Ocean and Climate Physics Directory of Staff, Faculty, Students, and Affiliates

Divisional Contacts
Mingfang Ting Associate Director for OCP
Jean Economos, Division Administrator
Laura Lichtblau, Administrative Assistant
     Media Contacts
Kevin Krajick, Senior Science Writer

Name Title 1 Phone Main Email Address Website
Ryan Abernathey Assistant Professor (845) 365-8185 rpa@ldeo.columbia.edu 205C Oceanography View Website
Weston Anderson Postdoctoral Research Scientist weston@ldeo.columbia.edu 202 Monell View Website
Seung Hun (Hun) Baek Graduate Student sbaek@ldeo.columbia.edu 205E Oceanography
Shanice Bailey Graduate Student sbailey@ldeo.columbia.edu 61 Route 9W
Michael L. Banner Adjunct Senior Research Scientist mlb2121@columbia.edu School of Mathematics
Colleen Baublitz Graduate Student colleenb@ldeo.columbia.edu 206E Oceanography View Website
Gilles Bellon Adjunct Associate Research Scientist
Michela Biasutti Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 365-8512 biasutti@ldeo.columbia.edu 206B Oceanography View Website
Scott Brown Staff Associate (845) 365-8342 sbrown@ldeo.columbia.edu 204A Oceanography
Sophia Brumer Graduate Research Fellow (845) 365-8767 sbrumer@ldeo.columbia.edu 204F Oceanography View Website
Julius Busecke Graduate Research Assistant (646) 264-8456 julius@ldeo.columbia.edu 202a Oceanography View Website
Suzana Camargo Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8640 suzana@ldeo.columbia.edu 206D Oceanography View Website
Mark A. Cane G. Unger Vetlesen Professor of Earth and Climate Sciences (845) 365-8344 mcane@ldeo.columbia.edu 104D Oceanography View Website
Dake Chen Special Research Scientist dchen@ldeo.columbia.edu
Amy Clement Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (305) 361-4846 aclement@rsmas.miami.edu RAMAS MPO
Olivia Clifton Graduate Student oclifton@ldeo.columbia.edu 206A Oceanography View Website
Gustavo Correa Lead Systems Analyst/Programmer (845) 365-8911 gus@ldeo.columbia.edu 103D Oceanography View Website
Enrique N. Curchitser Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (732) 932-6555 EC605@columbia.edu Rutgers Univ., Institute of Marine & Coastal Science
Virginia Diblasi-Morris Senior Research Staff Assistant (845) 365-8667 virginia@ldeo.columbia.edu 105C Oceanography
Etienne Dunn-Sigouin Graduate Student eds@ldeo.columbia.edu 206A Oceanography View Website
Pierre Dutrieux Lamont Assistant Research Professor 845-365-8393 pierred@ldeo.columbia.edu 205B Oceanography View Website
Jean Economos Division Administrator (845) 365-8518 economos@ldeo.columbia.edu 203D Oceanography
Gidon Eshel Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (413) 528-0771 ge7@columbia.edu Simon's Rock College of Bard
Michael N. Evans Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (301) 405-8763 mnevans@geol.umd.edu View Website
Amy L. Ffield Adjunct Research Scientist (845) 353-1733 ffield@esr.org
Arlene M. Fiore Professor (845) 365-8580 amfiore@ldeo.columbia.edu 207D Oceanography View Website
Emily Follansbee Graduate Student erf2154@columbia.edu 61 Route 9W
Chloe (Yuchao) Gao Graduate Student (845) 365-8795 yuchao@ldeo.columbia.edu 301F Oceanography View Website
Silvia L. Garzoli Sanchez Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (305) 361-4338 garzoli@ldeo.columbia.edu 4301 Rickenbecker Causeway
Hezi Gildor Adjunct Associate Research Scientist hezi.gildor@weizmann.ac.il P.O. Box 26
Claudia F. Giulivi Senior Staff Associate (845) 365-8576 claudiag@ldeo.columbia.edu 202E Oceanography View Website
Arnold L. Gordon Professor (845) 365-8325 agordon@ldeo.columbia.edu 203 B Oceanography View Website
David Grames Administrative Assistant (845) 365-8574 gramesd@ldeo.columbia.edu 203C Oceanography
Laura Gruenburg Graduate Student laurag@ldeo.columbia.edu 202A Oceanography
