Research Team Members

Principal Investigator: Dr. Daniel M. Westervelt

Postdoctoral scientists

Dr. Zhonghua Zheng (beginning 1/18/2021).
Co-advised with Prof. Arlene Fiore

Graduate students:

Garima Raheja, (beginning 5/2021)

Benjamin Yang (Beginning 9/2021)

Research assistants

Celeste McFarlane (BSc in ChemE, 2021)

Undergraduate Students

Savannah Ward, BSc in Sustainable Development, 2022

PhD student committees served:

Dr. Alison Fankhauser, ChemE 2019 (Advisor: Dr. V. Faye McNeill)

Dr. William Tsui, ChemE 2020 (Advisor: Dr. V Faye McNeill)

Previous members:

Akshay Pakhle (MS in Data Science, 2020)

Yanhua Chen (BS in Earth and Environmental Science, 2021)

Sarah Hancock (BS in Computer Science, 2021) -- Co-advised with Dr. Arlene Fiore

Oreoluwa Solanke (Columbia University, BSc in Environmental Sciences, 2021)

Chang Wang (MS in Earth and Environmental Engineering, 2019)

Anant Majumdar (BSc in Economics and Computer Science, 2020)

Clara Ma (BS in Geophysics from Yale, 2018)

Karen Xia (BS in Ecology, Evolution, and Environmental Biology, 2017)

To inquire about joining the team, email Dr. Westervelt at danielmw at ldeo dot columbia dot edu !