 207B Oceanography
Radley Horton Lamont Associate Research Professor 845-365-8496 hortonr@ldeo.columbia.edu 106B Oceanography View Website
Huei-Ping Huang Adjunct Associate Research Scientist hh2110@columbia.edu
Bruce A. Huber Senior Staff Associate bhuber@ldeo.columbia.edu 202D Oceanography View Website
Richard A. Iannuzzi Intermediate Systems Analyst/Programmer (845) 365-8839 iannuzzi@ldeo.columbia.edu 106C Oceanography
Catherine Ivanovich Graduate Student ivanov@ldeo.columbia.edu 106F Oceanography
Stanley S. Jacobs Special Research Scientist (845) 365-8326 sjacobs@ldeo.columbia.edu 205 Oceanography
Tyler Janoski Graduate Student janoski@ldeo.columbia.edu 207E Oceanography
Xiaomeng Jin Graduate Student xjin@ldeo.columbia.edu 207E Oceanography View Website
Bor-Ting Jong Graduate Student borting@ldeo.columbia.edu 103B Oceanography
Caroline Juang Graduate Student cjuang@ldeo.columbia.edu 105F Oceanography
In-sik Kang Adjunct Senior Research Scientist ikang@ldeo.columbia.edu
Alexey Kaplan Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 365-8689 alexeyk@ldeo.columbia.edu 103C Oceanography View Website
Yochanan Kushnir Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8669 kushnir@ldeo.columbia.edu 104B Oceanography
Nathan Laxague Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8696 laxague@ldeo.columbia.edu 204B Oceanography View Website
Donna Lee Associate Research Scientist dlee@ldeo.columbia.edu 104A Oceanography
Chia-Ying Lee Lamont Assistant Research Professor (845) 365-8752 clee@ldeo.columbia.edu 306A Oceanography View Website
Jenny Lee Administrative Assistant (845) 365-8574 jennylee@ldeo.columbia.edu 203C Oceanography
Nathan Lenssen Graduate Student lenssen@ldeo.columbia.edu
Chiara Lepore Associate Research Scientist (845) 680-4515 clepore@ldeo.columbia.edu 103 Monell
Corey Lesk Graduate Student lesk@ldeo.columbia.edu
Anders Levermann Adjunct Senior Research Scientist anders.levermann@columbia.edu 109D Oceanography View Website
Cuihua Li Intermediate Systems Analyst/Programmer (845) 365-8903 cli@ldeo.columbia.edu 201A Oceanography
Na Liu Adjunct Research Scientist liun@ldeo.columbia.edu
Haibo Liu Senior Staff Associate (845) 365-8486 haibo@ldeo.columbia.edu 201C Oceanography
Anna LoPresti Staff Associate lopresti@ldeo.columbia.edu
Sarah Ludwig Graduate Student sludwig@ldeo.columbia.edu 207E Oceangraphy
Justin Mankin Adjunct Associate Research Scientist jsmankin@ldeo.columbia.edu 301D Oceanography View Website
Carlos Martinez-Zayas Graduate Student carlosm@ldeo.columbia.edu 143B Monell
Douglas G. Martinson Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8830 dgm@ldeo.columbia.edu 105 Oceanography View Website
Darren McKee Graduate Research Fellow (845) 365-8831 dmckee@ldeo.columbia.edu 103F Oceanography
Philip A. Mele Senior Systems Analyst/Programmer pmele@ldeo.columbia.edu 202 Oceanography View Website
Keren Mezuman Graduate Student kmezuman@ldeo.columbia.edu View Website
Una Miller Graduate Student umiller@ldeo.columbia.edu 204 Oceanogaphy View Website
George Milly Program Analyst (845) 365-8317 gmilly@ldeo.columbia.edu 201B Oceanography
Vadlamani Murty Adjunct Senior Research Scientist vm2523@columbia.edu 203E Oceanography
Jennifer A. Nakamura Senior Staff Associate (845) 365-8594 jennie@ldeo.columbia.edu 105A Oceanography View Website
Ji Nie Adjunct Associate Research Scientist jinie@ldeo.columbia.edu 301E Oceanography View Website
Jae Hun Park Adjunct Senior Research Scientist
Robert Pincus Adjunct Senior Research Scientist rp2863@columbia.edu 61 Route 9W
Lorenzo M. Polvani Professor (845) 365-8347 lmp3@columbia.edu 207A Oceanography View Website
Michael Previdi Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 365-8631 mprevidi@ldeo.columbia.edu 213 Oceanography
Kandaga Pujiana Adjunct Associate Research Scientist kandaga@ldeo.columbia.edu Oceanography
Julie Pullen Adjunct Research Scientist jdp2136@columbia.edu
Colin Raymond Graduate Student (607) 279-2752 raymondc@ldeo.columbia.edu 205E Oceanography View Website
Gilles P. Reverdin Adjunct Senior Research Scientist reve@ldeo.columbia.edu 4 PL Jussieu
Harald Rieder Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8795 hrieder@ldeo.columbia.edu Oceanography
Robin Robertson Adjunct Associate Research Scientist rroberts@ldeo.columbia.edu
Rick Russotto Postdoctoral Research Scientist rdr2140@columbia.edu 207B Oceanography
Richard Seager Palisades Geophysical Institute/Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8743 seager@ldeo.columbia.edu 104D Oceanography
Jason E. Smerdon Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8493 jsmerdon@ldeo.columbia.edu 205D Oceanography View Website
Karen Smith Adjunct Associate Research Scientist ksmith@ldeo.columbia.edu View Website
Adam H. Sobel Professor (845) 365-8527 ahs129@columbia.edu 206C Oceanography View Website
Nathan Steiger Postdoctoral Research Fellow nsteiger@ldeo.columbia.edu 301D Oceanography View Website
Jeffrey Strong Postdoctoral Research Scientist jstrong@ldeo.columbia.edu 301F Oceanography
Roberto Suarez Postdoctoral Research Scientist rsuarez@ldeo.columbia.edu 306C Oceanography
Madankui Tao Graduate Student mtao@ldeo.columbia.edu 206A Oceanography
Andreas M. Thurnherr Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8816 ant@ldeo.columbia.edu 204C Oceanography View Website
Mingfang Ting Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8374 ting@ldeo.columbia.edu 104C Oceanography
Yves Tourre Adjunct Senior Research Scientist tourre@iri.columbia.edu
Takaya Uchida Graduate Student takaya@ldeo.columbia.edu 205A Oceanography View Website
Arianna Varuolo-Clarke Graduate Student ariannav@ldeo.columbia.edu
Martin Visbeck Adjunct Senior Research Scientist visbeck@ldeo.columbia.edu Leibnez Inst fuer Meereswisenschaften View Website
Aiko Voigt Adjunct Associate Research Scientist aiko@ldeo.columbia.edu
Lei Wang Associate Research Scientist lwang@ldeo.columbia.edu
Dan Westervelt Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8194 danielmw@ldeo.columbia.edu 301E Oceanography View Website
Allison Wing Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (850) 644-2245 awing@ldeo.columbia.edu Oceanography View Website
Carson Witte Graduate Student cwitte@ldeo.columbia.edu 204 Oceanography
Suki Wong Graduate Student wong@ldeo.columbia.edu 204F Oceanography
Yutian Wu Lamont Assistant Research Professor (845) 365-8353 yutianwu@ldeo.columbia.edu 104E Oceanography View Website
Xiaojun Yuan Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8820 xyuan@ldeo.columbia.edu 204D Oceangraphy View Website
Christopher J. Zappa Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8547 zappa@ldeo.columbia.edu 204E Oceanography View Website