Jing Jean Guo Graduate Student jjguo@ldeo.columbia.edu 207E Oceanography View Website
Nili Harnik Adjunct Associate Research Scientist
Erik Helstrom Research Staff Assistant helstrom@ldeo.columbia.edu 206A Oceanography
Naomi Henderson Research Scientist (845) 365-8320 naomi@ldeo.columbia.edu 106D Oceanography
Rebecca Herman Graduate Student rebecca.herman@ldeo.columbia.edu 105F Oceanography
Radley Horton Lamont Associate Research Professor 845-365-8496 hortonr@ldeo.columbia.edu 106B Oceanography
Huei-Ping Huang Adjunct Associate Research Scientist hh2110@columbia.edu
Bruce A. Huber Senior Staff Associate bhuber@ldeo.columbia.edu 202D Oceanography View Website
Richard A. Iannuzzi Intermediate Systems Analyst/Programmer (845) 365-8839 iannuzzi@ldeo.columbia.edu 106C Oceanography
Kuniaki Inoue Postdoctoral Research Scientist kinoue@ldeo.columbia.edu 207B Oceanography
Stanley S. Jacobs Special Research Scientist (845) 365-8326 sjacobs@ldeo.columbia.edu 205 Oceanography
Tyler Janoski Graduate Student janoski@ldeo.columbia.edu 207E Oceanography
Adrian Jenkins Adjunct Senior Research Scientist a.jenkins@bas.ac.uk High Cross Madingley Rd
Xiaomeng Jin Graduate Student xjin@ldeo.columbia.edu 207E Oceanography View Website
Bor-Ting Jong Graduate Student borting@ldeo.columbia.edu 103B Oceanography
In-sik Kang Adjunct Senior Research Scientist ikang@ldeo.columbia.edu
Alexey Kaplan Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 365-8689 alexeyk@ldeo.columbia.edu 103C Oceanography View Website
Alexandra Karambelas Postdoctoral Research Scientist ak4040@columbia.edu 207E Oceanography
Kristopher Karnauskas Adjunct Associate Research Scientist krisk@ldeo.columbia.edu View Website
Yochanan Kushnir Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8669 kushnir@ldeo.columbia.edu 104B Oceanography
Nathan Laxague Postdoctoral Research Scientist (845) 365-8696 laxague@ldeo.columbia.edu 204B Oceanography View Website
Donna Lee Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8739 dlee@ldeo.columbia.edu 104A Oceanography
Nathan Lenssen Graduate Student lenssen@ldeo.columbia.edu
Chiara Lepore Associate Research Scientist (845) 680-4515 clepore@ldeo.columbia.edu 103 Monell View Website
Corey Lesk Graduate Student lesk@ldeo.columbia.edu
Anders Levermann Adjunct Senior Research Scientist (845) 365-8475 anders.levermann@columbia.edu 109D Oceanography View Website
Cuihua Li Intermediate Systems Analyst/Programmer (845) 365-8903 cli@ldeo.columbia.edu 201A Oceanography
Xiaoqiong Li Graduate Student xqli@ldeo.columbia.edu 103B Oceanography View Website
Na Liu Adjunct Research Scientist liun@ldeo.columbia.edu
Haibo Liu Senior Staff Associate (845) 365-8486 haibo@ldeo.columbia.edu 201C Oceanography
Justin Mankin Adjunct Associate Research Scientist jsmankin@ldeo.columbia.edu 301D Oceanography View Website
Carlos Martinez-Zayas Graduate Student carlosm@ldeo.columbia.edu 143B Monell
Douglas G. Martinson Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8830 dgm@ldeo.columbia.edu 105 Oceanography View Website
Nora Mascioli Graduate Student mascioli@ldeo.columbia.edu 206A Oceanography
Darren McKee Graduate Research Fellow (845) 365-8831 dmckee@ldeo.columbia.edu 103F Oceanography
Philip A. Mele Senior Systems Analyst/Programmer pmele@ldeo.columbia.edu 202 Oceanography View Website
Keren Mezuman Graduate Student kmezuman@ldeo.columbia.edu View Website
Una Miller Graduate Student umiller@ldeo.columbia.edu 204 Oceanogaphy View Website
George Milly Program Analyst (845) 365-8317 gmilly@ldeo.columbia.edu 201B Oceanography
Vadlamani Murty Adjunct Senior Research Scientist vm2523@columbia.edu 203E Oceanography
Jennifer A. Nakamura Senior Staff Associate (845) 365-8594 jennie@ldeo.columbia.edu 105A Oceanography View Website
Asmi Napitu Graduate Research Assistant asmi@ldeo.columbia.edu 203E Oceanography
Ji Nie Adjunct Associate Research Scientist jinie@ldeo.columbia.edu 301E Oceanography View Website
Jae Hun Park Adjunct Senior Research Scientist
Madeleine Pascolini-Campbell Graduate Student (845) 365-8666 madeleine@ldeo.columbia.edu 106F Oceanography
Robert Pincus Adjunct Senior Research Scientist rp2863@columbia.edu 61 Route 9W
Lorenzo M. Polvani Professor (845) 365-8347 lmp3@columbia.edu 207A Oceanography View Website
Michael Previdi Lamont Associate Research Professor (845) 365-8631 mprevidi@ldeo.columbia.edu 213 Oceanography
Kandaga Pujiana Adjunct Associate Research Scientist kandaga@ldeo.columbia.edu Oceanography
Julie Pullen Adjunct Research Scientist jdp2136@columbia.edu
Jaclyn Rabinowitz Program Coordinator jaclynr@ldeo.columbia.edu
Nandini Ramesh Graduate Student (845) 365-8353 nramesh@ldeo.columbia.edu 105F Oceanography View Website
Colin Raymond Graduate Student (607) 279-2752 raymondc@ldeo.columbia.edu 205E Oceanography View Website
Gilles P. Reverdin Adjunct Senior Research Scientist reve@ldeo.columbia.edu 4 PL Jussieu
Harald Rieder Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8795 hrieder@ldeo.columbia.edu Oceanography
Robin Robertson Adjunct Associate Research Scientist rroberts@ldeo.columbia.edu
Rick Russotto Postdoctoral Research Scientist rdr2140@columbia.edu 207B Oceanography
Richard Seager Palisades Geophysical Institute/Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8743 seager@ldeo.columbia.edu 104D Oceanography
Jason E. Smerdon Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8493 jsmerdon@ldeo.columbia.edu 205D Oceanography View Website
Karen Smith Adjunct Associate Research Scientist ksmith@ldeo.columbia.edu View Website
Adam H. Sobel Professor (845) 365-8527 ahs129@columbia.edu 206C Oceanography View Website
Sharon Stammerjohn Adjunct Associate Research Scientist sharons@ldeo.columbia.edu 204E Oceanography
Nathan Steiger Postdoctoral Research Fellow nsteiger@ldeo.columbia.edu 301D Oceanography View Website
Jeffrey Strong Postdoctoral Research Scientist jstrong@ldeo.columbia.edu 301F Oceanography
Andreas M. Thurnherr Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8816 ant@ldeo.columbia.edu 204C Oceanography View Website
Mingfang Ting Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8374 ting@ldeo.columbia.edu 104C Oceanography
Yves Tourre Adjunct Senior Research Scientist tourre@iri.columbia.edu
Leah Trafford Graduate Student trafford@ldeo.columbia.edu 203E Oceanography
Takaya Uchida Graduate Student takaya@ldeo.columbia.edu 205A Oceanography View Website
Arianna Varuolo-Clarke Graduate Student amv2185@columbia.edu 61 Route 9W
Martin Visbeck Adjunct Senior Research Scientist visbeck@ldeo.columbia.edu Leibnez Inst fuer Meereswisenschaften View Website
Aiko Voigt Adjunct Associate Research Scientist aiko@ldeo.columbia.edu
Lei Wang Associate Research Scientist lwang@ldeo.columbia.edu
Dan Westervelt Associate Research Scientist (845) 365-8194 danielmw@ldeo.columbia.edu 301E Oceanography View Website
Allison Wing Adjunct Associate Research Scientist (850) 644-2245 awing@ldeo.columbia.edu Oceanography View Website
Carson Witte Graduate Student cwitte@ldeo.columbia.edu 204 Oceanography
Suki Wong Graduate Student wong@ldeo.columbia.edu 204F Oceanography
Yutian Wu Lamont Assistant Research Professor (845) 365-8571 yutianwu@ldeo.columbia.edu 104E Oceanography View Website
Yujia You Graduate Student yy2865@columbia.edu 106F Oceanography
Xiaojun Yuan Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8820 xyuan@ldeo.columbia.edu 204D Oceangraphy View Website
Christopher J. Zappa Lamont Research Professor (845) 365-8547 zappa@ldeo.columbia.edu 204E Oceanography View Website